(2008/05) May 2008

Hey felval, when did u get married? How come you sounded like it's very long ago? Haha.. Bird nest supposed to help with the skin also. Nowadays I have itchiness on my feet and finger area. Can't stand. It's like small blisters, so ugly. Think my skin very sensitive now. Hope it go away soon.

Wow Gina, why you want your girl to be out so early? Too early also not good, higher chance of jaundice leh I feel cos liver not mature enough

i oso feel abit tightening ard my tummy bottom.. dunno y but it only started recently.. ;(
n i realise i cant eat oily stuff in the morning if nt i will suffer for the rest of the day.. argh!! n dunno y nwadays i love eating salad.. hehe..
anyway i will b goin down to the taka fair dis sat.. told my hubby dat i wanna go down early to avoid the jam..

hi birdy,

my mum told me can only drink frm 2nd trimester and last trimester sld stop when u are into the last 2 mths (9th n 10th mth).

eat in moderation sld be ok. i take it like once a week only.

my mum when she was having me didnt take bird nest but i also ended up with asthma...so i also duno hw true it will cause baby to have asthma if take too much...so best is take in moderation =)

Hi Yueling, I think my package is about 3k+ but got alot of things included like AD photography, I got 2 makeup and 3 changes, got AD digital album, got alot of table portraits and can't remember what other stuff. Haha.. It seems so long ago, somehow I missed the process although tedious. Haha..

hi cherimoya,

hehehe. married in jan 2007...nt v long la but has been together with him since i barely turn 21 (now 25)..so has been together for 4yrs++ going 5 (and still counting...i know they are others who are together even longer then get married)..then before we got married, he stayed with me at my parents place...so to me like machim v long liao. hahaha.

hi moony,

me quite diff frm u le. my current phase is i must have a heavy bfast, best will be fishball noodles, fried beehoon or mcd meals...if nt by mid morning i will feel giddy and headache n wanna puke...

like this morning i had 1 slice of bread + 1 bao and now i am already feeling headache n giddy liao...=(

but duno why, lunch n dinner i dun like oily food..sometimes dun even feel like having these 2 meals...but if its curry i am game for it. hahaha

HI Cheri,
i also included the AD photography,etc... can't remember all. u don;t mind to share ur ad pics. where can i view ur AD pics ?

Just woke up, dunno why me having insomia these 2 nites. Body aching when I sleep, wake up backache. Now still having sore throat.

Yaosyaomum, me forgot the ingredients for the dessert already. Mind posting it again? Sorry leh. I stroll back but now blur blur, cannot seem to find it.

Ladies, I added a few of you in my friendster liao, but I dunno miss out who or never add who leh. Cos got some I see is guys nick, I never add. If I never add u, u msg me can? my email is [email protected]

Thanks thanks...

Seems like alot of us like the co-sleeper. Later I give a call to Mums & Babes, ask them if they can give us bulk purchase?

Pooh, you very wei da. So young give up your freedom. Me now 27 this yr still complaining and worry that baby will take away my freedom. Me bad mummy... Haha...

Pooh, my cramps also come on and off. Mine is tightening all the way. Lasted so many hrs, I thought I might go into labour. Phew, scare me. Last nite also cramp. But at lower tummy this time.

I keep craving for bubble tea and fries leh. HUbby dun let me take. Tonight I going Taka baby fair wif my gf to see see first, later go eat wat I want. Haha... Thinking of that makes my day although nose still dripping...

RE: Asthma

The elders are telling to avoid cold drinks & ice-cream as it will cause babies to have asthma in the early stage.

I'm having problem sleeping recently, even though I'm very tired. But I slp better when my husband is back in SIN (think it's xin li zuo yong).

Cheri,
It's just my own preference. I dun wan my girl to be born in May. Bcos she'll have to share her bday cake with others, as my SIL, her son, cousin, ah-ma and our dog (Oscar) are born in May. Since there's no way that she'll be born in June, so I'm hoping she's born in April. Juz my crazy tots. Haha...

gina, wow... so many pple born in May ah! You have a chance to give birth in April still. Else tell your doc you wanna induce earlier loh.

For me, I hope to have my baby on 1st May (to be a sweet bday gift for daddy) but I think the chances is super slim liao. Most likely will deliver in April liao. Unless I do not go for c-section. Then got slight chance to wait till 1st May. Quite a dilemma for me... haiz...

hi moony,

think u address the wrong person la. hehehe

hi gina,

me recently abit relax le..took cold drinks (which i realise causes my tummy to contract), will nd to ask gynae of taking cold stuffs will cause contraction =P

ice cream i avoid in my 1st trimester but 2nd trimester only i started to take but in moderation la. hehehe.

hahhaa, ur thots on ur baby's bday rather cute. =P for me i dun really like may coz 1st half of may most likely v stress for kids when they go sch coz of exam...then hw baby enjoy =(

but since God gave us this gift so i ok lo. somemore hubby will be going overseas in apr, so now everyday i tell baby must wait for his daddy to cum back then pop out...best is wait till edd. hehehe

Piggy-mummy,

I thought bubble tea more healthy than soft drinks? Haiz, I dunno why leh. Last time before pregnant, I dun like fast food, soft drinks and very sweet stuff, except Ice-cream. But now suddenly develop cravings for stuff with stronger taste. I barely touch porridge where I used to love it. Haiz. My hubby complaint to the Doc, the doc know I unhappy, she said, in moderation ok? Haha...

Moony, me sotong! I turned and see the calender, I know why I blur liao, cos hubby never tear off the Feb calender. I thought today is the 6th. Feb 6th is on Wed. Keke...

Jaspire, I scare Sat very crowded, thats why I thought weekday nites better. See how, hubby sick now also, caught it from me. He can't go out, prolly u'll see me on Sat also. Haha...

Jaspire, whats your email for friendster? I add u?

kelcqi,

I oso hv cravings for bubble tea till the aunty recognise me. You can ask them to add less sugar & less ice. I'm a tea-lover. I'm limiting myself to a cup of tea per day. The rest of the drinks that I'm having now are all self-made; Dried longan & red dates, american ginseng and chrysanthemum & wolfberries. Sometimes, I'll hv Anlene yogurt drink.

hi jaspire...pls update...thks!!

Mummy weight gain: 9.5kg @ 31wks
BB: 1.57kg @ 31wks

for TMC, they will provide all baby's stuff. No need to bring along any mittens, clothes, etc.
Was also adviced not to buy pump first, cos they'll let u try all the models first. depends on yr milk flow, u might just need to get a normal manual pump.

Felval, I think too much cold drinks does cause contractions. Cos when I called and told my gynea abt my contractions, they ask me, you walked alot, I say no, then they ask me if I take alot of cold drinks, I said not alot. Maybe my not alot still consider alot. Haha...

I also hope my baby not come out in May, I'm thinking 1st June. Hoping baby be overdue. Keke... I dun like May cos May period always exam period, cannot celebrate. So I hoping baby be a gemini and come out in June. Haha, perfectionist mummy...

Hi May Mummies,

Can I join the thread ? Hope to share experience when baby is born, cos I will be alone with hubby doing confinement and all stuff. Hope to learn from everyone !

Nick : loomi
edd : 29 may
child# : 1
mummy weight gain : 7kg at 24 weeks
baby wt : 825g at 24 weeks

My baby very heavy hor.. Dr predict might be around 3.6kg when deliver, I am so worried now, trying very hard to control my eating but craving devil always win ! sighz...

felval, haha.. sorry mi too slpy at wk le.. hehe.. ;P

jaspire, u goin on sat too??? hehe.. i most prob will b there ard 11+

kelcqi, haha.. i tink u tooo excited to go to taka fair le dats y u keep tinkin its 6th ;P

Kelcqi,

Same with u. I have some problem sleeping too. I can wake up 2am or 3am and not sleep after that. These few days is like, I contemplate whether to take MC. But my principle (on work) is not to take MCs on days I got meeting. So...sigh...

Anyway, still planning next week to go Taka fair.

Jaspire,

You same as me..hope to deliver in May. I also hope cos my dad's b'day is on the 3rd May. So hope to be same day. But chances is very slim.

I'm oso planning to go to taka bb fair on this Sat after my aqua fitness class.

felval,
there's good & bad. My bday is in Jun, during my school days, all my classmates will envy me. I started to dislike my bday when I'm in poly (exam on my bday). Now, I dun like to go overseas during my bday (bcos it's expensive due to the school hol). Plus, I need to make booking early for that. So sianz...

I hope that my girl will be born on the last day of April. At least, she has the next day as holiday, be it during her school days or working days. That's the best. Wahaha.... But then again, all these are in the hands of nature. I can only hope.

Gina, I love Happy Cup bubble tea, the orignal red pearl milk tea. I think they serve the best Red pearl milk tea apart from one I used to drink at Wisma 4th floor. I found one very nice one at Tao Payoh also. They give alot of pearl and you can request for less sugar also. Haha, my hubby said I drink so much bubble tea until I can differ between taste liao. LOL...

U mean you self made and bring them out to drink?

I bought all those stuff and placed them in the office. I have tea pot to make those drinks. I only drink those self-made when I'm at work, which is for most of the week. I think it's healthy to drink those as I dun like plain water. Besides, I only drink bubble tea on weekends when my husband is back in SIN. He's a bubble tea lover too. I drink teh on weekdays for breakfast.

Lukemummy, Loomi,

Welcome to this thread. Lukemummy, we have the same EDD!

Moony,
You can say that. Or rather, I so excited abt shopping. Since pregnant, shopping like out of bounds to me, cos cannot walk alot. ANd also nothing to buy for myself. I dunno I'm excited abt spending money or it's the shopping. Haha, Since pregnant, I saved more each mth cos no shopping mah. Now itchy backside wanna buy things. :p

Icebaby, me find it hard to doze off. I ended up with help from medication from KKH. Then morning usually wake up with a blur head...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Mummy Weight Gained</TD><TD>Baby's Weight at Wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ant1712</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>baby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>11.7kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>2033g @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>muzicgal</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1069g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>piggylim</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>rantingbaby</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>taman jrg</TD><TD>1st </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 22wks</TD><TD>500g @ 22wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>icebaby</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A.</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.421kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bluelips</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>sugar</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Keith Ang</TD><TD>9kg @ 26wks</TD><TD>890g @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>xavpris</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>bonjon</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>kab</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>snoopie</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Dr W.K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>choc</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>dewdrops</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Dr Chin </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>liszt</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Delivering in Msia</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>smurferoos</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5.5kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>beans</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.5kg @ 31wks</TD><TD>1.57kg @ 31wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>courage</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>jen</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.215kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>piggy mummy</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1219g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>twinkle star</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>xiuxiu</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>jovial</TD><TD>9th</TD><TD>Dr John T.L.Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>cherimoya</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>A/Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11kg @ 30wks</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>poko</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sunshine</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>littlebaby</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>dolly23</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>juin</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Yeah ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>missymouse</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>672g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>ylyn</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>744g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gina Loh</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Dr. Vincent Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Rene, 慧欣</TD><TD>11kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>950g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>bluesand</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>902g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>lynn</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>783g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>melc</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pooh</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>PL</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr Loh SF</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Reyne</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jer</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.3g @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>teachild</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>winnedy</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>felval</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>gosh</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>jocelyn ng</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>nora</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>peace(II)</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>reddates</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.56kg @ 29wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>dearie e</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>iijo</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>luvbella</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr S Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>709g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>moony</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>susern</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Hernley Hoo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>yueling</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12.7kg @ 29wks</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>birdy</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 24 wks</TD><TD>700g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>jessl</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Lynn Chang</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.8kg @ 27wks </TD><TD>1.2kg @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>lavenderdreamz</TD><TD>22nd</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh SC</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>doglover</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jacqueline Chan</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1290g @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10kg @ 28wks</TD><TD>1.25kg @ 28wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>harnee</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Kayden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>icebubbles</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>829g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>annabelle</TD><TD>23rd</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mt A.</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>bel</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Ning En</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 23wks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>arielle</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1200g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>jo</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Dr C Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>loomi</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>825g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>sparks</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD>Dr HH Chan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6kg @ 20wks</TD><TD>359g @ 20wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>friesbandit</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7.5kg @ 27wks</TD><TD>1000g @ 27wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>kelcqi</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Pink</TD><TD>Erica</TD><TD>10kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>661g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>babyluke</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD>13kg @ 24wks</TD><TD>730g @ 24wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>yanling</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Baby Blue</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8kg @ 25wks</TD><TD>719g @ 25wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>LynnLynn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>shufen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>mummy lee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Finally under facebook I can see who is Luciana and Gina. heehee

Loomi,

Kelcqi,

Hahaha. You cute. I also would like Gemini, but alas...it's not gonna happen. Heehee.

Try not to take too much medication lor.

Just went into to friendster. Ask u all hor, u all put in your wedding pic, the resolution so big, can put ah? I tried putting that time cannot, so in the end nv put. But hubby did up one website on our wedding pics, so all my friends who wanna view, I just pass them the web.

hi kelcqi,

cfm ah? then most likely my contractions at hm caused by cold drinks.

in office i can still tahan coz aircon cold here...but at hm diff le...somemore my fridge stocked so much cold drinks...hehehe....v shiok to drink them on hot days. hahaha.

in this case i will just be a little gd mummy and dun drink so much =P

then i also v excited abt shopping nw...coz long time nv shop for myself lo so managed to save quite a bit of $$...so i think i am excited abt spending $$. hahaha

Re: taka fair

think i going dwn on fri...sat nt enuff time for me...my gd friend's rom got to help her out then still need to meet up my cousin-in-law to collect old baby's clothes. hehehe. shall see what clothes he have then nt enuff i can go buy more clothes for baby. =)

me now craving for curry, chocolate cakes, apple strudels, durian...omg...yummy~

kelcqi, my email for friendster is [email protected].

felval, all your cravings make me salivating lidat leh... muahahaha...

Dunno why at times like no appetite, at times like super hungry very fast wor. Will you gals feel the same?

hi kelcqi,

i dwnsize the pics lo, if nt per pic is like at least 2 MB sure cant upload.

dun mind give me ur webby link? i wan see. =) i like to see ppl's wedding pics. heheheh

hi jaspire,

yaya!!! i have the same feeling....like weekends i eat super lot lo....then cums to weekdays no appettite le...mayb wk stress or nt enuff slp so dun feel like eating?

then some weekdays, like NOW, i miss curry fish head....shall ask hubby if he wans curry fish head for dinner later. hehehe. yummy!!

Felval,

I teach you how to drink cold drinks at a moderation level. My friend taught me one. U drink until suddenly your tummy feel cold, or cool already. That's when U stop. Haha, I always use this method to control my cold drinks intake. Cos dunno read from this thread or wat, they say cold drinks go down usually not that cold anymore cos pass through our system all so warm...

My hubby there so happy I save alot of money, he dunno I excited abt spending money, cos so long nv shop liao. Haha...

You very bad leh, you making us hungry. I suddenly miss durian strudels. Haha...

Jaspire, Added you already. I everyday no appetite, but nite time super hungry. Dunno why. And worse it's midnite then hungry. By that time cannot eat liao...

gals, for those who loves durian.. Goodwood Park hotel's durian fiesta is back.. hehe..
mayb u all can go after the taka fair..

wah u all craving for curry ah.. but i only gt craving for salad.. haha..

felval, me dun have cravings wor... since 1st tri till now. Think my hubby super lucky that I never pester him to buy food for me. LOL!

moony, think the oni think i din eat throughout my pregnancy is tom yum soup wor. Super scared i got heartburn cos I keep having heartburn. Sianz...

jaspire, hehe.. i gt craving for thai food.. so last week my hubby bring mi go eat thai express.. but i still tel him nt spicy enuf..
den in office, during tea break i go buy tom yam cup noodle.. hehe

Moony, I cannot eat Durian now. Cos hubby said forbidden food for me now as he scared baby have eczema next time. I have to wait after confinement.

Jaspire, I also have heartburn. Terrible feeling. It came back only this week. Sigh, I hate the feeling.

DURIANs.... i cant eat. sob sob. due to my gestational diabetics.

forgot to tell u all. i benefit alot from the KKH class for gestational diabetics mommy. Dietician will come in &amp; advice our meals &amp; of cos learn to take own bld sugar level cos hv to monitor ourself &amp; chart the sugar level &amp; hv to go back to show dietician &amp; the nurse who trained us.

hi kelcqi,

oh. okok. noted. i go back n try. whahaha. i often drink till i feel the contractions then i stop =P or worst i finish the whole pack no contractions then aft tt contractions kick in. anyway thx for ur method, i go back try. hehhe.

hubby also v happy i save alot of $$ lo. he says gd, the more i save the more i can spend on buying those big items frm baby. SOBSOB. hubby bully me~~~

durian strudels v nice lo...yummy...lucky thomson has this ritz apple strudels which can satisfy my craving for it. hehehe.

hi moony,

yaya. saw it on last sun Life section of The Straits Time. The durian's fiesta is gd lo! i wan go! =) but abit scare la...ehhehehe. wait it piles more weight on me and baby then baby oversize i will faint if i nd to go thro c-section. hehe

hi jaspire,

ur hubby lucky. but my cravings is not during those weird hrs like in the middle of the nite suddenly wan fishball noodles etc...so hubby not so suay aft all. hahaha. but ho, he damn bad one lo...i crave and eat all those things and he will eat with me but he nv piles on the weight!

hi moony,

wah! u still eat cup noodles ah! i dun aft i got preg...i used to love cup noodles but duno why aft got preg i just cant stomach it..also u dun eat too much ah, v salty will cause water retention and nt v gd coz of all the MSG and chemicals when u add hot water to the cup..

me can stomach curry but nt tom yum..i wonder why...

hi jen,

great to hear u benefits alot frm it. mayb u can share with us wat food is nt recommended coz its too high in sugar content then mayb we can also eat in moderation or cut dwn =) thx

Felval,

Welcome. Hope it helps. Forgot to add, sometimes if you feel the coldness too late, you try to drink room temperature water to counter. Should do the trick.

My hubby also said the same thing, but then I told him, I not working for 6 mths after bb come out, spend liao I no money already. Haha, I intend to put aside abit to do shopping for myself later after I pop. The current clothings I'm wearing looks so boring.

I know where u refering to this ritz apple strudels. I went the opposite prata shop for prata last wk. Haha. Shoik! But still cannot eat durian. Sian...

BTW ladies, just got a call from Isetan Scotts, they inviting me down for baby fair on 13th Feb. Just nice, me having gynea visit that day. Those of you who's interested can go also.

Kelcqi,
I am also interested in the co-sleeper.
I have a cot already, was tinking of using tat as a play pen also but its not stated in the description. Can rite?
Taka fair selling this co-sleeper also?

Oh, Robinson starting today??
I didnt receive any mailers from them.
Anyone gg down to check out gd buys?

Hi Jen,

Can you share what are the Do and Don't and what and what not to eat for gestational diabetics. I am worried I might have it too, did the test during last checkup but have to wait till next appt to know result. My mum is diabetic and my bb is bigger than avg.. urine test are all -ve so far but I cannot control my choco n ice cream craving.