(2008/05) May 2008

Hi tinkerbelle,

Thanks for the mozart cube. My son was playing with it yesterday. He flipped to his side and managed to press a few sides... when it stops, he knows how to press to start the music again..

i was in the toilet and heard the cube playing non-stop and tot tat my hubby was in the room...

really amazed...

Jo,
Very confuse about the mat liao. All are nice. But lazy to do comparison liao.

Dolly,
After u take a look, let me know the outcome.

Poky,
If ur workplace not allow, better don't play play. Kena caught not worth lah. But how come u still can reply in this forum during working hour?

Next gathering i feel it is still better to organize it at someone house. B'cos it is better and more convenient as compare to shopping centre. At least don't need to bring hot water, warmer etc....Don't need to bring cot or bed ha ha..

If u guys don't mind....I can organize it at my house.

Corynn,
i kena warnin cos last time i cause my pc to kena trojan. =p so now, play safe lor.

i face pc whole day mostly, so can always keep the window open. =p but when busi collatin n workin. then i b mia liao... =p

today busi surfin for a budget psp slim.. suddenly feel like buyin somethin to play for myself.... ever since pregnant, everythin is connected to bb, didnt buy anythin that really for my own "selfish" use... =)

Corynn,
that is really far. But it ok, will still attend.
Me stay near Buangkok Mrt.

Noticed my hair is falling fair also....very stressed cos my hair is alreadi very thin

Btw, anyone's bb has the little teeth popped out yet ?

winnedy ,

Check wif you ..have start to intro the elmo and cookie moster to your boy ? cos i scare the toys will scare him hahah

corynn,

Actually i`m a person who dun like to compare hhah ..i leave it to him since he is the one paying :p i better keep quiet hahah

But seem like your gal can sleep well on it ...then just stick to it !!

Jo,
My girl can sleep well on it might not means it's good ler....Shaine can sleep at every where as long not too warm.

Dearie,
That's y i wait for u guys to organize, b'cos i stay far mah.

Corynn ,

Your gal very good leh ..can sleep anywhere !
Like go holiday also not scare

she seem to me she is easy baby like rayden !

Jo,
She is easy baby, no matter i noisy the environment, she also can sleep. Even go shopping, as long the stroller can let her sleep on tummy, she will sleep throughout. But she is difficult in drinking milk.

Ya, same as Rayden. That's y both of them small size.

corynn,
My house too small (4rm only), or else I dont mind organising.

ling,
next time we can go la kopi at kopitiam city liao.

RE: Go-Go dress
Hey, sorry to bother...anyone has Ah Go-Go dress that I can borrow? Got company D&D...just realise that's the ear. So now looking around for the dress and BOOTS!

Dearie_e,

You stay near Buangkok MRT. Which blk?

I agree. Now got alot of mummies. Somehow must split u girls into 2...cos I got another set of mummies which I know for yrs on moms4moms.

anyone can advise on the differences between the playmat you get from Mini Toons vs LG playmat ? Not sure which to get....

xiao hua /faith /lynn

I have try the mother milk tea . It taste oki to me and i can`t feel that my breast are more fuller now but i can`t pump during office
must wait till 8pm tonight !

RE: Go-Go dress
Hey, sorry to bother...anyone has Ah Go-Go dress that I can borrow? Got company D&D...just realise that's the ear. So now looking around for the dress and BOOTS!

Dearie_e,

You stay near Buangkok MRT. Which blk?

I agree. Now got alot of mummies. Somehow must split u girls into 2...cos I got another set of mummies which I know for yrs on moms4moms.

corynn ,
hahah ..she is cute in the pram also can sleep on tummy !!

dun worry is for the time being only passing phase lah . at least she is already 4 mths but my son fuss when he is only 2 mths plus .I tell you i was super stress as i tend to him during the maternity leave

Jo,
dun worry, i will get the vtech toy for you.. and if got better buy, i will take picture and MMS to you ... hahaha

Re : Shedding Hair
Icebaby, heng lor .. both of us got alot of hair to shed, if not, like what my part time maid will say, "i am gg to be botak soon" ...

Corryn,
both our mini babies are 2 of the same kind. Tell u hor, my boy only bully the mummy, when i called back to my mil to check, she said that my boy will cry for milk and can finish all, so that means that he only like to tekan the mummy.

Angela,
the link that you post for the playmat is from Ailen. But her purchase dun come with a bag for the mat, whereas the SSW comes with bag for the mat.

i went to ParentCraft earlier, and they are are conducting a talk for Introduction to Semi-Solid Food for our Babies.

Details :

Title : Introduction to Semi-Solid Food for Babies
Date : 22 Oct , Wed
Time : 3.30pm
Charge : $8.00 per baby (regardless of the no of adults) -- Will receive $40 worth of goodie bag

corynn,
Sorry for the misleading words. i know u r not the mat suppliers la, cos i read that u were waiting for Dolly's confirmation or something so thought u are consolidating the no of ppl who buying the mat. pai seh... ya, if we form a group can get cheaper that will be nice, if not i'll just buy direct.

Jo,
hope u can pump more milk tonite. I been drinking the tea for whole day, about 3 packs till now, i want to try how effective it is. Will let u know the result.

Dolly,
Thanks for the info. I am interested on that. Will call in to register.
Any mommies interested? i can help to register for all.

poky,
i bought a ds lite for myself during pregnancy... was playing happily with it... ever since Nicholas was borned, i stopped playing it... my hubby was travelling to Sweden that day and asked for the DS lite so that he can play in the flight...

but i cant even find the charger...

i think u may want to consider if you have the time to play...

just my tots...

Jo,
Yes, I have intro to him... i will share the picture with u tmr... i managed to capture a picture... he very funny... he like to shake hand with cookie monster... but elmo he no reaction...

when elmo and cookie monster in action, he just stare at them.... like "so silly! dunno what u all doing!"

Ladies who were there,
Nice meeting all of u!

Dolly,
Thanks for opening up your place for gathering. Hope we didn't leave a mess for u to clear up. Haha, esp with all hair shedding mummies like me.

Erica is normal in e day. Only nite time she's a terror. So envious, Rayden so guai. 8plus KO liao. Erica KO at 2 plus last nite. Sigh... N I went to buy Friso Comfort last nite. The milk becomes very thick after that. But dunno she like it or not cos she fussing while drinking n drink very slow wor...

Xiao hua,
Heehee, thank God yesterday she consider ok le. Le Xuan very guai leh. Put her everywhere oso ok one. Den keep smiling away. So adoable...

Alice,
Dun mention it lah, it's along the way anyway... My hubby didn't join us at United sq, only came to pick me after tt only.

I told my hubby abt the pouch leh, he kept quiet. Later i get, sure kanna one. Cos I was e one who made him drive me to MIM to get e sling, n it doesnt work well. Den I bot carrier, also he pay. Now if still get the pouch, he sure nag me one.

We shall have another gathering before u leave for India and another one when u are back in Sg.

Luke mummy,
Luke is sooo cute in the hat. I love his eyes. I saw ur wedding pics, he does look like his daddy. Hehe...

Xiao Hua,
Do u mind sending me the photo for Me n Erica's one? I PM u my email add. Dun wanna post online cos I realized alot of spam since I posted my email add in the BP section.

Icebaby,
Haha, Earlier on got post my pic wif my gal online mah. Hehe. Nice meeting u in person. U look so young. Very li hai bao yang leh. Somemore after 3 kids. Me after 1 baby already like Huang Lian Po at home liao. Heng there's such thing call make up to hide the flaws.

Winnedy,
Don't mention it. Can PM me your account no, I transfer u the change. Still own u 17 cent. Your bb so smart, my gal only get to play the music by chance only.

I also bot the Pigeon spoon, I saw it at Metro last sat, found e tip very soft n nice. I also tempted to get from Combi, cos it comes with a case. I nv see the whole set leh. Ask U ah, wat is the stopper u n angela toking abt?

Dolly,
I'm interested in the TMC session for weaning baby. Where do I register?

Pooh!.. hehe ya lah.. her new sleeping position loh, she bury her whole head under my armpit.. hehe.. got chance I post on my blog.. oh dear.. this sat my in-law & cousins have BBQ at pasir ris, so maybe Sunday not going to west side.. oh dear! What abt the following Sunday? Or will u be popping by SK anytime again? Haha.. Kieran & Trimelle same size! Unbelievable!

The diff between LG & parklon is that LG has coarser surface, making it easier to fold thus more compact. Parklon has smoother surface, not as compact as LG, but still can fold.

Jo, pump & update the effectiveness of the milk tea ya.. keke.. me still no time to try yet

Lynn, photo sent ! hehe

Tinkerbelle, photo sent.. keke.. I got ur email addy from my msn list. My gal yday cranky oso.. refuse to sleep on her own, wants me to carry her. Can see Erica enjoyed herself a lot yday!

Tinkerbelle,
just call to the Parentcraft and register with Name and Tel. When the date is nearer, they will send us via msg to our handphone, and we will only pay on the day of the talk.

Lechar- paiseh the teat hole shd be facin up nt dwn.

Sugar- u’relike the promoter for the playmat! Hahah…but must say it’s reali a gd buy

Pooh- ur boy is so chubby! Hw heavy is he nw?

Icebaby- u r so slim! Envy envy!! Dun look like a mum of 3 at all!

Poky- nice meetin u =) no wonder u n ur hb so nicely dressed! Keke… talking abt weddin dinners, I got 3 this mth =( super broke man.

Choc- yea yea ur muffins r nice! U stil got time to bake ah!

Winnedy- oh tats u ah w bb Nicholas. Was chattin w ur hb n realise ur boy is jus 2 days older thn mine =) my edd supposed to be 28 apr but my boy refused to cm out!

Thanks ant_ting and c yeo.

C yeo, my boy starts drinking from bottle since 1 mth old (abt twice a day). Problem started aft i went back to work. he can take more than an hr to finish half a oz. Haiz. Tried diff brands like pigeon, avent, pur and nuk, it's still the same.

dolly,
thanks for opening up your place! hope you didn't have to spring clean the whole house after we left.

jo, tinkerbelle
finally get to see in person though we didn't talk much. maybe still a bit mo sheng that's why as nowadays i dun come to the forum that often liao. My work is very hectic now as the mkt has gone crazy...sometimes vol ok, sometimes vol can faint.

icebaby,
i missed you!! aiya, thought you didn't go to the gathering...turn out, you left already when i came.

btw mommies, i am quite worried with the recent milk scare...heard from my mom that Nestle also kena....and my baby is drinking NAN HA from Nestle.

how, i have no more breastmilk....die liao

Re: Playmat
Those mummies who bought the playmat, actually parklon and LG which one better? The price seems much different but how about quality?

Sugar and Angela,
What brand u bought?

Winnedy,
^5! My DS lite also collecting dust now since I delivered. Played once during confinement n tt's it. Only recently I started travelling alone, I bring it out to play. Now my skill level all drop liao... Hehe.

Dolly,
U going? I jux bot a book today frm Popular call feed your child right. Same author as e one who wrote Baby First Food. Very gd. Talks abt the bb food, those yin n yang diet like wat belongs to the cooling food etc. Very asian. Hope I get to max e value of the book by putting wat I learnt into application...

Xiao hua,
Thanks alot! Erica I believe she enjoyed herself there yesterday. ?But she was cranky when le she reach home. Think play too much le. How's Le Xuan today? Better?

Corynn,
Erica still doesnt sleep until 2-3 am at nite. Yesterday Jo was telling me abt Friso comfort. I hope tt formula works n makes Erica an easier bb. Wish me luck!

Envy ur gal leh, sleep so well. How I wish Erica's like her. Makes me a happier mum like tt.

Choc,
U make the muffins? Very nice leh. I tabao 4 home after tt. Hehe, it was my breakfast today.

Lynn,
I like ur Popiah's filling. Compare to those we got frm outside, urs a winner...

Mummies, I'm placing order for HappyBellies brown rice cereal n Earth Best Rice Cereal. Anyone wanna share? Those who wanna share, Juz put in your name below n we split the cost. I'm getting one to two of each to try out. If gd, I'll order again. Rice I feed, Brown Rice my mum help me feed. Hehe...

http://www.amazon.com/Earths-Best-Whole-Cereal-8-Ounce/dp/B000ER3FD8/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1222098363&sr=8-1
1. Tinkerbelle (2 Box)
2. ?

http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=pd_sbs_ba_2
1. Tinkerbelle (2 tin)

I'll order based on response, if no response, I'll post public to get other threads to share bah. Cos I read Organic food is best for bb as their health is still vunerable, so best is to avoid preservatives like the commercial food. My friend recommended me Earth Best Rice cereal is good. Her gal took it till she was 2 yrs old.

choc,
got it... thks! Aiya but hor... my eyes are half closed... so sad
my one and only pic taken with bb that day... me so busy taking pic of all babies and forgotten to take one with my bb, especially we are wearing same white dress! Damn..... X-) Anyhoo, thks for taking it still hehe

icebaby,
hey din know is yr birthday yest... happy belated birthday!! Must hv a lot of fun with yr 3 kids =)
oh I bought the Mee Siam from this lady called LiChing. Just have to call her to order than she will prepare it for u to collected at her place. One box for 5 persons is ard $15/-... I PM u her hp no, okie.
U're welcome...Me too, think the bag is a best buy for the price!
Have u found the A-Go-Go dress already? Can rent from constume shop mah... nice design too!

Cheri, Sugar, Dolly, Corynn, Tinkerbelle
Yes definitely must hv one gathering b4 I go
Me leaving first week of Oct (probably on 4th Oct, Sat)... Any suggestion where to go? Im fine with weekend or weekday.

Corynn,
thks for the links... aiya no time to log in till now! The Ms. piggy hor hor liao... btw, what is "silver nano tech"? is it necessary to order one with it, sori no time to trace the threads since u r asking can i chk with u? Have u ordered? Me will probably take small small world too cos there is a bag provided easier for me to travel with it...
btw, i missed the bee bee one... selling really fast and is closed
nvm, i will get together with u gals.

Xiao hua,
haha very interesting slping position. I know how to correct her liao... get someone with BO to carry her then she cannot take it so next time she won't do it anymore... haha
so evil! Aiyo... she has this x-factor that make pple just want to sayang her... keke!

Sugar,
Me decided to buy liao... i will take it as a long time investment! Dun care buy first then persuade hb with the benefit hehe!

Dolly,
Ya lor... like what sugar said, buy the playmat la... good things must share ;p I already can think of so many things to do with it... play area, crawling area, nappy free area, as decor, pinic etc etc...
Me want to join so much on the talk for introducing solid food but me in india cannot confirm will I be back by then lei. Hiaz have to give it a miss liao. But Can share some info after attending? hehe

Angela,
wah keep nagging... so r they more guilty now, hehe! ok la... bcos of u & Megan we will try to set on weekday =)
u start Megan on solid liao ah... so early? glad she likes it
good mah to hv KS daddy... I wished my hb can buy some bb accessories too. But he always relied on me to get all those. Ya will go shopping with me but can u imagine the moment i stepped into Kiddy Palace he felt sleepy liao, hiaz! The first gift he bought for Rachel on his own is 10 baby goldfishes... faint! So sad they all died not long cos r too young to survive in the big tank lei... dun know how to keep them ;( But Rachel likes to look at Goldfishes swimming in the tank, her fav passtime!

Pooh,
yr #2 and #3 looks pretty close in age... how far apart r they? so cute... sis sayang didi or not?

Jo,
Nah... how can cute Jorel be terror?? if it is, then is a cute one, hehe! Rachel and me will miss all our friends too
sob sob...
Oh, the playmat u recommend is smaller rite? Oni those design? think bb will prefer more colourful things lei... what do u think?

Lynn,
Wah.. Dylan can KO ard 16 hrs continously... a gd sleeper... hehe he must have enjoyed himself!

lukemommy,
ya... i will bring a filled hot flask and cooling water along... think they will understand cos bb is travelling with me. If need be i will drink for them loh... hehe maybe I will be thirsty too

Winnedy,
Will try to take a look at yr suggestion on Pigeon's weaning accessories. What food did u start on yr bb?

mscheong,
u r not alone... all of us shed like nobody business, hiaz... just hope that is will stop soon... shd be ard 6 mths ba. Oh yes, some bb here r already experiencing teething! Me still waiting for that moment!

Tinkerbelle,
Ya think u have a lot le... haha, unless u can persuade him if not dun think he can understand why we women need so many choice for the same thing, hehe!

Re: Next Gathering... (also Alice's farewell gathering) sob sob

I agreed on what Corynn said... easier to hv it at someone's place. Sounds like a plan!
Now, we have to Opt for either Weekday or Weekend, Hmm.... if Weekend, the only one left for me is this weekend loh, hehe! Maybe I should start a list here and see which list is longer then can decide, ok? If u can make it for both, then put yr name on both la k...!

Venue: Tentatively Corynn's place (opp woodland MRT)

Weekday Gathering (can be anyday before 3rd Oct)
1. Alice

Weekend Gathering (preferable this weekend)
1. Alice

Tinkerbelle,
Hmm... i read and both r Brown rice cereal lei? Or is suppose to be both brown rice too, hehe, compare cereal till blur liao

Corynn,
Is the price for LG and parklon very diff? how much diff then? me also compare till blur liao...

Buttercup,
oh no... but so long as we din not hear anything from MOH shd be safe ba... dun worry k. Soon everything from China all cannot use and consume liao

long long time never login to this forum since i had given birth.... This thread is getting more n more active nowadays...Me miss the previous gathering, maybe trying to go for next gathering
Let my girl to know more friends

playmat..
i personally feel that thickness is impt for the mat lor.. coz raphael ah..die die refuse to raise his head up..i put him down..he will bang his head.. hhehee

so i chose the 15mm yellow bear lor.. 170 but is worth the buy... i will be getting the thomas train tt 150 playmat next month lor...

is worth investing ba.. haha... physco u all

Xiao Hua,
Thanks, got the photos. Love to see le xuan sleeping under ur armpit, got chance must take photos le.

Meira,
Yes, Dylan is my first child. Wow! u got 2 boys already, envy envy! Work harder for the 3rd one, wish ur dream come true. I will jia you in 2 years time for my 2nd one as well.

Faith,
Ya, u really missed lots of fun, must join next gathering OK?
I am keen on the Kanebo slimming pants, if really can flat tummy I dun mind the price.

Corynn,
Had PM u my no. and once register will let u know.

Choc,
I did not try ur muffins le, no time to eat.. so wasted!

Alice,
He was over stimulated, I also feel strange and keep waking him up but failed, then saw him opened his mouth big big smiling (dreaming). In fact, I a bit worried that he slept for so long hour and thought he fall ill, lucky he woke up OK. So sad that u are leaving for India soon, will definitely miss u and Princess Rachael…. Dylan is feeling sad too, cant play with Rachael often then..

Re: Next Gathering... (also Alice's farewell gathering) sob sob
Venue: Tentatively Corynn's place (opp woodland MRT)

Weekday Gathering (can be anyday before 3rd Oct)
1. Alice
2. Lynn

Weekend Gathering (preferable this weekend)
1. Alice
2. Lynn

Re: PlayMat
Me also compared till blur, any experts can advise which one is better in terms of pricing and quality.

Kelcqi,
I will take 1 tin and try.

http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW/ref=pd_sbs_ba_2
1. Tinkerbelle (2 tin)
2. Alice (1 tin)
3. Lynn (1 tin)

icebaby,
Happy belated bday! u may get the A-go-go dress from No. 1 costume at Aliwal Street. One of my fren is doing event and exhibition, she always go there to rent costumes. Not too expensive!