(2008/04) April 2008

kea: i travelled during my 5th week. Think its safer not to travel in the 1st trimester. You should be in your 2nd trimester in Dec already so it should be safe!

Kea - my gynae is Dr Sng @ Gleneagles Medical Centre.. he doesnt always give me the scan pic to keep coz he normally just check for bb's heartbeat... as for travelling, my doc does not advise me to travel unless necessary as he says that there are radiations in an airplane that isnt good for bb... me have already told my company that i will not do anymore business trips until i deliver unless very necessary.

Cheesycake - me too will be doing detailed scanning + PAPPA + various blood test on my next visit which bb will be about 12weeks+..

ladies...

hmmm...i reali wish to travel this dec coz can treat it as a holiday before bb is born and travel w/o a big tummy.....and me nv go HK be4...so rare chance for free trip oso...if not nxt time gt bb, more diff to go travelling liao....will check with my gynae during nxt appt.....thx all!=)

hi MTBs....

The thread is moving very very fast!

Seems like many of us are at our 8th week, including moi. My nausea is getting worse too and usually just lost my appetite by dinner time, so I try to eat a bit more for lunch and have a small snack at around 4pm. I think my bb's also a nightcrawler... at night the MS gets worse. More bloatedness, more nausea, more tiredness, more trips to the toilet and bad bad bad appetite. Cannot wait for the 1st trimester to be over so that I can eat well again.

Kea, I think better to check with ur gynae. most pple say that shd be able to travel in the 2nd trimester.

Tmr's my gynae appt.. hope bb has grown well..

cheesycake

me didnt buy coz i previously bought the 'wk by wk preganncy' bk at Kinokuniya liao..then didnt buy that one...keke

kea, i think it should be ok, i dont know if you'll feel tired. I travelled during my first month when i didnt know i was pregnant. Went Bangkok, walked for more than 12 hours a day, squeezed through crowds and carry loads of heavy stuffs. I've booked a trip to taiwan this month end. Booked way before i knew i was pregnant. Im not sure if i'll feel too tired to move when i'm there. But i think i'll just go ahead. End of Sept, i would have hit 13 weeks, hopefully wont be so tired already.

Kea: oic... how much izzit? mine ard $21.40, aiya shld have got it from kino bookshop. i got member disc... was reading it now keke~

cheesycake

mine is ard 22plus, i tink aft discount..coz that time national day , kino gt storewide sales mah...=)...wow..u not wking?

I am on 3 days MC. Saw Dr Fong yesterday. Today is the 2nd day of MC. My bb is now 8wks 3days old. Can hear the heartbeat yesterday.

I was on a road trip to Genting when I didn't realise that I was pregnant.. can't imagine that I would made the trip if I knew I was preggy.

schnauzie, i oso vy tired. hope tat now can on bed Zzzzz....hv to wait until next tues visit my gynae, realy cant tahan hope can C my bb soon..

kea: i din know can hear... I only see the heartbeat, already very happy..

sherin & cheesycake: thanks! feel so great to see the baby..

do you all take the test for down syndrome?
i will be taking it in my next visit, wonder how is it like?

jamie: cannot travel overseas? I have a company trip end of the yr, guess cannot go too..

btw, can we eat papaya? i was told not to eat grapes and that's my fav... arghh

my next visit is 1oct 07. so excited about it..

cherish

its better to check with your gynae if u r planning for a trip. my gynae dont advise me to go as there are radiations up in the plane & the cabin air pressure is not too gd for us. nonetheless its up to individual lor, there are some who travel when their preggie too.

schnauzie, tell u something funny, i went to see dr adrian on monday, so he started asking any MS, nausea, i say no, only super tired, then he replied "just makes u not feel like going to work huh?". Haha, i was like "ya." BUT NO MC lo !!! So i supposed no such thing as MC to SLEEP...Zzzz... haha...

Cherish, papaya ok. Remb to take loads of fruits and veg, fruits best coz raw and still contain the necessary nutrients, veg already cooked, dont know how much nutrients are retained. Take loads of them because u get constipation due to the multi-vitamins which usually contains quite high level of iron. Grapes, i just took few days back le. My mum bought it for me. She just say dont take too much, coz just like other citrus fruits, may cause phelgm in baby next time.

My next visit is on the 17th Sep. Thank god it's always two weeks interval, coz cant wait to see bb again. First time went for scan can only see a lump of thing, and a blinking light which he says is the heartbeat, but i didnt feel much of a stir in my heart. On monday i went, can see the bb head, legs and arms, now makes me so excited and cant wait to see new developments of my bb.

On MC partially due to my blackout.
I heard and saw baby's heartbeat yesterday!! Next appt, will bring hubby along.

my colleague advise against eating yellow noodle (prawn mee noodle) = jaundice..

had apple+orange juice and kuey chap for lunch today + beancurd..

xiang

huh...my fav is yellow mee leh...alway eat that....fish ball noodle..haiz....but my mom gt tell me nt to eat too much....

At seminar now .. ha ha ha ..
cutiebb : no pkg as of now.. pay per visit...i dun think i will take up the pkg.. pay every visit make more sense..

cloudluv : office has a coffe machine.. i only take 1/2 cup everyday.. wkends... kopi O 1/2 cup also

i dun feel like eating those dry noodles.. like meepok dry... can't stand the sight of the sauce at the bottom of the bowl. only take guo tiao soup with fishballs.

xiang

thats very healthy! for me, still prefer dry type, even yong tau foo, noodles + beehoon dry! not that healthy i know.

1st - $80(con) + $70 (scan) + $5 (folia acid)
2nd - $50(con) + $70 (scan) = $120
3rd - $50(con) + $70 (scan) + $70 (mulit-vit,calcium,fish oil)

Dr fong charge GST at paragon.. for tb no gst

cheesy cake - $40 for u/s is really cheap. dr chan charges me 86.40 for u/s each time

me don like mee soup too..like spicy spicy one more shiok

knocking off from work soon??
feeling so sleepy now *yawnz...*

So anxious and cant wait for my next appt ...

In the midst of shifting office and everywhere is so messy ...

Schnauzie: me knock off @ 5.30pm ...

Where u gals working at?

Me working @ Raffles Place .. but shifting to Clemenceau soon .. near dohby gaut

jenny - i wanted to take tom yum soup yesterdae but my boss tell me if i can avoid in first trimester..say got dunno wat herb inside..but i cannot tahan..think will take ...yummy

me work near newton