(2008/04) April 2008

tratties

WOW!! yr scan so ex..is detailed scan or tummy scan only?? mine is 30bucks...tummy scan or v scan..but my dr didnt charge me the last time round for the scan coz i keep telling him the calicum pill etc cost me alot liao..haha

Schnauzie: think is the lemon grass etc inside issit? Hmm me miss it also leh .. haiz ...

maybe drag my mummy this sat go marina south eat the steamboat also hahahha .. miss my hubby so much .. he outstation be back only next week ...

oh yeah ! i am also craving for steamboat~~~ yummy yummy

tratties - ur u/s alone cost $140? then with consultation is 200 each time? is it done by the lab or not?i know tmc lab only charge 90plus for u/s leh

Jenny hoo : for streamboat buffet i recomm.. anyone to bukit merah central $15nett. Happy joy resturant on 3rd flr (abv TG town council office)
.. got all the steamboat stuff ** no fried food of course* .. and they serve you .. can ask for crab,prawns etc
no need to walk up and down on wet flr.

the usual scan lor .. *ultrascan* be it thru v or tummy.. it's $70 for my dr..

normal scan.. becoz my gynae's machine is the 4D scan machine so its more expensive to use.. that's y i dont normally ask for scan pic to keep if not gotta pay $140.. hahahaa.. i only peep at bb from the screen when doc checks for heartbeat and others..

Jenny: me at fullerton side..

yup.. i know my gynae is expensive but i'm so used to seeing him always..
actually he gives me a little disc coz i'm regular customer and my whole entire cousin clan is delivered by him & his wife..

kae: my mother say grapes & banana are 'cooling', cannot eat..

jamie: thanks, i dun want bb to be yellow too..

tratties: ur scan is so ex..

do anyone see at SGH? The waiting time is so long, took half a day.
will seeing private clinic better?

no need reservation.. we go there every fortnight.. very few customer but things are very fresh .. above (tanjong pagar town council office)

the only problem is that you need climb stairs to reach the resturant- maybe that's why few ppl know.

Blk 166 Bt Merah Central #04-3531 Singapore 150166
Tel : 6273 4339

real chix booth, no tom yam.. i dun think got MSG.. cos'.. dun feel thirsty afterwards. Just went yesterday...

bukit merah abit off for me..hmm will see how..jio my hubby go..got wat kinda seafood? got clams etc? not me lah..but those who eat with me cannot be as deprived hehehe

morning ladies

I also love and curve for tom yam soup...simply luv sour and spicy stuff now. BTW there is a very nice tom yam soup in golden shoe mkt, those wkg in Raffles Places can check tt out. Hopefully its still there coz I've not visited the mkt since it was renovated.

hi Tratties: my office @ Tung Centre .. next to fullerton also ...

Sputnik: which part of raffles place u @ ?

Jgal: Noted. Will go try it out when my hubby back in Spore .. hehhe

gd morning all Mtbs...

me oso wk in RP..while seem like all wking in RP.....maybe we all c each other be4 liao...haha...

haha kea - just watch out for the tummy ladies when u r out dining..hehe or u all wear the same colour out one day and see can spot each other or not

schnauzie

haha...if wear same color..then one day c RP alot of preggie wear the same color, wld be damn funny...keke...

cutiebb: izzit the 3rd floor one? no more le i guess. but there's one at philip street the famous cha siew rice same taste. maybe under the same boss keke...

me working in RP too...

any MTB into 10wks or earlier can see tummy already? mine showing ard 7wks le... wondering how abt u all?

gd morning ladies,

wow.. so many pple working in RP. I missed RP!!! so many good food.. Now working at Orchard - expensive food, lack of variety but comes with a lot of shopping aka window shopping...

cheesycake

mine can c ard 7wks plus liao.....maybe becoz i skinny thats y gt abit of tummy , can c liao..but look more like tummy leh..=/...

btw, any of u all experience gum bleeding when brushing teeth..me have it everytime i brush leh...hw ah?? and also tink best don visit dentist during 1st trimester...haiz....

Hee. I am not a big-sized woman..

no gum bleeding for me. Maybe u brushed too hard? try calling dr chong to see if u can visit a dentist in ur 1st trimester.. teeth is impt leh..

Chessycake, i'm turning 10 wks this sat, can see tummy already. But still never put on weight le. My mum think that i look like i lost weight instead.

Really looks like a lot of mtb working in rp. Is the maternity shop near the mrt still there? How's the clothes there?
I work in a far away island called sentosa.

Kea: me gained ard 2kg last visit on mon... gained 1-2 during 1st trimester is normal de. ard 7wks i cant even fit in my working skirts liao. so tat time shopped for few dresses.

just weigh myself at home weighing scale.. my scale shows that i am lighter than what i weighed 2 weeks ago.. abt 1kg lighter. is there something wrong with my scale? it's not battery operated machine..

xiang - i also work near orchard! love the fact tt can do shopping everyday!

dunno ..me 7 wks but still look the same. in my opinion lah but some pants cannot button already. hubby feel feel say my tummy feels rounder (in my mind..maybe its becoz of the constipation lah ahahhaahhaha)

schnauzie, sentosa's not fun! haha. Of coz first six months everyday i come to work got a refreshing feeling, with the nice scenery, sea and my office faces the golf course and everyday can see ppl take wedding photo at the ficus tree downstairs. But now, it's just another damn far office with loads of construction going on on the island. Erm, i think NUH is relatively near le. I'm not sure if i want to take leave before giving birth or not le. I'm sure things will not turn out as great if i go into labour in the office then gan cheong go ambulance that type of scenario.

Xiang, yes, i'm staying in cck. Erm sentosa is ok la, just about the same as going to shenton way, prob just the drive into my office lo, takes at least 5 to 10 mins frm the gateway to office.

me scare of weight gain (nurse say i better don put on too much weight at early stage) so i ren..even gave half box of my economy noodles this morning to my male colleague. ;( hubby scare me this mornin say he think my hip is gettin bigger n i will look look like a pear @#$%^

can we go dental......?? haiz...sian...so worry of the gum bleeding....haiz.....knw is common in pregnancy in 1st trimester but scare will worsen..haiz..

sherin

haiz ,,but read the webby, mostly all say is best to go only in 2nd trimester leh...and if reali wan to go in 1st trimester, is emergency case or maybe v v basic clean nia...hmm.....

jenny, it's normal. u need to take a seat when u have fainting spells.. it happened to me once - on the morning peak hr in the mrt.

morning ladies..

my tummy has already been showing and i cannot fit into my working skirts & pants anymore.. thigh also grew liao.. and its making me very frustrated every morning as i dont have much choices to wear nowadays.. have bought about 5 dresses & quite a number of tops + 2 maternity pants but still not enough for me to change.. argh!!! i need to do more shopping but shopping is now quite tiring as choices now are quite limited as gotta find clothes that will last for a few months to fit the growing tummy..

Xiang: me tot its hungry ... grab some biscuits to eat and drink alot of water .. think feeling abit better ...

Maybe becos of the office shifting ba, every body packing and place abit messy c liao blur blur

cheesycake: didn't ask me to weigh at every visit.. will request to weigh at my next visit.

not sure if there's something wrong with my weighing machine. I weighed 1.3kg heavier than before 1st gynae visit(that's 2 weeks ago). Now, I weighed the same before the 1st gynae visit.

Woah.. this thread is really moving very fast hehe. Morning ladies....

Tsukushi,

Really? Thats good. Where will u be delivering? Most likely I will be delivering at KKH. I am quite comfortable with my gynae and heard that I might be able to enjoy some benefits since I am civil servant. But not sure what benefits though.. Havent gone to check it out yet. Hehe..

Sherin,

I think I am addicted to orange juice. Everday die die must have at least a glass esp after lunch.

Chessycake,

My tummy is showing slightly and I m currently only in my 8th week. All my pants are so super tight now. Went shopping for maternity bottom yest. Bought 2 from this maternity shop call O10 Maternity at Tampines Mall. They are having sale now. Got them at 50% off. Quite a good buy. Now wearing the maternity pants.. Very comfortable.. hehe

Jenny,

I read that when you have fainting spells, try to take some sweets or your pants could be too tight for you. Was advised by my friend who had 2 children and doc husband that it is not advisable to wear tight pants coz will make you fell faint.

One of my friends was recommending avocado to me. She read that Avocado is good for expecting and nursing mothers. As well as babies above 4 months as avocado is full of nutrients.

If you are feeling nausea, can try drinking either H2O (sparkling) or ginger beer. Heard that it helps to minimize the heartburn and nausea feeling.