(2008/04) April 2008

Hi Jgal, Me paid abt $150+ for 1st visit, includes scans, test, med & 1st time consultation ... 2nd visit i paid abt $110 for scans, test, med & consultation ..

I chose KKH cos be able to get subsidise as my hubby working in the army ... just got him to apply for a dependent card so tat i be able to get subsidise rate (1st 2 not entitled cos did not apply for the card)

Burby_Babe: my 1st consultation also at AMK, 2nd was at KKH ... next will be back to AMK again ...

morning ladies - yet another day ;)
hey my hubby say im beginnin to have a pregnant face (oily skin n breakout)..anyone got it? do u think the skin doctor is able to do anything about it?

Morning mummies...yuppie is wednesday, was just telling bb just 2 days more, we will get more sleeping time

Yes schnauzie, small pimples r pop out off and on now. I seldom ve pimples but preg will just make us like teenagers again.

Woah Jenny and burpy, ur consultation fee is so cheap....mine has been $200+ or more each time

Jgal u sign gynea package already ah? I tot Dr Fong only start much later like in tri 3.

Celine, yup MS is super duper horrible but it will go off soon. Now I dun vomit so often but I have lots of sylvia which is also a form of MS. So much so tt I have to keep spitting it out, equally horrible

schauzie

me too...face breakout...but best jus wash with mild cleasner...those product with Vits A , don apply......is not safe for fetus.....

Schnauzie, cutiebb, kea, some ppl say ppl who have breakouts and oily skin or even bigger nose are having boys le. So far i'm ok. I was at Dr Adrian's clinic on Monday evening, and was shocked that almost every lady there got quite "pimplish" face. Quite scared, have been more careful with washing and cleansing.

Why didnt you guys go for the package?
I went for the package which is for unlimited visits, each one with scans. and it's $550 frm beginning till end.
If not Dr Adrian charges, $60 for consultation, $50 for scans and medicines or vitamins separately.

schnauzie

try to wash it for frequently and avoid putting heavy makeup lo..coz i got ask my gynae before..he say pimple cream can put but those with Vit A one, don put......i nw gt put neurogena pimple cream...but abit nia..scare oso...nw, best is we don anyhow self medicated..

Sherin

ya lo, i heard before say if face alot pimples pop n pop, means boy...hopefully is rite la..lolx...

kea - i just avoid medication totally. been putting on mask and wish to go for more frequent facial dunno will have anything wrong or not.

eh u want a bb boy ah? y leh?

Kea: sometimes not true coz my sil two pregnancy gals got lots of breakout... i heard gal will steal mother's beauty... i dunno how true~ u prefer boyboy?... me anything DH also
i heard some women when pregnant with gal they will like to buy things in pink or other sweet colors. but again it depend
. any idea when did u conceive? on ur O date or 1 day before? if ard O period likely having boy chances are high.

Kea, u want baby boy ah?

Right frm the day i discovered that i'm pregnant, i always feel that it's a girl. Same for my hubby. Actually, we hoping for a girl. Even thought of the name and the stuff to buy and the exact colour we want to paint the room. Havent thought about anything about a boy.

schnauzie

mask, i wan to put oso but i don dare leh..dunno gt wad ingredients....facial can go but no extraction leh..only can normal cleaning nia...

cheesycake and sherin

i luv boi boi...my hubby anything..haha..but i gt feeling is ger ger leh......haha....but as long as safe and healthy , boi or ger nvm la.....
as for the complexion, i read that if u have oily face before preggie, ur face will get more oiler aft preggie..i dunno true anot..but seem true for me...i gt lotsa of pimples nw..sob...ugly mtb...

wah, 3 days out of PC, hv to spent a day to read thru..
cutiebb, me same as u, seldom hv pimples but now r pop out off and on...
Jgal, me this time keep on thinking to drink coffee in the morning, may i know wat type coffee u drink?

Chessycake

i dunno when i conceive leh...but i tink is maybe on O day...coz i BD on O day moring...then the 2 days before O i didnt BD at all leh....

haiz....i discovered i cant take milk arady...feel like puking aft drinking milk..until nw don dare to eat my pills...scare puke again and waste...sob sob...sucky morning everyday!!!

went to see the gynea and took the ultrascan..
can see my baby heartbeating, current 7 weeks big..
my MS drop, dun feel nausea so much now..
but i do feel very tired and hungry always..

cheesycake

so how r u feeling nw?? u r in yr 10wks rite....rem, u r ard 1wk plus eariler than me......keke.....wads yr bb size nw?

cherish

the feeling is great rite...did u request to listen to the heartbeat? when u hear, u will be amazed!!! =)

Kea: oic... i have oily skin before preggie, now better i dunno y. for pimples, before preggie on and off i got few esp near to AF time. recently only forehead have some popping out. erm for me i BD one day before O and few days after O. so i also dunno which day i conceive keke. actually i prefer boy also, but like wat u said as long bb guai and healthy im happy le. bb gal very cute de~

Kea: yes today 10wks 1 day le.. baby ard 3.02cm on monday... hehe~ my MS will only appear in late evening time esp when in moving car even worse

kea, if i'm not wrong u can only see the heartbeat which is the blinking signal. for hearing only between 10 to 12 weeks then can hear.

schnauzie, then can my hubby paint when i'm not around?

Cherish, congrats !

morning ladies!!

think most of us are having evening/night sickness instead of morning sickness... mine is gradually wearing off by itself, only terrible symptom that i cant stand now is having giddy spells as worried that i might black out anytime..

Cherish: congrats. its really wonderful to hear ur bb heartbeat right? hehe most beautiful music in the world...

Sherin: i can hear bb heartbeat at 6.5wks le... for blinking i cant really see, maybe im blind.

Kea how come go facial cannot do extraction? Im very used to doing extraction when I go for facial. Last time I checked with my beautician, they said no problem, just that some neck massage cannot do cos press on the pressure points. I also masking my face at home as per normal using mud mask and some bean mask.

BTW, what type of cosmetic pdts have vit A? I dont really take note of the ingredients, still using my cleansers, toners, moisturisers and sunblocks as per normal.

tratties

ur bb same age as mine rite...keke.....me having morning sickness and then at nite , my appeitite super duper gd....*faint*..so hungry nw..but dunno wad to eat...scare puke...controlling now....

Sputnik

coz i tink extraction sometimes will do too deep and hurt our veins inside...i dunno where i read it before.....as for facial wash, i dunno leh..coz i use OceanHealth, TDF one..is natural ingredients as my face quite sensitive, i cant but OTR.......cosmetics pdts, i didnt reali care actualli...hee...using lancome de.....=/......coz previously arady using leh.....so didnt go n change.....

Sherin, i heard my bb heartbeat at 5weeks 4days thru vscan.. was very soft but it was good enuff to get us both excited.. btw, my gynae always let us hear bb's heartbeat at every visit.

Kea

yup.. think our bb are of the same age.. so now u also into 9 weeks right?

tratties

me now ard 8wks plus lo...yup..into 9wks soon...waiting so lonngggggg for my nxt appt...at 29sep........zzzzz.....-_-

tratties: same here, i get to hear my bb heartbeat each visit... really can get excided during each scan. coz wanna know how's my little one progressing

Kea: when is ur last visit? during which preggie week? i just had mine this mon, going on 24 sep which is abt 12wks le by tat time.

Kea Thanks! Im also using TDF pdts among others, like Laneige, SK2, shiseido, nuskin, biotherm. Will check with my beautician again on the extraction the next time I go, cos very used to extraction, if no extraction, thik will feel that my face not clean enuf, cos my T-zone very oily so have lots of clogged pores.

Cheesycake

my last visit is on 29Aug....keke...gg on 29sep again...btw is ard 12wks...

Tratties,

wads yr bb size at last visit? yr last visit is hw many wks le?

Sputnik

u r welcome...coz preggie , alot of stuff to becareful off....sometimes is beta to be cautious.....=)...........

Kea, me too nxt visit on 29sept!! hahahaha.. by then its 12 weeks le.. but that visit going to cost a hole in our pockets & going to hurt me as going to do blood test.. *ouch* i very scared pain.. hahahaha

kea, i didnt manage to get my bb size at my last visit.. but gynae say its good size for 8 weeks+ fetus.. my last visit was on 1st sept.. my visits are by weeks - nxt visit 4 weeks later makes it 29th sept lor..

Kea: have ur gynae told u abt the down syndrome test? im doing bloodtest at his clinic ard $140 on next visit. for oscar $350 at hospital. we still young the risk is lower, so do bloodtest 1st and see how.

burpy_babe,
We have the same EDD!

I have not vomitted so far, but always feel nauseous, esp at night. So far, only woke up once to go toilet. For those having problems with bladder, maybe don't drink so much water near bedtime. It will help...

tratties

me actualli visit is on 1 sep oso..then coz diarr, so go c him eariler..wow..our appt is exactly de same..whose yr doc?

Cheesycake

i email him n ask him..he tell me oscar test is at 12wks, triple test at 16wks...only chose one to do..he say majority chose triple test..so tink i will chose that oso then do at 16wk...wow...u all do the test all at 12wks hor.....hmmm...y mine so late de....

cheesycake

triple test is blood test plus detailed scan of bb...i tink...3D.....to check fingers n toes etc... coz my fren same gynae as me..she nw 4mths...doing that nw....mine tink is done at Glenegles itself....

dunno leh...doc tell me oscar is at 12wks...but jus chose 1 test btw oscar and triple test...so guess me will chose triple..dunno hw much...wah..oscar so ex ar?? yrs only blood test? no detailed scan?

Kea: bloodtest and oscar test are for down syndrome. i heard my fren same gyane as me, later then do detailed scan at hospital.

how abt green apple + cucumber + kiwi juice?

Just ordered a cup w/o ice as saw its good for complexion but dun know if can drink anot ... ahhah

Foods to avoid during pregnancy
We know some foods actually carry risks in pregnancy ? the risks are very small, and even if you do eat some of these foods, perhaps without realising, you are very unlikely to harm yourself or your baby in any way. However, it makes sense to avoid them when you can.

These foods have been found to have the potential for contamination with listeria, because of the way they're made. Listeria is a bacterium (germ) that can lead to pre-term birth, miscarriage, and/or flu-like symptoms.

Foods to avoid are:

unpasteurised milks
soft, ripened cheeses (varieties such as brie, camembert, and similar blue veined varieties)
ice-cream from soft whip machines (wrapped or block ice-cream is fine)
pat? all types
raw and undercooked eggs (thoroughly cook eggs until both the white and yolk are solid)
liver and liver products
mayonnaise (homemade)
shark, marlin and swordfish should be avoided and tuna restricted to two medium cans or one fresh steak per week. This follows concerns about mercury in these fish and also applies to women who are breastfeeding or intending to become pregnant.

anyone taking tuna after found preggie? i love tuna, tot of having tuna subway later. long time nv eat liao. how abt egg mayo... its okie right?

Cheesycake: I just taken tuna sandwich today with mayo ... hahaha .. think they were saying its alright as long as we dun eat too much ba ...

keke i think i ate twice when actually i have already conceived (tat time din know preggie)... from then till now almost 1mth+ nv eat liao. so i guess alright to eat abit now hoh? craving for it everyday but i 'ren'~