(2008/04) April 2008

jenny: i have a pack of ritz biscuits at office. always will feel hungry at around 10+..

office shifting might be a problem as well. try not to look at them - too many movements going on will make u dizzy...

Hi Burby_babe: u in civil servant sector ar? benefits shld be quite good ar ...

Me today wearing the maternity pants which is elastic and can be adjustable... should not be a problem ya?

Dun think its advisable to drink so much Orange Juice no good .. too sweet and might cause phelgm ...

Any idea when the sales for the maternity ends ar? Might wan to drop by have alook...

BTW gals, there is 1 maternity shop (think is spring maternity) at plaza singapura... me bought a 3/4 pants there ... if u have DBS ladies card entitled to 10% discount .. (non promo item only)

tratties, yes my thighs grew! Cant fit into this home shorts, the thighs area so tight! I was practically screaming when i realised that.

Burpy_babe, try not to take so much orange juice, heard will cause phelgm in bb then next time bb will have cough easily. I love orange juice also but i ask for apple and orange mix, maybe not so "lethal". haha.

cherish - i am also having v bad backache..then i will be in super bad mood

xiang - i NEED my digital weighing machine..the analogue kind's not v accurate ..a good investment

jialat..i am craving for kfc~

Xiang: me also have alot of tidbits and biscuits in my drawer ...hahahha

later lunch time going for tom yam soup ... ! really cannot tahan .. wan something hot, spicy and sour!!

I bought a demin skirt at spring maternity, not bad, they have other bottoms too.

There's also this rubberised black pants, not tights material, at RED2 for $39.90, quite soft and can wear for work.

Burby_babe - although i will pay much lesser if i deliver in KKH (hubby got benefit..i told him i dun want..hehe say i wan pte..v bad hor me?)

jenny and all other ladies - i also need new pants! where are there nice maternity pants..wearing my pants is v tight and make me feel lousier so uncomfy ;(

jenny - the PS one only dbs ladies got d/c..wat abt normal dbs card like black card?

Jenny,

Think u might be hungry that's why feel faint. sometimes when I feel faint, i will eat something and will fell better esp during lunch time. haha.. but nowadays i realise that I need to eat alot of carbo for lunch... in the past I dun really eat alot of carbo.. but nowadays everytime after i had my dose of carbo.. all my fainting spells will go off. haha.

Really ah? orange no good? i tot good coz it is a good source of vit c haha.. mebbe 1 cup a day is okie yah? hehe

Hmm not sure when the sale will end leh... I just happened to drop by. They also have one outlet at HG mall.

schnauzie,

the maternity pants that i bought from O10 Maternity is quite nice and suitable for work. and they are really very comfortable.

Actually I also heard alot of scary stories about KKH, but I am going there coz of the gynae. I am currently quite comfortable with my gynae and he knows my history so feel better that I go to him for this pregnancy lor. Coz I had blighted ovum earlier this year.

schnauzie, i know they have it at harbourfront, westmall, far east plaza, jurong point and vivo, but i'm sure they have other outlets.

Schnauzie: Only DBS ladies card have discount .. other dbs cards dun have ..

Burby_Babe: i guess so .. cos now feeling alot better after eating some biscuits .. but morning i ate 3 slices of bread with Luncheon meat and 1 small packet of HL strawberry milk .. haiz ... get hungry very very easily!!

Sherin: there's this maternity shop at the other end. near to the mr bean shop selling soya bean milk. i always walk pass but nv go in and see. dunno expensive onot. i saw some dresses at mphosis ard $50 quite nice. but not sure can wear till when~

Cheesycake: U refering to the one @ Raffles PLace?

Me pop in and c .. was quite ex lor .. 1 dress abt $80+ like tat .. there is another outlet @ Marina Square too ...

Jenny: yes RP exchange... maternity clothings are very ex. actually this fashion got sell dresses tat preggie women can wear also.

Cheesycake: me went to the this fashion at Chinatown there .. rather big .. but unable to find any dress / clothes suitable ...

Another place to shop wld be this shop at Amara Shopping Arcade. They have got quite nice maternity tops and the price is quite reasonable.

ooo cheesycake the tom yam stall gone ah...used to ve very long queue. I didn't go back there since I changed my wk place. I'm now in orchard area too. I miss the fd in RP, cheap and lots of choices

Me too wanna get sm more maternity clothes for weekend, all my normal skirts & pants can't fit. Guess will go back to perfect mum. My tummy is super duper obvious now. Guess most of us r excitedly waiting for tri 2 to come real soon

i am wearing baby doll dresses...
i think can wear till 5-6mth ba...*hopefully*

btw, i saw nice maternity dresses selling at those old estate, around 30+... think will buy them when tummy too big...

chessycake, erm, i dont know which one you are refering, coz i dont work at Raffles Place area. Over here, at vivo got two maternity stores, one called EGG, which sells damn expensive clothes which looks quite auntie, one dress easily $150+, and another one called maternity house, also super obiang.

Cutiebb, i saw this shop at toa payoh central selling lots of maternity wear, esp working pants, but i dont need working pants, coz of my working environment. I bought a few dresses frm forever 21 at vivo, dont know can last till when also. but at least after giving birth still can wear.

That day I walked past this maternity shop at AMK Hub. Saw a few nice tops from that shop. Might go and check it out this weekend. Looking forward to the weekend hehe......

hi cherish,

i had terrible backache too. sometimes i can feel the stiffness when i woke up in the morning.

its because my uterus is titled towards the back. it grows and cause the back.. was advised to swim.. have not done any swimming though.

i was really surprised coz i was expecting backache in tne 3rd trimaster.. no one will believe me since i look fat rather than big.

sherin - toa payoh central got sell maternity clothes? where where?

at amk hub i only saw one shop selling maternity clothes together with bb clothes..burpy babe..do u mean tt one?

carrano at TPY central sells cheap maternity wear... it is near to the library there. tat day i buy 1 dress, 2 top, 1 skirt.. all at 95... quite cheap. i think amk hub oso have but nvr go b4

burpy_babe,

Mine is at TMC, just a few 'blocks' away from KKH..hehe If you like 010 clothes, they are having discounts at KKH now..

hi gals... anyone staying near bukit batok which the dangerous dengue fever part? im staying there
tot of moving back to my mum's place for few weeks to see how. am worried~

cheesycake

shld be ok if u keep yr plant etc clean and try not to open the window, on air con if not open abit and drew up the curtain lo.......if reali worried, then move to yr mum's place first lo..

I have 2 sample packs of EnfaMama A+ Nutritional Milk Drink for Pregnant & Breastfeeding Mothers - contains Choline and DHA(Choc Flavour) to give away.

I dun drink flavoured milk other than vanilla and the normal milk powder.

Anybody want to try?

schnauzie, erm, i think it's near library le, cant remb and never take note of the name of the shop. Pants i think about $25+, less than $30 type, they even sell gowns for preggy ladies. I guess i may buy the bottoms in the second or third trimester lo.

Chessycake, i'm staying at CCK, v near the infected bt batok area, just connected by that new brickland road. I used to go there for dinner, now dare not go.

schnauzie,

Hmm not sure if that shop sells bb clothes. But I think its near mini toons. not sure which flr it is though. Had only walked past once and one of its tops caught my attention. nice, trendy and yet sweet. hehe....

xiang, why dont u give it a try? I'm thinking of buying the annum maternal, i forgot to ask dr adrian if it's ok to take that.

But my colleague mentioned that she hates milk but during her pregnancy, she tried to take milk because ppl say good for bb, turns out that bb is allergic to milk.