(2008/04) April 2008

When do you think you will stop expressing BM/or breastfeeding?

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months
3) When baby is 1 Year old
4) When baby is > 1 year old

- calamari 4)
- puffish 3 (provided i still have BM)
- JuniorRain 3) but if still hv will go for 4)
- scubababe 4)
- beans 1 (now only manage to pump <50ml/day =(
- mushloom 4) provided still have milk then
- jaspire 4 (Will wean if am preggie with no 2)
- jgal 4 (hopefully as long as possible :) )
- jasmine 4(hopefully as long as possible )
- qcx_amy 4 (also hope to be as long as possible)
- Lynn_ (3) initally wanted to stop at 6 or 9 months
but now have to justify cost of buying new pump so gotta be 1 yr -_-
- Maddy'smum (1) now she is already on half EBM/half FM
- joellez (2) hopefully can continue till after CNY

i'm t-ebm, having my period, ss is dropping. but still working hard at it lah, now ss just enough to meet dd.

for all who are ttc, add oil!

Looking for kaki : <font color="0000ff">Planning 2009 BB</font>
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire
- jgal (target Dec baby wor)

<font color="ff0000">Planning 2010 BB</font>
- calamari

<font color="ff0000">Planning 2011 BB</font>
- XiaoZhu (Ha..ha..I'm the latest 1)

cloudme,
me deliver at MT A, bill about 4k+, natural, deluxe room. they give a small bag of toileries, maternity pads (loop type), for baby: a bag with free stuff and a baby wrap.

diva, yeah me saw at mothercare just now, a few types, costing bet $64 to $69

puffish, me too menses only in Sept and oct nv come..

BF mums
How to get bb to drink from bottle again? My ger only entertained me by taking in 1 oz of Nan 2ha if i give her bottle. Now i add Nan 2ha to the HT BR to get her to drink as got probiotic. When she was very young, b4 3m, she can drink from bottle and latch direct. Now she is picky.

Me no plans for bb yet, or rather don wan to plan cos my plan never come true one. I took 2yrs to get kaylen so i guess i wont want to plan again to disappoint myself :p

Simp: my friend's son transited from breast to cup. Cos she weaned him off the breast too late and baby refused to take to bottle.

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months

- calamari 4)
- scubababe 4)
- Yvonne (4) til while stk last. now giving ebm. and fm

mensus

haha still not yet.

Planning for BB

Koori- me too. take 2 years to be pregnant with Tiff. will let God decide. Hopefully till she is 1 yr old as i got c-section.

Mt A Hospital

Cloudme:Just now went MT A, saw an ad that if pay by POSB will got cheaper price. My bill is around $7k for c-section with epd. Provide: small bag of toileries, maternity pads (loop type), for baby: a bag with free stuff, bathe tub and a baby wipe. no medal as stated in letter. say no more stock when check with nurse. thought can keep as keepsake.

Calamari,
huh die, like dat i think my ger also pattern liao. Hmm ok let me test a few days w her, if not then no choice give her cup/feed by spoon/latch ;(

Koori,
Ya i can understand, i also tried 2 yrs, went op then managed to get bb b4 ivf. Quite stressful in fact. Now even if i plan for #2, also a lot of work involved for me. If i try my best and still cannt have #2, then nvrmind
Got bb very gd liao

Think we r all very thankful to have our miracle bb

Yvonne
I also csec case. My gynae says anything after 3m ok to ttc. Hmm i think 6m after csec and when bb start to drink less milk from us n take solid food, ok to ttc.

simp

my gynea told me to try after 1 year when i go back for check up. she say need time for wound to heal.

yup. i am quite thankful for my baby gal. at first thought will nv get pregnant liao cos a few fortune teller say me n hubby will not have bb and try 2 yrs no result. hee hee. God really bless me.

For IVF, can use medisave now???

hello mummies!
did anyone post something abt a kindermusik trial class coming up? cos i m interested in it and now can't seem to find the thread anymore...

wow so fast going for 2nd one.. my nanny,mom, sil.. etc all asking when is the next one too.

questions , if recession come early will it affect your decision on the 2nd one?

cos it's 4th leave and i want to go on 2 mth unpaid worried employer don like it

jasmine- pass the jumperoo to zhishumo today. will pass you the difference when u here next week.

serene-12 sept to 16 oct= 1mth 5days= $35 less $60= $25
Zhishumo- 17oct to 16 nov=$30
difference pass you $5 next time.

Looking for kaki : Planning 2009 BB
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

Planning 2010 BB
- calamari

Planning 2011 BB
- scubababe (dun want another one so early, enjoy my only kid for a while longer first

<font color="0000ff">Re: Mass Birthday Bash for April Babies</font>
kao_kiss.gif

Mummies, saw the March thread planning a Mass Bday Bash for their kiddos. We should do one for our April bubs too since most of us have already been meeting on ad-hoc basis! Actually after the 1st playgym at Calamari's, my hubby did root this idea of a Mass Birthday Bash but didn't pursue it as it was way too early.

Like what the March mums are doing, we should avoid setting the Mass Birthday Bash date in April as it will inevitably clash with some bb's private 1st Bday celebration so I propose <font color="0000ff">1 May 2009 (Labor Day)</font>? Attendees: Mummies, Daddies and Babies. Venue: we need a big condo function room. Any mummies can volunteer the venue? Cost: Shared among everyone(Mar mummies are contributing $30 per baby for 1-3 adults).

Anyone keen? I think it'll be really fun to see how our babies have grown in a year!
As for Bday cake, I like the idea of ordering small cupcakes with our babies' names on it (I've a contact who might be able to customise the cupcakes for us). My hubby has also kindly offered his photography services. Other mummies are needed to help plan/coordinate other aspects (e.g. venue, catering, fund collection, decor, music, invitation cards etc). What do the April mums think?

<font color="ff6000">Yes, We'll like to have a April Babies' Bday Bash!</font>

1. Angel, Hubby &amp; Dana

- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

Planning 2010 BB
- calamari

Planning 2011 BB
- scubababe (dun want another one so early, enjoy my only kid for a while longer first
- Esther

Mass birthday bash: I think its a great idea! Its really great if we can share these milestone together as we are all Apr mummies

Venue wise if we cannot get a large condo maybe can explore country clubs as I believe they are cheaper than hotels, come nearer to date we can check.

Yes, We'll like to have a April Babies' Bday Bash!
2. scubababe, hubby &amp; Byron

Yoohoo, just checked 2009 Calendar - 1 May 2009 Labor Day is a Friday
leading to weekend, perfect for gatherings and celebrations
Scubababe, may need your expertise in events planning

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months

- calamari 4)
- scubababe 4)
- Esther (3) getting lazier. intended (4) in the beginning. =p

<font color="0077aa">Re: Looking for kaki

<font color="ff0000">Planning 2009 BB</font>
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

<font color="ff0000">Planning 2010 BB</font>
- calamari
- strawberries (though is plan but everything let it natural comes..)

<font color="ff0000">Planning 2011 BB</font>
-Esther</font>

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months

- calamari 4)
- scubababe 4)
- sputnik : have not thot abt how long, hopefully as long as possible, cos very tiring. Taking 1 day at a time ;-)

- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

Planning 2010 BB
- calamari

Planning 2011 BB

me planning for rabbit baby... donno which yr is tat.

<font color="0077aa">When do you think you will stop expressing BM/or breastfeeding?

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months

- calamari 4)
- scubababe 4)
- sputnik : have not thot abt how long, hopefully as long as possible, cos very tiring. Taking 1 day at a time ;-)
- strawberries (as long as i can if have breastmilk, now still doing PBF)</font>

calamari - dun worry, i also not young, probably also one of those after 35 then 2nd child. Do you give yr gal frozen milk now? If u do, u mix with the fresh one? Cos the frozen one is really fishy, quite disgusting. I tasted once or twice and gagged...haha... really pity my gal having to drink it. That's part of the reason why i dun want to stop bfeeding, cos need the fresh one to mix with the frozen one.

mushloom, rabbit should be 3 yrs later..

Re: Looking for kaki

Planning 2009 BB
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

Planning 2010 BB
- calamari

Planning 2011 BB
- Esther
- mushloom

<font color="0077aa">Re: Mass Birthday Bash for April Babies

Mummies, saw the March thread planning a Mass Bday Bash for their kiddos. We should do one for our April bubs too since most of us have already been meeting on ad-hoc basis! Actually after the 1st playgym at Calamari's, my hubby did root this idea of a Mass Birthday Bash but didn't pursue it as it was way too early.

Like what the March mums are doing, we should avoid setting the Mass Birthday Bash date in April as it will inevitably clash with some bb's private 1st Bday celebration so I propose 1 May 2009 (Labor Day)? Attendees: Mummies, Daddies and Babies. Venue: we need a big condo function room. Any mummies can volunteer the venue? Cost: Shared among everyone(Mar mummies are contributing $30 per baby for 1-3 adults).

Anyone keen? I think it'll be really fun to see how our babies have grown in a year! As for Bday cake, I like the idea of ordering small cupcakes with our babies' names on it (I've a contact who might be able to customise the cupcakes for us). My hubby has also kindly offered his photography services. Other mummies are needed to help plan/coordinate other aspects (e.g. venue, catering, fund collection, decor, music, invitation cards etc). What do the April mums think?

2. strawberries, hubby &amp; gideon
5.</font>

but dragon seem like alot of bb will be borned coz considered auspicious? Then bb born in the year will have alot of competition...

On the other hand, think the chinese astrology rat and dragon can get along well...

Yvonne
Ivf think can use medisave, not very sure :p

Yours a testimony
U n hb must be very happy. M happy for u too

Re: Mass Birthday Bash for April Babies

Like what the March mums are doing, we should avoid setting the Mass Birthday Bash date in April as it will inevitably clash with some bb's private 1st Bday celebration so I propose 1 May 2009 (Labor Day)? Attendees: Mummies, Daddies and Babies. Venue: we need a big condo function room. Any mummies can volunteer the venue? Cost: Shared among everyone(Mar mummies are contributing $30 per baby for 1-3 adults).

Anyone keen? I think it'll be really fun to see how our babies have grown in a year! As for Bday cake, I like the idea of ordering small cupcakes with our babies' names on it (I've a contact who might be able to customise the cupcakes for us). My hubby has also kindly offered his photography services. Other mummies are needed to help plan/coordinate other aspects (e.g. venue, catering, fund collection, decor, music, invitation cards etc). What do the April mums think?

3. strawberries, hubby &amp; gideon
4. puffish, hubby &amp; Tristan

Planning 2009 BB
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

Planning 2010 BB
- calamari

Planning 2011 BB
- Esther
- mushloom
- jules' mum

Planning 2009 BB
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

Planning 2010 BB
- calamari
- Prawnie (If my new flat is ready else will be 2011)

Planning 2011 BB
- Esther
- mushloom
- jules' mum

Planning 2009 BB
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

Planning 2010 BB €
- calamari
- cherishbebe

Planning 2011 BB
- Esther
- mushloom
- jules' mum

plan to have one bb next yr, but i don't think my mother can cope. so i have to wait till charis 18MO, I can leave her at childcare

Simp

Currently, wont have any plan for 2nd one via ivf. will have it naturally. i strongly believe god will plan all for me.

yup! quite happy when know pregnant. then at the same time also worry due to wat those fortune teller say.

5. Yvonne, hubby, maid(maybe) &amp; Tiffany

Planning 2009 BB
- simp (if successful)
- cloudme
- bean
- jaspire

Planning 2010 BB
- calamari
- Prawnie (If my new flat is ready else will be 2011)
- Stefylim (hopefully have a jan baby tis time...hee hee hee)

Planning 2011 BB
- Esther
- mushloom
- jules' mum

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months

- calamari 4)
- scubababe 4)
- strawberries (as long as i can if have breastmilk, now still doing PBF)
- stefylim 3 (unless Luann starts to bite me...ha ha ha)

5. Yvonne, hubby, maid(maybe) &amp; Tiffany
6. Stretch aka cia, hubby &amp; Claire

1) When baby is 6 months
2) When baby is 9 months

- calamari 4)
- scubababe 4)
- strawberries (as long as i can if have breastmilk, now still doing PBF)
- stefylim 3 (unless Luann starts to bite me...ha ha ha)
- Stetch aka cia #1 (Claire self weaned off BM)