(2008/04) April 2008

Prawnie,
Noted that you'll take over Cherish's order of 2 HT Brown Rice

Vyn_leen,
Ethan is still using Y teats, I've considered starting him on L teats but am not sure if the flow will be too fast for him.
Did your daughter start fussing with the Y teats, hence your switch to L?

All mummies who have ordered from my KL HT spree,
Collection from town/central area is preferred as I live around there.
Is this ok with everyone?
If not, please make arrangements with another mummy who lives near you who can collect your boxes on your behalf

Yours orders are confirmed and have already been purchased.
Any other mummies who want to order, please do so by tomorrow as it is the last day.

I've uploaded pictures from outing at Lil's princesses house at April Blessing's facebook. However not much of boys pictures, mostly the gals. So whoever bring camera(Babyliss, Chewy?) on that day, share pictures kay

Enjoy

prawnie,
i can help to collect HT cereals as my hubby works near bedok and will go to fetch him almost everyday now.. let me know if u need my help

Winter
if u still have ebm from last week after u ate affected items, best to trash them. don't know how long is "safe period" for chemical to pass out of your body. maybe a visit to PD would be good. so far for items in singapore, the melamine amt is usually too small to affect if u only ate once or twice.
which item did u eat?

Diva,

Oh ya tat time my gal was fussing over it, gets cranky n impatient over it cause think flow is too slow for her thus switch her to L size treat, starting she also like nt use to it, after 2-3 feeds, then she ok liao, hehe oni tat during feed, she will suck n take a breath once in a while then i will ask her to slow down in sucking la... she is impatient gal....

If want can try out la, the L size treat, but don throw the Y treat first, monitor if bb can cope anot, cause if try L treat liao, bb cannot cope still can change back loh... this is wat i have done also... ;)

hi goodbbb

did you manage to collect the endo 2.5l that i put aside for you?

oh no angel, should have told me i would have put aside for you too. :p heheh i actually work very nearby so was at the scotts isetan about 3 times yesterday.\

got the pigeon breast pads as they are the cheapest around at $8.75

also those looking for pigeon milkbags, now is the time to buy. its going at 13.50 for a pack of 20. check it out mummies

Joelle - Tiger thermos flask is for hot water, its the non electric airpot....cos airpot uses alot of electricity. Now i pour hot water using kettle the pour into the flask to keep warm.

For food - i got one endo brand one from last sale, saw many pple buying the food jar also.

heeh

koori for me is coz i always shop there till the sales gals at the baby section knows me. so they help me to put things that i want aside. hahah this is very useful especially during the private sale. think that the endo rite there should still have only diff is that yesterday price is 29.80 and today is 33.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Eric Carle Books

For those interested to order the EC books or have not ordered enough from Sherin previously, one more chance.. hehee.. :p kindly pm me if interested as i'm consolidating the numbers to order from the same book supplier.

Trying to negotiate the same price but more orders are needed.
<font color="ff0000">PS: does anyone still have the pricelist previously sent by Sherin, if yes, PM me please, cheers

koori, shipped out, next week will receive..
some items OOS, will email you the items list later...

jasmine, isetan sales got sell the safety bed rails?

Maro and Mummies, didn't get to go Isetan Scott ytd as hubby was not feeling well. Maybe will look for the Thermal Pot elsewhere.

Koori, I'm also looking for a good thermos flask (1 big for home and 1 small for going out) as the small portable one I have now can't keep water warm when we're out!

Am home alone today taking care of BB D as sent maid home and Mom is ill. SAHM without maids are my idols!

Jasmine, if buy today, the price is $33 right?

<font color="0000ff">jasmine,
will mass email the titles available to those interested, will not post here.. :p

paiseh, no need to mail me the pricelist as just manage to locate it..

angel,
for good thermos, chose Tiger, am using 1 big and 1 small now, no complains

both got from isetan sale, still can go cos the sale till 12Oct i think. yeah no more further 10% discount but still worthwhile i guess..

btw, yr hubby better?

oh, must be tough on you..
why u sent yr maid home? kaypoh :p

angel
i just checked the 2.5l is oos. :p oops mine is the hidden one.

cherish
there is no good sale on the bed rails yet. as in the price is not like during the baby fair that just ended. in fact can find the bed rails at all.

hallo ladies....
btw i just read on the sin ming newspaper.... remember to avoid shaking the baby too hard... it might cause damage to the brain....

actually angel

if you were to ask me hor... i think to buy tiger brand better then endo. that is if you want something to last you for a long time.

for me i go the 2.5l only for my trips into malaysia coz we will be going to see my granny there and am worried about using their pots. :p

I'm using Tiger and Zojirushi non-electric hot water flasks. big one for kitchen at night. and portable ones - 1 big 1 small. all v good. for water flasks, can invest in tiger n zojirushi cos they do have some low-end no-frills model that are inexpensive. same goes for food jars i guess.

it's the magic pots that are so pricey i have to think thrice. :S

Tangs sale preview 12% rebate for cardmemers
tues and wed 30 Sept + 1 Oct
also have wide range of tiger thermos etc. not sure if i've ever seen endo there though!

Angel - Tiger brand is good, my FIl house one can keep the water very hot almost as hot as just boiled. For gg out - i got an Endo one, so far can last me for abt 5-6hrs lei i tik its quite good liao.

Jasmine - i already got the 1.8l one liao lei, urs can let go to Angel? Next time got sale u help me to 'reserve' ok haha.

Jasmine,

Thanks alot!

Joelle,

Endo sell at Tangs, saw it last week

I am using Tiger hot flask too.. but by end of the day, water not very hot liao

poshies,
the news on the 6mth old girl? she very kelian leh.. i think they mentioned bb fall from the bed b4..

Hi Jgal,

I can't collect the cereal at redhill MRT tomorrow. Can I collect the cereal together with the colustrum and california baby products?

Thanks Mummies, will look out for Tiger and Zojirushi thermos flask this weekend. Where would be a good place to get them at the best price? Still Isetan?

Phew, bb D finally taking afternoon nap, off I go to clear some housework!

RE: shaking baby too hard

i read abt the JW nanny who was suspected of shaking bb under her care. the parents should press charges and make sure things come to light! imagine the same nanny cld be caring for other children now.

sure koori,

just let me know.

angel

think that if you want to get a hot water flask hor then can check out the thermos brand. mine can keep the water almost as hot as when you first filled it for up to 12hrs

sighz, long story. She's brand new from the Philippines, not used to being a domestic helper (she works as a clerk back home). Has home-sickness and keep wanting to go back so we granted her wish. Also, she's getting more disrespectful and uncontented after 5 months with us so we thought it's a good time to send her away since we've enrolled Baby D for infantcare in OCT. Just to illustrate how good her life is (allow me to vent here):

1. She sleeps at 9.30pm and wakes at 6.30pm (9 hours). Hubby wakes at 5.30am but she does not need to wake up to prepare breakfast for him.
2. She eats whatever we eat and whatever family or friends give us (mooncakes, chocolates, ice-creams etc). When we eat out, she's free to pick anything from the menu (as we do not want to make her feel discriminated)
3. We allow her to call home on Sundays, and check email every Sat.
4. Recently, after her hubby was posted to Dubai, we graciously allowed her to chat with him via MSN on Sunday nights (and she even has the audacity to request for WebCAM!)
5. She follows us everywhere we go (literally as there's no one else at home) - to Church, restaurants, hotel buffets, celebrations and gatherings. We've never short changed her or locked her at home
6. She does not have to wash our car nor wash bedsheets as we send them out for laundry and pressing
7.We loaned 2 months' advance salary barely into her 1st month with us as she told us she needs the $ for her daughter's school fees
8. She watches more TV than we do (every evening, once bb D is asleep, we allow her to watch whichever channel she fancies)
9. We bought presents and clothes for her to send home to her daughter
10. She reads the newspapers, magazines which we subscribe even before we do (usually by 2pm, she's free with nothing to do and will start reading while baby D is placed in the jumperoo).

With all these privileges, she still feels like a caged bird in our home and constantly pulls a long face. She once told us her idea of working as a domestic worker in SG is just to walk dogs and mingle with other maids! Gosh, hubby and I have tolerated her nonsense and decided enough is enough. We've learnt our lesson that kind-heartedness doesn't pay. So off she goes...
Not going to hire a replacement so soon as we want to enjoy our privacy as a family for the time being.

BTw, be@ns, Baby D has her passport done already early this month. Very fast, 3 working days upon submission of form.
ICA is quite efficient. But you need to bring baby to a studio in advance to take a passport photo against white background.