(2008/04) April 2008

chewy: i dunno where else to bring baby to swim leh
Don't even dare to bring her to my pool downstairs. :p cos web sites said baby below 1 year old should not go to pools as water is cold and chlorine not good for babies. I saw the Konfidence thermal swim wear you bought at spree, at Mothercare. Wanted to buy but then realised it does not tackle the chlorine factor leh...how?

btw, my baby really enjoys swimming leh...so far she will cry when we take her out from the water... haha..and she perspires during her 20 min swim keke. Oh, Hwa Xia is opening another outlet at Plaza Sing in Sep.

chewy

I just went to marina sq and amk hub today leh.. tomorrow will be going to tpy in the afternoon, you can make it?

I saw the new set of Evenflo bottles the other day at Taka. Damn cool looking leh. Love the colours! and best of all, its affordable at $6.90 each and BPA-free! Feel like trying it but scared baby not used to the teat..as she is so used to the BFree teat..

1570189.jpg

chewy
wow u went marina sq so good me very long nv go town area oredi cos hb dun like go there say parking difficult pluz very crowded.......

juz nw was looking at my photos & my wedding montage, feel abit sad. Dun know lei after birth feel old oredi pluz looks different from last time

JuniorRain,
U still look very good, dun worry!

Chewy,
U gd life, can shop until sleepy . i wish i have that kind of time.

Lynn,
My stroller hasnt come yet so i use carrier/sling/pouch when i am out for a while. I prefer these really compared to stroller.

Calamari,
U r sure fast to get the cot and thank goodness ur bb is such a darling. Can sleep well

Today is a rough day. Shevon is super sticky, cranky, awake ...I woner if it got to do with durian that i took yesterday and today. I only took a mere 3 to 4 pieces. Haiz next time i think i just take 1 piece, if not i suffer at nite.

Finally she just went to sleep. Hopefully this stay till morning or 4am.

simp
thanks, dun know lei mentally & physical feel old last time can chiong on every wkends until very late pluz still can go supper oso no la sa, nw alittle bit will feel so tired, dun ren lao oso cannot haizzzzzz

JuniorRain,
i guess most of our time and energy are channelled to our bb that's why we r tired easily. To think of the hassle of taking bb out often makes me think twice and choose my outing carefully. I prefer to bbb online, more fulfilling to spend my time and to yak here too.

yup looking after bb is tired man, dun know how if hv #2. ya lor bring bb out nd a long time 2 prepare the stuffs but me still like 2 bring him out cos staying at home is bored lor. so when r u going 2 KL? my hb is going next wk for buz

Calamari - me here but u offline lei hahaaa. U really chop chop go buy travel cot? Hw big is the dimensions for travel cot ah?

Oh taka 3rd floor children dept u saw the evenflo bottles ah? Its standard bottles rite? Any idea how many ml is the bottle? i looking for BPA free bottles for my ameda pump lei.

Koori, Evenflo comes in 120ml and 240ml. You can also use pigeon teats and caps
. Also available in Kiddy Palace.

Speaking of not used to teats, I think eventually baby will get used to it. I'm using pigeon wide neck (glass bottle) as well as the standard neck, using peristaltic nipples and Y nipples, both are ok with Maddy (my babe) even though in the beginning she reject the Y teats.

dear all, i have some bn littletouch books for sale. original price 29.90 from kiddy palace n kids mall. now going at $25 each. self collect at bukit panjang plaza. the titles are if i were, baby animals and animal dance. do pm me if you are keen.

So sorry to those mummies who were looking for me. I hardly check the threads over the weekends. It's my girl's time!
Btw, yesterday i brought her to Bouna Vista Swimming Pool! It's cool! Very few kids. They have three pools, the waddling pool, the medium pool (0.8) and the adult pool. We went to the medium pool. We used to use my hubby's aunt's condo pool every weekend. But now i think this is like a new found place. Shall go again next weekend!

maddy's mum...apart from taka n kiddy palace do you know if rob or JL sells the evenflo bottles? these days my girl seems to not like the avent teats leh...the teachers at her infant care ctr told me tt might be too hard so she dun like n take veli veli long feeding...thk might change to using pigeon standard teats to try...

wats the diff btw peristaltic nipples n y nipples?

Luann, JL might have but I've never checked. Peristaltic nipple should mimic the real breast (thats what they said lah hee). I used Y nipple because it comes with the bottle. But for standard pigeon I prefer the peristaltic. The shape is different than the regular nipple.

The teacher might be impatient too.... my gal took abt 20 min to finish her 120ml milk. So if yours around that time it should be normal. I also use the air flow regulator. But soon I will remove this lah since she is getting bigger already

morning mummies, woah this thread is really moving very fast. diff to catch up.. returned to work for 3 weeks liao... busy at work so difficult to come to the thread to read up....

Cheesycake – I have also brought my girl for her 6-in-1 jab yesterday afternoon. She is also running a temperature. Her forehead still feels abit warm. Though the thermometer shows that her temperature is 36.8 degrees. Still worried.

Calamari – ur PD gave ur baby supplement? My PD din give me leh although she knows that my baby is breastfed. Hmm.. do u think I should ask from her?

Lynn: can pm the contact for the mummy? Thanks.

Mummies Biodata
Thanks Mummies who sent ur details!

JrRain,
Hmm that's a gd qn. We shd be on our way to KL during the hungry ghost festival hahahah, in end jul/early aug bah. A bit apprehensive once i am there and wonder if bb will cope well and healthily. Quite concerned abt the water and air pollution. Once Shevon start solids in sep, i wonder if she is strong enough to handle the water quality in msia. Also concerned if she may get asthma due to the air quality.

Simp
ic, yup kl air quality nt so good hor dun go out still nt so bad. Mayb can buy air purifier to put in the hse. Btw how long u will b stay in KL?

JrRain,
U r at home like me izit? I feel like taking bb out for a walk at least once a week to get her into the mood of looking at diff things but i wonder where can i take her besides the mall. The mall is usually packed on weekends haiz.

KL, think we wd be there at least for another 2 years. Hb did buy a few air purifiers.I wonder how good they are. Haiz think i will be so alone there in kl.At least now got bb to keep me so occupied.

am stuck at home on sunday!
cos hubby need to do some work so can't go jalan jalan..

hope to at least be able to get out of the house later this evening and have a nice dinner. mummies, anyone knows if there's any toysrus in the north?

burpy_babe, PMed you

Prawie: ok shall collect ur gymboree bks fr Sherin.

JrRain: Yeah man babe, after given birth can feel tired easily.... oh parking at MS is ok they hv lots of carpark but now NDP rehearsals so hv to go earlier. Yesterday we were there for 8 hrs, only $8.95 for carpark.. not too bad lah.

Tsukushi, not going TPY... nvm next wk loh.

RE: PawWalk
Gdness ... it was badly organised! I din see any mums there...I was there at 9.30 (was finding carpark as the carpark was so damn small) & the goodie bags were OOS! Not tt I wanted the bag but wat's the point of registrating then? & we saw some parents taking 2/3 with only 1 baby!!!! The organisers had such poor control. + I wanted to let Elliot take part in baby contest for best smile (since the rest of events not relevant to NB-face painting, drawing competition) but they need hard copies. Btw there's "best dressed" too which I thot how to dress up for the park where it's hot & humid. $%^&#@ the tent is so small & cramp where ALL activities held there... CArpark is small so had to park at HDB opp which tt's no pedestrain crossing but bridges. We made a big loop to get to park. So disappointed as I thot can hv nice stroll, take pictures hv fun w my boy. But the park had some barclay run also, so the park was packed, keeping worrying blocking pple's way. Sighz, daddy met a fren there & both dads were saying what's the agenda for the PawWalk..... Daddy Chewy so frustrated woke up so early & not much done. Luckily we went for Mac breakfast & calm Daddy down. Oh ... Elliot was simply in a dazed whole morn... think too early for him.

burp_babe: dun worry babies will hv slight temp after jab, so long dun hit higher than 38 degrees for forehead , 37.5 deg for armpit. I also Bf, Dr Ong EK din give any supplements too. But my gynae still ask me to take cAlcium, fish oil, & Obimin. However, I I stopped taking calcium as worry my boy can teeth too soon. So long weight is increasing shldn't worry. BB needs calcium & omega 3 & 6 now so I juz make sure I hv enuff milk intake & eggs.

chewy, thanks. Currently, I am still taking my nerogain and trying to take as much fish as possible. In addition, am taking calcium supplement as I hardly drink milk. hehe....

Lynn: Thanks. Have received your PM.

chewy
your gynae still give obimin? it actually causes constipation so my gynae has long stop giving, replace with another brand instead.

<font color="0077aa">hi mummies! :D wat a tiring dae... juz back frm work..sianz, half a dae gone

JuniorRain, my boy is 59 cm tall weighing 6.8kg, the nurse oso sae slightly high but is ok..

Re: obimin
still need to continue mah?? i stop fer sometimes liao wor..burpy_babe, dr tham ask u to continue??

chewy, wow u got lots of energies haha btw where u buy ur boy's cap?? oso interested in getting caps fer him</font>

strawberries

it means that it is free of a toxic chemical that is present in most baby bottles. but this chemical only start to leak when the bottles are placed in high temperature above 100 continuously.

Haiz

I am back to work for 1 week and had been too busy to check the forum... It's really fast moving

Missed out alot of things, so sian!!!

<font color="ff0000">Old Navy and GAP Updates</font>

The shipment for both batches has arrived. I had sent out emails to all.

Please check your email.

<font color="0000ff">Jellyfield:</font> You do not accept PM and I dun have ur email address. Please email your email address to [email protected]

<font color="ff0000">Victoria Secrets Update</font>

Seems that VS has not shipped out our orders. Had sent an email to them check.

Will update if there are any replies.

<font color="ff0000">Drugstore Spree</font>

Last call for Drugstore spree!!!

Closing Date: 22 July 2008

If you want to add additional orders, please email to [email protected]. Do not post your orders here. I may miss out your orders. This thread is moving too fast!!

NB: The following price <u>excludes</u> shipping charges. Shipping charges will be calculated when stocks arrived.

Payment: Please transfer your order to DBS Savings Plus 010-2-018266 when you have confirm on your orders. Email your payment details to [email protected].

First Teeth Toothpaste US4.49 x 1.42 = S$6.40
1. Calamari x 3 = $19.20
2. Steph x 3 = $19.20
3. Chewy x 3 = $19.20
4. Xiang x 3 = $19.20
5. Jgal x 2 = $12.80
6. Amy x 3 = $19.20
7. Babybliss x 3 = $19.20
8. Serene123 x 3 = $19.20
9. Kea x 2 = $12.80 (Payment Received)

<font color="0000ff">Chewy</font>

Thanks for your regards.

Ethan is feeling well. Had his 2nd jab of 6-in-1 and rotavirus yesterday.

The rotavirus seems to taste yummy when he is consuming it. Keeps smiling.. All seems well for his 2nd jab. Will be seeing his doc again in Oct.

re: baby einstein

1 rain/Rachelle
2 priscilla (Paid)
3 Veronica*2 (Paid)
4 Swirl (Paid)
5 Angel (Paid)
6 jamie (Paid)
7 koori (Paid)
8 gemini05/ Hazel (Paid)
9 esther/ wynne (Paid)
10 eileen (Paid)
11 babybliss (Paid)
12 jasmine (Paid)
13 jasmine (Paid)
14 Beh Jolene (Paid)
15 Okiedockie
16 tratties (Paid)
17 crystal
18 kitsune (Paid)

awaiting confirmation
1. kelly
2.jia jia

re:baby einstein

(repost)

all who have booked the baby einstein dvds, i will need to ask for the ibanking first so that i can pay the supplier. will take the orders at 15% discount first but may have to ask you all to top up the difference if we cant hit 20 orders k.

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839