(2008/04) April 2008

Hi cheesycake
me oso brought my boy for 5in1 jab tis afternoon so far he dun hv fever but will still hv 2 monitor. btw wat is ur gal weight at birth?

cheesycake: My baby did not get fever after her 6-in-1 but got slight fever after her pneumococcal jab. I think its normal and different babies react to jabs differently. So don't worry ok? Just feed her the paracetamol syrup which I am sure your PD has given you and she will be alright.

And don't worry also about Chevelle's weight. As long as she is thriving, she's fine. My baby was also given multivitamins but not because she is underweight or anything. Its just extra supplements. She was also given iron supplements as my PD said bf-ing babies tend to be iron-deficient.

swirl: I would go for Synergy as its a combi of Original and Air. Good support + light material esp for our kind of weather.

swirl
for me i have only tried the baby bjorn so can only comment on it. to me the baby bjorn is a life saver for me for my first 3months.now only hubby finds that its useful, coz now that my baby is 7 plus kg, i find that though is supports my back the strain is on my shoulder. also if you were to bring baby out and half way through decide to use the pram for baby, its very difficult to keep it as there is a fixed space that it takes up. cant keep it in the bag as cant fit it in

<font color="0077aa">baby_chevelle, i oso juz brought my boy fer his 5-in-one on thur, n he did had slight fever thereafter and yesterdae.. i given him a dose of panadol last nite.. so far fer todae he ok.. is normal to have fever after the jab according to the nurse but gotta observe not too high n if not subside gotta bring to c dr..

fer my baby he is now weigh at 6.8kg at 3mth.. the nurse saes slight overweight hahaa.. but sae alrite lahz.. juz to watch.. </font>

prawnie
Luckily my ybcr set is given foc from my insurance agent..hehehe

your hb is nice leh, paid for your carriers. mine keep telling me to stop buying liao

will check my bank in a few days.

cheesycake: my baby girl also not big, she's 5.9kg at 12 weeks and exacly at the 50th percentile. Maybe girls are lighter in weight hehe. Maybe Chevelle is the petite kind

strawberries
my boy same weight as urs, doc say abit on the high side but did nt ask me 2 watch his weight. wat is ur bb height, mine is 61cm.

My gal also has her 5-1 today at Baby n Kids - wonder if any of you were there at the same time as me hee....

She is considered quite below average but as long as the growth is normal then its ok. She is 5.5kg, 60cm. We took her out for the whole day and she was so good, but when she gets home she was cranky. Dr warned us already. But hopefully won't get fever.

Re carrier: Bbbjorn synergy looks good and offer support. However for the value I think Air is good enough for me. But its all depend on budget afterall

simp

me too. he super sticky. wants to be carried all the time, not his usual. even when i am having dinner also must be at my side carried by hubby. then he see that i finish dinner, straight away want me to carry already. sigh don know what happen.

swirl: Synergy not bad !! I'm using it. But of cos strain tends to be on shoulder as baby grows heavier. I bought from Amazon.com plus shipping only $210.

Tsukushi: Bo bian.. have to depend on hubby to buy cos my savings dry le as I have not been working since last july.

A very funny thing, when hubby gives me $$ for my own usage and I saved up those loose notes an after it snow balled, I use it to buy gifts for hubby.. hahaha.. it's like I'm using his $$ to buy gifts for him.. hahaha

tried pikkolo for 2 hours plus on bb today. so far, both mummy and baby liked it! i placed her facing in and at first she looked around a bit from the sides, and then after that fell asleep. she's very short so no need to use the hood yet, the normal height of the carrier 'wall' could support her head, really hands-free for me. previously using the MIM sling still had to use one arm to support her head while she sleeps..

now surfing the net, checking out leapfrog and vtech toys and their reviews since couldn't make it to a real store where they had a large variety today.. or does anyone here have any suggestions what to get? the mummy dun have big items like riders etc

simp, me getting the additional padded waist support for pikkolo leh. although now not uncomfortable yet, but when baby grows heavier should need right?

am trying to convince my hubby to buy a second pikkolo. cos mine (stone) looks so boring on me. looks good on hubby though..

Jasmine,
Same here, my bb super sticky. Now she is w my parents playing. Think tonigh the shift very siong!

Lynn,
U kidding me, u r getting a 2nd pikkolo? I am thinking as bb gets heavier, i want to put her on stroller. U want, why not u wait for me, i can let u take over kekeke. Mine is somerset very pretty kekek

hai simp
he went to sleep for the last 15 min now with my sisters. but i got to go. he is on hourly night feeds starting at 4 pm from the time i started work part time on tuesday.

Now i realised my sat and sun mainly stay at home esp now that hb is in kl. reminds me of my pri sch days when i am 24hrs at home.

raynsky, why u still online now???? heehee, i sleepy leh, but wait a bit for time to pump then sleep through the night.. so nothing to do browse toys lor.. aiyo just now casually asked my ah-lao wan to get 2nd carrier or not, i think his eyes almost popped out and maybe his heart skipped a beat.. heehee..

went take toys fair, nothing much leh, except a LOT of people lah. luckily used the pikkolo, the stroller would be stuck manz.

simp, why u dun wan to use stroller now? i used the carrier for a couple of hours and then after feeding and changing her put her in stroller. i worried she'll get used to being 'carried' and dun wan the stroller. luckily after that she still happily lie in the stroller and look at stuff. still can smile at us. a bit bian though, cos out stroller has baby facing outside instead of us. but luckily she didn't seem to mind.

mummies with leapfrog systems.. can consider getting the leapfrog bag to keep the system when not in use. on sale at kiddy palace, $10 only..

luckily i bought it, if not dunno where and how to keep the system after taking it out of the box.. quick all go and buy okie? lol!

girls...after last night's conversation with some of you about baby sleeping with hb and I on the bed, today i went to get a travel cot/playpen to put in my room liao. Now Kayla is sleeping alone in the travel cot hehe. At first when we put her in, she looked at us sadly as if we are abandoning her. Then my hb so sad, and even tried to dissuade me from letting her sleep alone....!

Allo allo, looking for me hahaha.. juz bk fr shopping at Marina Square! Woohoo... a day out keeps me sane... hahaha! I actually shop till I was slpy... gdness. Oh yes Marina square is quite irritating as their nursing rms r in diff size. So some can't fit my pram. Only the one near Zara can fit. Gosh made me run all over the mall, plus the stupid map they provide not accurate, every loo they include the nursing rm logo... aiya stupid designer.

lynn: i went to kiddy palace, they said no stock liao! and won't be bringing in anymore leappad bags! Which branch u went to ah? Now my leappad in a spare laptop bag hahahah! Looks so serious :p

Lynn: me online to see see look look, gg to sleep soon liao. Todae somehow i got stuffy nose, dunno y. haha i believe ur hubby's heart must have skipped a beat :p ya, agree tt carrier is more friendly esp at crowded places, actually i dun realli like to bring stroller le, cos everytime have to strategise and plan route, but it's better our back and during our meal time.

calamari, u were fast! hahaha travel cot so cute! Oh I went to shop for Elliot's stuff too, bought caps for him. We had so much fun trying the diff caps on him &amp; took photos.. hahahaha...poor fella

chewy: next time try the one at 2nd floor, near Kiddy Palace. But hor, I think your Pramette still cannot go in. What I did was to ask hubby jaga outside with the stroller hehe.

chewy: i panicked lah! So far the mummies last night all told me that their babies sleeping alone liao!...So this morn i woke my hb very early in the morning, then went to Hwa Xia swimming, then quickly go Mothercare buy the travel cot liao hahahahah! Manage to squeeze the cot in 1 corner of the room. The space JUST nice man...phew! Maybe when baby is 1 year old, then shift her to her REAL cot in the other room :p

Calamari: hahaha... hey sweet! Went swimming! Aiyo... I yet to try on my float.. @#$$%^^&amp;... shall go soon but not sure shld go Huaxia anot. Abit ex lah

Xiang: hey babe, how's Ethan? Hope he's feeling better. How r u? Hv a gd rest too k.

Tsukushi: Chewy collecting my loot on my bahelf.. hee

Chewy: yeah.. finally both boys were not sleeping !! hahahaa.. But I think Xav a bit tired and restless to take pics earlier. Never mind, next time round.. hahaha.. Do send me the pics yah !!

I need your help to collect the gymboree books from Sherin as well.. pai seh.. CCK too too far ..