(2008/04) April 2008

BB'nitemare
i just took my bb to Giant for 1/2hr and she can have nitemare now, 3x in her sleep liao. Faintz. Imagine i take her to KL, nitemare for 1 week..die...

simp
yes definitely her grannies will miss her that's for sure. Me went 2 cityhall 2day for dinner @ Shokudo and shopping @ robinson, Mark&Spencer oni bought some cookies & salsa dip, all is abt food hehehe

Koori,
I think Shevon register new things easily and it keeps playing in her little brain or she is too stimulated by new things. So everytime she has ntemare, i will recall what did she has for e day; play too much or went out. Verdict today, went our for a mere 30mins and she's cranky in her slp. 5x of shouting/loud wail in her slp for the last 1 hr. 2x needs carrying+patting and 3x she settled her own. I wonder how many more later kekeke Think this wk, she only went out once faintz!

HERE I COME!!! Argh, dunno what happen to my baby girl tonight...cried non-stop for half an hour...lucky now sound asleep hehe..

simp
y bb hv nitemare after go Giant? wat happen? ya me hv 2 jack russells @ my mum's hse. We wan 2 give away cos nw my dad is helping me 2 look after my boy @ my bro's place 2gether with my mum & my bro's son(5mth) after my boy's nanny quitted cos giving me probs.......... nw my dad everyday travelling to & fro 2 my bro's hse so wan 2 give away the dogs 2 save him from travelling lor.

JrRain,
How's food in shokudo? wat do they serve? sushi + ...? Yummy? I miss dinner out. Nowadays, w bb, dinner affair or outdoor affair seem pretty short-lived. Haiz i miss the days of non-stop shopping and outings!

Simp - my ger tik also overstimulated today, we went out from 6-10pm, reach home she don wan to sleep....arghhhh just manage to 'convince' her to sleep @ 1110pm!

simp
shokudo they serve mainly jap food but they r like mache style lor, their food nt bad lei is my 2nd time there & price oso nt very ex. Best is they hv wide variety of food there......... which i like that me like their jap pizza

JrRain,
Hmm so sad to give away jack russells. I think the dogs will cry leh and the thgt of giving them away make me feel sad and sorry. Let me ask ard and see if there is any suitable owners. U giving away both? How old is the dog?

My ger, as long as she is outside and sees many pple moving ard or lots of activities get stimulated easily. Now i am used to her patterns! Initially so worried and thgt she got frighened or wat, later then realised some bb behave in this manner and my ger is one of them

Re: evenflo
I tried the evenflo bottles this afternoon with pigeon teats. So far so good, my girl seemed to like it. So I bought the bottles in 5 different colours: purples, yellow, orange, blue and green wahaha. So delicious-looking. And some Kiddy Palace oos already. They seemed to be quite popular. Koori! You want to get them right? They come in short bottles too..but quick get hor, or else got to wait for stock.

Re: bjorn
Was telling koori i tried the bjorn on my baby facing outwards today. So far so good.
At first we put her facing inwards but she screamed in the mall, so malu, as she cannot see anything but my hubby's chest wahahaha!

Today- gers' crying day
I agree, my ger slp at 2230, woke up crying at 2330, fed her and now she is sleeping but wd wail a bit in her slp due to over stimulation.

Shokudo,
Must get DH to try, he loves jap food and i love pizza!

simp
thanks for ur help. ya is sad 2 give them away but no choice cos my dad will hv no time for them pluz i dun wan 2 tire my dad lor. Yes we r giving both away. Male is 7yrs & female is 4yrs old.

jgal, dun remove my name lah.. i'll take the exploration station. just tell my hubby too late to cancel! lol

love the bright cheerful colours and faces of the brightlings series, must add to my collection

RE: evenflo bottles
Calamari: can these bottles fit medela teats? me now using medela leh... bb wei en like medela teats...

Strawberries – No leh. Dr tham did not ask me to continue. I only asked him about neurogain as I still have some left from pregnancy. He say can continue to take so I continue taking the neurogain.

Jgal, I see that lynn does not want the exploration station anymore. Can I take over her order?

good morning mummies...

wow this thread seems to come alive everynite after i ZZZzzzz...ha ha ha...these days cant stay up late liow coz got to get up by 6.30am everyday...tiring...

last nite i let my ger tried the pigeon p..teats n she seems to like it leh, nv fuss during feed....will monitor for a few more feed if all ok then i'll switch everything to pigeon liow, coz she seems to hate avent nw...haiz...i got so many different bottles at home...ha ha ha...

jgal, the playmat was ordered individually liao har? No more BP here issit? Cos i collected mine last nite and alien says our orders went individually?

Re: Cereal

I give my #1 the organic cereal (Brand - Healthy Times)from 6mths onwards. i mix it with breastmilk. i'll only feed my #2 the same organic cereal from 6mths onwards.

Here are the organic cereal u gals can let ur baby try. (Brand - Healthy Times)
1572197.gif
+++ gif +++ 1572191 +++

+++
1572198.gif
1572199.gif

luann_mummy:
same here...my ger also hate avent teats...so move her to medela teats liao(she like it)...

ya loh i also got lots of avent bottles at home...

Re: Cereal

I give my #1 the organic cereal (Brand - Healthy Times)from 6mths onwards. i mix it with breastmilk. i'll only feed my #2 the same organic cereal from 6mths onwards.

Here are the organic cereal u gals can let ur baby try. (Brand - Healthy Times)

Barley Cereal
1572215.gif

Brown Rice Cereal
1572216.gif

Oatmeal Cereal
1572217.gif

Mixed Grain Cereal
1572218.gif

Cloudme,

it can be found in NTUC or any organic shop. but this brand always out of stock very fast one! i usually let my #1 eat the oatmeal cereal...he loves it alot.

cloudme...medela teats good har? can fit pigeon bottles rite? i got quite a few standard neck btls so just wan to change the teats dun wan to buy so many bottles ha ha ha...

geryl...thanx for the recomendation on the cereals...thk will let my ger try when she is 6mths old...hee hee heee...

Luann_mummy:
medela teats are softer than avent teats(more ex than avent teats)...not sure medela teats can fit pigeon but i do know that nuk teats can fit medela vice versa....

u mummies bbb is on toys/books while my bbb is on bottles and teats(biggest damage) hahaha...

Geryl:
i hardly come across this brand(never seen it at all?) at the NTUCs near my place leh...which NTUC u go huh?

cloudme: The Evenflo bottles should be able to fit all standard size teats. I only tried Pigeon ones and it fits, no leakage at all.

sherin: I just pm'ed u

cloudme...of if can fit nuk bottles then no prob for pigeon...coz so far i can inter-change nuk teats with pigeon bottles...but my ger also dun like the nuk plastic teats..she onli like the latex 1...ha ha ha...

thk she is fussy lah...buay tahan...make me bbb all the different bottles n teats...to let her try...

wat size teats u using nw? i using the M size pigeon teats...

i'm so dead tired!
Weekend's not enough!!! So no mood to work.
Seems like there's alot of yakking going on when i'm Zzzing at night.

Btw, i think mothercare seems to be having stroller sale le. Buzz was only going for $871.

Calamari, yes i saw. Noted.

starting on cereal,

anyone heard abt yu ren sheng brown rice si shen fen? i thk quite gd for baby

Nanny--

wnaa to ask mummy here, where can i find nanny huh? tru agency? now i am a sahm, but most probably will going to find a job when bb abt 1 years old, now bb 3 month.but donnow how to find a gd nanny leh..me staying at woodlands

wonder if mothercare sells evenflo bottles.... kiddy palace too out of the way for me liow...haiz...my nearest if Marina Sq..

these days got no time for anything else except my ger ha ha ha...

lyn,

if u want milk bag, i can sell to u, coz i got extra 2 bags, now i give my bb drink fresh one, so i don have extra milk to store at frrezer.since u living at semb, very near..

<font color="aa00aa">Tsukushi,

let baby try slowly...
give an allowance of a week when u intro any new food to them...give them a week to see whether baby develop any allergy on that new food...it goes the same for the PUREE that u intend to make for baby......

some babies are not ready at 4 mths...can't force! (personally i think 4 mths is abit too early to start!) 6mths is good to try...</font>

cloudme,

not all NTUC carries leh...u must go check around...but this brand is good. those babies got skin problem also can take this brand.

geryl: when my bb coming 6m, will need your advice on what food to feed etc etc hor...thanks leh
I totally got no idea leh..

piggy_mummy,

y dun u send bb to infant care...at least those care giver there are all well train...nanny must ppl recommend then is good...or else better not put bb in their hands...I've got a friend who put their baby in a nanny which they dun even know whether good anot...that nanny bring bb out almost everyday (go downstairs, go market, go shopping...etc)...once my friend took MC...on her way home she caught the nanny and her baby at the coffeshop...nanny was with a group friends chit chatting and smoking with her baby around!...

Luann_mummy:
same here...only bbb for my ger...wonder when can bbb for myself...haha

i am using the "s" size medela teat...btw medela only got "s" or "M" size teat...

think will buy evenflo large bottles to fit medela teats...cos medela milk bottles only got one size(150ml)...*sigh* got to bbb bottles again...

wow...so fast feeding baby with semi-solid?
mummies, need yr advice. My son is 13wks but he still wakes up for nite feed...around 3.30 / 4am. Tried diff methods oredi: ignoring, late feed at 11pm or midnite, dont let him sleep from 8pm onwards, etc...not successful...any ideas?

calamari...thanx i'll try taka when i get the chance...in the meantime just stick to pigeon....

evenflo bottles cannot fit pigeon steriliser ah....aiyo...y they so long...but the colors r really nice..

stefylim: yah, i love them leh...cos very lightweight and they make feeding fun haha. Look like crayons but dunno why they are so long :p