(2008/04) April 2008

I have MIAed from the forum for a couple of months. So far have only participated in the MSN conversations.

Congratulations to Jgal and Xiaozhu on ur delivery....

have just gone for my gynae appt last sat....
Gynae informed that bb is currently abt 2.5kg and i m currently in my 36th week. he said that bb is of the ideal size.. but somehow i feel that bb is kind of small leh. sigh.....

so far my gynae has not asked me to visit him on a weekly basis. my next appt is 2 weeks later sigh....

yeah.. burpy_babe.. the idea is 2.8-3.2 for natural birth.. my gynea say.. every 200g means alot more effort frm the mummie. Mine bb is 2.4kg at 36th wk.. so by 38-42 wk.. yours will also be ard the good range.

cheesycake,

good that ur bb has engaged...i also hope mine will pop early and not overdue...my gynae will put bb on CTG next mon...has ur bb done the CTG?

have the doc checked ur dilatation? i have been doing some squating at home...hope it helps in my dilatation..

Serene, I dun mind going for a swim. Me oso deskbound job. Hahaha... can do with some exercise wor.

Chewy, you bring along my shoes and I bring along the cot bumper hor.

Koori, was thinking anyone stay near you that is going for the gathering? If yes, I can pass her the cot bumper as well to pass to you. Let me know ya? Cos til now i din hv a chance to go SingPost. Oops... hee...

<font color="0000ff">morning all...

Hi Serene,
so nice of u to sms last night.... went for the check yesterday morning...... it since that my pressure is under control after taking the med... that Dr kee gave on sat..... he say my placenta might had sign of dying (can't remember what word he used) now he want to monitor me and hope i can delay 1 more week till wk38 b4 delivery since my bb is still very active.... haha i remember ur next appt is 28 rite... i might be still in TMC... haha will inform u again after tomorrow check up...

cloudme: wat is CTG for? maybe my bb have not fully engaged so my gynae did not check dilation for me. i tot he will yesterday but nv... my mil ask me not to squat too much (i dont no why also). but been trying to do lots of walking aka window shopping lol...

cheesycake: the CTG is for the monitoring bb heartbeat...
how did ur gynae check ur bb if engage? my gynae only scan and she even show my hb the bb hair when she scan to convince him...

i will be going shopping/walking at the "baby care expo"...my squating is not the frequent type(twice a wk)...cos i squat already difficult to stand up..keke...

wow...u are only 17 days left to ur edd(4 april)...
i am now counting down...24 days to my edd(11 april)...

<font color="ff0000">scubababe &amp; all mummies

RE Diaper Rash Cream.

I will highly recommend desitin cream.
have been using it since the birth of my #1...please use it after every diaper change...it is important to use it...cos it is like a protection...i know some mummies never put the cream after diaper change...they wait till the baby got the diaper rash then they start putting the diaper cream on the baby skin but it is too late cos the rash will cos the baby pain when they urine...so i advise you mummies to always apply the diaper cream for protection don't wait till baby got the rash then apply...they will suffer the pain!

HOPE THIS INFORMATION HELPS U MUMMIES!!!</font>

My gynae check for dilation using a tube like thing linked to the ultrasound machine. He can see how much is the dilation from the images on the screen. Wat is the CTG for anyway?

RE: CTG

CTG is for monitoring bb heartbeat to see if it's regular or not...
know that it's not compulsory for all bbs...

Hi Mummies here is the updated list!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wks 4days</TD><TD>10.7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.376kg @ 35 wks 4days</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 33 wks </TD><TD>12kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.622kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2063g @ 33 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8-9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.627kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 34 wks 6 days </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.111kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Re : Desitin Cream

When I asked Mrs Wong if desitin cream is ok to use everyday, she said too strong and shld only use if really kena diaper rash, and to use some barrier cream on a daily basis. But after that I was wondering if she could be talking abt the desitin original and not desitin creamy. Cos the original version has higher content of zinc oxide (40%) compared to the creamy one (10%). I will be using the creamy one after every diaper change since so many mommies swear by it ;-)

BBRoYcE,

u also used the desitin cream (creamy)...i also stock up the Desitin cream for my #2...bought alot so for a 2 years i dun have to worry. hee hee! so far my #1 dun have rash problem...cos i used it everyday and every diaper change! never wait till baby got the rash then put...too late...pain pain!

Geryl: yes... using desitin creamy too. initially bought fm PD 2oz $11/12+ (can't remember), found out drugstore selling 4oz at US$4+... so nwadays get fm drugstore. I dun like to stock up too many, hence need to order when finishing if overseas spree got mummies organised.

Re: desitin
I am aware many mummies swear by Desitin...but Mrs Wong said Desitin too strong leh

geryl: jamie is undergoing c-sect today i think.

calamari - was thinking maybe Mrs Wong talking abt desitin original instead of creamy... cos when i asked her i did not specify...

see ya all later...i'm going off to see my gynae...hope he don't scold me on my weight gain and hope baby grows well too! hee hee! ta ta!

Poshies - i tik ur gynae meant aging placenta means placenta not absorbing enough vitamins/ nutrients for the baby.

Thanks everyone for the encouragement. Today i feel better after sharing out here and my hb. Mum told me it is ok, just make sure have enough rest and eat properly. Just that it is strange that a tall girl has small bb. Mum said i was small when i was born like 2.3kg/5 pounds via natural delivery back then. So i shb be ok

Jamie is popping today, i wonder how is she now?

Poshies,
U must be worried. How did the gynae deduce that placenta not well?

do add me in your facebook: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=697577609

Hi Jgal,

How are you getting on now? Everything good?

Geryl,

Can you update my particulars in the table?
I am currently in week 37. Baby's weight is 2.5kg at 36 weeks. I had gained 15kg so far.
I am expecting a little princess... Thanks...

Hi ladies...

so sad today... my bb got disengaged again. And doc says that he is getting too big. He is now at 3kg and 37weeks 5 days. If he gets any bigger, I will need to go for c sect already. BB is already at birth canal last week but swim up again this week and turned his head sideways.

so worried...

geryl,

can you update my particulars too (replace no. 39 in the table)....

Baby Update:
36th week @ 2.8kg
Mum weight gain = 13kg

yest, my gynae also checked cervix for dilation. damn painful lo. after that i came back and went toilet and abit of blood. I think it's bleeding frm the cervix wall.

Cath, are you small build? My baby is about 3.1kg at 37 weeks. I'm less than 1.55m and now about 55kg. Im considering if i should ask for the option of c-sec. I dont want to go through "double pain" if i cant deliver by natural birth.

sherin

mine is exactly the same as yrs...then i cry, doc faster hold onto my hand and apologise..=X...he feel so bad....haha

haha, lucky i never cry, just kept looking at the ceiling.
Initially, all along i wanted to go without epidural. After yesterday i told my hubby maybe i should just go for c-sec. Faster somemore

sherin

haha.....but c sec aft pain worse leh..=X......although the procedure is faster....i tink i have lost my Mucus Plug just....=/

wow... so exciting.... 3 mummies popped already...

wonder who's next?

Some sharings,
Ladies, for those of u whose gynae did a cervix check for you, u got to be extra careful. Coz if u have any brown stains or MP, do call e clinic n inform e nurses. Monitor for a few hrs. If persists, go down to ur gynae's clinic immediately. Juz stay calm and dun be scared.

How does the mucus plug look like?
The cervix check sounds so scarly, wonder if my doc will check mine this week or not?

But, I'm shocked to hear the few of you whose gynae did cervix chk. Usually e gynae will only do it if u r overdue. Hmmmm... **strange**

Kaylen,

dun be scared. if ur gynae really gg to do the cervix chk, just relax. Pretend it's ur Hb's P OR when u r ML. Dun get too tensed

koori....dr chin din chk for me at my 36wk visit....maybe she wont chk for u....keep my fingers cross she dun chk during my next visit...

kea...my gynea say if loose mucus plug..must monitor c got contraction anot coz nw bb mature liow its okay to wait till the contraction is abt 10mins or 15mins apart then go hospital....

but good to call ur gynea to let the nurses noe

Sherin,

Me now at 34wks, baby 2.3kg. My height is 1.55m weight 66kg. My gynae ask me to go for C-sect coz she say my baby too big...