(2008/04) April 2008

Ladies delivering at TMC,

Will you be bringing diapers and maternity pads? Heard that some hospitals charge these items if you use them.

i bought the purelan from medela also... but i find the cream sticky and stinky leh.... then i stop applying... i massage with olive oil.

cheesycake:
my gynae used the same method as ur gynae...also thru ultrascan and confirm bb engaged during 35wk ckeckup and also entering birth canal liao...

anyone experience this?
this morning very difficult to climb stairs and walk...like muscle ache betwn the "v" area and legs..

good morning mummies...

back to work after 2 days mc....feel so tired, woke up at 5am to go toilet and cant return to sleep after that....haiz...

cloudme, i feel the same too v area veli pain...back also pain, tummy also pain...got to endure another 2 wks....

tsukushi,

TMC will Provide 1 packet of pad and 1 packet of baby diapers. the rest u need to bring ur own...cos if u buy from them is will be expensive!

Morning gals,

Thanks Xiaozhu for the advice on nipple cream. I have not collected my pump, and also have not sterilised the bottles yet... feeling so stressed up now. seems like still alot of things outstanding. haha...

gd morning mummies...

seem like all using medela nipple cream ah.....is there only 1 particular one for this brand? tink wan go taka and buy...coz don tink hubby know how to buy if i in confinment and need to use it...haha..

Jamie sms me this morning saying:

"Hi, i hv delivered my boy yesterday at 2.28pm. Healthy, weighing at 2.96kg, height 49cm."

CONGRATS JAMIE!

Updated Weight List!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/n</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Baby weight</TD><TD>Mummy Wt Gain</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Cheesycake</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 38 wks</TD><TD>18kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juniorrain </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35wks 4days</TD><TD>10.7kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloudme </TD><TD>35.4</TD><TD>2.376kg @ 35 wks 4days</TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cherish </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Zishumo </TD><TD>32.4</TD><TD>1.9kg @ 32 wks 4 days</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenny Hoo </TD><TD>31</TD><TD>1.85kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>9.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 29 wks </TD><TD>5.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 27 wks</TD><TD>7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Simp </TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg - 2.5kg @ 36 wks </TD><TD>17.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Xiang </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks </TD><TD>12kg </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>XiaoZhu </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.107kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2.033kg @ 31 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>22kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.3kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Prawnie </TD><TD>34.5</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks 5 days</TD><TD>18.3kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Tsukushi </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Babybliss </TD><TD>25</TD><TD>809g @ 25 wks </TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.622kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>10.8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mumbly </TD><TD>26</TD><TD>982g @ 26 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>3.1kg @ 37 wks </TD><TD>11.9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sherin </TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.7kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.6kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>19kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cloudluv</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.22kg @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Starling</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>600g @ 26 wks</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Porkie</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.7g @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kea</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8-9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.08kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Esther Zhang </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 26 wks </TD><TD>6-7kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Strawberries </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Yo</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>1282g @ 29wks </TD><TD>7.4kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Blessed </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Amy Quek </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1278g @ 28 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Geryl </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Cutiebb</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.42kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Luann_Mummy</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>2.8kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.1kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>9kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Okiedockie </TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1.76kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>10kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Poshies </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>8kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>3kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Ant1712</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>1.6kg @ 30 wks</TD><TD>13kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>2.2kg @ 35 wks</TD><TD>12.5kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Bubbles</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.983kg @ 32 wks</TD><TD>8.5kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Blessedmummie </TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Gail</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.4kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>12kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Serene123</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>2.3kg @ 34 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cass</TD><TD>34.6</TD><TD>2.2 kg @ 34 wks 6 days </TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby blue</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Violet Ng </TD><TD>33</TD><TD>1.855kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>11kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Muzicgal</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>2.111kg @ 33 wks</TD><TD>14kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>burpy_babe</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>2.5kg @ 36 wks</TD><TD>15kg</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Baby pink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Here is the updated list for birth of baby!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>13th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>14th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>2.6 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>18th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD>Noah Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>Gideon Yit</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD>Tessa Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>Lucas Mok</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning,

Anyone going to baby fair in Expo this Fri???

stefylim

same same here. but i wake up at 6.30am sharp every morning to go toilet and not able to fall asleep liao. so tired men.

Hi Stefylim &amp; Yvonne,
i think most mummies here are having the same problem too...i will wake up at 4am or 4.30am every morning to go toilet and not able to fall asleep too. i know how tired it is!

plus every night i got to make &amp; wait till my #1 sleep liaos then i can go sleep!

Yvonne,
Me still can't decide whether to go for the bb fair yet. Cause nowadays, get tired easily and difficult to squeeze in the crowd :eek: What lobang can we look out in bb fair???

ya...cherish. so during confinement month we got to have a good rest! but when comes to breast-feeding and pumping out the milk of cos we got to wake up and do it! but after seeing the baby it is all worth it!

mumood

i also not clear got wat good buy there but i wanna get the handsfree for ameda breastpump. &amp; also nipple cream n diaper rash cream.

thanks for the updates!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick/Username</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Sex</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Birth Date</TD><TD>Delivery Method</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Jgal/ConnieMum</TD><TD>Constance Zeng Juan Qi </TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD>13th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w Epi</TD><TD>2.9 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>XiaoZhu</TD><TD>Jr Wee</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>15th Mar</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>2.6 kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>31st Mar</TD><TD>18th Mar</TD><TD>C-Sec</TD><TD>2.96 kg</TD><TD>49 cm</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Baby_chevelle / Cheesycake</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31st Mar - 4th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Poshies</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>02nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Cath</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MT.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Cutiebb/ Luvlybb</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Venus/ Venus_77</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sherin/ Angel_oz</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Prawnie</TD><TD>Xavier Chua</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Rain/ Rainyheart</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>06th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BBRoYcE</TD><TD>Lebelle Zhang Le Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tratties</TD><TD>Adrynna</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Gervynne</TD><TD>Baby J</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stefylim</TD><TD>Luann Wong</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>09th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Kearea</TD><TD>Eden Liew</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Simp</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Chelchel</TD><TD>Nathalie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>JuniorRain</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Cass/ Cass_078</TD><TD>Zaiden</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Calamari</TD><TD>KF</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chewy</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Gail/ Mumbly</TD><TD>Noah Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Strawberries</TD><TD>Gideon Yit</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Yo/ Joyfulstar</TD><TD>Nicodemus Choo Hao Zhe</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Zishumo</TD><TD>Zishu</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Scubababe</TD><TD>Byron Lim</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Tsukushi/ Makino</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bubbles/ Baby_bubbles</TD><TD>Tessa Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cherish</TD><TD>Lim Ying Xuan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Koori</TD><TD>Kaylen</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>18th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Princess J</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Puffish</TD><TD>Jayden Than</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Babybliss/ Wilest</TD><TD>Owen Ong</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joellez</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21st Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.E </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mumood</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22nd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Amy Qcx</TD><TD>Zhi Yan</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Geryl/ Nicben</TD><TD>Chairese / Tian Xin</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Steph/ Superbunny</TD><TD>Justin</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23rd Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>JennyHoo</TD><TD>Lucas Mok</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>24th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Okiedockie</TD><TD>Chevonne Lee</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Kang</TD><TD></TD><TD>M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ynby 80</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Jaspire</TD><TD>Kayla Ang</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Littleprincesses</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Vyn_Leen</TD><TD>Desiree Chia / Xie Xuan En</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt.A </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Sputnik</TD><TD></TD><TD>F</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30th Apr</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I went to Isetan sale and Taka baby fair yesterday. Taka has big range of strollers but not much discounts on them. I personally prefer Isetan, layout is neater and seems like bigger variety for the brands I'm eyeing - Pigeon &amp; Nuk. Will probably head back to Istan to do a big purchase tomorrow.

congrats Jamie!!

Yvonne: whitish stuff from nipple is like colostrum...its normal, some people get it at this stage

tsukushi: i am bringing extra diapers and maternity pads just in case I have to stay longer in the hospital

koori: i heard from some mummies that if u start to swell a lot at the face or limbs all of a sudden, its an indication you are about to pop soon..

cloudme: yah i also experience some pain at the V area when climbing the stairs, sometimes even when i lean fwd to pee...think bb is pressing on the birth canal and bladder

Anyway today I am very happy
Went for my 4th gestational diabetes check and diabetician said i don't have to see him anymore until 2 months after I give birth. Yay! Lucky i don't have to inject insulin...phew!!! Just have to continue controlling my diet until bb comes out!

calamari
hi girl
i'm stoned! maid arrived yesterday evening. i'm a first time employer lol . she seems ok so far, understanding of english not as bad as i feared (she's from myanmar). thing is, supervising n giving her instructions takes time &amp; effort, i've had to wake up early this morning to check on her >.< well early teething problems i guess.

how r u today, what u been up to lately?

Yvonne, ic... Btw, my colleague warn me try not to get diapers at the fair if i'm going. Cause her SIL said although its cheap, its very near to expiry date. So some diapers start turning yellowish :eek:

yvonne,

Things To Bring/ Pack To The Hospital:
Nursing Bra
Disposable Panties
Maternity Pads
Sweater (in case u r cold)
Tops With Front Opening
Pants Or Shorts
Warm Socks (in case u r cold)
Body Towel, Face &amp; Hand Towel
Shampoo &amp; Conditional &amp; Shower Gel
Toothbrush &amp; Toothpaste
Slippers
MP3 &amp; Batteries
Mobile Charger
Game Boy &amp; Games &amp; Charger
Camera

Bring All My Documents…
Admission Form
ROM Certificate
Child's Parents NRIC
Receipts To Claim From CPF

Baby Clothes… (in case the hospital don't provide)
1 Set Of The New Clothes
Diaper
Mittens &amp; Booties
Blanket

Hi Yvonne
something i stumbled across ...

Extracted from Mount Alvernia Hospital Website for those staying in Mt Alvernia:

What To Bring - Original Documents • Identity Card or Birth Certificate (if under 15 years old) or Passport (for foreigners), Spouse's / Parent Identity Card
• Doctor's Admission Letter
• Previous medical health report eg. X-Ray, Laboratory Reports, Blood Results Form etc
• Letter of guarantee from your employer / insurance company if part or all of your medical expenses are to be borne by your company / insurance company.
• A listing of medication, which you are presently taking, and the dosage.

Personal Items
• Pyjamas or night dress
• Non-slip slippers
• Toiletries

For the Mother-To-Be: (It is advisable to pack what you need 1 month before your expected delivery)
• Night dress with front opening for breastfeeding
• Bras (Larger than normal size)
• Socks (to be used in delivery suite)

For New Born
• 2 pairs of mittens
• A set of baby's clothing to be used during discharge

For Father-To-Be
Bring along a sweater, as the Delivery Suite may be too cold for some

Mummies, do u all intend to bring pump to hospital? Hear that hospital can lend us, iszit? Any idea, will there be additional cost incur?
kao_confused.gif

Jo,
my #1 will turn 3yrs this December. #1 will still be sleeping with us in the room plus the bb too!

we'll wait til he is abt 4 to 5 yrs then ask him to sleep in his own room!

mumood

ok. thank for the info so far i only bought 1 pkt of diapers at taka bb fair. plan to use cloth diapers. cos heard better for bb.

Geryl &amp; Joelle

Thank you for the list.

Joelle

i m still in the process of getting a maid. most likely to get philiphinos due to communication issue. heard indonesian quite bad with communication.

she will be my only help during my confinement. i m also 1st time mum so not sure can i manage or nt and i will get catering for confinement food which mean she dun need to cook.

JuniorRain

Yup. that's right. i bought my ameda breastpump as a bundle of $320 including 20 bags for BM and a bottle tat can place the bag in the bottle to defreeze the BM at Isetan pte sale. Hope tis is a good buy.

geryl:
my plan also to let both #1 and bb sleep with mi and hubby in the same rm =)

then when #1 is k1-k2, he will slp on his own or with his didi.

hi yvonne
Are you arranging for your new maid to arrive before you pop? your edd is late april so i guess that gives u some time to play with. how has been maid selection so far? what criteria r u looking for? which agent do u go to? my family uses philipina maids n they've all been good. yes with indonesian maids, some knowledge of bahasa wld be useful !