(2008/04) April 2008

joelle

i still have some at home..but left a bottle in the office oso..=/ guess the office one can leave it to rot liao.....me so last min, alot of personal stuff still in office..=/..

sputnik

u lighter then me!!!!! gosh, then yr bb not small la...u so small size....taller than me some more...hee...u can try.....i ate twice last week...but dunno gt help anot leh...=P..

kea - yeah, i only gain abt 7-8kg so far. My gynae say for my size the baby's weight is ok. See how it goes at my checkup next week. Maybe i will try and eat some durians this week. My due date is the last day of Apr, so hopefully baby will stay inside till then ;-) I so irritated with my father in law. Everytime see him he will comment on my tummy size. Yesterday he just said that my tummy like still quite small.... i did not bother to reply him.

puffish - i thik i read abt your problems in some earlier postings..... feel quite sorry for you. But pls take care ok, most impt is your hubby should be there to support you and take your side. Sometimes dun understand how these older people think one. My father in law also keep saying that my hubby is 1st grandson, so very impt, very lucky... blah blah blah... thik he quite disappointed my one is a gal.

Joelle,
i'm also getting very excited and at the same time worrying...cos i not sure where i will be when i'm ab tto give birth. hope it is not the peak hour cos thomson area there will always jam!

jgal....

glad that motherhood is good for u so far....must share share ur bb pics wif us okies....excited to see leh

u gals all so light ah.....so envious

geryl
stress not! just get everything ready, i'm sure its gonna turn out fine.

stephanie
i also very envy them, i belong to the heavy weight one keke...

jamie...dun worry u r not alone...ha ha ha...i abt 1.53m already 70kg nw...can u imagine...always tell my hubby i like a penguin walking ard...ha ha ha...

Jamie,
u dun know how fast my labour is...i gave birth to my son less than 1hr...some more the whole day i dun feel the contraction...when i feel the contraction is already 2mins...then 1 min! go hospital in early dawn...i'm already 10cm dilated!

the nurse at TMC...told me that my second birth i must rush to hospital before i give birth outside! so every check-up i keep telling my gynae that i am worried that i might not make it to hospital! i'm scared not of the labour pain but scared of giving birth in public...so "paiseh"...dun know who is watching and looking at u!

Cloudme & Kea,

re: loose stools
how is it like...very watery one or soft type? (sorry abit gross but need to know how it is like) cos i am also going to toilet these days. plus got some cramps too!

thanks rain ..:p

kea : dun worry abt the vitamins.. you will be eating very well the few days after birth.. so the vitamins are just additional :p hee hee.. dr didnt prescribe me with vit in the hospital.

Sputnik,

don't worry abt what yr FIL's preference...
I have 2 older girls n now the 3rd one also girl (power puff girls)...MIL also say disappointed but DH say as long bb is healthy is most important. Anyway, it's our kids so don't bother too much

girls power!

I have the following to sell at discounted price( all brand new) as I have no use for them, interested parties, please pm me. Price exclude postage. If prefer collection, location at Pasir Ris.

1. Playtex milkbags 8oz, 140 bags per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $23

2. Lansinoh Breast Milkbags, 25 bags per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $10

3. Tollyjoy breastpads 48 pieces per box
Qty: 2 boxes selling @ $11 (Retail: $7.90 each)

4. Avent 125ml (4oz) bottles
Qty: 3 in 1 box selling at $16 (Retail: $22.30)

5. Pigeon sterilizing pills
Qty: 5 boxes selling at $4 each (Retail: $5.90 each)

6. Nuk milk bottles 4oz (size 1)and 90z (size 2)
Both selling at $11 (Retail: $8.05 & $9.10 resp)

Dear all, just bk fm my last gynae routine check b4 my c-sec delivery next mon... bb weighs 3.1kg @ 37 wks and mother's weight remains unchanged.

Jamie, rest well today and get yourself prepared for tmr...

Jgal, glad to c u online again...

orh yeah.. gals , remember to pack some food (biscuits + milo) in your bag. It can be a long time after your delivery before the next "big meal" .. even then, it may not be enuff.

calamira :you mean during the delivery (on epi)or afterwards (on painkillers)? anyway.. now my biggest discomfort is piles..

jgal: the aftermath...is it painful after the epidural wear off? Painkillers enuff to suppress the pain of the episiotomy? Docs got give you stool softeners? poor thing
this is my greatest fear

calamari

eh..mine is accompany by stomach cramp and ache...and is like only happen once a day.....so i feel weird then to classify it as diarr lo..hmmm.....i dunno how to decribe..hee

Any mummies bought the Pupsik pouch carrier? I went to Isetan scotts just nw aft my gynae check, intend to get it but end up nvr... coz tink veri difficult to place the baby in and out of the carrier.

RE: April mums gathering (SET!)

April Mums Hi-Tea Gathering
Time: 2.30pm-4.30pm
Venue: Serene123 Place -near Boon Keng MRT (2 bus stop away) or can share cab from Toa payoh or Kallang MRT.. cab fare less than $6. ) *heehee.. pretty central alredy

21 Mar/Gd Fri day
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish
4 Prawnie
5 Yvonne (ynby80) Pls ctt me @ 91088486

22 Mar/sat
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish
4 Xiang
5 Jaspire
6 Prawnie (might need to leave early as I am attending a wedding dinner)
7 Yvonne (ynby80)

Geryl, I hv a baby carrier but aft seeing ravs abt the Pupsik pouch carrier... I tot of getting it since Isetan selling at promo price $29.90 (UP: $42.90). However, 2nd tot decided nt to buy.

RE: April mums gathering (SET!)

I still can't confirm yet...but will let u all know again! are we bringing any food? or just order?

I had sharp pains at the lower tummy last nite, when i was turning, feeling tummy area very tight! So i woke up go toilet to relieve myself then pain will go off but still feel uncomfortable. Is that part of contradictions pain? Don tik so rite? Now i see so many mtbs popping i also scared.

Koori,

I also got the sharp pain at lower tummy.
when go toilet to relieve will feel "V" area abit sore! not sure y too! anyone feels that too?

I am just back from gynae check-up. A bit sad as my weight increase never goes to the bb. BB is still within the weight of 2.4 to 2.5kg only at week 36. Gynae told me even though i rested a lot on bed on my side, sometimes the womb condition is not so good due to my condition and food supply din manage to go to bb. I am tall at 1.71m and now weigh heavy and tummy also big but bb like not getting enough food supply.
Quite sad. Tall and big girl with small bb haiz. Suddenly i feel a bit affected. Then i got a bit of glucose trace, must be due to over-eating of rice, bread, ice-cream and good food after i come back spore to stay.

Just want to check if sitting on the floor restrict oxygen and food supply? My mum has been nagging at me that i have been surfing net by sitting on the floor for too long a time daily and maybe that's is one of the cause. Is that true. Now i think i better change posture, either surf net on my bed or put the laptop on the table next to my bed to surf. Dun know how to tell my HB. Hopefully next week, bb grows heavier, then i know maybe it's the floor sitting that restrict the supply of food and oxygen to bb.

Dr Lim din give me any c-sec date. He want me to go for scan next monday to see if the food/oxygen circulation is fine for bb. If it is not so good, then he will tell me the date for c-sec which can be any day. If the scan on next monday is good, he will postpone the c-sec to another week with another scan.Think dr lim wants the bb to grow more in weight. He says i would need more rest than most of the preggy mummies due to my condition.Sign. Like dat how to tell HB? Tell him to apply leave next monday after my scan and appt with dr lim? Scared i tell him to apply leave too early then waste them?

Geryl,
Help me to update:

BB weight: 2.4-2.5kg
Mum's wt: 17.9kg @ week 36

Simp, tmr Geryl and I going to see Dr Lim oso. On the contrary, i scared my bb too big. Everytime i see him, he says my bb is big.

Hopefully tmr i will get a c-sec date too. Aiming for 20th April. Worried bb might come out earlier as she is big loh.

Simp,

dun worry k...baby will grow.

as for the update i will need to ask cheesycake to send to me the table...cos that table she sends to me is the wrong one! hee!