(2008/04) April 2008

Jaspire,
forgot to tell u also. My bb has turned again and her head is now at the bottom. Just need to monitor she moves daily. This i am happy that she has turned. Dr lim told me if bb' head is down and water bag bursts, we can take our time to go hospital. But if bb's head is up menaing legs at the bottom, then we need to go immediately to hospital for delivery, be it natural or c-sec. This is because there is a higher risk that soemthing may come out also. I cannt catch his word on that "something".

Jaspire & Simp,

I've got the same problem as Jaspire...Dr Lim always say my bb will be big...say my weight keep increasing and ask me to eat more meat n less carbo stuff!

i'm also very scare to go see him tomorrow...not sure what will he say to me again!

simp

don worry...my doc jus now tel me ...some bb come out at 2.3kg, oso v healthy....doesnt mean big size , means healthy...ok....=)

Simp
are you working now?
i've heard about similar cases as yours. the babies usually are able to put on after the mums go on a period of leave 1-2 weeks. you'd be surprised what a difference quality rest and less agitation can make. even though food intake is about the same as before, getting enough rest and lower stress level allows baby to grow bigger. anyway don't feel guilty abt it, some things are beyond ur control. rest well and eat healthy, lots of nutritious food - let baby do the rest!

Joelle,
Haiz, i stopped working after my surgery last mar to join HB overseas and managed to conceive, so i have been having plenty of rest and i seldom go out and roam. So i realli dun understand why despite not working and having so much rest, it is from wk 35 that gynae told me bb a bit small size.Before that everything is good. Think realli it is up to the individual body' condition. Imagine i am working, dun even know if i can hold the bb until now. So i know my body a bit diff from many mummies. But after seeing Kea's msg, i feel a bit better. Think i just have more and more bedrest now. If u see me in person, u wont think that i have a weak body haha.

Thanks all of u cheering me up

Serene123
Where is ur exact location as i m currently staying near Boon Keng Mrt (around 8mins walk)?

Simp
Think ur bb's weight is still quite ok. i m at 34weeks and bb is 1.78kg and i put on only 4kg. if my bb has 2.4kg at 36weeks i will be very happy. cos worry tat i might need to have Csection to take her out.

my gynea is not giving me HL to rest at home unless i m hospitalise. ur gynea give u HL? i get only mc.

Yvonne,
our gynae (Dr.Lim)will not give us HL unless we are hospitalise...he will give MC...cos i've ask him this question before...cos my HR ask me y not get HL from my gynae cos i've used up all my MC for this year due to bed-rest!

Yvonne, then you, me and Serene123 live very near each other wor. I live just at the Boon Keng MRT there. Hee...

My gynae oso give MC nia leh...

Jaspire,
I'll either take time off or just take half day (pm)leave loh...no choice liaos! cos Dr Lim don't want to give HL loh. only keep giving me MC! MC is very limited to us! think he will not understand! i even told him that my office ask me to get HL from him...he still say can't! think he scare! not sure y!

geryl

yr gynae don wan give..my gynae love to give but co. don accept!!! tink we change la...lolx....my doc angry somemore ...he say tis is the 1st co. he met not accepting HL..horrible..

Yvonne

did doc say y yr bb small size?

Hi Sim

Not to worry, i've got the same problem as you. Have not put on weight since the last 2 visits. BB now weighs 2.6kg. Apparently BB has not been absorbing much because of my condition - placenta previa. I'm scheduled for csection next week. Take it easy like what my doc says. My mum says when BB comes out big, easier to take care but most importantly BB healthy. To do that, mummy has to be happy. BTW, my 1st one weighed 3.96kg when born. SO this is like 2 extreme ends. Hee!

Kea,

i am so angry cos all my MC taken up...when i am not feeling well i got to take my leave to rest...again all leave will be gone soon...later all gone i'll have to take unpaid leave...but it is okie lah...think she should change...hee hee!

Simp: not to wori abt bb's wt, most impt is bb healthy... sitting on the flr shldn't b d cause coz me love to sit on the flr oso, my mum oso keep nagging coz I always hv hard time getting up. Probably u may try taking durians coz I realized for the past 2x I took durians, all the weight goes to bb and my weight remains unchange... saw many posts on MTBs suggestions on taking durians to increase bb's wt so I tried... it helps for me.

hi ladies, do take care as most of you seems to be showing signs of labour. And we are not even in April yet!

Jgal: Thanks for sharing all the info, great to see you up so soon after delivery. Hope can be like you too, smooth delivery and good and cute bb

Ladies, can i check what is the difference between Barrier Creams from Avent or Mustela and nappy cream from Drapolene or Desitin? I haven bot any and am planning to get from either Taka or Isetan sale. But am abit confused.

The pupsik sling is different from MIM slings right? But the sale price in Isetan is very attractive ya. Thinking of getting it too.

Thanks Daphne and BBRoyce,
Maybe i ask mum to buy durian to eat. My sis last time also eat durian then come out got nice butt and shape. Hee, mum says she is cooking chicken soup with cordycepys for me tmw, so i think cordycepy will also help to grow bb bigger.Like dat means i can only take coconut drink a few days later rt, since i am taking some tonic now.

geryl

me gt HL oso not pt....unpaid and have to c co. nasty face.....damn sian...even if i have extra leave and mc aft my ML, tink diff to tk oso...haha......sama sama situation....

jaspire

ya think we r near. can have tea together when free. hee hee.

kea

she say my bb is small. ave shld have at least 2kg.

Anybody has any ideal if we r entitle to 14days of mc n we use up all n then tender in Jul 08. will there be a pro rate of mc which will be less around 8day mc? which mean it will be consider as leave or no paid leave if not enough to deduct?

yvonne

if use up all 14days mc, on the day u tender, company will count and deduct the advance mc u have taken before the yr end.

geryl, ok... lets sms one another once we have our queqe no.

Yvonne, on ah... we can really have tea together esp after our confinement. LOL! Probably go shopping too! Kekeke...

my gynae update:-

my bb partially has engaged, entering into birth canal. so anytime will pop liao. so happy

joelle: i did not discuss any birth plan with my gynae. only told him i will try not to use epidural. my threshold of pain still quite ok. hopefully all the way natural...

cloudme: wow at lst i tot i can take ML later nearer to EDD. but now getting very tired so take earlier. hopefully my bb guai pop earlier dont overdue...

hi geryl or cheesycake, pls help me update:

BB weight: 2.2kg @ week 35
Mum's weight: 12.5kg

Gynae said my bb never gain any weight =( kind of worry though and was put on CTG. luckily bb heartbeat perfectly normal and ok. was told to monitor till my next visit at week 37.

Hi Geryl, my latest update today:

BB's wt: 3.1kg @ wk 37
Mummy's wt gain: 11.9kg

My next update will be via sms when I pop on next mon...

Simp: hello there, think it's a good idea you try lying on sofa or bed while surfing cos that's exactly what I have been doing. My hubby gotten a small laptop table from ikea to place it about the right height while I lie on my left side on sofa to surf or watch tv. Think it does help as my food intake not really much and nutritious(always eat out) even lost about 4 plus kg during first trimester. Somehow baby still abe to get what he needs. BTW, my BB weight is 2.6 kg at 35 wk and 3 days, doc has been saying he is a medium size baby. And, also doc say still can wait for longer to decide natural or c-section, I also don't like the "hanging there" kind of feeling...but no choice. Oh, he mentioned I can't be induced if I am overdue as the drugs use pose risk of rupture at old wounds. Don't worry, think positive ok

hi, <font color="0000ff">geryl</font> or <font color="0000ff">cheesycake</font>

here's my latest update

Baby Update:
35th week @ 2.107kg
Mum weight gain = 12kg

hi, my place is at No 2, Jalan Taman, Aberdeen the condo.

Directions as follows: from Boon Keng MRT, take 2 bus stop down and 2 mins walk from main road. from MRT go to bus stop outside 7-11. (can meet Yvonne and Jaspire to take the bus or Yvonne and Jaspire give direction from MRT how to go Bustop?)

Food wise no worries, I go order in the morning so should we fixed on Sat?

Food list:-
-Swiss roll
-Chicken Pie (normal and black pepper)or pizzahut (hawaian+ drumlets) whichever is more convienent
- Dessert
- Chinese Kueh
- Drinks (coke+ green tea 1 bottle each)and hot tea
- Fruits (apples+ grapes)

We share out the costs. Let me know if you all want more food.

Yvonne and Jaspire- we can meet and go swimming since we are really v near. I try to go swimming for the past few weeks but after lunch the rain started.

Want to exercise more to have a easy delivery.. cos my is a desk bound job.

Simp: Don't worry too much about bb weight k? Both you and bb will be fine. Like my gynae told me on my last visit, his concern is only with bb position (whether it prevents a natural delivery), whether nutrition is going to the baby, and whether placenta is at the right place. He did not even take my bb weight as long as the other 3 factors are in place. Keep yourself in high spirits and look forward to seeing your bb!

scubababe: According to Mrs Wong (TMC), we should not use diaper rash cream like Desitin on bb if bb has no diaper rash to begin with. Use a barrier cream with zinc oxide first, to prevent diaper rash. Unless bb develops diaper rash, then use the former. Hope this helps ;)

Sorry girls, can't join you for the mummies gathering. Hope to catch up with some sleep during the weekends before I pop hehe, and basically also too lazy to go out lah. Besides, I can't eat the stuff that you girls will prepare too as I have gestational diabetes, must keep to strict diet.

Hope to see you maybe after we pop!

calamari,
That's good to know cos I bought the mustela cream too! Actually some mummies use Desitin daily too. I don't remember Mrs Wong mention about zinc oxide, but maybe I wasn't paying attn. It was during the PD talk that I heard of zinc oxide.

Kea,
Take care! Has your bb engaged yet? Your EDD is only a few days earlier than me! I'm also experiencing cramps but it is not too bad. Heard that stress could cause early labour, so don't think about work any more! Btw, if the stool is 1 long lump is it considered loose stool? Or loose stool must be watery type like during a diarrhoea?

Simp: dun worry too much about bb's weight. Just make sure you take you daily meals and ur vitamins and supplements should be no problem. My baby also weighs only 2.5kg at week 36. still consider average = ) Dun make yourself worry so much !! Everything will be alright !!

i been burping since morning, wonder isist indigestion or too much gas in stomach. I always have the feeling of something stuck inside my throat, have drank alot of water though.
Anyone also encounter this?

tsukushi

i 4get to ask bb engaged arady anot coz aft cervix check, me pain till blur liao...=X...

eh, regarding abt the loose stools, mne is not a long lump leh..=X....mine like like diarrhoea , v soft type...but not watery leh...hmmm......paiseh, i dunno how to describe...but mine is accompany by cramps while i poo poo..=/ and

Simp: Babe, dun panic. Still continue to eat more carbo &amp; yes, cordeceps is gd for u &amp; BB
Abt the sitting position, shld try to avoid sitting down,esp on flr too much. BB has less space now so it's better to lie sideways or walk ard. Try taking more food in the day , before 8pm. Most imptly, have a positive mind &amp; be HAPPY! Hv a stroll in the park,etc! Jia you babe, u r almost there

RE: April mums gathering (SET!)

Mummies, let's decide on Sat as the list "has spoken".. hahaha.

April Mums Hi-Tea Gathering
Time: Sat, 22nd march, 2.30pm-4.30pm
Venue: Serene123 Place

No 2, Jalan Taman, Aberdeen the condo.

Directions as follows: from Boon Keng MRT, take 2 bus stop down and 2 mins walk from main road. from MRT go to bus stop outside 7-11. (can meet Yvonne and Jaspire to take the bus or Yvonne and Jaspire give direction from MRT how to go Bustop?)

Food wise no worries, Serene is ordering (thanks babes! Looking gd!)
Food list:-
-Swiss roll
-Chicken Pie (normal and black pepper)or pizzahut (hawaian+ drumlets) whichever is more convienent
- Dessert
- Chinese Kueh
- Drinks (coke+ green tea 1 bottle each)and hot tea
- Fruits (apples+ grapes)

We share out the costs. Let her know if you more food.

22 Mar/sat
1 Serene123
2 Chewy
3 Cherish
4 Xiang
5 Jaspire
6 Prawnie (might need to leave early as I am attending a wedding dinner)
7 Yvonne (ynby80)

Oh babes, shall we get our hubbies too? We have always been so active on forum.. heeheee.. so guess daddies need a chance to "exchange views on fatherhood" too. Wat say u all? :p

Kea, tsukushi, calamari: Oh yes, I am having lots of bowel movements too! mainly soft ones.... like Oprah describes, sometimes "S" shaped, but small "S's.... sometimes small pebbles ;)
gosh, glad we r not posting these during the day or before meals.. hahahaha

Koori: burping in morn, yup! Me too, digestion really slower, so hv to eat RElly small amts. think so coz we lie down &amp; uterus pressing stomach, so gas tripped. Only when we r up, then gas can escape.

calamari.. doc/nurse will either use their hand/fingers to check or use a spoon-like thing to check.. i think they just agar agar.. who "big" is the hole