(2008/04) April 2008

maomi - hee..i use pressure cooker for stock, very fast.

green pea - i use frozen garden green peas-birds eye. If making puree for cereal, i steam the peas then blend them (can freeze the puree). For porridge, i juz add the peas to the porridge for about 10-15 mins before turning off the heat.

cloudme,
but hor, sometimes seng siong n ntuc packed in pkt, n ju label seafood or fish in the label.... then i die liao... lolz...

lil princess,

so if u add to porridge, then the peas will become soft and easy to mash when feeding? i am concerned abt the skin...duno if he will gag.

Sharon (Araid) - Well done.. XD Hopefully Julian continue his good intake. Now my boy pattern pattern liao. Like to move ard during feeding. lol.

Thread fin also known as 'Ngor' fish. Just look out for the label. :)

maomi - will be better if u blend the peas, can be assured the skin is completely 'mash up'. it's harder if you use a spoon to mash unless u remove the skin which may be troublesome if you are doing in large quantity.

mummies, can u share: what cereals u feeding your baby, how many times do you feed your baby daily and the quantity each time?

1. maro: frisocream, lunch only, 2tbs
2. Winter : HB Oatmeal + HT Barley, lunch and dinner, 5tsp
3. na_na: HT Brown Rice, lunch only, 2tbs
3. lynn _: HT Brown Rice and Barley, Happybellies Brown Rice and Oatmeal. Twice a day, 1.5 to 2 tbs, depending on cereal type.
4. calamari: HT Brown Rice/Barley/EYS Si Sen Brown Rice, lunch 2.5 tbsp. Fruit/veg puree, dinner 2 tbsp.
5. Littleprincesses - Cereal HT or HB for breakfast 2 teaspoon, porridge(puree) for dinner
6.Angel: Frisocream 2tbsp mixed with half babycube worth of Fruit Puree at Lunch only. The rest milk feeds as per normal.
7. Koori - HB brown rice, 3 tblspn 1x, Fruit/ vege puree 1x
8. yvonne - HB MG , 3tbsp for morning and dinner.
9. esther - Dinner only: 5 tsp HB BR + 30ml EBM + 1oz fruit puree (tried apple,papaya,pear,banana), abit of warm plain water
10. Diva: HT Brown Rice/Barley + Nestle Rice+Mixed fruit, lunch, 5-6 tbsp. HT Brown Rice/Barley + fruit/veg puree, teatime, 5-6 tbsp.
11. lynn85: HT Brown Rice/Barley (abt 3tbsp) + Vege/ fruit puree (2oz) for lunch and dinner.
12. prawnie : HT barley / cereal 1 tbspn + 4 tbspn of veg puree + 160ml of ebm (lunch only)
13. Maddysmum: Heinz Rice Cereal+ some fruit puree (4 tea spoon) for breakfast. Nestle Brown Rice for lunch (4teaspoon), Rice cereal for dinner. And around 500ml FM (very little eh, but she cant drink much). Ocasionally I feed her Heinz jars food when we are on the go.
14. Luann_Mummy: Frisocrem for lunch (1bowl)+ Millet porridge for dinner(1 small bowl), weekends will be HT Brown rice for lunch(3tbsp) and porridge for dinner...
15: Puffish: HT/HB Brown rice 5tbsp (breakfast), Veg/fruit puree 1-2oz (lunch), HT oatmeal/barley 2tbsp (dinner). Average 800ml milk per day.
16: jasminechenx:HB Brown rice/ HT Barley 5tsp + 3oz ebm (lunch), 3oz fruit puree (tea), HB Brown rice/ HT Barley 5tsp + 3oz ebm (dinner)
17: Cloudme : home cooked porridge 3/4 bowl (lunch & dinner - now never puree porridge),last milk feed sometimes add HT barley cereal or si sen brown rice cereal + sometimes latch-on, food jars and juice only on weekends (as treats)...
18. maomi: (keep getting kicked out! was number 4 become number 18, HAHA!) heinz, lunch only, 2tbs + snack fruit puree 1 tsp
19. Vonn: Frisocream for breakfast(abt 3tbsp+) and porridge for lunch and 1 more meal for dinner. Is it too much for 3 meals?
20.mifi:Teething rusk for breakfast.brown rice powder(3 tsp) for lunch and porridge for dinner
21.JuniorRain: BM for breakfast, HT Brown Rice Cereal 3tbsp with puree & BM for lunch, fruits puree for tea-break, FM for dinner, BM for supper.
22. scubababe: Nestle BR + HB BR 1 tspn each with 2 tbsp of veg puree (tried carrots, potatos & Broccoli), tea time will have apple + pear puree
23.Javier's_mum : I am also lazy mum, I only add 1 tsp of nestle brown rice into FM every meal, fruit puree weekend only 1X per day.
24.mushloom: I must be the worst here. only 1 tbsp cereal for lunch. on and off introduce fruit puree but oni succeeded in papaya puree.
25. joellez : lunch = 4-5 tsp white rice + half a small banana + pear juice.

Thanks winter...let me know which acct to tranfer the $$

Can, for those who wants to order BPA-free Avent bottles, can PM me. Last order in by this Friday.

Exchange Rate : US$1 : S$1.53 (the rate that they deducted from my CR recently)
4 Oz : US$ 17.09 (S$26.15)
9 Oz : US$17.09 (S$26.15)

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 x 4 (total S$104.60)

Can, for those who wants to order BPA-free Avent bottles, can PM me. Last order in by this Friday.

2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)

note: rem to keep value below USD$200 (SGD$300?) else will kena GST!

I buy grounded ikan bilis and brown rice for this medical hall at Lorong Lew Lian so I dun have to grind myself. More convenient. They will also ask if you want to add si shen and yu mi to the brown rice.

I have yet cooked porridge for my girl. Her stomach still cannot take it I think. So its just puree for her now. Not sure if I am giving her enough puree anot hehe.

Maddy's Mum, I am considering an ERGO too but very hard to wear leh! Need 2 person right?

Lil Princess, what pressure cooker are you using? I heard if using stove, must boil stock for 3 hours? *too long and gas now expensive!* What types of fish bones are good?

XiaoZhu, thanks for the simple porridge recipe. Will try it this weekend!
Didn't know there's something call 'New Rice', how to say it in Chinese huh, esp since we've to buy from Provision stalls at the market?

mummies, can u share: what cereals u feeding your baby, how many times do you feed your baby daily and the quantity each time?

1. maro: frisocream, lunch only, 2tbs
2. Winter : HB Oatmeal + HT Barley, lunch and dinner, 5tsp
3. na_na: HT Brown Rice, lunch only, 2tbs
3. lynn _: HT Brown Rice and Barley, Happybellies Brown Rice and Oatmeal. Twice a day, 1.5 to 2 tbs, depending on cereal type.
4. calamari: HT Brown Rice/Barley/EYS Si Sen Brown Rice, lunch 2.5 tbsp. Fruit/veg puree, dinner 2 tbsp.
5. Littleprincesses - Cereal HT or HB for breakfast 2 teaspoon, porridge(puree) for dinner
6.Angel: Frisocream 2tbsp mixed with half babycube worth of Fruit Puree at Lunch only. The rest milk feeds as per normal.
7. Koori - HB brown rice, 3 tblspn 1x, Fruit/ vege puree 1x
8. yvonne - HB MG , 3tbsp for morning and dinner.
9. esther - Dinner only: 5 tsp HB BR + 30ml EBM + 1oz fruit puree (tried apple,papaya,pear,banana), abit of warm plain water
10. Diva: HT Brown Rice/Barley + Nestle Rice+Mixed fruit, lunch, 5-6 tbsp. HT Brown Rice/Barley + fruit/veg puree, teatime, 5-6 tbsp.
11. lynn85: HT Brown Rice/Barley (abt 3tbsp) + Vege/ fruit puree (2oz) for lunch and dinner.
12. prawnie : HT barley / cereal 1 tbspn + 4 tbspn of veg puree + 160ml of ebm (lunch only)
13. Maddysmum: Heinz Rice Cereal+ some fruit puree (4 tea spoon) for breakfast. Nestle Brown Rice for lunch (4teaspoon), Rice cereal for dinner. And around 500ml FM (very little eh, but she cant drink much). Ocasionally I feed her Heinz jars food when we are on the go.
14. Luann_Mummy: Frisocrem for lunch (1bowl)+ Millet porridge for dinner(1 small bowl), weekends will be HT Brown rice for lunch(3tbsp) and porridge for dinner...
15: Puffish: HT/HB Brown rice 5tbsp (breakfast), Veg/fruit puree 1-2oz (lunch), HT oatmeal/barley 2tbsp (dinner). Average 800ml milk per day.
16: jasminechenx:HB Brown rice/ HT Barley 5tsp + 3oz ebm (lunch), 3oz fruit puree (tea), HB Brown rice/ HT Barley 5tsp + 3oz ebm (dinner)
17: Cloudme : home cooked porridge 3/4 bowl (lunch & dinner - now never puree porridge),last milk feed sometimes add HT barley cereal or si sen brown rice cereal + sometimes latch-on, food jars and juice only on weekends (as treats)...
18. maomi: (keep getting kicked out! was number 4 become number 18, HAHA!) heinz, lunch only, 2tbs + snack fruit puree 1 tsp
19. Vonn: Frisocream for breakfast(abt 3tbsp+) and porridge for lunch and 1 more meal for dinner. Is it too much for 3 meals?
20.mifi:Teething rusk for breakfast.brown rice powder(3 tsp) for lunch and porridge for dinner
21.JuniorRain: BM for breakfast, HT Brown Rice Cereal 3tbsp with puree & BM for lunch, fruits puree for tea-break, FM for dinner, BM for supper.
22. scubababe: Nestle BR + HB BR 1 tspn each with 2 tbsp of veg puree (tried carrots, potatos & Broccoli), tea time will have apple + pear puree
23.Javier's_mum : I am also lazy mum, I only add 1 tsp of nestle brown rice into FM every meal, fruit puree weekend only 1X per day.
24.mushloom: I must be the worst here. only 1 tbsp cereal for lunch. on and off introduce fruit puree but oni succeeded in papaya puree.
25. joellez : lunch = 4-5 tsp white rice + half a small banana + pear juice.
26. VON_TEH_SU_SU: mid breakfast, 2 tablespoon cereal + tea break, 2 tablespoon cereal. Started my boy with blended papaya and he likes it. Will start him with plain porridge with (small silver fish) soon..oh ya, once a while, baby jar (apple + mango..i think)

ok just went to express milk n decided my bottles are showing signs of wear n tear, so buy 1 more pack. =p

2) maomi: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 2 (S$52.30)

Sorry, realised that matt might not need so many bottles once he starts solid...

By Winter: Can, for those who wants to order BPA-free Avent bottles, can PM me. Last order in by this Friday.

1) beans: 9Oz Pack of 2 * 3 (total S$78.45)

By Winter: Can, for those who wants to order BPA-free Avent bottles, can PM me. Last order in by this Friday.

3) na_na: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)

Dura bibs,

I have checked with bbetstars and her best price is $8 for stage 1 and $9 for stage 2. I think it's better to get from moo moo @raffles.

4) Lynn_: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)

where the collection point?

5) Cherishbebe: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)

where the collection point?
Amt taken: US$ 136.72
Open bal: US$63.28

6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)

Amt taken: US$ 153.81
Open bal: US$46.19

*converted balances to US$ for accuracy

Please transfer the $$ to POSB Savings 102-18206-5

6) Joellez: 9oz Pack of 2 * 1 (S$26.15)

<font color="0000ff">no worries about GST, can go by batches
</font>note: rem to keep value below USD$200 (SGD$300?) else will kena GST!

Amt taken: US$ 153.81
Open bal: US$46.19

*converted balances to US$ for accuracy

Collection Places:
1) Bukit Panjang Plaza(weekdays evenings)
2) Little India MRT (Sat)
3) Bouna Vista MRT (Sat)
4) Hougang MRT (Sun)
5) Plaza Sing (weekends TBC)

Angel - New rice = Xin(1) Mi(3). I think this type of rice is harvest then distribute immediatly. Best to cook porridge. But if u wanna cook in rice, then add abit less water. Becoz the water content is high. Wait ur rice become soggy. Ha..ha.. :)

angel - ergo...very simple to put on. since afew mommies are getting, u can try www.mummysmilk.com n ask Lulu if she can give you a discount.

Pressure cooker - bought WMF during sale. Very fast, once the indicator pops up (takes about 5-10 mins) then let it cook for 10-15 mins n you have nice soup/stock. wonderful thing about pressure cooker is it cuts down cooking time. I use electric hob for my pressure cooker.

Fish - the fishmonger recommended fish tail.. he says alot of calcium and it's sweeter. i tried garoupa tail to make stock for my older girls last week, sweet but a little 'slimy' but not very obvious or yuckie.

Baby Cubes - 2oz

1. na_na
2. prawnie x 2 (paid)
3. maomi x 2 (paid)
4. dolly23 (paid)
5. Wynne (paid)
6. Phillina x 2
7. Simp (paid)
8. Diva
9. Diamondust x 2
10. Maro (will offset hehee)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ORDER PLACED! For mummies who have not made payment, kindly transfer to my DBS Savings Plus 001-6-169612. Thanks!

Re: Dura bibs

Moo moo at Raffles Place Arcade selling 3 for $20, 2 for $15 and 1 for $8. Its all Stage 2 (Large size) however designs extremely limited, only 2 infact (Surf up and Ball game). The Surf up bib left 1 after I buy. Those who wants better get it fast.

Think the Surf Up and Ball Game have been the only 2 at The Arcade for months liao hahaha. More for boys. I got mine at Moo Moo Cow at Amara. More girlish designs. Not sure whether now still got stocks.

calamari, Amara only left Ball game and 1 last pcs of Bless This Mess (which is dirtied already) so din dare to take. Amara selling 1 for $8 cos super limited stock left.

I've bought the ergo carrier at Woodlands Causeway Point Metro for $159.20 after 20% discount. I think the offer is still on. But limited colours left.

Re : Playmat

This is the answer from SSW:
Hi, We will have a bulk purchase spree coming up at the SingaporeMotherhood forum on this Friday 31Oct. We offer 20% discount to members. I will send the link to you once the BP thread is up.

So mummies, look out for the thread.

any mummies can enlighten me about the childcare leave for 2008? is the 6days pro-rated..means for 2008 we are only entitled for 3days? Wat about those who just joined a new co in June? There's a debate in my co about the leaves &amp; i cant find it on MOM site.

Bumper mat

Actally, wat i understand is $119 or $270 price already after the 20% discount liao.

Dura bibs

How does it look like??? good???

Re: CCL

actually very depend on individual company HR, my company also give 3 days this year whereas my fren's company don't have.MOM will encourage company to give but I think is not a must