(2008/04) April 2008

where to order the LG/Parklon mat?...now itchy fingers??? should i buy? can't a mattress be sufficient??? advice plzzz...

JuniorRain,
Oh the chair is wooden chair with back support so can hold 90% of the bathtub and my bathtub is those ching type, those regular olden days type which when we were young, our mothers use on us. So far ok
Soon i will transport to bathroom, maybe tmw kekeke.

the lg/parklon mat is worth every penny..
that why you see alot of ppl buying from small small world & alien.. but no one post to sell it away.. in fact, you cannot find 2nd hands ones even in yahoo.

hehhee...kiasu syndrome now....gotta get! gotta get! hope its not a white elephant! hubby says i'm crazy to buy so expensive, the cheaper ones shld do wor....

simp
oic. good 2 hear is stable
. these days when my boy bath hor, his legs will kick non-stop and splash all the water on me & himself. :p very naughty

SSW got 20% discount when buy 20 or more... and include delivery to individual....

But the reverse side of Yellow Bear is different from alien leh

The BP price is already after 20% discount, so Alien is still cheaper. If you're getting the small Yellow Bear mat, then have to decide which seller because the back designs are different.

tsukushi, koori: holland sells very nice furniture which sg sells very expensive...and esp lightings hehe

jgaL: u buying stuff from medela still? how long will goods arrive ah? I very lazy to sterilise in office, thinking of buying extra set of funnels and valves...

Oh yes Tsukushi - Alien don have the small Yellow bear thats why buy from SSW, but SSW don have the $178 yellow bear alien has.
I tik the small yellow bear is especially made for SSW thats why Alien don have.

jgal, still can order parklon mat?

me stil thinking to buy Parklon for my mum's house or not leh cos the LG one is really good but no budget so thinking of buying the Parklon for my mum's place. anyone here got the Parklon one? comments?

my girl has her tummy time, play time and nap time on the LG mat, and i forsee she'll learn how to flip/crawl/walk there as well.. really a very good investment lor.

i need to buy a playpen mattress, but then thinking the babysafe playpen mattress is more than 100, same price as the parklon mat i heartpain. i'd much rather buy the parklon mat anytime lor. but bb needs the playpen mattress to sleep in the playpen while at my mum's place

tsukushi: i have something similar called sack and seat. Thought it would be useful when out and there is no baby chair or if baby chair looks dirty. Just flip this onto any normal chair and baby can sit comfortably on the chair. There was a BP by littlejetplane, otherwise you can go to littlejetplane.com to go and look see!

1562156.jpg

Yellow Bear
SSW Parklon yellow bear $119 1850x1400x12mm is the smaller version of Alien LG biggest version of yellow bear $266 2300x1400x15mm. Same print diff dimension and diff material

Calamari - ss drop because u rushing off is it? Sometimes, very rush, so not much..... As long as got pump is good enough. Read somewhere it is the frequency and not the amount of time pumping that affects ss.

Lynn
I was abt to say better to buy bumper mat at than bbsafe mattress. I have bbsafe mattress but really exp lor and next time when she outgrow i think use as cushion for my bench or chair kekeke.

Playpen mattress
Can try kiddy palace and kiddy place

koori, that's what i'm thinking leh. a cheaper playpen mattress and then buy the cheaper parklon too? hmmm.. cannot tell hubby, think he'll kill me :p

aiyo i heart itchy liao, think i go browse alien's BP!

RE: Bumper mats

I'm torn between Parklon and LG. Not sure if the extra $$$ is worth the material - and there SHOULD be some difference in quality for that price differential, right? :S Anyone can give comments on comparison between material of LG and Parklon?

I bought Babysafe cot mattress. When baby was about 2.5 months onwards, we never even use the cot!! He now sleeps and changes on a mattress on the floor.

Lynn
Hmm i plan to let bb play in playpen when she knows how to crawl to give her boundary. Slp in cot when no adult is watching. Play and slp on mat when adult is ard. Let bb play in playpen when we need to do things.

I haven't receive mine, but I go for Parklon, bcos it's cheaper :) GUess that's the main reason, and given my bb's activeness... Guess he's going to spoilt it soon.... So buy cheaper one lor :p

veronica, i see the material of my LG mat, dun think will spoil easily one leh. unless you like slit it with a penknife? i'm also curious about parklon's quality leh, but i see so many people's comments in many rounds of the BP (ya, i was thinking of buying even before i popped) and many people say parklon also very good quality leh..

i bought the playpen for baby to sleep in when she's at my mum's house leh. cos a cot is bigger and more expensive, that's why i buy playpen.

joelle, my girl sleeps in her cot at night leh. your baby sleeps on mattress on the floor even at night? i thought not good to sleep on the floor (esp at night) even for adults because of the 'dampness'. that's why i had to buy a playpen leh.

Veronica
Chiam i also heard from my fren on the playpen too. I bgt 2 and has 1 foc one. Plan to put 1 set each in mil' pl, my mum' pl and kl as well. Hmm think got to brainwash my ger soon in playpen once whe knows how to flip.

veronica: I pump every 4 hourly for 10 mins since 1.5 months ago, even at home. Today go back work, twice pump yield 30ml lesser.
maybe different environment..

calamari.. what do you want for medela ? i can ship them back together. I already bought the extra bottles i needed.
when i purchase today, Amazon shipping it to me on 21 Jul. So by 5 Aug, i shld receive them in singapore. I am using borderlinx by dhl, more reliable than comgateway. :|

jgal: I think i later pop by Kiddy Palace and buy the Medela stuff lah
I am really so lazy to sterilise them till august
hehe..Thanks Jgal!

koori: haha looks cool hor? but eversince i bought i still have not unwrapped the package, so i dunno whether it's really good or looks cool only! hahaa

tsukushi: think i paid $35 if i dun remember wrongly. on the website selling for $49.90 so i think good deal if buy from BP. not sure whether adjustable also... cos i haven't really tried it out. my baby now 4mths plus still not really sitting up on his own yet, so cant really use it yet.

some info i found about the sack and seat:
- The Sack'n Seat is a portable child seat that can go anywhere they go.The Sack'n Seat converts most chairs to a cozy, secure seat in seconds. It is simple, versatile and convenient.
- The Sack'n Seat folds into its own carrying sack.Can be tossed right into the washer and dryer!
- The Sack'n Seat is suitable for kids who can sit (average 8 months) and can be used up to a weight of 16 kilograms

i asked alien b4 wat is the diff bet LG and parklon, here is wat she replied :

LG mat is generally better quality. It is more compact and firm. You wont feel so much of depression. Of cause LG branding is more recognised than Parklon. If you prefer softer, smoother and cheaper mat, go for Parklon. The new series of Parklon 15mm mat is comparable with LG.

hehe, in the end i bought the parklon yellow bear $178 one...

agapebaby: any idea if you knew of any BP for this sack going on ? Looks so cool !!!

Or any webby for this ? Maybe can do a spree on this ? hee ... oopss ...

Simp, I started out using playpen, then my boy now don't even want to be in the playpen. Last time will sleep in it, now no no. Now I let him sleep on the matres on the floor.

Lynn, dampness? Sorry, what's so bad about the dampness? Not good for body?

agapebaby
Are you a mar mummy? I'm actually a mar mummy too..hehe My bb is only _coming_ to 4 months. Since now it's still early then can still recee around. There are a lot of other brands around. I thought the Totseat brand which I posted earlier on looks cool, and it's very adjustable to different chairs. I wonder how it looks like, thought of DIY.

baby sack for chairs
actually, i wont advise to use such sack outside. Not that the sack is no good. Just that some chairs may not be as steady as you think they are. When the baby gets older, they may move more. I think it's still safer to put them in their stroller or carried in arms. The next best thing is a sling which you carry her/him in your chest.
No way, i am going to tie her to chair in food court or even in ikea's resturant.

prawnie: dun think there's any BP going on now for the sack and seat... hee yeah realised there's a BBB syndrome in this thread. Im also a BBB mommy!!! hahaa... actually i think can email littlejetplane to check when she is starting another BP. she always does BPs every now and then...

tsukushi: yeah hi 5! am a mar mommy too - my boy born 4 mar. yrs a boy or girl? i didnt know there're other brands around... chay then i should have recceed around first. heh. the totseat also looks nice, where can you buy that?