(2008/04) April 2008

Jgal: actually that's true, but i bought the sack and seat to use when there is really no baby chair outside, or the baby chair looks dirty, then it's the next best alternative. it's like my plan B! but you're right, def needs supervision and def not for wriggly kids!

agapebaby
Mine is on 29th. There are a few Mar mummies here too.

On the chair harness, I would say to use with wisdom. The Totseat is a UK brand, I only know it can be bought online.

cloudme: Thanks...:D There is actually a steriliser in the nursing room but looks damn dirty. Seems that no one here uses it. The mummies in my coy also use hot boiling water to sterilise. Otherwise, think I can also use sterilising tablet

calamari...

i sterilise my pump in office using sterilising tablet...just bring a tuperware to fill wif water...quite easy to use...

but i got 2 sets of funnel lah...so dun haf to bring to n fro...ha ha ha...just keep the sterilise funnel in office wif 2 bottles

Jasmine: you go by the lunar calender ? hee .. as Simp was saying follow by EDD, so ended up in April.. hee..

Tsukushi: you gonna buy the Totseat ?

I delivered 19 days earlier than EDD that's why ended up a Mar mummy.

Prawnie,
The Totseat is really too expensive, costs USD$30+. A bit out of budget, that's why I am thinking whether can DIY or not.

Lynn
My mom and MIL OK'ed the mattress on floor, so went ahead :p Awww now i doubt the decision liao.... >< We made sure it was a thick 4 incher foam mattress though.
The mattress works mainly because for night feedings done by my maid, we worry she may drop the baby if carry him up and down the cot while sleepy at 3am. So now she sleeps next to the baby on the floor, feeds him while sitting on her mattress. Overall is safer, we feel. Maybe when he is able to forego night feedings, we can put him back in cot :p Or get a proper single bed!

joelle.. actually depends on the mattress, if more than 2-3 inches thick, then it shld be okay... we let our maid sleep in a kingcoil mattress which is ard 5 inch thick. Baby sleep with her after night feed cos' need to burp her and pat to sleep which i am not involved.

wow so nice to know so many mar mommies here!!! my EDD was 10 mar but i induced my boy on 4 mar, so still in Mar!

Jasmine: i really wanted to hv a leap year baby! Quite special mah! but my boy refused to come out, so no choice lor. hahaa

tsukushi: wow you thinking of DIY yourself the sack seat? really pei fu!!! if you need i can take a close up pic of my sack seat for you as a sample to see how the sewing can be done!

calamari
RE: low supply when pumping at work

don't worry. first day is like that
new environment and arrangements, etc. same for me too. i think u'll find supply returning back to normal in a day or two.

thanks so much, mummies, for your advices re pumping at work...
This forum has really been a great avenue for me to learn about mummyhood.. :D

veronica, i mean oral sabin which is agst polio is in the 5-in-1 jab. so ur bb wont have any oral vaccination unless u opt for rotarix

angel, jamie, esther and eileen
hi received the payments with thanks.

re: baby einsteine,
currently i have 12 orders. so we are entitled to the 10% but 8 orders short of the 15%.. have gone ahead to book the 12 orders but will add in the other 8 when we get it. hope to reach it.

re: baby einstein

1. rain/Rachelle
2. priscilla
3. Veronica
4. Swirl
5. Angel (paid)
6. jamie (paid)
7. koori
8. Veronica
9. gemini05/ Hazel
10. esther/ wynne (paid)
11. eileen (paid)
12. babybliss

Hi all!!
The thread is moving so fast! Could hardly keep up! Saw that a few of u went to Turkey for your honeymoon!!! Me too! Really love turkey..such a beautiful place too!
I ordered the yellow bear mat fr alien too..will be getting it this sat..after hearing what all of u..can;t wait to lay hands on my mat..hee..
Sherin: I'm interested in the walmart spree too...can i still join?

Hi Jasmine,

I've made payment for the Einstein DVDs, I post the transaction ref here:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
048-0-024839 JasmineChenx
Amount S$110.50(S$55.25*2)
Transaction Reference 1801996922

Thanks! :) Oh Dear - BBB hits again!

Tsukushi,
Corus is the hotel that is cheapest in kl city. It is near klcc within walking distance 15mins. If u want nice hotel near pavilion or times sq, u can choose westin, marriott. They r cheaper in kl compared to spore. Per nite i think between 200 and 250.

Hb says klcc or pavilion uptown mall so no fos.But u can buy their local brand like poney or something like that.

I dont want to miss out anybody. I've managed to capture these orders from these mummies:

1 Amy
2 Delia
3 Serene
4 joy joy
5 rachelleang
6 BABYBLISS
7 GERYL
8 Mousey_mummy
9 Swirl
10 TRATTIES
11 Joellez
12 Superbunny
13 Stefylim
14 MARO
15 STARLING
16 Joteohl
17 Tsukushi
18 Okiedockie
19 Winter_chew
20 CYL_16
21 LYNN
22 PRAWNIE
23 SIMP
24 Mary-Ann Tan
25 KERENE
26 [email protected]
27 calamari

PORKIE, JASPIRE, JO PRINCESS, please PM me ur orders.

halo mummies,
can check with u all how much does ur bb drinks each feed? Cos my boy has been drinking ard 140ml since 1st month. Shlould i increase his intake?

Lynn,
the discovery ball is gd, i wan. i tried playing at the mummy' pl, there sound, songs n phonics. Great when they r learning to rab things n crawl.

Can jgal/sherin do this spree for us instead?

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font><font color="0000ff">- payment for Einstein DVD made.

To Account DBS Savings Plus
048-0-024839 Jasmine
Amount S$55.25
Transaction Reference 1802149859</font>

Simp
Thanks for the info! Btw, you bought your bumbo for how much? I'm thinking of utilising the KP vouchers to get the bumbo. Go KP also dunno what to buy.

<font color="119911">juniorain wow 140mls since 1st mth~ good drinker leh hehe

if bb is satisfied after feeds i guess the amt has filled him up sufficiently le..

perhaps u wld like to try increase by 20mls more on the next feeds.. of coz got to look out for sign of overfed like post feed large amt of spit out
I just increase bb feed from 120mls to 140mls~</font>

Hi Jgal,

Is the Amazon spree still open ? If yes, can I long bang to order Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags 50-pk US$9.99 Qty : 3.

Let me know ya...

Tsukushi,
I am getting it the almost bn from a mummy with tray at 50 bucks. Dun know if it is gd, got to see tmw then know. KP sells 59.90 already sale. Think kidsloft cheapest at 49.90

Re : Feeds
My ger still drinking 100ml per feed during the day (ie. afternoon). Only her first feed she drank 160ml, 2nd feed is 130ml...the rest all 100ml...quite funny but duno why? She don seem to be able to finish more than 100ml.

Feeds
Are most mummies giving ebm? I am latching most of the time, only managed to pump 2 times in july. Would ur bb reject ebm? Mine started to reject halfway.

Simp,

Wow $50 is a bit high already, cos you can get a BN one from Kidzloft. I think I'll get from KP cos near my place. All the way go to Kidzloft, add up transportation &amp; etc, not worth it. Are you on MSN?

BBBliss
my boy sometimes very funny. At times he will cry for more milk at times he dun so me nt sure shld increase his intake or nt lei.........

<font color="aa00aa">cyl_16 : okay.. i order for you.</font> please email me to confirm.

simp : serious huh ? you want the discovery ball ?

check out the baby mall online.. shipping really expensive $59.95. I manage to click on 15 items for $70.. anyone interested to buy stuff from there. let me know...if can reach $150 than will go ahead.