(2008/04) April 2008

Lynn, must take care of ur back. If not, will worsen down the road. I let BB sleep on the matress on the floor, so I sit down to pick and put him down. DON'T BEND. It is very bad for the back, esp if my BB is already 6kg.

For changing of nappies, try to get the changing table around ur height, or sit on the floor with a changing mat.

For pumping, get a cushion to cushion the back for support. For me I have 3 different size of cushions, for support for different position.

Take care of urself cause taking care of BB is a long term thing. If after changing all these doesn't help, go for TMC massage. I go once every 2 months to relieve my aching shoulder. BB getting too heavy for me :p

calamari
my #1 loves JWT, they hv swings which most of the playgym dont hv, that was 1.5yrs ago lah. maybe now some of the other playgyms may hv it coz it seems popular & kids love it!

tsukushi
the infant seatbelt is detachable. hv to loop ard our adult seatbelt. the flight attendant will show u how to use it for 1st timers.
personally i think its easy to bring young bb onboard & travelling. coz most of the time they just eat & sleep. but u will hv lots to bring along, like milk powder & pampers lor. i didnt bring bathtub along during my aussie trip, i just request bb cot & bathtub from the service apt, its free.

jamie
Thanks for your info! It's good to know that at least there's an infant seatbelt. I feel it's not safe to carry a baby with just our arms. Some babycenter articles actually suggest bringing your carseat along because it's the safest seat for an infant.

Calamari i'm keen in the little gym, it's at forum right? I know the little gym has very strict criterias for their teachers. They must be grads i think, in that way, we more or less can ensure that they speak to our babies the correct way, instead of SINGLISH which so many of us are guilty of. They also undergo pretty go training.
Let me know when you want to bring Kayla for trial k. My girl loves playing "rough" nowadays. haha. I think gym is good for her.

Some mummies were asking for walmart spree? I dont mind organising. But hor, need to wait for next week. Need to clear this eric carle books thingy first. I also want to buy frm walmart! I got lotsa my girl's clothes from walmart. They carry a good range of disney clothes also. In fact i think i got a set of 3 rompers from walmart for abput US$8.00. They have really good buys. Sometimes i cant decide between walmart and target though.

CALLING FOR MUMMIES WHO JOINED THE GYMBOREE BOOKS SPREE!!!
Do you want to redeem your gymbucks??? I think each of us can get abt US$2-$3 off. Let me know soon!! redemption period is tml onwards!

Calamari, baby jumper gym uses tthe GD method. I wouldnt recommend coz we have the cards and can do the same things with our babies at home. I know there was a pretty good teacher, she left. The rest are not v fantastic.

Walmart Spree Interest
1. Sherin
2. Simp (luv their elmo bodysuit and gerber body suit kekeke)

Sherin,
I dun need the points. U can use mine

ok i just went to checkout walmart! cant control! Just to recommend GEORGE ORGANIC COTTON is good and cheap! Mummies, u want to search under that. Now they have having clearance sale. Rompers for US$4. Those who are keen to join the Spree pls PM me. Thanks!

Simp, i dont think i want to buy from gymboree. So ex! I rather buy from walmart!
i realised that i have almost all of their gerber n carter's bodysuit. Their sleep n play are v good also.

oh yes, they are smaller! when my girl was a NB, she was wearing 3 to 6 mths already! But i like carter n gerber coz they are soft and THIN. Good for our weather. No tags inside also. But i use dryer to dry my baby's clothes. Dryer tends to "expand" clothes. haha. So her clothes can last a little longer. haha

veronica
Yeah carter bodysuit is very small too, must buy 1-2 sizes bigger! I find ON sizes to be very accurate though. The 3-6m clothes are still ok.

sherin,
I checked the george babywear, biggest size is only 9m, am afraid it's like gerber, sizing is small. Now I buy min 9-12m already..lesson learnt.

tsukushi
i'm staying in the north. shall we meet up?

veronica,
i oso find carter's sizing very small. my fren bought newborn for my ger. but they were quite tight for my ger when she was only 3 weeks old.

Walmart Spree Interest
1. Sherin
3. Angel

Sherin, where can I buy the Carter's bodysuit from? I like Carter's designs

oh, like to recommend something like this - shopping cart cover (walmart spree).

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=4631194

my sis bought something like this and she uses it when she goes to the supermarket, and also to cover the baby high seats. it's more hygenic for baby, there's some cushioning and it's so cute it has attracted lots of stares and the NTUC cashiers almost never fail to comment and ask where she bought it from! her is cute pink of course, and she bought me one but it's not nearly as sweet

Hi Lynn,
I've also ordered the bb einsten from the blog mummy and wonder if you have received the DVDs. I've made payment on monday but no news from her after that...

Hi Sherin,
Have replied you email regarding the EC books. Thanks.

Sherin, I'm shopping at the walmart page now and keying in my orders systematically into a MS word document. Maybe all mummies can do it that way, then email the orders to you - easier to consolidate than posting in the forum. Thanks for introducing Walmart site to me! So much cheaper
My girl is outgrowing her clothes and I seriously need to do some online shopping!

re: baby einstein

1. rain/Rachelle
2. priscilla
3. Veronica
4. Swirl
5. Angel
6. jamie
7. koori
8. Veronica
9. gemini05/ Hazel
10. esther

waiting for confirmation
1. babybliss

all who have booked the baby einstein dvds, i will need to ask for the ibanking first so that i can pay the supplier. will take the orders at 15% discount first but may have to ask you all to top up the difference if we cant hit 20 orders k.

amount to ibank is 65-15% =55.25
ibank account is DBS Savings Plus 048-0-024839

Walmart Spree Interest
1. Sherin
3. Angel
4. Lynn
5. Joellez

Dominic is outgrowing his clothes already, time for some new bodysuits :D

Walmart spree Interest:

Looks interesting..but how come the choices for 0-12mths so limited? mostly for newborn?

Walmart Spree Interest
1. Sherin
3. Angel
4. Lynn
5. Amy

Lynn,
There is no other colour options for the cart cover lei...

amy, ya lor.. no pink for the cart cover. if not i sure buy 2nd one! but hor, i think the blue one also nicer than my current one. and unisex. hmmm...

i promised my hubby not to buy anymore baby clothes leh, but the walmart so cheap!! cannot resist lah, maybe just a few pieces
i dun seem to see choices for 12-18m (the only age group that doesn;t have a huge stack of clothes already..)? can anyone point them out to me?

Lynn,
Me even better... Quarrel with hb yesterday so today come in do shopping.... I already bookmark the stuff i want liao. Will post my orders later when i m free... You try looking under the 12-24mths one?

Walmart Spree Interest
1. Sherin
3. Angel
4. Lynn
5. Amy
6. Joellez

Oops add my name after Amy's :p

Wow so fast. Just finished bathing ger. Ok i was just abt to ask abt the sizing. I buy carter dress 12mth and 24 mths as my ger is tall so buy big better than buy small hahaha.

Ok i go check out the walmart now hee

Hi Jasmine,

I've made payment for the Einstein DVDs but you don't accept PMs, so I post the transaction ref here:
To Account DBS Savings Plus
048-0-024839 JasmineChen
Amount S$55.25
Transaction Reference 1801297936

Oh Dear - BBB hits again!

1. rain/Rachelle
2. priscilla
3. Veronica
4. Swirl
5. Angel
6. jamie
7. koori
8. Veronica
9. gemini05/ Hazel
10. esther/ wynne (paid)
11. eileen

waiting for confirmation
1. babybliss

Sputnik
RE: Luvable Friends bodysuits on babymallonline

How does the size run? My boy is plump and I want to get a bigger size for him. 6-9M can? Or ambitiously 9-12M?

<font color="119911">Jasmine

1. rain/Rachelle
2. priscilla
3. Veronica
4. Swirl
5. Angel
6. jamie
7. koori
8. Veronica
9. gemini05/ Hazel
10. esther
11. babybliss

thanks waiting for my confirmation

Sherin
oh grrreat~ pls redeem the gymbucks for my order
im keen in the GEORGE ORGANIC COTTON

Walmart Spree Interest
1. Sherin
3. Angel
4. Lynn
5. Joellez
6. babybliss</font>

sputnik
I have bought Luvable Friends locally but I find the sleeves are small. I had a hard time getting my baby's arms through and one romper even tore cos I pulled too hard.

OMG, BBB syndrome is going on again. My hb also told me not to buy any more leh... how how how

Has anyone used this type of chair harness before? It converts a normal adult chair into a baby chair and will become useful when our babies start to sit up.

1561178.jpg

talking abt holidays....... me love 2 travel oso. Me planning to go australia-Melbourne &amp; Goldcoast next yr Jan. Yup i think bring bb for tour when they r less than 1yr is easier 2 manage cos they will nt run ard, hehehe.
wow the foods' pics are making me drool. me love 2 go japan probably hv 2 plan after my australia trip.