(2008/04) April 2008

Yo - i using hot water, means i have killed alot of nutrients from the EBM.....damn sad leh! Shall use warm water, but take ages to warm the milk...sigh!

Any more orders for baby books from Babycenter.com? 20% discount on top of sale prices.

Anyone keen to share shipping cost with me for Fisherprice Rainforest Jumperoo? Amazon selling at S$98.

Amy – this week I work half day only.. so I only pump once in office…. Hehe…

Joelle – I m using the electric pump.. double at 1 time.

Jgal – I am staying at sengkang. I can help. Is there a lot of orders for the north east area?

Thank burpy_babe and yo for your help
So i will send the LF items to you on 13 July.

Leapfrog LS to be send to Yo (Bt Panjang)
-------------------------------------
1. Yo's items

Leapfrog LS to be send to Burpy Babe (Punggol)

Please response and let me know if you want me to send your items to these kind souls first. then you collect from them.

morning mummies...

Re: pumping at work...i just returned to work yesterday and i ended pumping in the ladies...
i also pump 3 times a day...at 10am, 1pm and 3pm...

is storing ebm in milk bags really will turn sour? i just started freezing ebm last week so haven't really thaw any frozen ebm to taste...

Jgal, good morning. Have PMed you. I'll be collecting from your home as I stay at Clementi. Sincere thanks to you for organising this spree.

Tsukushi, how's your boy today? How old can a baby start using the Jumperoo? How much would it cost in total if we order from Amazon?

koori,
ya, the rompers are so cute!

Puffish & steph,
I want to buy, u send me your orders :)

jgal
is mine in too? I can collect on this sat, u ok?

SAHM,

any SAHM giving their bb EBM, not latching bb at day time? me only latch him at mid nite, after last feed..coz bb nt latching properly on 1 breast, n impatient, so i choose to give ebm..

cloubme : yes.. do you still want it?

<u><font color="0000ff">Leapfrog learning system Collection tonight</font></u>
1. angel

<u><font color="0000ff">Leapfrog learning system Collection on Sat 2pm</font></u>
1. cyl_16
2. stefylim

Leapfrog learning system Collection tonight
1. angel

Leapfrog learning system Collection on Sat 2pm
1. cyl_16
2. stefylim
3. cherish

Re:warming EBM
I highly recommend using a baby food warmer. For me what I do everyday is I will prepare all the feeds she need &amp; leave them in the fridge in the morning . So say if about 10am she needs her milk I will put it in the warmer at 9.30 &amp; just leave it there. Coz the warmer will not overheat the milk. I m using the pigeon baby food warmer which has temp setting.

Lynn,
I bought freezer liao . Bought 2nd hand 4 $200. better coz dun have to worry that the other food in my freezer will contaminate the milk.

angel,

Good morning! So sorry I couldn't meet you yesterday..heard you showed your baby's pic to my hb...too bad I missed it. My boy's still sleeping now, that's why I can steal some time to surf.

I think the jumperoo can be used from around 4 months (when baby is able to sit but not able to crawl out on his own yet). If I base on the shipping weight of 12kg, the total cost is around $170, using BDL calculator. If buy 2 units, the total cost works out to be around $160. The savings come from combined shipping. Interested?

Maybe I order 1 unit first and see how much BDL is charging for shipping. Then see whether anyone is keen to order another set to share the shipping cost.

tsukushi

yes, my bb's photo is on my hp wallpaper
I think I won't buy the jumperoo yet. No space in my home now. Sudden influx of bb items lah. My bb Dana dunno why last night and this morning refuse to finish her milk
and can throw tantrums...sighz every week something different.

angel,

I think mine is also like that sometimes. Need tons of patience with a baby. Sometimes he'll cry for no reason while I'm feeding him. And before he sleeps, he will make a lot of fuss and I don't know why. He can be fussing at one moment, and then suddenly sleeping the next moment.

Oh btw, if your baby has been gaining good weight, my pd says it's expected that she will start to reduce milk intake - that is, slow down her growth - towards 12 months.

Leapfrog learning system Collection tonight a/f 7pm. Sms me when you reach.
1. angel

1. cyl_16
2. stefylim
3. cherish

Joelle : i wont be asleep until 10+. So you just sms me when you are near.

raynsky: 3.80 topup. Postage is $2.24(reg) + 1.50 since yours is only 2 books.

hello mummies, i just bought this Bounce Bounce Baby frm Bright Starts for my girl. We tried her on yesterday. She loves it. She seldom has such an attention span.
I got it at $149. I find this price quite reasonable. As compared to jumperoo n there's also another type by leapfrog which is selling at $199 at kiddy palace.
You may refer to: http://www.brightstarts.com/BSSub14x53x1x6803.aspx

Oh i bought it frm mums and babes at United square. They also have the boy boy colour.

Sherin,
the pink bounce bounce baby looks so pretty! Your girl can sit in it already? How many weeks? Tsukushi, another items to plan for...

re: shipping of jumperoo.

Usually shipping co like comgateway or vpost look at the volumetric weight of the box rather than the actual weight which is posted on the web. This would actually be the size of the box. Perhaps you may want to go toys r us to check on e size of the box. we are also not sure if they will have an additional box to box this box.

angel, yes my girl can sit in it already. Her toes also can touch the base (there are three levels-adjustable). so she will stamp her feet. Not really bounce yet or rotate herself. She can just stand inside this n watch tv. haha. Think it's more cooling for her than e bouncer or bumbo.
I think she is 13 weeks or 14 weeks.

The thread is moving so fast!

I had problem feeding my girl last week too. Seem like all babies around this age is fussing over milk feeding.

Ooh... the Bounce Bounce Baby looks simply so nice and pinky! Love it wor! So Mums and Babes selling $149? If so, it maybe a better buy then jumperoo... hee... aiyoh... hand itchy liao wor.

jaspire, personally i think it's a good buy. Because buying things like that is a RISK wor! Dont know whether baby will like it or not. If baby like it, then the price is not that big of an issue if it's afforable. BUt if baby dont like to be in it, then even if it's considered cheap, it's also not worth it already.

Jaspire, me also suffering from same <font color="0000ff">'BBB' syndrome</font> leh - <font color="ff0000">Buy Buy, Buy</font>! haha
If I buy, really no place to store liao but it's really very pretty, I think my gal will like it. Jgal, amazon selling so cheap? I want! But it's quite bulky so shipping might be costly...

angel... really loh... we all suffer from the 'BBB' syndrome. LOL! Jgal... i oso want leh... think add up shipping maybe ard SGD$100? Cool!

okay.. take order for the Bounce Bounce Baby

USD39.99 per unit.
1526875.jpg

4 slots only.
1. jgal
2. jaspire

Medela storage bottles. USD12.99
1526876.jpg

4 slots only.
1. Jgal
2. Chewy

I will order tonight :p

Hi Jgal

I will collect tonight. Will be there around 9+pm, sorry for being so late (after work + settle baby + dinner + pumping!). I will send you sms shortly, please reply with your address.

Would you like me to take the items for Jurong West mummies, if there are any?

Leapfrog learning system Collection tonight a/f 7pm. Sms me when you reach.
1. angel
2. joellez

1. cyl_16
2. stefylim
3. cherish

anyone wants Pampers NIGHT L size?
i got 2 packs to let go. 1 is BN unopened, another 1 only used 4pcs. 56pcs in a pack.

letting go at only $32

PM me if keen

oops, its e blue one that's OSS.

Ships in Original Packaging:
This item ships separately and in the original manufacturer's packaging. There will be shipping labels attached to the outside of the package. You may mark this item as a gift if you do not wish to reveal the contents. See Product details for more information

I think shipping shouldnt be too high

Not sure if I wanna buy the bouncer. I saw in kiddypalace, these days the walkers come with a detachable base at the bottom for baby to stand on too.

Re: Jumperoo
I just placed order for the Rainforest Jumperoo at the BP. Cheap at $189. I scared order from Amazon in the end pay a lot for shipping.

i used e vpost calculator to calculate with the given dimension le. seems quite costly to ship. Not sure if it's because i dont know how to use e calculator. coz the amt seems way too high.

Re: Heating EBM
I put EBM after I expressed into milk bottle and put in fridge. When baby wants to drink, I will take out from fridge and put it in a bowl of hot water. It takes about 4 mins to warm up to slightly above room temp. If not, how to warm? It will take a long time leh
And baby will be screaming in hunger.