(2008/04) April 2008

re jumperoo
Shipping cost is est based on the info given by amazon. Should be in original packaging so est cost of shipping is $60-70. Still cheaper.

jaspire,
So you getting the bouncer already ah?

i tink walker is better than bouncer..nowaday walker can lock the base too..actualli wan to buy boucer , my hubby say not much usage as my boy cant sit still..lol..need him to move ard..

Sherin, you mean you used the vpost calculator to calculate the shipping of the pink bounce bounce bb? How much is the estimate? Just curious.

jgal: can the storage bottles use with directly with the medela pump??? how long will it take to ship in?

actually thinking of getting the pigeon storage bottles to store ebm(wonder if can use with medela pump?)...seems that the milk supply is getting lesser...

tsukushi, but as per amazon, bounce bounce baby's dimensional weight is only 13.5 pounds. Fisher-Price Deluxe Jumperoo is 16 pounds.

Hi Jgal,

I m interested in the Bounce Bounce Baby. Can advise suitable hw many mth baby?

4 slots only.
1. jgal
2. jaspire
3. bebe11

Just to share some reading re: walkers

extracted:
A baby walker is a wheeled device that is designed to support an infant with feet on the floor. A walker gives the infant mobility before he or she has learned to walk.

The facts

Walkers do not help babies learn to walk and can actually lead to delays in child development.1
Placing a baby in a walker results in a significant risk for an injury. Thirty to 40 per cent of infants who use walkers will have an injury.2
Falling down a flight of stairs in a walker is the chief problem. In fact, children in walkers face a greater risk for injury due to a fall downstairs compared to other children.3
Children have suffered serious head injuries and death as a result of baby walkers.
Other injuries include fractures, drownings and poisonings. The mobility provided by the walker may give infants access to toxic household chemicals.
In Canada, there were thousands of walker-related injuries per year in the 1980s.

RE: walkers
just an incident wanna share with u all...my niece(about 7mth) yesterday was roaming in the walker and she came to the sofa seat(wooden type) and has her little fingers clamp between the walker and the seat edge...luckily we spotted it and move her away just b4 she start crying...

As of April 2007, Canada has banned the sale, importation and advertising of all baby walkers. It's against the law to even sell a used baby walker at a garage sale or flea market.

I also pump my milk at work. Usually I pump at 10am, 2pm and 5pm. To sterilise the pumps, I will use a Tupperware and fill with water and put one sterilising tablet. The tablet can last for 24hrs. Can get a box from Kiddy Palace / Major dept store. The brand I'm using now is Pureen.

Sherin, the bounce bounce baby supreme is safe for use from how many months onwards?

Jgal, I will collect from Burpy Babe since I'm staying in Northeast.

Leapfrog LS to be send to Burpy Babe (Punggol)

Please response and let me know if you want me to send your items to these kind souls first. then you collect from them.

sherin,
I'm looking at the rainforest jumperoo but the weight is 19lb! Hehehe.. i tried the vpost calculator. The shipping cost is simply ridiculous.

I looked at the bouncer's dimensions which is bigger than jumperoo. So it depends on whether they will take volumetric or dead weight eventually. I guess better check out the stores for actual products..haha

Swirling, as long as baby can sit i think. On the box it states 4 mths. But i think it differs for each individuals. My girl is 3 mths and a week. She is able to sit in it without wobbling forth n back.

sherin,

Does your bouncer come in a square box? The product dimensions in amazon are 26 x 26 x 28 inches. Works out to be around 51kg in volume.

jgal...

pls also include me in the bounce bounce bb...

charis..wat's ur email....i email u the things i wan from babymallonline...thanx

Order for Bounce Bounce Baby (in order of posting):

1. jgal
2. jaspire
3. angel
4. Calamari
5. bebe11
6. simp (jurong west mummy - jp/pioneer mall)
7. luann/stefylim

lynn, which blk do u stay? If your hb is picking up from jgal, can help me pick up too? I'll come over your void deck to collect. =)

cherish, when u ordering? i'll email u my order latest tml ok? so many cute rompers!!!

Jgal,
Will the shipping cost be very high? Was weighing if its better to get it locally or overseas if the diff doesn't work out to be alot.

Hi Jgal,

Can advise hw much do we need to pay for the bounce bounce baby incl shipping cost? I hv just checked with a fren doing amazon spree said that the total cost is ard $197.15 (incl shipping) as the vol wt is too big. So if in this case it will b cheaper to get in spore.

swirl: Last week was my 1st time using sterilising tablet as I was in Sentosa for the night. Realised that the sterilising tablet got a strong chlorine smell. Wonder will it affect the taste of the milk as bottle also smelled of that.

izzit
.. i really dun know what is the shipping cost. If really that high.. then really no point shipping back, i call vpost and check again.

Yes, there is a strong smell of chlorine. So far the taste is not affected as I do taste my milk before giving to my boy to drink.

so mummies........ I am a bit worried about the warming up of EBM issue. How do u warm up EBM in the fridge? Yo said cannot use hot water to warm up, but if just use normal warm water, it will take ages to heat up! Helpppppp...

calamri,

am fr e dec thread n just happened to read ur post.

why dun u invest in a bottle warmer? tradionally, a hot bowl of water will help in heating BUT when it heats up, e milk will b TOO HOT for consumption n u normally hv to quickly cool it down again (by then ur bb cld possibly b screaming his lungs out). with a bottle warmer, it warms up e milk to e right temperature for drinking. no fuss at all..chilled EBM will b ready for consumption in 4-5 mins time.

i'm using e avent bottle warmer. even my MIL, who uses the 'old school' method agrees that e bottle warmer is a good investm.

just my 2c worth! =)

I use hot water from the air-pot and put inside aluminium flask. Then place milk bottle in the aluminium flask for 4 mins untik room temp. Can or not?

steffietan: I have a bottle warmer. My hb and I timed heating up the EBM using both the warmer and manual way and realised manual way is faster hehe. That's why. Anyway i always warm up until slightly above room temp then I take out liao.

Calamari,
When i bring cold EBM out i will use hot water to warm it up but i will always be turning the bottle so that the heat transfer is even. I will not let the bottle sit in the bowl of hot water for too long coz that may cause overheating to the milk nearer the btl n underheating for the milk near the centre of the btl.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">i had concern of warming EBM, i'm storing in glass bottles, if use warmer... it take ages... coz even after the light when off, i open the cap, the milk inside is still cold.... how how... or do i need to fully defost/thaw before putting on the warmer... so once the light went off i can used??</font></font>

I also wan to buy leh! Jgal can check the weight cost first.

Order for Bounce Bounce Baby (in order of posting):

1. jgal
2. jaspire
3. angel
4. Calamari
5. bebe11
6. simp (jurong west mummy - jp/pioneer mall)
7. luann/stefylim
8. koori

poshies, i hv same problem when using warmer. When light is off... the milk is still cold, not sure what is wrong wor...

Hi Jgal &amp; Xiang,

Sorry cant catch up with the thread as it is really moving v fast n i seldom login.

Do msg me on my HP 97976534 on the LP &amp; ON spree. Have PM-ed both of you.

Xiang:

Can pls msg me your a/c no so that i can trf the $? Thks!

Xiang, i summarise my total order for VS, incl the previous one pc.

(cos item 3 OOS, i changed color), no change in pricing.

I tt to you later together with previous order. Total : $103.63

Item 1
URL : http://www2.victoriassecret.com/commerce/application/prodDisplay/?namespace=productDisplay&amp;origin=onlineProductDisplay.jsp&amp;event=display&amp;prnbr=8U-207104&amp;page=1&amp;cgname=OSCLOSKIVIL&amp;rfnbr=2259
Item Name : Linen drawstring skirt
Color : d88 - Chocolate
Size : XS
Price : US$29.50

Item 2
URL : http://www2.victoriassecret.com/commerce/application/prodDisplay/?namespace=productDisplay&amp;origin=onlineProductDisplay.jsp&amp;event=display&amp;prnbr=8U-231055&amp;page=1&amp;cgname=OSSLPBXRZZZ&amp;rfnbr=1722
Item Name : Boxer pajama
Color : Cl4 - Green/White stripes
Price : US$10.99

Item 3
URL : http://www2.victoriassecret.com/commerce/application/prodDisplay/?namespace=productDisplay&amp;origin=onlineProductDisplay.jsp&amp;event=display&amp;prnbr=8U-231055&amp;page=1&amp;cgname=OSSLPBXRZZZ&amp;rfnbr=1722
Item Name : Short-sleeve sleepshirt
Color : G74 - Coral
Price : US$10.99

Item 4
URL http://www2.victoriassecret.com/com...;page=1&amp;cgname=OSCLODRSVIL&amp;rfnbr=2667
Item Name : Smocked dress in madras
Color : 491- blue madras
Size : S
Price : US$19.99

Total US$: US$71.47
Total S$ : $103.63