(2008/04) April 2008

sherin,

i bought anmum before I was given a goodie bag full of milk samples. I should have enough supply for another few months.

I never like flavoured milk. U want?

sherin - lunch time i went far east plaza and bought a pants at red2 too! 39..soft n comfy but the bottom abit bell bell leh

schnauzie, yes i like the material, soft soft, i think it's bell because of the material. I rather it like that than become like tights. Just abit too long for me, have to cut cut.

okie cherish will check it over the weekend.

Cheesycake, u may wanna put curtain-like mosquito netting at ur window. This allows air to flow while it catches the mosquito.

do u all go to the temporary market to eat at Chinatown? the place that gt many store sell the big big fish one?? can we eat that fish?? gt many many bones de...

cheesycake

my hb somemore say our body (preggy woman) temp high, mosquito likes to come to us.. makes me even scare loh....

hi gals ..
do you want to want to meet up ? at plaza singapura or somewhere in the central after work. I dun mind inviting you gals to my house also. I stay next to Redhill MRT. So it petty convenient to get home afterwards using the mrt.

Schnauzie: time to get training liao for mj .. hhehe

Jgal: i dun mind 1 of these days ...

1 question to ask:

Understand tat preggy time tend to get constipation ... but for me .. its like the usual thing (b4 i get preggy) .. have to go toilet at least 3 times a day ... especially after every meals ... would my baby able to take in the nutrients / vitamins like tat? Since all came out after i eat .. *worried*

Jenny

Dun worry...can go toilet is gd means u fd is digested and nutrients and vit is absorbed...i also can go toilet easier now. Dinner time I dun like rice but simply can't resist fruits, thus easy to pass motion lor keke

Jgal, I dun mind too...guess trim 2 maybe a better timing when most mummies ve better appetitude and can feast over buffets or even steamboats

Jgal,

I dun mind meeting up.. but I do not work in town area...

Oh no.. I am feeling pukish again. Its always around this time of the day.. Although I felt hungry, took some snacks and after eating I will feel pukish. Dun eat will feel giddy... Hopefully that this will go away soon when 2nd trimester kicks in. sigh....

Jgal...interesting article...keke wats more our 1st born will be Aries who are gd at leadership. They like to kick start things but normally don't like to tidy up the ends...keke so must train them to keep their toys next time

yeah .. yesterday.. i bump at the bookshop.. read this interesting book abt handling baby according to their horoscope...
i think we will have a tough time *sigh* .. cos' Aries can be abit of a tyrant. We will have to follow their routine.. and he/she will make sure she/he is heard.. no playing quietly at the playpen.

hi Jgal - i don mind too but think 2nd trimester will be a better time coz the bb will have stabilise. i still havent see my bb's heartbeat so i don feel so "mtb"

i am an aries too.. but characteristics are unlike what's mentioned leh.

If baby is prematured (late Mar), it will celebrating mummy's birthday and our wedding anniversary!!!

ha ha ha .. me and my mil is born on 30th mar.. my edd now is 2nd apr..if my bb decide he/she want to celebrate with mummie(s), he/she may come out earlier.. ha ahha ...

Xiang bb, still consider full-term if born after 38 wks.

ha ha ha... what a coincidence.. I am on 27th Mar and anniversary is 2 days before. EDD is projected at 1st half of April.

hi gals...

just wanna to vent out my unhappiness abt my sil. she my hb younger sis. married with 2 gals, my younger niece only 2mths+. the thing i dont like abt her is tat she always like to criticize other people bb (size/length). like strangers she saw on street/her frens's bb. she will say things like 'aiyo so small size, so short lah' becoz both her bbs born at 3.5 and 3.86kg (long and big size).

Recently i heard from my mil, she's betting with mil that i wont be giving big size bb as im small build. i was like 'huh, so bo liao, as long my bb healthy can le'. who cares the length/size of the bb? another thing, i always buy gifts for her from oversea like 'makeup and bags from korea' but when she went oversea, she only buy keychain and lip balm for me... argh.
once her birthday i sent hamper perfume and flowers abt $100+. in the end my birthday she only gave me one jewelry box $20+.

i was quite upset, so during my japan trip i told myself this time sure not getting her expensive things. so got her one keychain in the end.

guess when i gave birth she sure got lots of things to comment on my bb. i wont give her face sure fire her back!!! i wont let her criticize my bb de...

Now I am staying mostly in KL with hubby, coming back spore for gynae check up and delivery only so it is tough. It's like i am a spore 04/08 mtb but staying in kl only. Thank goodness i have motherhood to stay connected with spore mtb.

stay away from her. and your mil also quite funny.. why shld play along with her..

It's bad luck to speak things like "too small, look like monkey ".. apparently, my mil attribute the fact that my bil has "trouble" growing up because, he's been teased with such words when he's young. So if we say such think.. sure kena reprimanded.

cheesycake:
stay away from her. ignore her whatever she says. Why make yourself angry just because of some silly people who is not kind to others? i.e. inconsiderate people.

cheesycake:
can understand how u feel... don't have to guess what she's going to comment in future cos it'll only cause unnecessary unhappiness. just ignore her.. some people are that insensitive.

cheesycake - isnt 3.5 and 3.86kg abit big? i don see wats wrong witha smaller bb as long as they are all healthy.

TGIF!!! yesterdae i went to my mum's house and she commented my hip n butt looks rounder..say tt time she wasnt so round..but of course she was bigger size than me all the while wat *faintz*

cheesycake

don bother wad pple say lo...as long as yr bb lovely and healthy rite...=).......my nxt door wking neighbour c me oso say me mah....she say wah so young , preggie ah....accident one rite.....then i shot her back, i m so sorry, we plan for it...hee...i mean y bother...they r jus jealous.....

Kea, huh? y ur neighbour so bad? Dun they noe u r married already?

Actually I also got lousy comments like u gers. Coz I was preg straight after wedding, sm asked if its a shotgun b4 marriage. Well, I dun take those comments to heart coz they simply sound so swollow
Let's ignore wat ppl say and be happy MTBs keke

Kea,

Ur neighbour is really nasty... will shoot back at her if someone says something like that!

I think I'm losing weight recently from all the nausea. Tummy seems to have shrank! Sometimes I actually don't feel being preg already..

my neighbour is office one.......maybe she not married lo....haha..coz she say wah nowadays where gt pple marry so early de......nowaday we ladies r v independent , rite anot...sh*t her...lolx....i say independent doesnt mean not marry lo.....she also abit kpo type....everytime i c her, i hide..lolx..

Kea: y she like tat de? aiyo, mad one lah. dont care her lah...

hi gals thanks for replying~

i know not worth and will affect my little one.
i just felt she's plainly jealous abt me at times. like she commented i dont look gd in short hair. in the end, she cut the same hairstyle as me. i din even bother to ask 'hey u cut hair huh'. haiz, dont understand y she must be so sarcastic loh. now that, she just gave birth abt 2mths ago and now she is planning for another one in 2mths time. abit crazy rite? guess she wanna have a bb boy loh. she can ask her gyane how to conceive boy then her gyane replied her no guarantee one ma. when she know im preggie before her, she very KS. shouted loudly in front of me to her DH "we must jiayou, she apr we july give birth" aiyo cant stand her!!!

to me, every child is god's given. if she always bad mouth other people's bb she might not get wat she wants. U will rib what u sew loh~ must be careful what u say/do esp when ure pregnant. i wont be angry with her anymore, i just hope my bb healthy and lovely. this is my top priority le~

Cheesycake

i tink those old women not marry, their life nto balance...my office gt one....everyday must pick on me.!!! angry......she ownself made mistake oso wont admit, push till my fault...Argh!! i m so angry now!!! everyday i complain to my DH abt her aft wk....i tink i no high blood, also let her make till high blood..shit old maid!!...sorry for venting my anger here...

Kea/cheesycake,

Some people don't use their brains when they talk, just ignore them lah, although I know how it feels when people say insensitive/immature things to you.

cheesycake,
Really curious how old is your sil? I think I won't even bother to buy a keychain for such a person..

Kea: actually these type of people feels insecured inside. so say things to hurt others then they feel better!!! argh, no brain!!!

tsukishi: she's 27 this yr~ thought we're one family ma. who knows, she like tat. so next time i wont buy anything for her liao loh~

cheesycake

yah!! i dunno wads is wrong with them lo..at first i join this co. she knw i so young married, then she ask, u nt scare of divorce ah.....wah lao ar....spoilt my friday...sh*t!

hi kea.. maybe you shld ask your colleague... "Your parents shotgun that's why have you huh? you like not very approving for ppl married young.. i tot you are a victim of such bad marriage. " Let her be hopping mad lor.. since she is so insensitive.

Jgal

haha...haiz... my DH also ask me say her back lo..but i alway cant bring myself to do it, coz at wk c everyday then if buay gum, v sian liao.....i alway ask myself 'REN' becoz my bb.....

hi ladies! i came across this thread and am so happy to know there are so many Apr 08 MTB too! I am now almost in my 8 week and have been seeing Dr Chan from Gleneagles.

My MS is still not getting any better and it get worst when I get home coz I am still not used to my new house. Any idea how to get rid of the "new house smell"? I tried ampi pur and glade but it still doesn't help!!!

scubabae - hihi welcome..think we r seein the same gynae!

jgal - u veri zai leh really know how to shoot pple!

cheesy - i think ur SIL is really childish..childbirth is a life long commitment and not a game

welcome scubababe ... i think the best way is to open all the window and turn on the fan to "air" the house.. it's better than introducing new smell into the house..

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL </TD><TD>CHILD #</TD><TD> Res </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD> 2nd </TD><TD>Dr Lim T.B.</TD><TD> Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cath </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tratties</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD>Dr Sng </TD><TD>GlenE </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kea </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Dr Chong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alexia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simp *</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sock Ling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sling </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chew Yuan </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgal</TD><TD>2nd </TD><TD>Dr Fong </TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini05 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LL77 </TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD> </TD><TD>Old Airport Rd </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pucca </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutiebb * </TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Dr Sito </TD><TD> Glene H. </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bun </TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloudluv </TD><TD>8th </TD><TD>Dr WK Kee </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Jurong W. </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake 82</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> CH Koh </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>1st </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>schnauzie* </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherin </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mushloom </TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Drh k ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolphin </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sputnik </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>SK / Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doobie Doo </TD><TD>14 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>honeybunn</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>calamari</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee </TD><TD>9th</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eSthericiious </TD><TD>21 </TD><TD> Dr. Devandra </TD><TD> sgh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>burpy_babe </TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> 1 </TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>scubababe</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Cheesycake, your SIL sounds really mean. I always believe that one should not criticize other people, cos it may come back to bite you on your ass. If got nothing good to say, shld just keep her mouth shut.

Sigh, have been feeling really bloated every nite, can't eat much dinner. Thik the bloatiness starts around 4pm+ and by the time I get home, I feel that my stomach is going to burst. So uncomfortable when I go to sleep, and when I get up in the morn, I will feel nauseas but when i try to throw up, only air comes out....

BTW, do you gals still paint your nails? I'm very used to painting my toenails, now thik it looks very weird if my toenails have no nail polish on them....