(2008/04) April 2008

Have you girls told your bosses you are pregnant? I told my boss and he was not very accepting. He passed some sarcastic remarks.

sputnik - i am plannin to go for pedi leh..to pamper abit..i read from a website they say is ok. i read one of the thread yesterdae..one of the mtb even went to labour with french pedi!

eh can do massage? foot massage? goin bkk in dec and so crave some massage

calamari - wat did ur boss say? so far my boss is ok..she is a mother of 2 and has a difficult 2nd pregnancy but when she is in a bad mood she forgets im pregnant.lucky im workin in a stat board so still quite pro-family

Jgal - Thanks for adding me in the list, more info, this is my 1st child and I'm staying in Pasir Ris. EDD now is 15 Apr.

schnauzie - yeh i think we are! I was wondering that too when i first saw the list
Btw i gained too much weight in 2 weeks, and Dr Chan is quite concerned. Always telling me to "trick my stomach"... means eat veg instead of any other stuff!!

i tried to air and on the fan on mega blast already but maybe coz we can only do it at night and on weekends...... its not enough. I really get very bad nauseaus stepping into my own house every night! I will try the chinese tea leaves tomorrow!

calamari - i told my boss only coz actually i just started on my new job. He was really nice and understanding about it! So thankful! But haven told any of my colleagues till its obvious...

Told my company very long time ago..My company very pro-family. And my boss, boss's boss are all very "kind" to preggies(most of my colleagues marries,give birth while they are in the company)
also bb has been very guai.. does not effect my performances lor

Good MOrning....

Boring friday to me ...

Movers came in to office to tear down cabinets and shift to new office ... my boss dun allow me to sit @ my desk and ask me to go walk around .. but office area here got nothing to shop leh ... so now hiding at a corner using my colleague's pc to surf net .. haiz ...

Sputnik: hmm me too ..but since preggy i had not gone for pedicure liao ... cos there will have those aroma scene and those lotion smell .. dun know if will harm bb anot ..

I think problem is because I JUST got a promotion and my boss expects a lot from me for this and next year. He just looked surprised and said "oh...you'd better juggle work and "that" properly then" and walked off.

Gals not to mention we actually bought $500 gold for her wedding. then my wedding haha nothing!!! s***~ so insensitive and childish is the word~ i love both my nieces, buy things for my elder niece who is close to me. anyway, wont affect my relationship my nieces keke~

Kea: if next time she shoot u again. then tell her off... "then y u not married till now u jealous im married young and preggie now izzit?!" #%&*@# *mean* haha~

jenny - think u shld try to avoid tearing down of ur office..try not to see it.

calamari - ur boss is so sacastic ;( wait till he gets "retribution" next time hmmp!

scubababe - yay think dr chan is great..i actually consulted 3 gynae in july (for my fibroid op..not preg then) before deciding to stick with dr chan.

Schnauzie: yap tats wat my boss and colleagues are saying.... therefore i have to hide in 1 corner ... and becos i dun have anymore annual leave left (used up in march for my wedding & honeymoon) if not i would take 1 day leave and go back home sleep instead of doing nothing in office ....

good morning ladies....

Sigh.. had a stressful morning at work today.. sigh..... last min my manager wanted someting from me by today... sigh.....

Cheesycake, ignore ur sil lah. dun let her comments affect you. she is just being jealous, childish and silly....

schnauzie, me also thinking of going for pedi. wanna pamper myself and look good hehe... but will skip the mani. mani on me is wasted.. i will always end up scratching it and it usually doesn't last for even 1 week haha....

cheesycake

haha...i jus puke, then my mood damn foul..when she tok to me , i jus didnt look at her...i dont feel lyk toking man...the moment i tok, i feel lyk puking....argh!! *envious those with no MS*....haiz......

Calamri

i told my boss when i found out i preggie, they ok la but eariler on tk too many mc, they sacarstic remarks oso...don care them liao...sian liao.i ownself suffering fr MS , no mood tink so much...

i dunno yet leh no craving now but yesterdae morning i read tt jenny had bread with luncheon meat..i super gian then ask my mum to fry some luncheon meat for my dinner..feel so satisfied after that

jgal - wat u having?

Sputnik, same here, now i removed the nail polish, looks v weird, very tempted to go manicure coz my nails looking v ugly with all the cuticles. But my mum kept making noise say got chemical la, this la that la.

Calamari, I told my boss few days after i found out. She's ok. In fact, during lunch she makes sure that i dont take cold drinks. There's two other preggy ladies in my office due in Oct07.

A boring and busy friday for me, with my boss chasing for the month end closing. Hate begining of the months.

Thankfully, lunch time gonna be here soon!

No idea what to eat yet, will pop by maxwell market. Yummy. I'm craving for apple and orange juice mix. Morning asked my hubby to buy he say so early fruit stalls not open ask me to wait for lunch time.

Sherin,

You working ard tanjong pagar? when you mention maxwell mkt, i think of the curry rice and the porridge... mama mia... haha.... now even more hungry. hehe

burpy_babe

me love the curry connection in maxwell mkt.....damn hungry aft puking ...but dunno wad to eat...haiz

burpy_babe, no, i work in sentosa. So it's pretty far away. THinking of having porridge there le. But always finish by the time i go there. So hungry now.

Me having beef noodles for lunch... yum.... anyone knows if can eat chinchalok? I love that, but trying to control cos i not sure if safe to eat when preggy....

My mother will be doing for me.. she is good cook.. and she prepares confirment tingkat for some of her churchmates sometimes when they dun know what to eat.

cheesycake: me thinking of getting a confinement lady. As my mother will be taking care of my girl, so cannot do confinement for me. My MIL cannot take stress one, so cannot do confinement, wait end up me depression..haha

celine

for my #1, my mum did. but now for my #2, i may not want her to do it fully as she still need to take care of my #1, so i may order food fr those confinement catering instead.

Hi Celine,

My mum will be doing the confinement for me .. be staying @ Pasir Ris home during tat time ...

Me today brought lunch box to office ... mum had cooked vegetables, fish, fried butter prawns,

Sputnik: its better to avoid the chinchalok ... inside think the ingredients also have those small small prawns and little sotongs / octopus if i am not wrong ... think better dun take

just came back from lunch. Felt very satisfied after I had my chicken rice.

Kea,

Oh yah.. I know which stall u referring to. I used to love spicy food. Bt now that I am preggy, they no longer appeal to me leh.... Coz think that they seem quite oily.

All the talk about luncheon meat also make me "crave" for it liaoz hehe.. mebbe will prepare it for breakkie tomorrow mng. hehe....

I have not thought about confinement. Would prefer my mom to do it for me. Otherwise might get a confinement lady.. coz confinement ladies will also attend to the baby at nite. So at least for the 1st month we can have all the rest we need. hehe....

orh.. there is this very sian thing i want to share...

My mil tells me .. she will not be visiting me in the hospital when i deliver.. only visit me after 12 days.. AND my hubby shld not see me for 1 mth after i deliver. He's not allow into our room.. *faint*

Jgal,

Huh? aiyoh... where got such logic one... the first month is the time u need his support most. did your mil tell you the rationale behind it?

Jgal: is ur mil those very customary type?

Where got this kinda thing ..?? We need our hubby support during this period of time!!!

jenny - yea i love luncheon meat too!

burpy babe - when u eat lucheon meat don eat straight from the can..remember to recook it properly.

my mum say traditionally she cannot do confinement for me. was plannin to get a CL but we decided to get a maid to take care of bb next time..so will get maid to help me with confinement, my mum will teach her how to cook the confinement food.

jgal - u tell ur MIL..u don come nvm..but my hubby my bb's father how can don come? he is probably in the delivery ward together with u even!

jgal, hah ur MIL have this kind of thinking. Now the hubby oso can go into labour room to company wife, Y not allow into ur room...i did hear b4 e 12 days is those very patang mother not to C her daughter only.

Is it a must to eat confinement food? I think my mum will be around to cook, but i cant stand those funny food le. Plus, i rather be on my own than to have another person nagging at me during that period.

im very pig..ate fish soup at plaza sing and bought a dble cheeseburger for tea time later. been feelin hungry at 4pm lately..JIALAT

padang lor ..she very padang one ... thru-out my wedding ceremony she also act in this stupid way.. you know hor.. i have something like 80 relatives at my house during my wedding.. my hubby side.. alot of relative scare we *chong* them.. so only a few ppl come.

i not allow to touch young cousins now because her sisters thinks tat .. i will "suck" away growth from the babies/toddlers.

the padang ppl think that ... after giving birth, the woman will be very unclean lor.. So husband not allow to go near wife for 1 mth.. she say because she "baptised" in some taoist temple.. also cannot see me lor.

schnauzie: dont say u pig... i also... now thinking of eating fish burger liao haha. abit hungry... wait my teatime i got burger and muffins lolz~

Jgal: huh? got like tat de meh? omg, then how? r u going to tell her tat u need ur DH to company u after giving birth? im sure, she dont allow ur DH to go into labour room with u rite? haiz.

my in-laws.. are baba... very funny ppl one.. everything they do is what they hear from temple ppl. btw, she cannot even speak chinese hor. So some of things she say.. even my very traditional grandma also never hear before.

:) Halo gals, I'm new here. 10 weeks+ Preggy. 1st time mtb. Just wanna ask do you all feel tummy bloated with wind and having constipation? Anyway to solve this problem? My fren ask me drink ginger tea, but i scared of the smell.

as i know tat some kids are 'xiao qi', they canot give the preg ppl touch on them, & they ll easily cry & nightmate, some ll get sick. i remember i #1 preg, i carry my niece, end up she sick & cry at night, den my SIL bring to pray ask is bcos she xiao qi, after tat my FIL ask me not to tourch her ...but suck the growth a bit kua chang..

Jgal: how old is ur MIL??? How come she got tat kinda thinking???

Schnauzie: Next time can meet u for lunch @ PLaza Sing ... heheh

Me teabreak have peanut butter bread ... (which is suppose to my breakfast but breakfast i crave for beehoon in the morning so bought beehoon and leave the bread for tea break later) heheh

Sherin: think those confinement food is to help release "wind" from our body .. cos all those food will be very very heaty ... and also to build up our strength .. cos during giving birth we most probably would have used alot of strength to push the bb etc...