(2008/03) March 2008

Hi Melissa,

Haha! Ya, we are. But I agree with u, 1-2 cups shld be fine. I hv also started drinking coke actually. Hehe! As my body is more 'cooling', I opt not to drink tea, esp green tea. I will keep coughing if I drink too much tea.

all,
last nite, hubby ask me 1qn: Those craving we have is from mother or from baby? so which one do you gals think?

hi strawberry,

my hubby also asks me the same qn... hahaha... i told him its baby's craving cos b4 i get pregnant, i dont hv much cravings..hehehe

i headache now. all of a sudden.

I have been drinking sprite since i pregnant and root beer... but not everyday... sometimes lipton tea... cant help not have all this all the sudden...but i avoid pineapple juice(favourite) and watermelon juice..

I drink apple juice!! Suddenly love eating fruits. Everyday after lunch i sure get guava, sunmelon, honeydew, apple (only buy 2 each time)

At home i eat pear and orange!

<font color="0000ff">eniale</font>

hehe, the TC2008 thread is very fun
too bad I really can't msn in office and too tired after knock off

where u wana trim ur hair ?

japan is a very advanced crty, helping u to deliver after c-sect should be ok leh

<font color="0000ff">Petrina</font>

personally, i always believe that natural birth is better. if u can deliver naturally, y not ?

<font color="0000ff">jerejoy</font>

did u tell gynae abt ur headache? i will tell mine next week

<font color="0000ff">strawberry</font>

mine bleeds..gross rite

work up and saw dried blood on my lips

<font color="0000ff">melissa</font>

hehe, dun noe leh, but they say after 12 weeks can announce officially ?

<font color="0000ff">gender</font>

i was on cos with some pals yesterday..tehy said confirm gal liao, cos symtons so similar to last year..hehe

<font color="0000ff">mummyboy</font>

mine is potential vomit stuck at throat

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

cheer up , any unhappiness pour rite here..posting make one feel better

<font color="0000ff">cladi</font>

dun worry, i am sure u are fine

<font color="0000ff">sep bday mummies</font>

hehe, besides abc & myself , anyone having birthdays next month

i think this year hubby can save $$$ on food , told him i can't eat anyway, dun bring me far and no waste spending $ on exp food, cos i prob can't eat or puke all out :p

took leave on thursday & friday liao cos thursday seeing doc for NT scan..hope all turns out fine

otherwise it will be the worst birthday for me the next day

<font color="0000ff">taking leave</font>

hehe, sep i am clearing forecasted leave like mad cos my birthday, hb's birthday and my daugther bday all in sep..we are all virgo

i like sprite and root beer, feel so happy when i m drinking hehe

but usually i will split into small portion to drink if at home

i read from books that MC is greatly reduced once u reach 12th week. So cladi, dont worry too much. u cant be too stress coz i heard of cases that at 4th mth, the bb is unstable.
conclusion is regardless which mth u r in, be stress free, be happy , be careful too.

babypink
Me 3, my birthday and wedding anniversary also in September! One funny thing I observe, my husband, me and my daughter's birthday takes up all the '6's. 6th, 16th and 26th

adeline: me also, I crave for fruits... hehe...

Isabel: I've been drinking carbonated drinks ever since i was preggy. So warm, i need to drink iced-coke,sprite,orange anything I can get my hands on.
Even no ice muz be cold... My mom say no good. but bo bian, weather too warm. I'm having simply too much outbreaks. My face oil can fry egg liao, though i absorb oil 3times a day. B4 preggy, my face was perfect. Now i dread staring myself in the mirror... I wanna cry...

my mum didnt stop me from eating anything. she just let me eat hehee...

coz before preggie, me on diet, eat very little, so now she sees me eat and eat, think she is more than happy hehee

i asked my mum whether she avoid anything when preggie, she said no leh, she even like to drink kopi o... so relatives said before, my mum likes to drink soya milk when having me coz i m fair.. my sis is kopi o coz she is darker.

thanks strawberry. drink alittle no harm hor.. cos most of the cup finish by my 2 friends. i only take a few slip.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Babypink,

Me... I also a virgo. Tis yr will celebrate together w my DD. Her BD is 4 days after mine</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Carving - I've got a very weird craving leh. I craving for sour plum ice-cream, e one I used to eat when I'm young. I still rem it has a polar bear on e wrapper. Anyone know where I can still find tt/</font>

<font color="0000ff">MS - My MS for this pregnancy still ok, only hits me in evening. Previous was v bad, cannot eat/drink @ all, even had to go for drip cuz dehyrated. It lasted me all the way till mid of 2nd trimester. Keep consoling myself tt it mean pregnancy hormone is raging lor
</font></font>

Petrina,

Hi -Five you and mi the same from drinking the soft drinks to the face so terrible...

sob sob... somemore my MIL said its not true.. i look better so maybe having a boi boi...

Baby pink,

Thanks .. i have this forum to share wif you all... feel better after i let out loh..

hehe, virgos are very nice ones =p

<font color="0000ff">Min</font>

so coincidental, all the luck (6)

when is ur wedding anniversary in sep ?

hehe, ours is 7, 17 and 22

<font color="0000ff">cheryl & jennifur</font>

hehe, u both also sep babies

ya loh. don't know why hoh. the leafy veggie seems yucky now. even in soups.

i ate MOS burger this afternoon. yummy. hope tonight wouldn't have severe MS.

i totally dont take any veggies now, and its hard going to the loo to do No 2..

but i wonder does this affect the baby's nutrients value.. are we deprieving baby from the healthy source of nutrients vegetable gives out?

cheryl

hehe, any day after 23 is libra hor..

i noe so well cos all y pals say if i gave birth on 22, my child will share my horoscope

isabel

got eat fruits very good liao..

me ..neither..luv junk

my pals ask me to name the kid .. end with junk

eating curry puff now

baby pink, me also eat alot of junk food.. now i crave for MOS Burger..going to get two burger later and also the fries then the ice milk tea... going to go the extra mile just to eat the food i want...hehe

isabel

i comforts myself that doc did give me multi vit pills..

rite now i really cannot tahan certain food..so no point making myself miserable

babypink
My wedding anniversary is on 5th Sept.I also told my husband no need to go anywhere this year for celebration with my terrible ms (worse in the evening). I'm a libra. I hope by my birthday, my ms will be gone and will celebrate together then!

always in dilemma when I have to order drinks. Cannot drink cafeinated drinks like coke and coffee. Luckily, I don really like coffee so it is ok. Not a big fan of coke but when it becomes something forbidden, I have the urge to drink when my hubby drinks it.

I go to the drink stall, can stand there for so long to decide.. all so "liang". Cos singapore weather very warm. Cannot drink tea so all the tea drinks like green tea, chrysamthum, winter melon, oolong.. out of choice. limited choice. at first i thought waterchestnut is fine, then one of my colleagues saw me ordering and told me not to drink cos it is cooling? Another colleague saw me drinking ribena say it will give phglem. sad.. seems that plain water best.. but so boring...

jennifur

shucks
now u mention it, the tot feel good..sour sour & icy icy cold

but i have not seen it since i was in sec schools

hope the other mummies have seen it..

i think u can look ard provision shops..

lats time setll 20 cents

aly

ribena is fine lah

cooling ones once in a long while is okay bah

i took a cup of tea and a cup of kopi yesterday..first time since june

jennifur...

now u mention the sour plum ice-cream..I ALSO WANT!!!
i still remember it.. i wonder those old mama shops have anot...arghhhhhhnnn

<font face="Book Antiqua"> I realised alot of mummies here v disciplne leh... I jus eat/drink watever I wan but all in moderation lah. I eat watermelon, papaya & drink tea almost every day etc

<font color="0000ff">babypink/Isabel,

I check alot of mama shop & provision shop all dun hv... HB is thinking of making it himself cuz I kept asking for it *hahaha*</font></font>

i'm a virgo too.. Birthday jus past. with my lousy appetite.. i spent my birthday abit sadly.. cos can't eat.. my hubby intended to bring me for hi-tea, but then.. sigh~ hope by my chinese calender birthday, my ms goes away. will be 12wks on my chinese birthday.

eh.. i asking hor.. 19th Oct is what horoscope? Libra is it? i dunno my #1's horoscope. haha..

Jenifur..
Most are 1st time mommies here so they might be more concern on their food intake. I remember i last time also.. keep on panick on the food i eat and ask alot question. Now i chin cai already!!!!

i wan to eat crab and seafood, can? every year on my birthday my hubby will bring me to Grand Shanghai to eat hairy crab. dono if now still can eat. hubby says don risk it.. but i really wan to eat leh..
somemore when i ate a few pieces of sashimi the last time, he was unhappy that i don't heed his advice. he seems more worried than me..

erm isabel, don eat too much mooncake. very high in sugar content. they say pregnant women can get pregnancy diabetes easily.

btw, isabel is a nice name. was thinking of giving my child (if a gal) this name.. den can call her "bell bell" when she is young.

btw, anyone of you start to set up the nursery yet? I have a queen sized bed in my spare room.. dono when is it a gd time to get rid of it...

aly,

Thanks I like my name too.. Because not common at all.. But then again, since young everyone will call mi Ding Dong bell, Jingle Bells when Xmas..

So its up to you...

Btw, i finish the whole mooncake..actually not really watching my food... everything i like , can shallow i eat..

<font color="aa00aa">niwa,
my MS still the same only will puke sometime, but i got evening sickness feel nausea n wana puke n also appetite not gd.

isabel,
i also got alot of small pimiples ard my face too. look so ugly now.

i like fruits also. abt veggies i still can eat some...but not all i like.

babydude,
thanks for the info. hmm....seems like the bean pillow v gd for babe.

i agreed, drink plain water v plain leh. that day my hubby ordered season cans chrsytem tea i drink some so nice leh........i like. keke....</font>

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

haha, i agree libras are nice cos my best pal is a libra.

no nursey ..my 1st gal sleep in playpen in living room..

hehe..cos when we bot this hse , the previous owner renovated very nicely liao for school going kids..
so the children room=> no place to put playpen..

the another spare room hubby used for model- building room

master bedroom is ours

so my kids can enjoy the big living room ..can accomodate 2 playpens to 3 playpens :p

<font color="0000ff">min</font>

mine the opposite
since birthday before wedding anniversary i hope my ms can disappear by my wedding anniversary in dec..cos one of my pal's mum sway sway 2nd child ms thruout

<font color="0000ff">jennifur</font>

hehe, u have me for company if u r not disciplined

i got eat pineapple too..haha..in moderation

ur hubby really very nice
& capable

<font color="0000ff">DerNEmi</font>

hehe, i like bandung leh , smell nice too

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

u noe marriot is selling super nice mooncakes..now got my fav blueberry cheesecake favour!

new one..hsbc cards holders got 25% off before 5 sep

last year i was gobbling my mooncake before i deliver in the ward

damn greedy ;)
948129.jpg

lucky SGH got prima deli ..hehe, and i quickly gobble..cos scared confinement can't eat..by then , lunar 8th month gone & no more mooncake