(2008/03) March 2008

my hb also have the symptoms... He always crave for certain foods n feel bloated. As if he's the preggy 1.
N my baby, siding it's daddy, will only eat foods chosen by it's daddy n not me. Foods i choose will all puke out. Foods he choose will stay in. So i tend to ask him like he's preggy, wat he wan to eat n all.

I really wan do colouring too. But i scared chemicals harm my bb. So gotta bear wif it till after birth.

I was asking my mommy if v birth is worse or c-sec is worse. she say abt same. v birth may develop constipation due to stiching, dare not push. c-sec, cannot cough due to wound. So level of discomfort is the same... so sad. was wondering which is the least painful method of childbirth. pre & post.

Me too. Wanted to do colouring but will endure for the sake of my baby.

Just came back from my check up. Lost weight.... abt 3 kg. Manage to hear my baby's heartbeat thru a doppler. It's beating so fast. Feel so much happier after hearing the heartbeat. (",) Waited half an hr plus and only get to meet up with the gynae for less than 15 mins.....

Will only get to do an u/s on my nx appt which is on 5th Oct. Hope these few weeks will pass faster. *_*

Something stuck in the throat? No but seems to be hving more saliva now.

My headache seems to be getting worse. Any mummies also hving frequent headache now? Wht do u do when hving headache? Help! Help!

Adeline,

So sorry to call u wrongly . BTW Thanks... but its ok ,I not getting from that website, i getting from another ..cheaper la...

And also thanks in advance for the email..hehe..

Niwa,

I also like you unbuttom my pants when i at my desk... so much more comfy like this..

My MS is improving..no more picking of food..nowadays very greedy..eat alot.. yesterday just had durian... but no particular craving except salty stuff

My MS is improving...munching every hr.

All,
Anyone start to look for confinement lady? Any recommedation?

Did anyone lip crack?....mine seem to be very bad...dry & craking.

strawberry,
heehee me no use confinement lady. my mommy will confine me. and she's very lax in her rules. no lip cracking for me. i always apply lip balm everyday to work. however, my oily skin has turned into combination skin now and i just switched my skin care product. i tried The Face Shop cleanser for combination skin and it is great on my skin!

wah i'm in my 2nd trimester oredi meh? i tot 2nd trimester starts in 14 weeks? anyway 12 seems like a good number. so happy to reach 12 weeks! tomorrow is my oscar test! woohooo!

Strawberry,

I dont have cracked lips but my lips always feel dry.. I keep feeling dyhydrated..anybody else feeling the same..

but had to drink water because can pee alot...after going to the loo can keep going again..

melissa,
at least u got yr mommy to help...both my mum & mil cant for me cos they old liao & cant realli cope.

2nd tri starts in 14 wks...izzit? Not too sure, i abt to reach 13wks.

Melissa,

My skin becoming worst..got loads of little pimples popping up..why ah? they say hormones change but then will it remain premanent?

may be just temporary.

just back from ladies...puke out all my breakfast(fried bee hoon). My bb seem to hate oily stuffs in the morning.

Isabel,
no lah, any changes you go through during pregnancy are usually temporary. but stretch marks can linger for quite sometimes after birth so that's the only change that takes the longest to recover. my skin clear leh. another girl perhaps. hope can see some peepee tomorrow during the scan.

strawberry,
if you're still throwing up food, try taking cream crackers or banana. it's very easy on the stomach. i survived on banana and toast and milo during my bad ms days. now i feel sooo liberated from ms! woohooo! btw, my mom is a powerful woman lah, she's taking care of 3 other grandchildren as well. but that doesn't mean that i stay home and shake legs. during my 1st child confinement, i do what all mothers should do too, i bathe the baby and change the diapers myself. as for food, somehow i'm not that hungry but i drink a lot. i seem to be thirsty all the time. big part of it is probably due to breastfeeding.

MS
compared to my 1st pregnancy, this time round seem WORST! every now and then felt that the chest very tight and feeling pukey.

babedude/abc

my grandma used to make the greenbean pillow for my cousins too....then they add some coins inside oso....similarly like the beansprout but slightly heavier. able to calm baby oso.. =)

very stress at work today.. my collegue pregnant like mi, going on mc...i got tons of work today..feeling stress because of so many other things... feel like crying

anyone still on hormone table ah... i m still takin le... duno y i still need... is it cos womb not strong?? i m in my 11 wk le wo...

my ms on off de... very pan tan de lol... come back if i say i m fine ... sian

isabel> relax.. dun stress urself ah... no gd

Cladi,
am oso still taking hormone tablets. oso in 11th wk, hv to take due to blood clots in the womb (i think) coz ultra sound scan shows shadows near the foetus sag..

cladi,

i agree very patang.. cant say MS is good ... then cant say u sleep well... coz once said so, the bad will come ...

i told my colleague i can sleep well... then yest been waking up ... headache manzz...

cladi,
not necessarily due to blood clot for you. sometimes gynae is kiasu, give you hormone tablet to avoid any possibilities of miscarriage. so it's more like a prevention approach. be blessed that you have a kiasu gynae. mine is kiasu too. but i got no discipline, never take b'cos i'm very sure this baby is ok.

babychan,
lately i haven't been sleeping well too but that's mainly b'cos my baby is such a "naughty" sleeper always hit me everywhere when she sleeps. she still sleep in between us. we're trying to train her to sleep on the mattress on the floor again. else, i can sleep through, no problem.

Hi Linda,

I agree with u too. I wrote in the thread a few days ago that my ms seems to be gg away. But it came back a few moments after I hv written the message. Still feeling nauseous and hving terrible headache.

When will it go away? I'm already at my 11th wk 3 days liao..... Haiz!

possiblity of miscarriage!!! *faint* tot by now sld b quite stable le rite.. i m still in "danger" ah..

jerejoy> i m only 1 day after u leh...hehe ..

hi, jus wanna ask if Pink dragonfruit is very liang? bought fruit juice jus now but only have a few slips.

Hi Cladi,

Don't worry too much. Think of the positive side. As wht Melissa has mentioned, yr gynae may be just taking extra precaution.

cladi,
alamak didn't mean to scare you. like jerejoy said, it's about taking the extra precautions to cover all bases. for my case, i had history of miscarriages before. but for this pregnancy, i'm very optimistic that it will go through without help hence i didn't take it. i already consider myself over the danger zone. my benchmark is strong heartbeat at 8 weeks. i did mention before that most common miscarriages tends to occur between 6-8. but if you see heartbeat in both occasion, you're out of uncertainties already.

jerejoy,
your ms will wean off slowly. not completely go away in an instance. just like mine. slowly going away.

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for yr console. (",) Hoping the ms will go away soon. I feel so terrible and upset sometimes. Esp with the headache, it's worse. Hv been appying tiger balm oil on my forehead to make myself feel better. But I seem to be very dependent on the tiger balm oil. Hv to apply it everyday, esp every night b4 I sleep.

hey girls, can we drink drink tea huh? I mean those served in Japanese restaurants and those tea bags that can be bought in supermarkets.

It's advisable not to drink tea. Esp green tea and herbal tea. However, my dad told me that I can drink ginger tea and red dates tea. Though they are labelled as 'tea', there r no tea content in the ingredients actually.

min,
no worries can drink tea but don't take in excess. don't take more than 2 cups of very concentrated tea. enjoy your tea.

jerejoy,
my 1st pregnancy, my ms only comfortably went away at 14 weeks. maybe you'll be like me lor kekeke. my mom lagi worse, ms all the way until i was born! luckily me no follow her!

u did manage to c bb heartbeat.. even in my last visit.. n c bb formin its shape le... i sld b safe le rite... i thk i sld (positive thk ..rite..hehe)

i will b fine de...

Typo error. I mean green tea.... Melissa, I still taking normal tea and coffee :p

jerejoy, I din know green tea actually do not have tea contents!

jerejoy, min,
alamak our advise to min is conflicting kekeke. min, yes it's not advisable i agree but you have to exercise caution. if you can avoid it, better avoid it. if can't, 1 or 2 cups won't harm you. sometimes i will have my teh tarik if my cravings set in. i will give in b'cos maybe baby want to taste it.

Hi Min,

Hmm, I think green tea does hv tea contents (the tea leaves). As for ginger tea and red dates tea, they do not hv tea leaves.. Basically only ginger, red dates, cane sugar and honey.