hello good morning girls,
yesterday i had potato and eggs for breakfast and spaghetti for lunch. luckily no puke. felt queasy but no puking. so i deduce that my MS is improving. at night, i just have milo. so shiok. and i just realised that i'm beginning to show. yesterday i wore my shirt and jeans to go out and we pass by a glass display panel and i saw my bump. alamak i look pregnant already. guess now must be careful what i wear to work in case the bosses spotted me. me not confirmed staff yet liao.
baby blankets,
yes hospital will give shirt and blanket for baby but depending if baby is born full term or not, you may need to wrap him securely. if baby is not full term, below 37 weeks, he cannot regulate his own body temperature yet, hence relies on you to keep him warm. remember that baby has been in the womb for 9 months and our body temperature is hot so baby is more used to heat than cold. but if you're going home in the blazing hot sun, use your intuition b'cos if too hot can introduce heat rash. btw, keep lots and lots of diapers at home b'cos first week, baby will poo a lot. i recommend pampers newborn b'cos it's small enough for a newborn. those S size sometimes too big. but don't get a lot, b'cos some babies outgrow the diapers quite fast. average birthweight is 2.4kg i heard but my 1st girl was born at 3.2kg, two weeks before EDD.
aly,
who's your gynae? usually pple go by recommendation. if you need one, u can ask anyone from this forum, i'm sure they have their own favorites. if u prefer female gynae, i can recommend you mine. she's very gentle, even do vaginal scan oso must apologize. kekeke.
dernemi,
wow u eat a lot, if i were you, i will eat the pizza first, wait 30 mins, drink, wait 30 mins, eat the drumlets. basically space out your meal and you will feel and enjoy the food better.
pacifier,
me got one but my girl until now don't like it. so heng lah. however, she sucks her thumb though!
pump,
i recommend Avent Isis manual pump. it provides a faster let down and can get milk as fast as the electric pumps do. i have 2 pumps, one is the Ameda Lactaline for office and another Avent Isis for home. i prefer the latter though i swear by both.
nursing pads,
a MUST. during the early weeks of nursing, your body don't know yet how much milk to produce hence it produces a lot and it leaks easily so wear a nursing pad all the time. i recommend pigeon nursing pad b'cos of the double tape, it doesn't slip easily.
sanitary pads,
hehe hospital don't provide the normal sticky one, but the old fashioned, string one. bring your own sanitary pads easier. i like those slim type.
abdominal binder,
after you give birth, your stomach will have excess skin and you will still look like you're 6 months pregnant. if you wear the abdominal binder all the time AND breastfeed, you will get a flat tummy in no time. i swear by it. my tummy got so flat, all my pre-pregnancy jeans becomes big and i have to get new ones.
i will add more as i remember lor.