DR : Dr. Benjamin Tham
HOSP : KK
ADD : Sembawang
CHILD : 2nd

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

my gal is 11 months now, looks ok leh

but to be on the safe side, avoid till end of 1st trimester bah..alto i din

hehe, i steal eat pineapple drink, hb said cannot, i can't resist and drank without his knowledge, but 1/2 cup only

<font color="0000ff">lunchtime</font>

decide to buy 5 dif items fr Old chang kee,i bot fishball, pepper o, sardine puff, corn pie and SoTong Onstik ( which is salty & nice)

anyway, i am wondering can we eat smelly tou fu ? cos i was tempted to buy just now, it appear in Bukit Batok Pasar Malam !

ok or not huh ?

want to eat but scared leh, dun noe ok for preggies ornot ?

<font face="Kristen ITC">Hi mummies i just came back from my lunch... Had fish & chips..not bad..now cant wait to go home..weekend..</font>.

<font face="Kristen ITC">BTW girls...Anybody of you experienced this since you''re pregnant? I have been waking up in the middle of the nite (around 4am to 5am) everynite..normal? Usually I sleep thru the nite not even waking up to pee</font>.

aly

can travel from 2nd trimester
so maybe u can plan ur trip in nov...

cos 3rd trimester MS may come back

Japan is a very nice place..i was there to see the sakura this year and it left me with so much sweet memories

missed all these

938081.jpg

938082.jpg

<font face="Kristen ITC">Baby pink I will sleep around 10pm everynite but always wake up btw 4am to 5am.. but its not to pee.. i just wake up like tat...so weird... but onli sometimes i go pee pee. Because before i sleep i would have went to toilet like a dozen times already..</font>.

Isabel: I also cannot sleep well. Woke up many times a nite to adjust my posture. Prefer to sleep on my back. on my left cannot sleep. so sleep on my right. but i tend to turn to my back w/o me knowing, so i'll wake up to turn to left to sleep. Same thing will happen throughout the night. Till morn. Now i can bear wif the peeing thingy till morn. 6am or so muz go liao...

Vomiting is getting worse this week. Nothing in tummy also can vomit bubbles & yellow water. If after meals, vomit whole meal...

So freaking hungry, gastrics liao, but cannot eat anything w/o vomiting it out 10mins ltr. Super waste of $$ & energy...

isabel
me too cant sleep thru the nite...wake up ard 4 5 am too....just cant sleep...very diff for my first two preg...sleep well eat well...very tired always...now tired also wakeful...

hi jerejoy,

thanks for your info...

Mummies, rem the gathering tmr, anything sms me k .
cya tmr.

been busy week this week... very stress haizzz... hope my bb is okie ... i woke up 4am today to mark exams compo papers, thinking of exchanging with my partner but they havent finished theirs...

bringing students to watch performance later...

Me too.. cannot sleep well too!!.. sleep left also cannot, sleep right also cannot.. sama sama petrina!! gosh.. my peeing is still ok..not that bad.. although occasionally do wake up and pee couple of times..

<font face="Kristen ITC"> Pertrina so poor thing.... you having quite abit of trouble eating huh... drink milo then maybe can tahan the hunger</font>.

<font face="Kristen ITC">Here is just a prayer to share with christan mummies for a safe pregnancy..

Prayer for a Safe Pregnancy

This life you have given us
is so tiny, fragile, and vulnerable,
safe in the womb of flesh and hope,
yet subject to danger and death.
O God of love, creator of life,
hear our prayer.
We want this baby so much.
Please grant this child of ours
a full term of nurture,
the joy and mystery of life,
and the blessing of your love.
Grant us the fulfillment of our dreams,
a baby to cherish and protect,
a child to teach and guide,
a blessing to our family.
Amen</font>.

babypink,
I can't plan my trip in nov. cos teaching so got to wait till December before I can go on my holiday. I think I better avoid flying as there is something said about air pressure in cabin not suitable for preggy. Maybe I will just go for a cruise. If no trip this year, my hubby will be depressed. Given my appetite and inactiveness, I don't think I will enjoy the trip.

regarding smelly tofu, cannot eat. it is fermented... they have been known to ferment the tofu with fish, fowl or poultry innards under sealed lids, for days and weeks. If not pregnant, I will eat it. Now every single thing I want to eat, I will think twice. Especially we r still in 1st trimester.

<font color="0000ff">petrina</font>

very jialat ! hope ur MS gets better

<font color="0000ff">babydude & petrina</font>

sleep also cannot ? very poor things

i LOVE to sleep

<font color="0000ff">linda</font>

wah, 4 pm...i can't wait up even at 8 am

<font color="0000ff">isabel</font>

i was touched by the prayer

<font color="0000ff">aly</font>

i told my hb i saw the store, he said buy lah, otherwise u will keep thinking of it..i said cannot, bb comes 1st, esp after seeing ur post

hehe, i m a FTWM who is taking my annual leave once or twice a week now thanks to my nausea and ms

very wasted, but boh bian lor

yupz, <font color="0000ff">isabel</font> time to sayonara !

<font color="0000ff">ladies, have a great weekend and a good meet up</font>

<font face="Kristen ITC"> I dont know about some of you girls who are not first time mummies but i think this list will help some first-time mummies like mi..hehe.. of course i got from another thread...haha

Checklist of Purchases
Babys Room
Babys Cot
Wind-up mobiles/ Merry-go-round
Mattress
Blanket
Bumper
Cot sheets
Mattress protector
Changing table (optional)
Cupboard or Chest of Drawers
Clothes
Pacifiers
Mittens
Bootees
Nappy (Johnsons and Pigeon recommended. Can use to wrap baby)
Nappy liners (1 box of 100 pieces is enough. Can be re-used)
Cotton buds
Blouse/shirts - long and short sleeves
Suits - pants and long shirts
Handkerchief
Safety pins
Face towels
PILCHERS (pants worn over nappies)
A basket full of diaper/cotton balls etc.
Nail clippers
Drapolene cream to prevent nappy rash
Oil for wind (Ru yi or White Tree Oil)
Woodwards Gripe Water....

I dont if this was posted b4 also..hope it helps..</font>.

<font color="aa00aa">abc,
noted!

linda,
finally u on ur 2nd trimester liao. i still got 3 weeks to go.

enjoy urself tomolo n rem to take some pics to share.
i also eat alot of salty, spicy, chilli n fried foods. these foods make me lai sai. dun dare to eat too much liao.
this few weeks my nausea like getting more n more....puking all the time. so sick...</font>

i'll wake up every night without fail to go to the toilet..haiz.. seems not to have uninterrupted sleep for a long time...

btw, anyone can advise on doing the oscar test during the 11th - 14th weeks? From wat i know, it's an alternative form of down syndrome assessment done via blood test at the 4th month. Does oscar test involve juz drawing blood? Any risks?

Hehe..lor sor hor...

Isabel,
thanks for sharing the buying list. how many of you actually started buying things for your baby already?

I also been waking up before dawn breaks everyday.... around 3 to 5am. Sometimes to pee, but most often, just wake up by myself. Will turn here and there searching for a comfortable position. Then only after seeing the first light, I will fall asleep again. Everyday sleep until noon, then wake up again.

hehe.. so i m not alone.. i oso wake up at nite... turn here n there to find a good position to rest... n go toliet lol...

envy babymouse ah.. can sleep til noon.. i got to force myself to wake up every mornin.. sian..

jus went for my check up... i m 10k2d le... n edd had change to 19 mar liao... can c b b shape le.. the hand, leg, head... so cute...

i m more confident after i c my b b growin fine.. wait til i pass my first trimster... i will start shoppin like all of u le.. hehe...

i m goin for my test of down synodome the wk after next.. wonderin wat test tat is?? blood test??? need to go down to TMC de wo... n cost $100+ de... anyone know wat test m i goin thro ah..

Ahhh anyone can find linda for me! I left her contact number in my office. I just receive a call. My girl having her puemococcal jab tomorrow morning( which i forgotten all about it when Linda ask me can or not). My aunty ask me not to being my daughter out cause will have fever.. Her 2nd jab! Duh!!

I am abit confuse about my EDD and my due date. i am also about 10 weeks but my EDD 2nd April? Hmmm think next ceck up i must ask carefully.

Edd mean estimated due date rite... so is it same as due date??? how come urs in apr ah?? but i jus check with my gynae.. n cfm two time ah.. haha.. cos he say 19 mar... then i ask wat... he say again lol... 19 mar ..next yr... hahaha.. of cos rite..

u lookin for linda chan???

just back from the performance. adeline, i msn u my hp.

cladi, wat is the blood test u going to take? mine will cost me $400 plus.

oscar test will involve scanning too.

Linda
i fall aslp yday didnt see ur hp number. i left my laptop on. can sms me instead? i bringing her out for the vaccine soon.

Cladi
ya EDD is estimated. hahaha i not sure also. He base on my baby's length.

Linda
Wat scanning? I was thinking since we are still young, no nd to do oscar test. I think i will do the triple test instead. Price is about 2/3 cheaper and risk in abt 60% while oscar is more ex but 80-90% accurate. Last time i dun rememeber i do oscar test but rather jus the triple test too.

<font color="aa00aa">me too! going to pee the whole nite n also turning here n there to find a gd sleep position. i cant sleep till noon, the most 10am wakeup liao. hee...

is it a must to do oscar check? going to ask my gynae on mon.</font>

not everyone do the same test?
I asked the clinic.. the nurse says muz draw blood during the 16th week. 20th week den can do NT scan. so strange. Some pple alrdy did NT scan at 13th week.

Eh my doc say i no need do oscar as i am still young. probably i check with him again for my next checkup before oscar test.

What is NT scan? hehehe previously i do all tests in KKH and i not sure what test is what test. They ask me do what i just follow. Now gynae must request one.

Hi <font color="0000ff">Isabel</font>

thanks for sharing

at the same time, i would like to share what i felt are really essentials esp after all the mistakes I made last year :p

1) <font color="0000ff">Play pen</font>
*no need cot, serious, more practical and bb wun end up knocking head against the cot after the 5th month, allow bb to learn to stand

2) <font color="0000ff">mittens</font>
*a must to bring when u deliver, otherwise bb will end up with red marks all over the face after self scratching, the nurse in the nursery call mine a xiao hua mao

3) <font color="0000ff">a few sets of newborn clothes</font>
* they really outgrown very fast

4) <font color="0000ff">newborn diapers</font>
*dun buy too many of the same brand, in case not suitable, buy 1 pack to try 1st

5) <font color="0000ff">medela mini electric pump</font>
* to pump milk out and to avoid engorgement

6) <font color="0000ff">sterilizer, i recommend pigeon that can fir all bottles</font>
* this is really a must

7) <font color="0000ff">pureen cleansing liquid</font>
to clean the bottles & ur pump

8) <font color="0000ff">milk bottles & teats</font>

9)<font color="0000ff">milk storage bags</font>
*i recommend Gerber

10) <font color="0000ff">changing mat</font>
* we place the mat on the bed, so no need table

11) <font color="0000ff">chest of drawers</font>
to put her stuff

PS: 2nd time mummies, feel free to add on wat are the must have

<font color="0000ff">UPDATED CHART of jennifur, isabel, Mtan & cladi</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>BLOG </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aly</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>SH Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jennifur</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>east</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cjx</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Lavender</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>princessabc.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Isabel</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Lim Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Shunfu Road</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>net</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymouse</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Joceyln Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_skies</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>21st</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>desire-happiness.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
* <font color="0000ff">very gong gong nowsadays, pls let me know via this thread if i miss out urs

babypink,

thanks for the list! it's really comprehensive... was juz thinking the other day need to bring baby clothes to the hospital during delivery hor o/w bb will be naked.... then hubby said tot babies are wrapped up like cocoon..no need clothes? silly hubby...

seems like quite a fair bit of stuff to prepare... hmm.. will only start shopping after 1st trimester, like cladi...

very confused about the type of tests to do, the one that my gynae recommend have to go TMC also...he gave me a orange slip of paper to be brought down which circled the option nuchal translucency test..then he wrote Oscar beside that option... so nt test= oscar test??

blur blur

<font color="0000ff">twinklestars</font>

u r welcome
just hope tat no one repeats my mistakes , so came up with tat list

hehe, the hospital( SGH in in my case ) gave us the hospital clothes to bring back..so if u din bring bb's clothes to hospital still ok

bb just need tat mattress inside her playpen.
Dun get ppillow , bolster, blankets etc etc all potential suffocating materials

<font color="0000ff">PS: one SERIOUS mistake we made was thinking baby must be wrapped up, so we cover with blanket..

Baby no need blanket. Tat one really not necessary ..and can be a potential hazard

Ours nearly suffocated to death on her 1st day at home..luckily she is smart enough to cry aloud cos me & hb both sleeping, she struggle till the blanket cover her face..

so I learn tat bb will not be frozen to death in spore, but can be suffocated</font>
------------------------------------------

test wise, i am confused now, is waterbag test =oscar test ?

if can, i will choose nt to do any blood test arrrrrrrr.............
i hate needles poking me... phobia since young...

btw, my hubby nt very understanding leh.. i always so tired.. so sometimes i nvr clean up and just went straight to bed and sleep. in the end, he had to do everything for me. (switch off the mains, wash up the dishes, hang up the clothes etc)
He says i m getting lazy, nt doing hsework, using pregnancy as excuse. actually i also dono y i used up my energy so fast.

pregnancy is a very tough journey..so i think we have every right to rest as much as we can while the man does the housework ;)

i told my hb, next lifetime u be the wife, i will support u lor

he said dowan after seeing wat i am going thru lor

<font color="aa00aa">ya, i agreed! my hubby see me like wana die liao...i said me damn tired leh. so he helping me for the houseworks too.</font>