Hi <font color="0000ff">abc</font>,
Hope u still remember who I am, always come into the 2008 thread to kpo but never post until I saw the thread on Dr Ang.
Firstly, congrats on your 2nd pregnancy ler.
Pls dun be too upset on this morning issue of your Medical Leaves. Baby is more impt.
So coincident, Dr Ang was my gynae too. No offence to anyone but I rather trust my own personal experience than simply believe other's words if I already have previous dealings with the person-in-qns before. He too recommended me to take Neurogain fishoil supplements after my 3rd mth. But he din mention it anymore on all the checkups following that. Being a typical kiasu n kiasee mtb, I actually read up the information found in the package n I remembered the old packaging cover did indicate it is for throughout pregnancy and breastfeeding mothers as well. Hence, I am still taking it thou my gal oredi 16mths old liao.
Weird ler, tot for all the additional tests taken n investigations done, the clinic wld have 2 copies of the reports, 1 for doc record and the other for the patient's ref. How come the gal dun get a copy??? I personally feel that we need to exercise caution n alertness whenever necessary. Cannot be too trusting coz all human beings err. For my case, I had got bleeding n leaking at my 4th n 7th mth. And Dr Ang n that auntie Mdm Chan actually advise me to go down to the clinic immediately lor. There was oso an incident when another patient's report got attached in betw mine. Then I spotted not my name ler when I asked her to let me see it coz I veri kpo am always watching wats she doin during my turn. Always try to ask for a copy of the report whenever possible.
Also, I was tested +ve for strep B n needed antibiotics during delivery, Mdm Chan has reminded me on dat too when passing me the admission letter.
As for Mdm Chan, yeah lor, she is infamous for her temper but actually she quite poor thing too, everythg she pao ka liao one. I know coz last time I temp for TMC n the clinic was under my in-charge. And I tink for dis reason, Dr Ang can't do anything abt her too.