(2008/03) March 2008

923762.png

babydude

ur baby so cute. hehe. hope tml doc can see my baby gender. :p

norman,

at this time it is quite normal to feel cold.. i feel cold at times oso...

Mummy norman.. really?? why boy can see very fast?? issit the little birdie showing?? but i tot shld be ard 20wks one hor.. hee hee..

I asked the doc for the front view..she showed me on the screen and said, usually, pple dun wanna the front view at this stage.. coz, it kinda look "weird" .. hahahaha..indeed, quite weird, so she did not print out for me.. esp the 3D pics, looks super weird!

BTW, how many wks are u now???

morning girls....

i so worry, last nite at 4.00am found that i was spotting.... wondering if i should go see my doc today... my hubby scold scold mi say i exert myself... ay yo..

cheryl
good luck to u...
hoped can see tml....
is it normal to feel cold...me often cold...

mummy
cos more obvious...
their genital has been developed abt at 12 weeks...but for gals not easy to see..for boys is obvious...so usu boys will see very fast...so her oooh should be see the p...hee...
i m 8 wks plus....hoped i got a boy too!!!!....

isabel
must relax....dun exert urself....u seen the doc?

Hey mummy horman08,

i dont know if i should go see the doc? Somemore if i go see doc, it will be the company doc...will he know how to advise mi... Somemore my appointment is this fri with my gynae

babe_dude
Wah yr scan very obvious ley. Mine nt so. U can view mine from my gal's blog at http://princessabc.blogspot.com . Wah can knw gender at 12 weeks meh? Hmmm i going fo my 12 weeks scan the week after.

Isabel
If red better see doc. If brown still ok. can monitor.

Somehow i hv a very strong feeling i hv a gal...

Mummy_Norman08: ur gynae's 'orh' i think she see the 'bird bird'~ i hope its a boy boy for u... eee excided for u. im only 6wks+ getting very excided liao. hope to see my bb gender soon

cheesycake
u have 6 more weeks to go....soon....
me too tot the ohhh is the birdie...hee...
ecited for mummy too....

abc
when i have my second gal...i have strong feeling is gal too....n so is...now i dun have any feelin....i think i m in denial to feel...hee...i scared a gal feeling...haha...

Isabel
like wat abc says, see red then faster go....somemore see heart more settle...at least u did ur part rite?...n then no worries for next few days...else the suspense can make u worried....

hey you girls heard of the myth...That if u keep feeling tired thruout yr pregnancy... then its a boy..becoz boy will drain your energy..

Then if u look haggard or having oily face, u will be having a girl becoz the girl will drain all the mother's beauty..

I didnt even know this till my hubby told mi...He see mi sleep so much , he so happy..thinking boy...

talk abt being supersitious...haha....

Hi mommy_norman,
i also am forever feeling cold...dont know why either...

to the rest of the mommies here./.at least u guys are lucky to be able to drink anything and dont feel yucky after that...i always get that after taste..u know the metallic and other yucky tastes after drinks and food....

isabel...how abt me...i feel tired all the time and also have haggard looking face now...sigh...

cheryl: my mil ask me to take rice to count also... she told me my sil one very chun. she got even no. so really its gal. u wanna try? try already let me know keke~

sue_jane that i dont know how to answer u liao...

but i went for my first scan and my hubby so excited send all his frens a email of our bb photo...they already said "can see its going to be a boy"... hahaha

i hope to gif him a boy if possible, because his family already have 5 girls...

Hoping for a Flag-Bearer...haha..
i just hope my bb healthy

Mummy norman.. dun eat too much yellow mee.. my mum say got "gee" in hokkien!! not very good!

abc, saw ur scan.. also quite obvious mah..i think mine is probably very obvious coz my doc manify it.. :)

Hey abc... how many days have u taken already?
And if you have not exceeded the limit, I think he should not penalise u... After all, Govt encourage us to give birth wat..

sue_jane: i found an article on Metallic Taste and Pregnancy, hope is useful. (http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/pregnancy-articles/461.html) By the way, do u always feel cold before u get pregnant?

abc: since u already told your boss your pregnancy, then i guess there is nothing much you can do then. and pls don't feel bad about yourself or anything, u did nothing wrong. are your other colleagues aware u are pregnant?

abc: i guess bosses shld understand y preggie woman take more mc than others mah. how come ur boss like tat de. my boss ok leh when i take mc now. reason y i tell my boss before 3mths am preggie becoz i wanna prepare her tat if i take more mc or urgent leave she shld understand loh. but dont be stress by them lah... cheer up~

babymouse: yes i do experience this weird taste in my mouth. must be metallic taste...

mummyboy
my bb oni 8 wks

cramping i also ave....
expanding womb...
so is normal too...

me feeling like any time can sleep...
really wan to fall and sleep...

i have so far taken 10 days of MC according to him. But we are entitled 30 days. Sigh

eniale
Tat my gynae but i find him ok and nice. Think Angeline have all her 2 kids born by him ley. I think it is only the staff but not him la. So far i hv no problem with the staff. but reading the thread make me rethink ley cos i am considering between him and my former gynae. sigh... But abt the fish oil, he din say take one mth. He say take throughout the preg. Kate oso seeing this gynae.

Angeline: wan advice more on Dr ANg?

Hey abc, wow thats a lot of mc that you company is giving you guys as entitlement. And now its not like you are misusing it.. Your boss should be more understanding. My company onli give us 14 days entitlement for medical leave..

Somemore now I still on probation, all mcs i take is unpaid

abc
u so good got so many mc.. but 10 is like abit alot wor. 10days thru jan to now??? my cimpany oso only 14 days leh. so i darent anyhw take... moreover my colleague went on 1 mth marriage plus annual leave... zzz..

Hi <font color="0000ff">abc</font>,

Hope u still remember who I am, always come into the 2008 thread to kpo but never post until I saw the thread on Dr Ang.

Firstly, congrats on your 2nd pregnancy ler.
Pls dun be too upset on this morning issue of your Medical Leaves. Baby is more impt.

So coincident, Dr Ang was my gynae too. No offence to anyone but I rather trust my own personal experience than simply believe other's words if I already have previous dealings with the person-in-qns before. He too recommended me to take Neurogain fishoil supplements after my 3rd mth. But he din mention it anymore on all the checkups following that. Being a typical kiasu n kiasee mtb, I actually read up the information found in the package n I remembered the old packaging cover did indicate it is for throughout pregnancy and breastfeeding mothers as well. Hence, I am still taking it thou my gal oredi 16mths old liao.

Weird ler, tot for all the additional tests taken n investigations done, the clinic wld have 2 copies of the reports, 1 for doc record and the other for the patient's ref. How come the gal dun get a copy??? I personally feel that we need to exercise caution n alertness whenever necessary. Cannot be too trusting coz all human beings err. For my case, I had got bleeding n leaking at my 4th n 7th mth. And Dr Ang n that auntie Mdm Chan actually advise me to go down to the clinic immediately lor. There was oso an incident when another patient's report got attached in betw mine. Then I spotted not my name ler when I asked her to let me see it coz I veri kpo am always watching wats she doin during my turn. Always try to ask for a copy of the report whenever possible.

Also, I was tested +ve for strep B n needed antibiotics during delivery, Mdm Chan has reminded me on dat too when passing me the admission letter.

As for Mdm Chan, yeah lor, she is infamous for her temper but actually she quite poor thing too, everythg she pao ka liao one. I know coz last time I temp for TMC n the clinic was under my in-charge. And I tink for dis reason, Dr Ang can't do anything abt her too.

Babe dude
Congratz! ur baby scan so nice hehee..

abc
wah so many days mc ah! mine also 14 days only sob sob! Aiyo some companies is like that one.. boss dun like you to tk MC. So boring..

At times really dun understand whats wrong with gettig pregnant leh. like being despise by boss! but government keep supporting to give birth ma.. how can they despise preggy mommies like this leh.. Sigh*

Blue Skies
Congratz on ur preggy!! Welcome to the club

When i had my girl i strongly feel it's a girl as well and i dun hv any pimples during that period and dun look pale. however, this time rd, i am pretty pale and alot pimples. not sure if will be boy but i dun habour hope as well! be it girl or boy. A healthy baby is what that matters most.

Cheryl
Try already let me know also hahahah *gey poh*

Regarding cold water
I drink alot cold water also. cannot tahan. just drink but in moderation. i drink normal plain water and milo more. Coffee i also do drink! My colleague drink 1 glass of coffeee each day when she was preggy but when her baby is out, he is very very healthy also!

haha. i cant tahan dun drink cold water oso. but now really drink very less liao.... talking abt milo, now i only drink milo when i go out. but my hb tell me dun drink so sweet thing cos scare GD. so now i only drink milo kosong at wrk. outside milo C kosong ice. haha... better i think

wah i have so much to catch up. been very busy at work! today my MS not so bad, think b'cos i had KFC Zinger for lunch and drank red dates tea so i feel a bit better today. no bloat and no nausea hooray!!!

regarding MC,
I share your pain. Gahmen is trying to encourage women to give birth, think pregnancy easy is it? Sometimes we take MC b'cos really ta boleh tahan right. So must rest at home. After we have enough rest and body is recharged, then can come back and do work properly right? Why are bosses generally so stupid one. So sensitive when it comes to staff taking MC or leaves. We're all entitled to it what! wah lao i can go on and on and on man. Maybe we just keep complaining to the press lor.

cold drink,
i always take cold drink at night. now that this is my 2nd time, i'm more boh chup lor.

doctor misdiagnosis,
think it's luck or fate and i think singapore basically have a big problem with customer service as in customer is too demanding. i am not the kind who complains easily and usually i try to picture their difficulty and speak nicely to them, so in return all the services i get is satisfactory. must understand that healthcare in SG is very demanding and pressurizing and having customers who really can't exercise patience and tolerance will make things harder for them, hence the opportunity for mistakes. i remember after giving birth to my girl, i said thank-you-very-much-i-appreciate-your-help to each and every staff who attended to me. they felt appreciated and treated me nicely. the nurse wiped me gently and speak to me about her experience with birthing. in the end we become very much like friends. i believe in respect begets respect approach. be nice to pple and everywhere u go pple will be nice to you and will put in effort to help you. then again, there's also the chemistry issue between u and your gynae. must choose a gynae that you're most comfortable speaking out your problems with. my gynae she remembers me by name and even responded to my email and telephone quite promptly.

rice test,
cheryl, what do you mean even number and odd number? u mean we have to count how many grains of rice we pick up izzit?

suejane,
me no cold. always hot and my body temperature is always elevated about 37.7C but i'm not having a fever. about metallic taste, i heard it's a common pregnancy symptom too. maybe u could keep sucking on dried apricot or get small sips of water all the time? by the way i vomit every night too, it has become a ritual. 2-3 times a night.

mummy_norman,
congrats for the scan. getting a boy izzit? *wink wink*

cheesycake,
haven't congratulate you yet. congrats congrats! your worse fear is over. glad to know it's miscalculation of date!

abc,
me have a feeling it's a girl too so both hubby and i have picked a girl's name already kekekeke.

blue skies,
welcome and congrats! enjoy your stay here!

alamak sorry *paiseh* kekekekee

your bb already look big more than 2cm already. my 8-wk bb is still below 2cm. yours look cuter lor.

<font color="aa00aa">babydude,
ur scan babe pic look so cute n nice. only 10 weeks ur babe look quite big leh...think u feel happy to know ur babe gender v soon.

abt drinking cold water
i did drink some but not much...my hubby n MIL keep telling me dun drink ah...
ha...but sometime the weather real hot mah...drink some cold water think is ok ba...</font>

Though Mum n all keep telling me to avoid cold drinks, I still can't refrain from it... Btw, heard tt we should avoid taking too much yellow mee too... Haha.. Guess its best if we eat everything in moderation.
I played badminton n soft volleyball today.. Am gettin really paranoid n worried now. Anyone exercised during the 1st trimester?

Minli
dun overstrain urself! during 1st trimester need to be more careful.

Melissa
Try not to drink too much cold water at night. In day should be ok! Cause i heard from my colleague. Her friend was 7 mths preggy and she lost the baby. Almost everynight she wake up to drink cold water or eat ice long-gan. In the middle of the night thus caused her m/c. Try not to drink at night bah.. mostly i drink only when it's very hot and in the day.