(2008/03) March 2008

Bevweb, babe_dude, Adeline. Kais and twinklestars

pls updated me which day u girls prefer for the prenatal yoga class. need to close soon cause might over load later...

Kate,

I'm ok for sat or sun.

1. Katechow March saturday/sunday ok
2. Red tea March saturday/sunday ok
3. Bevweb March Sat/Sun ok
4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March
7. Twinklestars March
8. Clover March Sat/Sun ok
9. Dorothy Feb Saturday ok
10.snowbelle Feb weekends ok
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
13.mtanlove Mar weekends ok
14.Mspiglet/Jan/Sun

BTW, the quinny has been sold! God I feel sick today! Was at Jwt Gym for Jack's class and felt sick and sleepy! Kept yawning, the other moms must think I'm terribly bored with the class

Bev,
alamak haven't even shown my hubby yet. well what to do

think a lot of mummies today on leave or mc and must be sleeping at home. me still here working and smelling axe oil to curb my nausea.. haizz...

hi Kate,

I'm ok for sat or sun.

4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March
7. Twinklestars March
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
14.Mspiglet/Jan/Sun
15.goodbbb

Hi Melissa, I'm working also. Very looking forward to knock off time. Now i feel nausea again.

Just now had a light lunch, soupy stuff. Then hungry again after a while. I think i too hungry, and then nausea comes back again. Just had some cereal, hope the nausea don't come.

Melissa

me eventhough rest at home but also smell my axe oil leh....just wanna comfort u , at home also must curb the stupid nausea

mummy: maid has no Hp, she went to agency nearby. She took her passport and bank book too. Before she left, i was in her room, while she was changing my girl. I saw her jeans n clothes and wallet on her bed. I guess she has planned it already. Lucky i brought my girl back. if nt dunno where she bring my girl manz.

hate it when i am nt ill treating her and bcos of her, i always kena scolding from hb and mum abt siding her and looking after her better than my own mum. I tell u, its like a SLAP on my face. This ppl, never know how much we did for her. all i gotten was shit lor!

carole,
I'm really sorry about your maid situation. Didn't know it causes more problems then help. I was planning to get one next year but now dunno oredi.. Actually a lot of people tell me, don't pamper the maid b'cos they can really get thick-skinned and forgot what they're there for. So must maintain professionalism. My uncle told me it's best to change maid every 2 years and don't get too attached to them. Do you have to report to the police for that? Have you reported to the maid agency?

KateChow,
I agree, at home still need to curb nausea. Really ta buleh tahan sometimes, head spinning and sometimes have to toilet to vomit. B'cos of this I rather spend my time sleeping at home then going out. I hate going out especially to hawker centres. When nauseus, can't smell the food leh.

Lynn,
Like you, i no longer feel the hunger pangs, more like nausea pangs.

mummyboy,
i had omelette and fries at swensens. what seems like a light meal, i can only manage half and already feel like puking. so i quickly took my axe oil, smell it all my might and i feel better.

wah.. u smell axe oil can feel better ah? i smell axe oil, wanna puke leh.. haha.

Now i think ginger tea doesn't work for me already.

just got back from my gynae visit and she said that my edd is changed to feb 24th. but i think i'll just pop by here and the feb thread..:p

hi Kate,

I'm ok for sat or sun.

4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March Sat/Sun ok
7. Twinklestars March
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
14.Mspiglet/Jan/Sun
15.goodbbb

Do i need to feel worried? I've been having this persistent pain at my lower abdomen for the past two days. maybe it was one of the sac coming out. I know it's not really high chance for all three sacs to be fertilised. There are a bit of brown spotting every day.

Sigh... i do not want to be too kanchiong mama

kate, sorry for the late reply..

actuali i tot i send ya earlier on but never mind

4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March
7. Twinklestars March /Sat
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
14.Mspiglet/Jan/Sun
15.goodbbb

thanks for coordinating

carole
don't get too upset and affect your bb...not worth it... she's juz being a big time idiot for not appreciating such a good employer..

kais,
i think you better check with your gynae...it's good to be cautious... take care in the meantime yah, and don't carry anything heavy..

Melissa: she is now with agent. i am prepared to send her back. i am getting another one. Next one, no more such good things liaoz. gng to make sure she get the job done n tt it!

Hi Carole,

With the maid situation, sometimes it's really difficult to decide where to draw the line. It took me a while to realise that no matter how you want to give them the benefit of doubt, you really can't. You are the boss and the best way is to lay down the rules from the very beginning about what you want done and HOW you want it done. If there is a problem, must correct on the spot and communicate. As all of us do, we tend to slack once in a while on the job and so will they, so friendly reminders always help to keep them on their toes. I have built a very good relationship with my maid and she's great with my son, my animals and the home. It takes two to make things work.

My husband gave me a word of advice and it helped me change my perspective on her presence in the house. He said she is here to help make things easier on us but she's not gonna be perfect and know what to do all the time. Now, I'm more patient and pro active with telling and asking her to do things according to my preference and she is grateful for the open communication we have.

Just my two cents worth. Sometimes it will take a couple of maids to get the right fit

Hi Melissa,

Thanks for yr info. I'm trying to do more research on the car seats and strollers. Maybe will start buying at the 3rd trimester. How I wish the time flies to nx yr soon. Can't wait to see my baby in March. (",)

Melissa, Sorry about the stroller, had one sms and the deal was done! She already picked up the Quinny earlier

Jerejoy, my advice to you is to get a stroller that is easy to manouvre, easy to open and shut, not too bulky so if you travel it is easier to carry around. I find these brands reliable and reasonably priced, Maclaren, Graco, Peg Perego & Combi. But ultimately, its what you like !!

OMG... so bad.. so carole, u manage to get back ur US$650??
I tell u.. ur next maid, u better draw the line clearly.. 1st day of work.. immediately show power.. i.e. let her know what she can and cannot do.. not that u have to be mean to her, but, never be too nice to them!! and tell u.. DUN DUN DUN TRUST THEM!!! NEVER..... no matter how long they work for u.. no matter wat.. NEVER EVER TRUST them... my mother in law's maid has been ard for more than 15 yrs k, she brought up my hubby.. but yet, my MIL NEVER trusted her!

It is a lesson to learnt, never trust them.... u can count on them for those little stuff, but the major ones..be prepared to handle them urself... thats why, for me, my baby, she is not gonna touch him/her until him/her is ard 5mths, easier to handle!

Remember... TRUST NOONE! indons or phillipinos.. all equally bad.. ohhh i heard myammar ones quite good, but again.. dun trust k!

<font color="aa00aa">hey ladies,
u all really can chat alot leh. keke....
cant access into the thread since yesterday...duno y? think heavy traffic. (we too busy posting..haha...)

anyway, welcome n congrats all new mummies.

today going bk to office liao. feel so moody n nausea...n my bloatedness problem sometime ok sometime not ok...going to crazy liao.

melissa,
maybe as u said not included that ba. but i think the package $550 one is rather cheap.
duno my gynae package exp or not? not yet ask abt it.

kais,
better check with gynae to ensure.

abt the gathering think town or central area better for all rite? we all come from north, south, east n west. hee...</font>

Hmm wanna ask u all where to buy the stretchmark cream?? Im not sure if im using the correct word, is used to lighten the marks on our tummy if it bcums bigger. Cos i heard is good to apply when u are just preggie??

Hello & congrats to Agnes, hubby_precious, mtan & Queen

oso updated babypink's data..hehe, cos i m back fr gynae

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD>Yr </TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DR</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>CHILD</TD><TD>Last AF</TD><TD>Hbeat</TD><TD>Prefer</TD><TD>Guess </TD></TR><TR><TD>doink</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>24F</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>11-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyface</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vnc</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Han How Chuan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>15/5/2007</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babychan</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/5/2007</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preggiesblue</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Heng TL</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>east</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>25/5/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>katechow</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellybean</TD><TD></TD><TD>3th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Dude</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>31/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>7th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>17/5/2007</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>78</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3/6/2007</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agapebaby</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hillview</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>28/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mtan</TD><TD></TD><TD>11th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>riushiki</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>12th</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cat_tail</TD><TD></TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Pine Close</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>22/5/2007</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>30/5/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deNErmi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD>Roy Ng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>6/6/2006</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummyboy</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>13th</TD><TD> Lim</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysun21</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Citybank</TD><TD>73</TD><TD>14th</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>julyclover</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>7/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>77</TD><TD>16th</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>4/6/2007</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pegsfur</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>10/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinLi</TD><TD></TD><TD>17th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HW&K</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>UppBtTimah</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>12/6/2007</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerejoy</TD><TD></TD><TD>19th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cladi</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>24th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hb_precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Admiralty</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD>25th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilipit</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babylush</TD><TD>79</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>18/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eniale</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Japan</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>19/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaishuang</TD><TD>74</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shalom</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Chen Li Han</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>11/6/2007</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Red Tea</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>20/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>81</TD><TD>29th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Holland Ave</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>84</TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>9/6/2007</TD><TD>21-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>niwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>28th</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Braddell</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamom</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>30th</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheesycake</TD><TD>82</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>24/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>Any</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carole</TD><TD>75</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Westwood Cres</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>21/6/2007</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bevweb</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>2ndA</TD><TD>Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Newton</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>23/6/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Norman</TD><TD>80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>30-Jul</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vonn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lai</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agnes Yap</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My visit to SGH

very funny doc, as in now my gyane not fixed, only fixing after 20th week..

she said " looks like u r pregnant from the scan..i suppose u want to keep the child...

cat_tail

hmm..i actually have to ask for my pink card this time round

Melody

did i miss out ur data, can u update me ?

i was using Elancyl, Guardian Pharmacy, in my 1st birth..no use though..a lot of marks

guess it varies fr person to person

Carole

poor u ! must feel lousy tat u treat her so well, & she is so wang en fu yi

i m glad ur gal is in ur arms

kais

take care
must see gyane if u dun feel well..

i was telling hb a mar mummies got triplets, very lucky

=================================================

anyway, it is confirm today I only have one
my hb was going like..so u r still dreaming of twins =P"

Hi mummyboy,

Oscar Test is a screening for risk of fetal anomalies, in particular Down's Syndrome

It involves Ultrasound measurement of NT at 11-13 weeks 6 days of gestation of the fetus

A sampke of the mother's blood is analysed for levels of free beta hCG and PAPP-A (Pregnancy associated plasma Protein A)

(information adapted from Thomson Medical Centre Brochure)

Anyone experience rashes at the two tips of the mouth? Dunno wat I can do with it.

beverly,

i m never a demanding employer. When my 22 mths old girl sleeps during afternoon, i always come down to tell her go take a nap. When i dun need her at nite, i too ask her to go rest. I never scold her, and i told her my std practice, i hate to scold ppl. I will tell 1 time, 2nd time, 3rd time... 4th time, i would do myself. till date only today i shouted at her for not giving me a valid reason abt why she wants to go home.

I laid my rules, i gave her the freedom and even give her incentives like phone card or buying undergarments for her. When i go shopping, i never failed to buy her gifts for festive seasons or angpaos during hari raya and CNY. When i know the kids at home ate up all the food, i would either make new food or even ask her to pick anything she would like to cook n eat.

She lied, i gave her chance. I never felt there is a need to send her back, cos i know she needs to earn that money for home. When there is a mistake, i will tell her. I practice open communication, i dun treat her like a maid at all. My own mum scolded me for treating my maid better than her and my own baby. my hb always scold me says i protective.

Fankly, i see her very poor thing. hoping very much to help her, but in the end i am still on the losing end. She left and i got shit at home from hb. though my mum dare not say me. I was very upset. I hated the way she walked out on me, esp when i am into my early pregnancy and with a girl so sticky to me.

I always been patient with her. she broke my ceiling and she denied when my hubby questioned her, but she came telling me she broke it. i told her, its ok but dun lied. Then again she lied when one of the nights, both hb and i went out to my inlaws, we left her $4 for her dinner. telling her to get proper dinner. Went came back, hb found out 2 packets of noodles went missing, he was mad and went out to the main bin to look for the noodles wrapper. It was late, i told him to leave it to me to settle with her. I confronted her, but i asked, what she had for dinner, and knowing her.. her std answer, "Chicken Rice". I asked, you better be true cos i dun wan later i show u evidence u will be sppechless.. she asked what i know, i said u dun have to know. just tell me. She finally told me she took noodles and kept the money. She said want to save up. I told her, that is not the right way. I gave that money for proper dinner and not noodles.

I swear i never ill treat her. When i go mac, she gets to eat what i eat... go out lunch, she drinks the same, she chooses what she wants to eat when we go out. Am i UNFAIR? She had so much new clothes from my mum and me, i ill treat her?

i seriously very mad over such betrayal! if i ever see her, i sure slam her manz.

my hubby is the opp of your hubby, my hb very calculative. too bad talking to an accountant.. die faster. every cents and every details.. faint. he is very particular, i am more forgiving. well, guess we the opp lorz

mummy, not me US$650 lahz.someone else.
she got no access to my Safe. Even i leave money ard, my eyes are very sharp.

Frankly, i am lost without a help now. but thank god i still can afford to look for one while i do housework and cook too. Luckily i know how to cook and everyday meals are prepared by me. if not dunno what we eat each day.. could be with her saliva or even washing her hands etc.

Sorry twinklerstar, i might be miss out cause too many lio.

Latest update

4. Babe_dude March/sat ok
5. Adeline March/ weekend ok
6. Kais March/ weekend ok
7. Twinklestars March /Sat
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
14.Mspiglet/Jan/Sun
15.goodbbb/weekends ok

Look like most mummies want it on saturday. tomorrow i will call the yoga teacher again.

Mummy babe_dude
me lah...who lose money): still vr heart pain. i got no prove but from now on will nv trusted her. she only good in cooking not cleaning part. sigh..
vr funny leh..i mistake u as melissa and now u mistake me as carole. we all vr gong gong because of nausea.

Carole
i think we both the same, treated maid too good lio. my hubby keep scolding me cause i spoilt her. i also treat her vr nice leh, every yr i give her small gift like gold wrist chain cause i know she likes gold. i always ask her to eat with me. i also scared if i treat her no good they will revenge me. sigh.... not easy beeing an employee

Today i vomited out again my dinner and also my ammum milk.my gynea advised me dun drink milk lio cause anything contain iron will make the nausea worst. he also said no need to drink plan water, can drink coke or fruit juice.

hiya, my EDD change frm 29th to 25th... I saw a diff gynae. He calculated correctly. The previous gynae made a miscalculation.

Hi Beverly,

Thanks for yr info. I will take note of these brands when I go shopping.

Hi Kate,

That's gd to hear that we dun need to keep drinking plain water. Feel like puking every time I drink plain water. Been forcing myself to drink at least 1.5 litres every day. Think I will add honey to it if not drink juices.

kate: hao ren nan zhuo. isnt now the maid is much worse off? staying with agent each day cost $15. and no meals n no laundry. and make life worse, everytime kena scolding by agent. too bad, she chose the road herself, she will have to bear and finish it.

oppss kate, pai sei pi sei.. hahahah.. yah abit blur blur..
wah,ur maid i exact opp to mine..coz my can clean super well...but cannot cook.. tats why,i also feel like changing..

But hor.. to be honest, all mummies, which is more important to u.. cooking or cleaning?? of coz best of both lah, but if can choose leh.. hmm..

sianz.. Ohh HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!!!

Carole,

Understand. It is difficult sometimes. However, not to sound mean but we should remember the reason why most of them are maids are because they do not have much of an education, most of them are from the village, definitely not the sharpest tool in the shed so we always have to be very aware of what and how they do things.

Sounds like you gave too much too quickly perhaps. My first maid was really a piece of work. Her daughter gave birth to her first grandson so we thought it was nice to send her back for a short holiday, that was when she only worked with us for about 6 months. Slowly, I found her to be very greedy, there's never leftovers, she would stuff her face till she's green. She can finish half a roast chicken for dinner not bcoz she's hungry, she just wants to. She used to sleep for hours (always complain of a headache and will sleep for 8 hrs straight). She walks the dogs for like over an hour! She burps in my face! She never ask permission to go buy stuff, she just leaves the house! And much much more...she was terrible. I remember once I asked her to cook jumbo asparagus, after cooking she ate it all up! She then cooked some lame carrot n celery for me. When I asked her, she said "I thought only sir liked asparagus'. I was so mad, I told her if I didn't want to eat, why ask you to cook?????? Another time, we had steak, she said to me, 'mom, don't forget my share!' Wah lao...Evertime we have a bbq, the leftover sausages n steak never make it to the next day!! She can finish one whole can of luncheon meat in one meal. When she comes back from her day off on Sundays, she never comes out to let us know she's back, doesn't wake up till 9am when it's too late to make coffee or breakfast before my hubby goes to work. But when we had a talk with her, you see, i her mind, she doesn't think she had done anything wrong! She was just very simple minded..........Talking about her now makes my blood boil!

I do share your frustrations. Howvever, don't penalise the next maid that comes along. They are all different and require constant guidance and teaching.

I interviewed about ten maids before I got this current one. Some of them are really demanding. I was looking for an experienced maid. One of them arrived for an interview asking for $650, Sundays off, don't cook, not fond of animals, and then she asked me'are you particular about cleanliness?' I'm thinking, you here for room mate interview? Everything don't do but want a high salary, siao! Another one arrived with long hair up to waist, lots of jewellery, sunshades in her hair, full make up, with full of cooking certificates and when we asked her what she can cook well, she said not much, all these classes just teach u how to chop veggies, double faint! She was also dressed like she's going to orchard towers.

Somtimes for me, it's hard coz my hubby is american and most maids are very patriarchal. They treat the men better. My previous one used to give me a face, never knock when she comes into the room etc...but when my hubby is home, wah, she becomes the most angelic person. When I complain to him, it's hard for him to understand coz he doesn't see it!

Anyway, I can go on and on but it's tough when you have someone stay with you whose not family!!

Sorry guys for to long post...hope u enjoyed the story hee hee

hello. Anyone experienced gastric pain before? Do you all go and see doc for medicine? Last night my gastric very bloated and i can't tahan. So went to see chinese physician.

Happy National Day everyone!!!

Bev and Carole,
I actually "enjoy" your maid stories. Currently doing my homework and how to choose and treat maid. Maybe need one next year, depending on my budget, though my mom prefers a part-time one, b'cos she's still willing to take care of her grandchildren (will be 4 altogether next year) but the house work is killing her. So i dunno part-time maid cheaper or full-time maid cheaper.

Petrina,
Hehehe, last time I'm particular about EDD but once I started suffering bad gastric pain, gynae recommended induction so I delivered 2 weeks earlier than scheduled. You should stick to a gynae that you can trust.

KateChow,
I dunno that iron is one of the cause of nausea. Think my diet is low in iron liao b'cos i seldom eat meat or fish. Just no appetite lor. So i guess that's my body's natural defence against nausea - an aversion to anything that contains high iron.

babypink,
the doctor so gong gong ah? why comment like that? hey i tot Elancyl is not pregnancy-safe? last time when i was not pregnant, i used the stretchmark cream by the same brand, not effective one. i used palmer's cocoa butter, it works, when ran out, i used olive oil. works just as great. i am stretch mark free. but then again, my mom no stretchmark too, so could be hereditary. guess i'm lucky on that area.

hi gals... izzit normal not to experience sore boobs at 6 wks now? my sore boobs gone since i found am preggie. till now no painful boobs, izzit norm?

<font color="aa00aa">cheesycake,
my boobs still sore n tender leh...nipples also painful. maybe should ask some experts here.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mummyboy</font>, i always think that it's best to see GP rather than Chinese Physician, especially when you're a preggy now.

<font color="ff0000">babypink</font>, i'm surprised to hear such a comments from a gynae, is he out of his mind. doesn't sound very correct to say i suppose u want to keep your baby. seems like nothing better would come out from his mouth. anyway, hope u r feeling better now. my heart go out to all MS mama.

One of the way for Quelling nausea - For a natural morning sickness remedy, try nibbling on cucumbers soaked in water.

i have felt some discomfort in the chest - like still air in the chest, and already it's really bothersome, so i will pop in some refreshing mints to make me feel better, i think the mints also help quel nausea - i don't have MS.. so my gynae kept saying i'm v lucky.. so i should not complain.

<font color="ff0000">Kias</font> - are you Kiashuang in babypink's grandlist? I was looking thru the list to see your twin/triplet is which num# children..
Congrats to you! You must feel very special. I have frequent cramp in my abdominal area, but no spotting - gynae said it's normal in 1st trimester to have cramp as long as there is so spotting. For your case, why dn't u give ur your gynae a call to see if you need to see him/her. It's really better to be kiasu.

On 8Aug, i had 2nd scan, and bb is size of PEANUT and his heartbeat is a blinking star so wonderful. It's really amazing. Too bad my HB nv get to see it. I'll make sure he joins me at my next gynae visit. He hadn't join me at all so far, because of schedule, i don't feel it's compulsory that he goes with me each time, but i want him to have a little bonding with our '3rd party' now, since he can't sense that i'm pregnant cos i'm like my usual self. do u ladies make sure ur hb go to the gynae visits with u?

i've a few prenatalyoga videos at home, and will be practising. hope all mama2bes enjoy the yoga classes.

916117.gif

cheesycake, i supposed diff preggies have diff symptoms. For me I've no MS.. it's the sore boobs at constantly remind me that I'm a preggy. i read that for 1st pregnancy breasts get 1-2 sizes bigger - we will hve to prepare to buy larger cup bra, and maternity undies very soon.

916130.gif

<font color="aa00aa">i agreed! i also dun hv MS...nausea only. i thinking to get maternity bra too v soon.</font>

sorry arh, wat is MS? Cannot figure it out...

My bra also very tight... So will buy new ones soon.

Btw, the previous gynae was near my hse so i visited him for confirmation purpose. He is so no good... Gave me cream like bullet to insert for fungal infection, the new gynae say no good, ask me not to use it.

Then the new gynae didnt bring out his theory books to explain to me probs the medicines i took previously will cause my bb. The previous gynae practically read frm the book because he din come across these medicines before...

Make me feel unsafe, so i decided to change a gynae although my new gynae is now in yishun.. While I stay in Holland Village. Haiz... So far...

beverly: i understand exactly what u said. when my hubby ard, she will make sure things ok. when he is nt ard, waliew.. she will slack. I m not those who like to scold maid. I believe in treating all the same and thats include my maid. until yesterday, i tell myself no more trust no more being Mrs NICE. I will get it straight, do what i say, or get out. Being nice doesnt pay. I was telling n crying telling the agent, she told me, never be nice to these ppl. they will bite u back when u dun realise it.

I m not choosy person, that is why i gotten a transfer maid. I dun discrimate New/experience or even transfer. I always give people a 2nd chance, including my own maid who lied again n again. doing things all wrong n still keep quiet. But it really doesnt pay to be good.

<font color="aa00aa">petrina,
MS meaning morning sickness.
so ur new gynae from which hospital n how's the charges?</font>

Petrina
My friend suggested getting a bra extension first so that you can still use your existing bra and also it's more economical to buy a nursing bra than maternity bra.

Since you stay at Holland V why dont u go to GlenE whihc is just down the road? I know that Dr Peter Chew is a really good gynae. I'm not seeing him coz its inconvenient for me to go to GlenE. I go to TMC and see Dr Eunice Chua. She's really great and understanding. She has 5 kids of her own. amazing!

Niwa
it's my first pregnancy. I'm still not 100%confirmed its more than one baby as i saw only 1 HB the last scan. So the next scan on 20th i will know for sure if it's multiple birth

i read in babycenter.com that there is a higher chance if i'm a twin (yes i am) and also older in age (yes i am)

i trust God to give me what is best for my family ('-')v

thks all. my current gynae is good. delivers @ mt a. only thing he's in yishun... haha. now still ok. cause only once a mth appt..
cheap also. 1st consult: $70 + scan $40 + medi $35.

Previously: consult $100 + scan $60 + medi $30.

vast difference... happy wif my current gynae bcause i feel comfy wif him.

<font color="aa00aa">kate,
where? $2?

ur gynae charges quite cheap. for mine 1st time consultant fee $110, scan $80 (the scanning v details got scan to my ovaries, cyst n womb.) and blood test $30.
seems like mine more exp than u all. hmm...</font>