(2008/03) March 2008

baby: 2k is ok. my antenatal is 2.2k, then hosp abt 1388. excl bb stay.

prices diff with gynae and hosp too. too large to compare

Cheryl
i have seen dr adrain's package. Think now is $550 thruout the pregnancy excluding delivery charges. unlimited consultation, blood test and med.

Regarding the gathering
i dun mind the place you ladies can decide.
Carole's place is a good idea but too far for sengkang mommies esp if we were to travel so long distance.

When i deliver my charges thruout the pregnancy is about 3.5k.
Delivery charge including hosp stay and baby fees add up to 3k. I stayed 2 nights in hosp same goes to my baby.

However, my doctor doesnt have any package. 1st consultation i paid $90. Subsequently it will be $50 excluding medication and any other test.
Quite expensive but no choice!

When i told my baby doc i would like her to be my 2nd baby doc in mt A. She ask me who is my gynae. When i mention his name she gave me the expression and tell me "Wah! he is too senior. I am afraid he might not want me"

Here's the updated list for prenatal yoga class.
Pls cut and paste for those who wish to join on
September or October
Venue: Bishan Blk 145 Community Centre
Fee: $35 for 4 session(1.5 hrs/session)
payment: 3 months in advance
Time: Sat or Sunday(will decide on majority)11am
class size: 10 pp

1. Katechow March saturday/sunday ok
2. Red tea March
3. Bevweb March
4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March
7. Twinklestars March
8. Clover March
9. Dorothy Feb Saturday ok
10.snowbelle Feb weekends ok
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat

i finally get access this thread... cant find this thread since afternoon...

i am okie with any place but still prefer town area... hehehe

i needed to turn on the projector just now, and i climbed the chair...so scared just now.

Melissa: i am doing my oscar test in week 12 also.. mine cost ard 400 plus which include another scan in week 16. the nurse told me it was a package price.

I am so blur, i never ask my gynae about her package or delivery charge ... think i got to ask her next time i c her.

linda,
so dangerous to climb up the chair and on projector. newer projectors should have remote control or maybe can get someone else to do it?

Hi all, I'm new to the forum.
My EDD is around 25th March.
I've not seen gynae as I just found out I'm pregnant from my family doctor..

I'm interested in going to Dr Lawrence Ang.. Can someone give me the contact number so I can book an appointment?

Thanks Kate!! I will have to book an appointment tomorrow but I will only go to see him on the 31st Aug as my hubby went for reservist..

Is it too late? Or it is still fine?

And may I know the charges? Thanks again.

i think is fine. go too early also sometimes cant c anything. the package is about $550 exclude delivery fee $$550 so total is $1100. package include all the ultrasound scans, routine blood test, multi vita, urine test, liquor assessments at term, and consultant. package exclude blood test for down's syndrome, detail fetal anomaly scan in hospital and amniocentesis. u call them and ask for more details. i think he is the cheapest lio also vr good from what i heard.

Hi Twinklestars,

U can start applying the stretchmark cream now.

Do u know if it's safe to apply Clindagel to treat pimple? I hv started popping out a few pimples. Not sure if I can apply cream to treat it.

Gg to be 8th week tmr. Hope I will reach the double digit week soon. Can't wait for my nx appt to come.

Hey Jerejoy.. Clindagel?? never heard of it before.. but pls check if there are "RECTIN A", if yes, cannot use! coz will cause deform babies hor... be careful... esp when we are in the critcal stages of vital organs formation.. dun risk it... wait for a few more wks lah.. pimples only mah.. no big deal lah, some more only a few means can count lah... for me.. my pimplessss are neverending and uncountable k!!

adeline: i follow the crowd. i eat anything and gets to drink coffee too.. so i have no problem with any. hubby quite liberal, so i get to eat anything with less control. just tat i know some food i must not eat, so i wont touch, like tuna.

your consulation is what i was paying during my 1st pregnancy, now i pay 100 for consultation and 60 for scans.

as long as bb is ok, i am sure u will pay for tt lahz.
complain is just part of our lives.

i suspect my antenatal is at 2.2k this time. cos my SIL who just given birth, my gynae charge her at tt price.

Congrats Hubbyprecious!

my updates:

2. Red tea March saturday/sunday ok
3. Bevweb March
4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March
7. Twinklestars March
8. Clover March
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat

so tired, no more MC and got to start work tdy. project is in a mess now.. coming back office to clean up.. sigh~

Hi Babe_dude,

It's a kind of pimple cream actually. I will try to Ren for my baby's sake. It has been on my face for abt 2 weeks plus.. Still hv not heal.. Don't know why taking so long...

Just eaten sushi for my dinner..Have to be careful with the selection. Only can go for cooked sushi. Though not much selections, feel so satisfied now.

jereoy: any medication to apply or consume requires to chk with gynae. cant anyhow use leh.

there is once i bitten by my own dog, GP gave me a medicine... while giving me he talking to himself.. i was worried.. i called my gynae n left a msg. she called back saying that medicine i cant take.

just be careful.

pimples, if they are popping out now, meaning ur body hormones are changing. its normal. dun worry,

sashimi can be eaten only when they are freshly sliced and from reliable source. those on the belts can just forget abt it. i will go to any shop, tell them i wan freshly sliced, tell them u pregnant, they will be happy to do for u.

Hi Carole,

Thanks for yr advice too. I wrote an email to ask my skin doc and she is simply bo chap in replying. I asked her if I can apply clindagel when I'm pregnant? She replied: "ok-problem in pregnancy" Wht does it means?

She's always trying to be short and sweet in her reply. I feel she's nt customer service enough. I hv been seeing her for yrs and even when I'm in USA, i still buy her products and she will ship them over to me. But her attitude is still the same. Don't think I will go back to her nx time. Her office is at paragon.. So, shld be able to guess who she is..Any gd skin doc to recommend?

jerejoy,
i found this extract:

"Clindamycin topical is in the FDA pregnancy category B. This means that it is unlikely to harm an unborn baby. Do not use clindamycin topical without first talking to your doctor if you are pregnant."

found it from here: https://online.epocrates.com/front_porch/

think if it's necessary, u can use just a bit. a little bit is no harm since bb is still very small and well-protected.

here's another:
"Clindagel is contraindicated in patients with a history of hypersensitivity to clindamycin or lincomycin, regional enteritis or ulcerative colitis, or antibiotic-associated colitis. Use during pregnancy only if clearly needed. Diarrhea, bloody diarrhea and pseudomembranous colitis have been reported with topical clindamycin. Discontinuation is recommended if significant diarrhea develops."

from: http://www.skinresourcecenter.com/OurProducts/Clindagel.aspx

Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for the info. U are much more informative than my skin doc. Guess I will change my skin doc when I return to Spore.

Hi all, I have a Quinny zapp for sale. I had it for about 2 years but hardly used. Do u know if anyone would be interested to buy it off me? Comes with rain cover & travel bag and it's in blue. Pls note it doesn't come with the shopping bag below! Have them call me at 93696938

I bought it for about $500 but wanna sell cheap at $100.

914753.jpg

Hi Melissa,

U are so experience with the strollers. Wht is canopy? Is this quinny zap a gd brand? Any gd brand to recommend for car seat and stroller?

Ya there's a canopy. U can buy the maxi cosi seat for infants, it's compatible and yes, you can remove the canvas for washing.

The Zapp is an ok brand. This is an older model. I still have the brackets if you are using it for infants (you have to buy maxi cosi car seat, it';s the only brand compatible with Quinny). Canopy is a cover to shelter the baby from the sun.

I have 3 strollers that's why I'm selling. It's pretty handy.

Jerejoy,
hehehe, u want to get baby strollers now izzit? the quinny zap is one the more stylo ones i c and can put car seat too. i notice usually ang moh like it lor. Bev's hubby is ang moh mah! kekeke. if you want to choose a stroller, get one with canopy, lightweight, can incline fully and has reversible handle so that the baby faces you instead. he will feel more secure that way. having a basket is a big plus too.

bev,
actually your quinny zap is more for toddlers right? b'cos i don't think that model can adjust the inclination? i have to ask my hubby first, scared he don't want b'cos we already have 2 strollers at home.

Melissa, hee hee we did think it was cool in the beginning but in the end I had to get another stroller coz it is heavier than the normal brands like graco or peg perego etc and my son has always been on the heavier side.........now at 18mths, he's close to 15kgs so the lighter the stroller for me, the better!!!

it is more for toddlers. It's great for parks...I must admit for shopping malls, the wheels are a bit broad for some aisles. I use it occasionally for walks around the block.

forgot to add, it doesn't recline.....I think I'm suffering from major pregnant brain! I keep forgetting things! Especially these 3, my car keys, my handphone and my wallet!

Bev,
me too leh, sometimes i go to work, i forgot what i have to do for the day. and sometimes i bring food from home, i forgot to eat. 1st trimester is the worst time in life!

I am new to this thread. My EDD is 11 March and this is my 2nd child.

Me quite interested in the prenatal yoga class
my updates:

3. Bevweb March
4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March
7. Twinklestars March
8. Clover March
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
13. mtanlove Mar weekends ok

Thanks Kate for the information..
I've called to book an appointment on the 31st..

Thanks Carol for congratulating as well. =)

I would like to ask also, what is oscar test?

I know very little about all the tests we have to go thru during pregnancy.. It's so confusing.. Haha..

hubby's precious,
oh i haven't welcome you.. WELCOME! haha. Oscar test is NT scan plus blood test. Done from 12-14 weeks. Last time, they have NT scan only to detect for down syndrome baby. They used measurement from nuchal fold but not so accurate. High number of false positives and most babies turns out alright. So in order to produce higher accuracy, they combine the NT probability with blood test, hence a more accurate representation of your probability in getting a down syndrome baby. Frankly, I want to skip this if I can. It's quite expensive, ranging from 300-400+ depending on package. And if you're below 35, chance of getting DS baby is very low. Hope you're more informed now.

MTAN,
welcome to March mommies club!

I am in holiday mood. no mood to work. wish i have half day. argghh!

Melissa
I holiday mood as well! Later at 2.30 will be gng mediacorp. and next week on leave!! Finally i can rest..

HB precious and Mtan
Welcome and congratz! Enjoy ur pregnancy!

Have been going through morning sickness for sometime already, surviving on curry and chilli, hope this phrase will come to pass soon.2 more weeks to 12 weeks and its end of first trimester, that will be a relief!

angry angry! my stupid maid ran off this morning 10.45!!!! MAD!!!!

dun tell me reason!!! shit. i see her, i sure shout at her....

my maid is the 2nd precious in the house, i never scold her and even buy her clothes on festive seasons and on her birthdays! And all i got return was running away without telling me!

i always gotten scolding from hubby n my mum that i side my maid, but i see her so poor thing, must come here work, i thot i should treat her like a human. I tell u all, next one wont have such things like having food like i do, i eat, they will stand n watch. I treat her so well, i get shit back!

Sorry for the late reply. Been reading the harry potter book.

3. Bevweb March
4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March
7. Twinklestars March
8. Clover March Sat/Sun ok
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok
12.Babe/Jan/Sat
13. mtanlove Mar weekends ok

I am new to this thread. My EDD is 25 March and this is my 2nd child.

Me quite interested in the prenatal yoga class.But i live in the central east area. cant join you all in Bishan.

carole... i totally understand manzz..

gosh.. maids are like that.. sometimes..dun understand if they apprecitate wat we did for them.. we treat them like humans and like one of the family, they do not appreciate and take it forgranted..maybe must be fiercer abit!

Mine is worst.. now, she lost my cardigan.. dun even know where the hell it went to! soo angry!

BTw..ur maid got HP or not?? i think it is a NO NO for maids to have HP...

sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

i just praised my maid when melissa complained about her maid. yest nite i just discovered i have lost my US $ 650 in an anvelope, i remembered i had put it in my safety box but now i couldn't find it. do i lost it somewhere else?or i nv locked the safety box properly. i really cant remember, searched my whole room still cant find it.stupid nausea keep me gong gong for so many weeks.i have no prove but she is the only one who enter my room and do the cleaning. arggggggggggg

ai yo. maids so scary ah? I will probably not hire a maid in future.

Yipee! Today is national day eve. Tomorrow don't have to work. Great!

latest updated for prenatal yoga

3. Bevweb March
4. Babe_dude March
5. Adeline March
6. Kais March
7. Twinklestars March
8. Clover March Sat/Sun ok
11.Eliaw Feb Weekends ok