(2008/03) March 2008

yasmin... awww. it's indeed far for ya. maybe we will meet soon nearer to town?

hi..

My vote goes to bbpink for the organiser cum treasurer.

I have also voted for Botanical Garden as our next outing. East Coast and Sentosa can be Children's Day and December outings

okie.

I will sit on the fence re voting. Cos see that future events doesn't need $$.

Do you think its dangerous if we post like our outing day and time here huh? I put our events in brief and put the contact name of who suggested the event. So those not comfortable posting can PM us. I suddenly got this thought...

Upcoming Events
<table border=1><tr><td>Date</TD><TD>Place </TD><TD>Contact </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Apr</TD><TD>SBW Shopping Ctr </TD><TD>Clover </TD></TR><TR><TD>1-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Babypink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Open Date Jun</TD><TD>Botanical Gardens (Most Prob)</TD><TD>Kell </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Oct</TD><TD>Beach TBA</TD><TD>Kell </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Btw, 1 May I should be free. Wanna come over for a swim in the noon aft 2pm? Now its super duper hot so should be ok. The pool at where I'm staying now is quite cool one.

My place is at Bt Batok. In btw Bt Batok MRT and Bt Gombak MRT.

Clover,

Haha
it's good to bring my boy out for him to expose to his peers because all the while he's at home or going out shopping with us adults during weekends. That's why we treasure these opportunities.

However, we can't join this Fri's outing, cos need to work lah. So let's plan towards 1-May. As the place is not cfm, may I suggest zoo or the airport? Or may bbpink has other ideas..

Hi mummies~
Good morning~ Gathering on labour day, I'm ok with it.. as long as it's not too far. SBW I think I still ok.. I'm also quite tempted with the playground mentioned~

Kell.. you're right. admission ticket is $23 with tram ride.. so ex, one family can easily spend close to $100.. unless there's group rates.

Let bbpink suggest something ba.

Other places of interest:
1. LCK Goat Farm
2. Elias Park
3. Pasir Ris driveway to see horse, dogs, animals
4. Turf City (anything there?)

Like running out of places to go... Wanna do a day trip to Malacca? There's a "farm" there and yummy food.

BTW: Macdonald's Indoor Party is at $9 per child at these places with entertainment:
<table border=1><tr><td>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bukit Merah (Party Room) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Toa Payoh Interchange </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queensway (Party Room-No A/C)</TD><TD> PlayPlace) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>King Albert Park (Party Room) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Khatib </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kallang (2 Party Room</TD><TD> Playplace) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Choa Chu Kang N5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tampines East CC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bedok Interchange </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table> Wanna consider this for Children's Day party?

kell! actually my hb and i were planning to go malacca with his friends this weekend, but his friend withdrew. where's the farm u mentioned?? :D

oh wat's the list of places that you just listed for?? i stay at amk ave 10 but there's no where to go here?! lolz

kell
i will be doing a road trip with the kids to malacca and KL this mth during weekends.. heee.. this sun bringing them to jb jalan jalan..

Celia
wanna go together this fri?

for the vote of treasurer, organizers will be the treasurer!! easier that way.. so babypinK!!!!

My parents are gng to Genting on 6 to 8 May. Maybe I will join them... Now, is it safer to drive or to take coach. I'm super "kia Si". hahhahaha

SBW shopping ctr outing
confirmed: clover/FL/AdeL/belle_mummy/adeline
tentative: erny/shalom/clover's friend

kell, oic. i didnt read carefully the list. i tot the macD nearer to AMK lib is better. they have a mini outdoor playground. thanks for the malacca tip. if u go during the mayday weekend, must book early. ;)

CK, then its more worthwhile to get family package for zoo. $180 per year.

Went to the zoo yday with the kids.
I think the rainforest play is nothing much wor..
Hmm or probably cause my kids dun enjoy playing there..
I will only go once a year more like education trip for the kids.. haha

Me too going to Genting this weekend..

Farm in Malacca, sounds good.. Guess will bring the kids over in May.. But then will have to make passport for my kids~

Isabella: Oh yah... I also need to renew my own one and make one for BB. Super Blur sial.

You drving up? When I consider travelling, I seem to have mild hyperventilation. Like heart pumping fast and breathing fast. Maybe I'm worried abt taking plane, ship, coach. Cos I'm air-sick, ship-sick, car-sick, train-sick. Sian

zoo
agree that it's really expensive and if we get the family pass, must make sure to go like at least 4 times to cover cost haha and we're the type to get pass and then NEVER go again :p.....but i'm still considering cos my 2 kiddos really love the rainforest kids world....we grown ups love it too! so fun!! the best splash park i've seen in Singapore but then i never been to wild wild wet (is that better?) and bb tommy can sit in the shallow water and splash around....they also have this really thrilling ride (just at the playground) where u sit on this little seat and swing from one end of the rope to the other end! dunno what's it called but i did it with bb in his carrier...a bit dangerous!...cos i went so fast holding on to the rope tightly so that i don't fall off :D MUST TRY

and then there's the boat where u get to pull yourself across the water....so fun lah the zoo!!

giving bb FM
today is day 3 of starting alex on FM. i'm still bfing him, just that giving him FM for his 3pm feed. 1st day he took 1 oz, yesterday 6oz and today 7oz.

is this too much? how long can i keep the FM, if he did not drink finish? anyone's bb skipping the 3pm feed? TIA for the advice.

i juz posted on fb (created by ck) on zoo passes.(sweet deal). hv a look.

bbheng,
i enj looking at ur fb n comments on tristan n giselle. they sure r compatible. haha. looks like we reali hv to pay matchmaker fee to clover liao.

yasmin,
tks for entertaining my little cutie. haha.. she is so talkative, rite? i bet she is complaining abt her mummy, for leaving her alone to play. lol.

shirley,
le le is sooo guai. i feel like hugging her. can u help me train giselle? mine is super hyperactive and cant sit still for her meals.

ck,
i forgot to tk ur wife (yvonne?) for helping me to take care of giselle. I tink ur wife is a sweet n gentle lady. also, u r such a great daddy too!

Jun Potluck Pinic,
i vote for Botanical Gardens.

clover
FM can be kept for one mth. U may wan to give fresh milk instead as FM is said to cause phelgm.

JB
i go in JB almost every fortnight or at least once a mth. Few times we even drive to desaru. At desaru there r more educational things eg ostrich farm, crocodile farm and of cos the beaches and nice n cheap seafood. For JB usu is shopping at Tusco (they hv very very cheap diapers) and Jusco (they have cheap organic food) and after which we would go to have porridge steamboat dinner n head back home.

clover
for 3pm feed, u can subsitute with yogurt or fruits or even bread if u wan.

Zoo
i am one who has zoo membership as zoo is so near my place and my kids love the zoo. This yr when my membership expire i will renew the zoo membership which includes night safari. Heard anmals in night safari are more active.

Genting
i am bringing the children to Genting and KL on 11-13 June this june hols... looking forward to it

Clover,
now babies can take up to 8oz at each feeding and drink 3 times a day

She finish 1.8 kg tin in abt 2 weeks. FM in bottle can still use aft 1hr. Smell/Taste the milk yourself first if still using aft 1 hr. But I usu throw away if not finish.

Phoebe's milk feeding is like this:
10am 6oz
2pm 5oz
8pm 4oz
10pm 5oz

mummies, looks like i cant make it for the SBW outing this fri. who can take over the coordination?

my alex woke up with a fever after his nap.
this is his first fever so brought him to see the GP already. at the clinic his temperature is 38.7. GP said dun think it's the FM or wat i gave him for lunch. i added a whole egg.. it's prolly some viral infection.

abc, tks. i think at the moment i will still give him FM coz dun wan to waste the newly opened tin.

kell, then phoebe is not drinking alot huh. i gave him 8oz today and he took 7oz. think also coz i gave the fm in a BFree bottle, he cant suck out the remaining amount.

alright. going to make him sleep now.

Clover, take good care!

Phoebe not drinking much. Now might be time to change FM liao. She's on Friso2, changing to the next stage this tin.

Night Safari
my gal will be sleepy by evening so she will be cranky. not sure if she will be able to enjoy herself at night safari. have anyone tried bringing your kid to Night Safari?

Clover
Hop ur boy get well soon.. My Ds #2 &amp; Celia girl also down with fever last Sunday. I think it's due to weather. Maybe u can make some barley water for him to drink~

Met Celia at KKH last sat night. We were sitted next to each other but did not recognize each other.. She recognize me but can't be sure.. Miss the chance to chat with another forum mummy.. Haha~ Saw alot of babies with fever.. the waiting time was disastor.. I waited for near to 3 hrs while celia waited for 4 hrs...

Clover, Celia and Isabella,
hope your little ones recover asap.

Summerdaze,
my wife loves your Giselle too. In fact, she kept telling me this girl that girl so cute. Yah, she loves little girls. Feeling stressed now. lol.

abc
i send my doggies to animal resort for grooming and dog run. hmm there is one horse, one goat, i peacock, one big ugly big bird which i dont know the name and some other small animals like rabbits, hamster which the children can feed them. dont expect a lot but it is something close to nature, like kampong.

clover, isabellali, celia
hope the kiddos get well soon

CK

haha time to plan for number 2. 2 years gap is quite a good gap. add oil ya!

adelineK
ya miss the chance to meet up with you again. haiz think 3 or 4 times liao.

summerdaze
haha lele has not shown you her true colours. when she throw her xiao jie temper, ah yo, you wont want to get close to her within 1cm. her scream can deafen you.

Gathering
May 1 gathering should be out for me as it is my bro in law birthday. other weekends i should be fine. If babypink really do not wish to be the treasurer, i think i can work with her to get the funds sort out. let see what she says

Liyun
I hope to meet up w u all soon!

Clover
Shevon also sick like Alex. She has been having fever since monday. Sore throat, fever, cough n cold. Her fever is between 28 n 39, 3 days alreadi. Tmw, must send for urine test. Hope it is not urine infection again n maybe just throat infection. Hope pd gives anit-biotics tmw. I suspect shevon got e germs from e class she attended 1st day on sun.

U take care ya. Our bb born same day also sick at e same time haiz. Think my ger alreadi sick like 3x within 6m. Everytime need antibiotics then she gets well. Think this is not good.

I wonder if i shall take her to tcm n c if it helps.

FL,
I cannot join SBW shopping. I'm looking forward to the labor day gathering though.
Hope to see all of you soon

Clover, Celia, isabella
Hope your kiddos get well soon. Take care.

Clover
sending get well wishes to Alex...hope he's all better by tomorrow then u guys can still go gathering

isabellali/celia/simp
hope your babies are all better....

KKH sounds horrible, i've only been there once with #1 when she had a sudden high fever and if possible, will avoid going there unless absolutely have to

Friday's Gathering (copy from above)
SBW shopping ctr outing
confirmed: FL/AdeL/belle_mummy/adeline
tentative: shalom/clover's friend

FL
I'm still keen to meet up on Friday. I'll get seats at Aston's, outside seating facing playground at 10:30am....SMS me your number 9339 3719....if anyone wants to join/cancel, just SMS me
by Friday 9:30am preferably

Right now i have to make sales calls *yucks!*....so sian to wake up in the middle of the night to do that but bo bian, cos customers in US.....now baby sleeps thru the night most of the time, i still have to wake up!!!! urrrrggg...anyway better get started so that i can faster go back to sleep

isabellali,celia,simp,clover
hope your kids get well soon. Take care!

clover
few weeks agao andrae oso had fever which lasted for a week.his temp rose to more than 40 degree and he wan super cranky. Anyway do u hv nurofen? if his temp is still very high u may wan to give him nurofen.

alex's temp is 37.4 this morn. mild grade fever...

yah I gave him nurofen last nite at 1am. also sponged him n put this kodomo fever patch on him.