(2008/03) March 2008

poshies
this thread seems to be moving slowly these days hahaha...which is easier for me to keep up hahaha

bb tommy finally has one trick hahaha...last night he learnt how to give "high 5" on request :D....so cute!

Mine still can't do Hi-5 but she can kiss on request. But, I'll rather not kiss cos she will stick out her tongue and lick me all over! hahahaha

reena, isablellali
dat's so cute! ok, going to work on kissing next

My gal rolled down from my bed this morning. Ahahaha. My bed is of normal height. Lucky no injury. She was sleeping halfway, gng to wake for milk, turn and down she went. She was angry and was crying more of like being rudely awakened. Gave her milk and she happily went back to dreamland.

Then I saw this news today:
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/article1937769.ece
And sort of felt bad for laughing at my daughter...

i think i can't keep up..miss many postings

scroll thru the pictures and have a really good time admiring the cute babies, shirley introduces a really interesting site also

PS: anyway, my eye was so dry tat somehow bec eye abrasion , cause some bluriness ( i think tat fri morning when apply powder, some went into my eyes..so cause the dryness to escalates)

basically, i have been visiting docs, going A & E and also Eye Centre during this period..surf lesser so tat i dun strain the otehr eye

do treasure the eyes ! and to wash off anything tat goes in, even wwhen it din feel irritating at all initially ..

Misa
My ger just fell from bed after her nap n play while i was washing her clothes. I heard a loud sound followed by the scream i hv never heard or seldom heard n i saw my ger' eyes shut crying. I found the bolster next to her. I also cried while trying to soothe her. It took abt 5mins then ok. I tgt she banged her back head but i see no redness. Only her left face is red so i presumed she hit left on the parquet floor while fell together w the adult bolster. My heart really dropped. After she was soothed, she forgot she fell n want to play. I was then relieved but i think i wd monitor for any abnormality for the next 3 days. Just sms hb abt this scary incident

i qn myself if i am waiting for this to happen b4 putting her to nap in her cot. I knew she turn n learning to be on her fours but i did nothing. I wonder if 90% of bb all kenna this accident. I felt so bad. That happened abt 2.45pm

Baby P's case,
I was quite horrified to read what happened to the poor toddler. I wonder wat' made these grown-up did these. They must be sick somewhere n may they receive the due punishment.

I just started to re-introduce fm to shevon in the afternoon and wd want to check if u all still sterilise the bottles. I din sterilise her cutlery for solid/fruit. Planning to intro her slowly for the afternoon feed. Wd still latch at nite n morning but want her to accept both latch n fm n solid.

closetdoor
glad ur gal is fine

very upsetting to read the article and cannot imagibe how come people can hav the heart to treat a defenceless tot tat way
very very cruel and so inhumane..

adeline
tommy is very advanced =) haha, my #1 like learnt high 5 not tat long ago..

now we are asking kyzac to master gongxi gongxi

Simp

can understand how u feel..but urs is cot the one with therails ?

my kyzac kenna last week , i was just getting his hanky fr the cupboard near the queen bed tat i temp placed him on top and he leapt off like a frog to quite a big distance on the hard floor ..cry so badly..
i feel so guilty and wish i have not been so sure tat i will be faster than him..

like urs , no redness, but he threw up the milk..lucky so far so good after more than 5 days

Now the babies are damn fast. I think cannot put them on the open bed without someone next to them.:p

Simp, yeah, we will monitor for 3 days. If no swollen anywhere should be ok bah. :x

Babypink, hahhaa, i like ur phrase, leap like a frog. My DD just roll only, I can't "hop" in time le.

bbpink, ryan also leap off the bed. now i made sure i build sturdy pillow wall ard him while he's aslp and i have to leave e room.
when at nite, he slp, also can twist n turn till he reach the edge of the bed. luckily i have plastic containers at the edge of the bed. so he only bumped it abit. i heard the sound i jumped up in time to pull him back in.
now i put pillows at the edge of the bed to prevent him frm back crawling to the edge.

since my son was born, i haven't gotten any sound slp. abit of sound i'll wake up liao... only 1 time i fell into deep slp, tats when he fell real hard on the flr. since then i dun actually slp deeply, unless he's in my arms.

Yeah. No good night sleep. :x

Must archive all the things here. For babies to read when they are older... HOw dangerous they are when young. lol

Bbpink
I let shevon slp on the king size bed surrounded w adult pillow n bolster. Bad decision come to think of it now that she know how to flip and turn. Kyzac sure fast mahz. Think boi r really so fast. I cnnt catch up w my ger so i can imagine all the mummies w boi, super tiring and siong.

Just now, shevon' temp abit high like 37.1 degree, now ok. Need to monitor.

Think prob let her nap on the flr w mattress then put bedrail. I wonder if there r such rail for mattress on the flr. Hb says cot also dangerous. Later she will stand and climb, will fly from cot then i think sure super painful fall.

Thank goodness they dun rem how n y they fall, else sure blame us when they grow up :p

since my alex started crawling this week, I started to put him in his cot for his day nap. dun dare to put him on my bed anymore. hope all babies get well soon!

Clover
U smart better put Alex in his cot. Dun be like me :p

Abc
Yes, still bf shevon. Want her to take both fm n bm together though bm still the majority. Better train her now else scared when she' older harder to train. Tgt now fm got a bit more nutrients like probiotics in Nestle Nan 2ha, like quite gd. Scared my bm not enough nutrients for her though feeding her solid, milk and fruits.

Simp
bm contains probiotics too. In fact it is the fm tat is mimicking the nutrient in bm not the other way round. Thus all in all bm is still the best. U jus nd to supplement her with gd variety of solids will be good enuff.

My greatest regret is never able to bf my #1. Now with Andrae.. i dun ever wish to gv it up maybe till he wean himself off. Even if i wan to ttc for another one, i would prob tandem both kids...

Hi Mummies...
wat a dramatic week. I went to my parents in laws place to stay since the last weekends hoping to let my boy bond with them. The decision was a wrong move i guess. Everything is so so so restrictive. My hubby tot that I will be allowed to temporary sleep in his brother's room wif king size bed, use the bathtub of his niece n nephew for my boy etc etc... but all these are his wishful thinking! I have to sleep on a single bed with my baby, bring my own pillow, bring my bb own bathtubs, steriliser, slow cooker, even gotta bring an extra mattress for my maid to sleep in the living room!
Whenever my maid used the kitchen, my MIL will unhappily whisper to my FIL " dunno what is she doing again". Can you gals imagine? Clothes are washed but cannot immediately hang but wait til next day then hang? Cannot sweep or mop the floor cos they only do it once a week?! Wat I cannot stand is that when my maid wanna steam my bb puree together with the steamer pot ( which stil got space and will not affect the smell of other food in the steamer pot), my MIL tell my maid to wait till she finish cooking then steam bb food! Gosh! BB diner time can wait meh?! I was screaming out loud in my head!
Cos of the small small bed that I have to squeeze wif bb to sleep for 3 nite, I got aches n pain everywhere now. My bb fell n knock on the bed 3 times in 3 days cos the room is so crampy. The last knock was a hard one. I feel I cannot stand it anymore. I politely tell my MIL that I think I wanna go back to stay after the 3rd knock. My MIL immediately say " Yar... tis is better cos all the bb things are there and the maid can use the kitchen anytime she wants". Finally, I went home on Wed. My bb start to cry non stop in afternoon. He fell asleep for one and half hours. I tried to woke him up but he seems listless. I tried for half an hour, called the CALL THE NURSE hotline in KKH, I was advised to send my bb to hospital. I then asked my maid to pack bb things for hospitalisation n we rushed there. My bb was admitted to Mt A for one day observation after going through CT scan.
I got no choice but to call my PIL again to bring my maid to their house cos the hospital can only allow one person to stay over with my bb. Sigh... I saw my MIL black face again when she came to the hospital. I dun bother and ignored her 'politely'. When I realised that my maid had brought not enough clothing for my bb, I flare up in front of them. I then have to go back to get it. As I was leaving, my MIL was carrying my bb n he cried when I was about to leave. My MIL unhappily questioned me why I need to go back. She is very impatient to see my bb cry and cannot stand it. I carried my bb back from my MIL. At this moment, the nurse came in to talk to me about medication. My MIL rudely interrupted us n insisted she wanna know why I need to go back. I was thinking in my heart "SHIT MANZ! SHUT UP!" Luckily, my FIL then asked her to wait for the nurse to finish talking first if not I think I will really scream at her liao.
Today, my bb discharge from the hopsital. Despite, I told my PIL not to come (cos I dun wanna see their face) politely n I can managed, they stil appear. Again, my MIL's black face when she is in hospital. Sigh...
When Dr Terrence Tan happened to pass by my bb, he told my PIL that he is doing fine. But try to wash hands before n after holding bb to be hygiene cos my bb got a bit of lao sia, guess wat my PIL says? " No need, we are very healthy" Faintz!~ I was so pai say!
Sigh... I m so happy that I m back now in my own house and I dun haf to stay with my in laws! Salute to those who stay with in laws! Its not easy especially when they only want to do things their way.
Sorry for the long posting. I tried to make the story short liao. Jus wanna vent my frustrations somewhere as my hubby is not in Singapore to hear me nag! Hahahhaha!

YT
wah tat's scary.. but i understand how u feel esp when hv to deal with in laws.. worse is esp when yr hb is not around. What's more what dealign with is not yr own parents but yr hb's parents.. at times very difficult to tell them things oso...

Anyway if u nd help jus sms either of us and we will be there. Hope things r better now. Cheer up k.. hope JK is well now...

Abc,
thanks for your offer but I m fine. I m very glad that I have a good hubby who dun need me to stay with his parents. Now that these things happen, it will make him realise that staying with parents with he is married is not as easy as he thinks. Good things happen (to my benefits) out of all these dramas too!
Oh btw, sorry I din reply your msg cos too many things happening. I dunno how much are the things that you bot yet cos the invoices not with me. Will let you know once I got it ok?
Cool!~

closetdoor,
i can bear to read the abused news, it's too much to bear. my heart hurts when i read how the stepdad treat the tot.

YT,
ur IL is terrible man. glad tat JK is fine and back to his own home. for me, i will never never go live with my IL. even when my hubby out of town. NEVER. and will never ask them come stay over. :p bad DIL.. keke.. cos i knw i cannot tahan their style. but they LOVES their grandson dearly.

YT,

Me too. I can't stay with my in laws. I told my hubby I will go crazy if I stay with them and I will nag him whole day since I can't nag at them. They like to compare my son with my younger sis in law son who is one month older than my son. I'm so angry whenever they do that. Cos my sis in law and her husband comes from v gd school and they always assume their grandson is smarter than mine. So pissed off!

Yt glad things r ok. For me i am ok with staying with in laws.. anythign i jus tell my hb and is is very very supportive of me and always side me. I guess he knw is not easy for me. He even told my maid it is not easy for me to stay with his parents and i am already very accomodatign lor.. so ask my maid to help me more. hahaha...

simp,
me oso wan to start introduce fm to my bb liao. hee.. intend to stop bm b4 i go taiwan nxt feb. but can't bear to let my son stop bm. :p

My little boy fell off the bed last fri. Think he flip too much after my MIL thot he already fell asleep and left the room. Some more there's pillows ard him but he still flip over. Glad nothing serious. Landed sideway with a little blueblack on his cheek. Is my boy the first one here? =)

i want to cry after reading the news on the toddler's death. that's so heartwrenchingly sad! why are such people/human thrash exist in our world?!

hi isabellali,
me taking part time course.....

hi AdelineL,
yup.... at least i still can find my posting when i come in this morning.... hee hee

hi yt..
wow it is really drama hor but some inlaw is like tat... but at least no bb is okie and u r back home....

Toddler death
It is indeed very heart wrenching.. It was in New papers last 2 days. Hubby read and told me about it. He was clenching his fist even when he is relating it to me... Haiz~ Wonder why those parents so heartless. The baby was adopted right???

YT: muz be very fustrating 4 u... luckily junkang is ok now..
it's very impt to have understanding amongst ILs.. i came to realise this it recently. now i have more probs wif my own parents than my MIL.

toddler death
own mum & stepdad.. can't believe own mum will do this 2 a 17mth cute boy... i buay tahan manz...

chee kiong: ur boy is not first.. not at least within top 5..

mine fell 2mths ago le. cause he already started crawling then..

For all fallen babies, my parent always tell me that we should offer gripewater or something sweet like glucose water to bb immediately to smoothen bb. It makes bb feel better. There is one medical reason but I cannot remember. Don’t need to see doc unless bb got vomit within 24hrs after the fall.

My bb fell twice too, the 1st fall was on NPD morning and 2nd one on 910 (10 Sep - My bro's bday). Both caused by her daddy who tell me he will take care of her but end up sleeping instead. Conclusion… never leave bb alone with her daddy!

Thanks for all your wishes. My son is doing fine now. In fact, he is not afraid at all. Stil jump n climb here & there. Haiyoyo!

FL,
Hahahha! Your conclusion is very funny but I should say its quite true. I had forced n trained my hubby to be from sleeping like a dead log to a light sleeper now! No choice for him, he is also contributor for this fruit of our love.

Abc
Thanks for the info. hah din know our bm so powerful
Wow u r really all the way, if ttc can also tandem together. Kudo to u too.

YT
Thank goodness u r alert n called kkh hotline n rushed JK. If me, i think i wd let my ger slp as she can at times slp between 1/2hr n 2.5hr.

Ur IL, i think u r very patient towards them. I will show my colours if i realised they do not get my hints or when i m not in a mood to "entertain" them. Tx gdness u have a sweet darling.

Chee Kiong: Hahaha think i find support here to share my worries on bb falling n advice

Redtea
Hi5. U going taiwan for hol / gd?

FL
I can imagine ur hb super paiseh abt ur dd' fall. He sure make up to her de

fallen babies
yeah, all these incidents make my own heart leapt too, whether it is my own or reading abt theother babies

FL
my hb will said it is the other way round ..i also fell asleep with the bb besides me unintentionally

YT
really glad Junkang is ok, glad tat

Redtea
envy* i am going to bring malacca myself for this year

PS: I have my 1st time contributing to the newspaper and it got published :p very mini portion..if u have today, can look at pg 42

if you have the patience
http://www.todayonline.com/pdf_main.asp?pubdate=20081121
need to click on image to enlarge

my super small contribution is above the condom ad(which look quite tempting )

Re PIL
I also cannot tahan my PIL. I already BTH my own parents liao. :x I very impatient one.

Lucky all babies are ok.

And esp for babies girl. Try to watch them carefully and dun let them attempt dangerous "stunt" cause afraid they might hurt their faces.
My hubby's fren daughter bounced off from sofa, got cut on forehead. Went to Mt E, find cosmetic surgeon, and got 10 stiches. Normal Doc need to put 30...

My Mikael plays with his poops accidently...waaaaaaaalahhhhhh...!!!..and I suspected he's swollen a bit..ohhhhh what to do!!!!

I'm so panic! He was sleeping in his bed. When my maid entered the room he already grabbed the poop!!!!

I rushed him to the bathroom and smelled his mouth..i suspected it got to his mouth somehow..ohhhh. i washed the whole body with dettol soap and re- cleansed the hand with disinfected alcohol. I also washed his mouth with warm water...He is screaming aloud.

What to do or give? any prescription or anything to give him? afraid he will kena diarhoea.

I remember my grandmother used to tell me if baby got swallen its pooping, we need to get a bit of rice from 10 different houses. But nowadays..so troublesome lehh..to knock on 10 doors to get bit of rice??? I think it's just supertitious.

So any suggestion, i should give mikael to drink or eat to prevent diarhoea?

PIL issue,
I m not a very patient person also. But I jus dun wanna my hubby to be in a difficult position. Plus, I dun wish to have retribution that next time from my daughter-in-law to scream at me. Hahhahaha! Jia He Wan Si Xin!

erny

he has taken rotaivirus jab ?

tat is wat i fear most myself..as in bb accidentally eat up some of the shit..

erm..i agree with u abt the rice

Crystal

p42 , above the ad tat features the world's #1 brand thinnest condom ( with a crown on top of the condoms )

PS: Featherlite is very user friendly, i love it myself

PIL:
I try to siam as much as I can. Lol. Old people very "ma fan". I busy with baby then they will call me here, there, call bank ask this etc. Which can wait... Haiyo.

BBPink, the title: I worry for my kids?

kresentia eugener, i dunno what med to give. Does Mikael look ok? Maybe you call the PD clinic to ask if bb swallow poop need to go doc visit?

Can tell he feel paiseh but he put on brave front cos two women (me & my mum) rushed into the room upon hearing bb’s loud cry. He will then sayang bb and tell her ‘must fall then will grow up hor…‘ No point scolding him the 2nd time cos I know he doesn’t want this to happen too.