(2008/03) March 2008

Latest photo of Bryan taken at a studio.
1886359.jpg

More photos available on his blog
@ http://Bryanhuangjunxi.blogspot.com

Dear all, the studio is Foto-U, their website is http://www.foto-u.com/Home.html

Our photographer is Benjamin and he's very good. There are many toys in his Joochiat studio. He doesn't just get babies attention but has his way to make them smile or giggle too.

My package is a 2-hour session at $338 incl Mummy's makeup and hairdo. At the end of the shoot, he'll burn all the photos into a CD for us and the pkg comes with 3 free 8R. There's a cheaper one at $150 but no makeup and the photos will be downgraded but good enough to post on blog.

But the make-up so so only. We had 3 outfit changes and baby 5 outfits so it's up to you to manage. More photos available in my blog.

Abc
Hope ur ds is ok. Hugz hugz. Yes i also find that shevon' temp is always higher when she is teething n constantly want to bite. Can feed him barely cereal n juices to bring down the temp? I also very worried when she is sick n now weather very erratic esp yr end. Hope all our bb r ok.

chee kiong,
those are nicely taken. since u say the make-up so-so only a bit turn-off leh b'cos i definitely need make-up help! hahaha.

clover,
congratulations on the crawling! my Tricia on the other hand started clapping her hands a few days ago. i was singing on karaoke with her on my lap. she just sang along and clapped her hands throughout! i realized that i forgot to teach her to clap unlike my first daughter, so i was surprised that she did all by herself.

abc,
39 degrees quite common yeah. Tricia oso just got well from a 3-days 39-degrees fever due to flu. at the end of the 3rd day, she broke out into false rashes. Andrae is going to be ok lor b'cos u're his mother hehehe.

adeline k,
b'cos of your info on crocs i never go kekeke. i rather pay a bit more for comfort. besides driving from woodlands all the way to sg expo is not worth it. not much savings in the end.

Melissa
Kim and kath can play other by kim singing song to kathlyn and kim dancing.. then kath on the other hand will laugh and clap hand..
i got it all recorded! hehee..
from my plc to expo pretty near so still ok.. bought alot things back leh..

wow so many babies can clap! sooo cute! can't wait for mine to do so

congrats to alex too for crawling

baby tommy can jump off the ground which is surprising since Chelsea was only jumping off ground like close to 2 yrs old! maybe cos he super light and she super heavy haha...he can also hold on to the side of his play pen and climb up half way...so dangerous this one :p

my boy abit different frm most babies.. hehs.. he started crawling (real forward crawling) ard 6-7mths. but only managed to sit properly unassisted somewhere last mth.. abit opposite.
clapping hands, my boy not interested.. more interested in clapping our hands. haha

Thanks for well wishes. he recovered fRom fever but very very cranky. Latches me until i'm almost very dry... hahaha

Andrae can do the following :
- clap when ask him too n wil automatic clap when sing 'if u r happy and u knw it...'
- say 'mum mum'
- say ' ma ma'
- cruising
- stand without support for few seconds
- wants to walk by himself. when we hold both hands he wan to release one hand.. thus we're only holding him tight on one hand. sometimes he dun even wan us to hold him.

However he is still nt able to crawl. So far only see one tooth..

Clover
Congrats on Alex crawl. Heard it's better for bb to go thru crawling as it improves hand n eye coordination. Not sure if it's true.. we'll c since andrae skip crawling

AdelineL
Tommy so advanced.. wow

AdelineK
yea andrae n arielene play together. arielene will make him laugh then he'll lose control n start laughing laughing n screaming to show his excitement ... very cute but noisy. hahaha

<font color="ff0000">ATTENTION mummies: Wana be able to find funny nice back grounds to take some photos of babies? Wear them in their nice outfit (u wana change outfit on the spot also can lah) and head down to West Coast (newly BUT half opened) WEST COAST PLAZA (formally known as Ginza Plaza). Let me show u some "examples" when I resize the funny photos. Got a shop on level 1 near Popular bookshop that sells very cheap (as low as $10) for tops for babies too</font>

AdelineL:
Ya... Isaac does that crying for help style to Granny &amp; Daddy only as I will throw him into the playpen. But lately he rather crys super hard with tears all over... well... first time I see real tears when he crys also. =P

Congrats to all whose babies have move up a milestone!

this is also taken at west coast plaza. think there is alot of space not taken up by tenents and the management didnt wan the "holes" to look empty and thus come up with ideas to decorate the empty "holes".
1891017.jpg

Liyun,
the background looks cool! if only the floor can't be seen, it looks like someone left Isaac on the floor of a train station! west coast plaza is not near the MRT yeah. last time when it was ginza plaza, business wasn't good. so many shops open and closed.

i have done it many times. it went fine. if u want to be on the safe side, u can cut into small pieces to freeze.. and mash it up after thawing.

clover/alynn
taken from this source: http://whatscookingamerica.net/avacado.htm

You can freeze mashed fresh, ripe avocados if you want to have an "emergency supply" of avocados on hand for guacamole.

To freeze, mash the avocados with a fork. Add one teaspoon lime or lemon juice per avocado and mix well. The best way to freeze the prepared mashed avocados is to use a freeze-weight zip lock bag. Fill the bag with the mashed avocado. Remove the air from the bag and then zip closed and freeze.

Thaw the frozen avocados in the refrigerator or place the container in a bowl of cool water to accelerate thawing.

ABC,

Thx for the info on avocado! I also wonder how to frozen avocado. Now, I know what to do.

Jerejoy,
Dr Terence Tan is also good. He's specialist in respitory issue in kids. He's in Mt alvernia too. But usually, we nd to wait for 2-3hrs to queque up.

The clinic tel no. is 64785925
Make an appt 1st b4 going down as she's not available on some afternoon.
But we find her good becos she'll sit down patiently trying to trace the root of the baby's sickness or problems.
As usual, be prepared to wait one hour after your appt time.

jerejoy,
Since you are in Bedok, you want to go Tampines?

Dr Ho Khioun Line
Baby &amp; Child Medical Group
Blk 828 Tampines St 81
Tel: 67831955

She's the same PD for all my 3 kids after birth but I stopped going to her because it's always long Q and slightly out of the way for me.

jerejoy, I see either dr lee or dr tan at the same clinic. dr lee's niche is in dermatology.

or for a more centralised location, u can try dr tan siew pin at olive tree clinic.
583 Orchard Road
02-08/09 Forum The Shopping Mall S238884
tel: 67386488

hallo....
how is everyone..... just finish my exam... hope i will have more time to post in this thread... as i found this thread moving very fast... hard to catch up...

btw my gal not interested in solid... how .... help.....

Jerejoy
I go to SBCC at AMK to see Dr Vella. He's good. Was my PD when I was a baby. Haha~ He will either be in Mt E or AMK clinic.

Here's his contact:

726 Ang Mo Kio Ave 6
#01-4154/4156 Singapore 560726
Tel/Hp : 64568874
Fax : 64582278

3 Mt Elizabeth
#12-14 Singapore 228510
Tel/Hp : 67322292
Fax : 67383793