Hi Mummies...
wat a dramatic week. I went to my parents in laws place to stay since the last weekends hoping to let my boy bond with them. The decision was a wrong move i guess. Everything is so so so restrictive. My hubby tot that I will be allowed to temporary sleep in his brother's room wif king size bed, use the bathtub of his niece n nephew for my boy etc etc... but all these are his wishful thinking! I have to sleep on a single bed with my baby, bring my own pillow, bring my bb own bathtubs, steriliser, slow cooker, even gotta bring an extra mattress for my maid to sleep in the living room!
Whenever my maid used the kitchen, my MIL will unhappily whisper to my FIL " dunno what is she doing again". Can you gals imagine? Clothes are washed but cannot immediately hang but wait til next day then hang? Cannot sweep or mop the floor cos they only do it once a week?! Wat I cannot stand is that when my maid wanna steam my bb puree together with the steamer pot ( which stil got space and will not affect the smell of other food in the steamer pot), my MIL tell my maid to wait till she finish cooking then steam bb food! Gosh! BB diner time can wait meh?! I was screaming out loud in my head!
Cos of the small small bed that I have to squeeze wif bb to sleep for 3 nite, I got aches n pain everywhere now. My bb fell n knock on the bed 3 times in 3 days cos the room is so crampy. The last knock was a hard one. I feel I cannot stand it anymore. I politely tell my MIL that I think I wanna go back to stay after the 3rd knock. My MIL immediately say " Yar... tis is better cos all the bb things are there and the maid can use the kitchen anytime she wants". Finally, I went home on Wed. My bb start to cry non stop in afternoon. He fell asleep for one and half hours. I tried to woke him up but he seems listless. I tried for half an hour, called the CALL THE NURSE hotline in KKH, I was advised to send my bb to hospital. I then asked my maid to pack bb things for hospitalisation n we rushed there. My bb was admitted to Mt A for one day observation after going through CT scan.
I got no choice but to call my PIL again to bring my maid to their house cos the hospital can only allow one person to stay over with my bb. Sigh... I saw my MIL black face again when she came to the hospital. I dun bother and ignored her 'politely'. When I realised that my maid had brought not enough clothing for my bb, I flare up in front of them. I then have to go back to get it. As I was leaving, my MIL was carrying my bb n he cried when I was about to leave. My MIL unhappily questioned me why I need to go back. She is very impatient to see my bb cry and cannot stand it. I carried my bb back from my MIL. At this moment, the nurse came in to talk to me about medication. My MIL rudely interrupted us n insisted she wanna know why I need to go back. I was thinking in my heart "SHIT MANZ! SHUT UP!" Luckily, my FIL then asked her to wait for the nurse to finish talking first if not I think I will really scream at her liao.
Today, my bb discharge from the hopsital. Despite, I told my PIL not to come (cos I dun wanna see their face) politely n I can managed, they stil appear. Again, my MIL's black face when she is in hospital. Sigh...
When Dr Terrence Tan happened to pass by my bb, he told my PIL that he is doing fine. But try to wash hands before n after holding bb to be hygiene cos my bb got a bit of lao sia, guess wat my PIL says? " No need, we are very healthy" Faintz!~ I was so pai say!
Sigh... I m so happy that I m back now in my own house and I dun haf to stay with my in laws! Salute to those who stay with in laws! Its not easy especially when they only want to do things their way.
Sorry for the long posting. I tried to make the story short liao. Jus wanna vent my frustrations somewhere as my hubby is not in Singapore to hear me nag! Hahahhaha!