(2008/03) March 2008

clover
i think is different. i think yrs the grain is coarser. Mine is finer. I help Erny bouight hers. Bring it on Thursday. Maybe can show u. 1kg $7.80

Clover : Where u get it? Ya i was thinking of buying one first, so when my gal able to crawl, can crawl on it. It only comes with one whole piece hor, not like those "jigsaw puzzle" type huh?

abc:juz saw your frustrating encounter with your bil. Ur gal is very sweet. hope things will improve for u.

Liyun:hope ur bb will get well soon.

We oso used the tapioca flour leh. work better than the doc medicine!haha.

tried showering my gal using non-heater water yesterday coz i tot the afternoon is really hot.. din noe not supposed to.. luckily she din fall sick..

btw she oso started crying coz she was scared when i first use the shower.. but then after i let her c the water sprinkling out she started playing with it n stop crying.

but anyway i swapped back to the bathtub coz easier n find that actually i din save lotsa water too. mayb i bathe her too slowly..

boon, happymummy,
i'll sit my boy on ikea's high chair in the bathroom. use shower to wet him. then off water, soap his whole body + hair. then shower him. i dun belt him. so i can wash his butt.

my inflatable bathtub is a white elephant.. bot it then used only once for photo taking.. then deflate liao.
my boy have been on showers since 5 mths..

Petrina : Since 5 mths ? That means he is well trained liao lor. Then mi dun think im buying liao, i also scared it might takes up too much space, too big for the toilet haaaa..

can help vote my DS. Thanks in advanced. hee.. feel so silly join the photo contest. :p
http://www.huggies.com.sg/photo_contest_huggies_ultra/gallery.aspx?id=1168

bath time:
have been thinking of how to bath my son. he have been standing up in the bath tub these days. very hard to bath him. if make him stand and shower, scared he fall or catch a cold. sigh~

clover,
u DS fast man. 8th teeth! my son 2 teeth and no sign of the rest. and he bites me. painful man.

i agree probiotics work very well for diarrhea lor.. i fed her one sachet and her diarrhea better then feed another pack, complete gone over the weekends..
so i tell my aunty to diligently feed her probiotics!
i still feed her FM but more diluted lor..

I completely wean off latching liao! last weekend was the last time i latch her.. Hmmm.. but hor.. still abit dun bear lor.. hehehee.. no choice leh.. now pump after 12 hrs only 4oz :p

Adeline : Oh the pd said dun feed her fm, and she also includes a tin of Friso soy milk powder in the prescriptions, so i feed my gal soy milk powder, didnt know that she liked it so much, i think she prefers soy milk powder to fm.

yo ladies
didnt log in for sometime, busy with work.

AdelineK
i also stop latching lele liao cos she tend to pull my nipple and very very distracted when latching. Now i only pump out for the day feed and her last feed will be on FM.

abc
yr gal is so sweet. wow andrae really eat a lot ya! lele is still on 2-3 tablespoon of cereal and just showing 2 teeth. if you hold a while showering,how do you prevent urself from getting wet?

Shirley
kath can latch very quietly now.. she must latch at night before sleep.. she almost TFM liao.. i only left 5 pack of EBM lol

Abc
Wow ur porridge looks very yummy and im tempted to get the porridge maker too. My hb will surely says i have too many kitchen utensils as if im the expert in cooking n dun think he'll let me buy.

Do u know if probiotics work for adults w eczema as in help to recover faster? My eczema is coming back on my palm as i do more washing and cooking in kl n it's spreading from 1 spot to many spots. Now i use my ger' physiogel on my hand as can be used for bb n preggy mummies n lactating mums. Otehrwise i have no cream to use n dun dare to use.

Clover,
Alex has 8 teeth now? Wow that' fast!

Liyun
Hope Isaac recovers soon. My hugz to him.

hi mummies, I'm from March 2009 MTB thread. Dropping by to share with you that Tollyjoy will be having a warehouse sale next week 21 - 23 Nov. Held at 29 Changi South St 1. 11 - 7pm.

Mikael ,
I used to see Dr Tho from Gleneagles, let me see if I can still find his namecard.

jerejoy,
Welcome back! Let's catch up one day since we are so near each other ;)

blue skies,

thanks! will go try it out.. how long to apply it? shld I wash it off the nx day?

abc,

thanks! yr porridge looks so delicious. Can u share with me the recipe? thanks! I only know how to cook plain ones in slow cooker. eg..brown rice, fish n veggies. Can any mummies share yr recipes on cooking with scallops or ikan fish soup? thanks in advance.

Reena/clover,

thanks! sure.. I'm free nx week onwards. can't wait to meet up with all of u!

redtea:voted.

Felica oso only 2 teeth. but then the upper 2 seems to be sprouting out soon.. she's super cranky.. totally reject any bottlefeed today
then starve herself till i come back at 8pm n bf her.. make me feel so guilty of doing OT..

adeline: actually my ms oso dropping very badly. today 8hrs only manage to pump out 5oz. i still enjoy latching her leh. veri bu she de to stop... y not u try latching "part-time" if both u n bb still enjoy bf? take it as a form of bonding with her? i try to go easy on myself on bf coz really tough to pump at work.. though by rite company supports by providing nursing room..

jerejoy, welcome back!...

abc, hope u are feeling better oredi....wah...your gal really dong shi..really wish my boy will be like that oso....

clover, hehe...my dd's 8th teeth come out liao... =P

adeline k, is kath recovering well? Take care....hehe...me oso trying to express 2 times a day only...wanna gradually stop bf liao...too tired to express...

happymummy, hope ur daughter recovering well...

happymummy: ya. the tub very "zhor tang" so i deflate it le..
If my mil bath my son, then she'll use the tradition red tub. cause she say she no strength to carry my boy.

feeding solids
haiz, my boy only interested in cereals n selected purees.
he's still on TBF abt 10x per day latching. Juz counted yesterday..

thanks for ur vote boon & happymummy.

abc,
wanna ask. how long can cooked porridge be stored? u cooked 3 meal at one go??

boon,
me pump 8hrsly now. still can get 10oz. m thinking of when to stop bf. but hubby said he no $ to buy fm. haha..

fm:
anyone knw the contact nos to ask for sample?

happygal29,

thanks! regarding abt expressing milk, i really give up expressing except in the morning time when I need abt 2 oz for his cereal. I can nv go beyond 2 oz. I chose to latch him on instead. think my breast doesn't like the pump. haha!

redtea, i usually get my fm stash frm PD. for me is enuff as i only use it occasionally.
if u r feeding it long term, then prob u can get every brand n try.. haha

Babypink,
seems fun hor. Sigh, I gotta miss the outing as suddenly things pop up. Tis is the second time that I wanna bring bb to Botanical Gardens but not successful. First time, it rains on the way to Botancial Gardens.

Inflatable Bath tub,
got one from Safety First. M tinking of letting it go cos its too small to fit my big bathtub. Bot it thinking that I can put it in my long bath to bathe my bb cos my current one ( from my wedding dowry ) is too small for him liao. End up that the one that I bot is no bigger.

Abc,
I wanna get the multi grain rice as well leh.

Adeline,
glad that your girl is feeling better after taking the Probiotics. Sorry din reply you immediately in regards to the probiotics.
My baby has been taking probiotics since one month old, everyday 2 satchets. I can see very clearly tat from a colicky baby he becomes a baby that shits up to 4 times a day.
In fact, there is a research that shows that if newborn babies takes probiotics everyday for 6 months, they will be very healthy for at least the next 4 yrs of their life. This is very crucial as the first childhood aliments usually occurs the first 3 yrs of the life. However, good probiotics mus be taken if not its wasting of money.

Jerejoy,
finally you are back! Welcome welcome! If you need any help let us know k?

Clover,
Alex is really fast in having teeth. Mine not even a single tooth that can be seen.

Simp,
i once saw on a show on probiotics. It says that allergies in body can be closely related to the balance of bacteria in your stomach. If you have bad bacteria more than good ones in the stomach it will cause problems diarrhoea, stomach distension, or even allergies etc.
One of the main reasons for skin allergy related to stomach becos our stomach is the power station for our body whereby food is digested and becomes nutrients to be absorbed into our body. Digested food, in turn, gives us to energy for our body. If our body is not able to digest or absorb the food properly, immune will be low. It then cause many problems, allergies is one of the fastest symptoms that can be seen as a reaction for low immune.
In short, putting more good bacteria in your stomach is able to help in balancing the bacteria to a good level. Hence, immune will be strengthen n diseases will lessen. The good news is that there will never be over dosage of probiotics.

Petrina,
TBF 10X a day?! Wow! You mus be tired rite? Mothers are WEI DA!

Free formula samples*
Friso: 6419 8484
Enfapro: 1800 3455213
Dumex Mamil Gold: 1800 2653188
Wyeth Promil Gold: 1800 6886886
NESTLE - Nespray 1+ or Neslac B1 Bifidus Hotline 6836 7200 or 6755 5511
ABBOTT - 1800 277 6363

RedTea,
voted liao!

cpyt,

thanks! =) btw, where to buy the probiotics? I ask my pd in States before but he told me not necessary since I bf him. But I'm interested to buy it if it's really so gd for their health. Also do u hv any gd pd to recommend? thanks in advance.

petrina,
fm must finished within 1mth after open? if u use occassionally can finished anot?

i really dunno which brand to give my son. he's on enfaclac during newborn. dunno wanna stick back to tat brand anot. saw guardian got sell very small tin one. maybe can get and try.

thanks YT for the contact. will start to call for sample tmr. and thanks for voting.

actually my bro is working in wyeth. but hor i hardly see my bro and he hardly will return our call or sms. like got bro like no bro like tat :p and i have not seem my nephew since he's borned. my nephew only 1weeks younger than my son only.

redtea, i keep in fridge. i throw after 1.5mths.. cause seldom open the lid. so can keep abit longer. not hard at all. so it is ok.

YT, i feel like i'm back in confinement feeding days.. started to drink chicken essence again.

redtea
voted

jerejoy
hello!! yeah, should really meet up

btw, just to share, my bb's pd doesnt recommend switching fm brand unnecessarily cos bb may be prone to constipation. recently my bb just switched to nan2 from nan1 and the transition was quite tough. she's always constipated...almost want to bring her to see pd already but thank goodness, she poo-ed 3x yesterday..and the last one was soft..phew....

<font color="ff0000">hi mummies

my fren wanna the agar agar mickey n minnie contacts n website. can post it here again? I dun wanna search through the archive.. too many postings liao..

she wanna order for her son bday party this weekend. Thanks!</font>

will look thru later

last nite, i caught Life Transformers at 8pm on channel 8..really scary, and it can happen to any of us

even as a adult, beware of fever..

this lady feature last nite got a fever , the fever went up to 39 degrees and after tat she went into a coma..cos fever leades to brain infection.

When she woke up, she cannot do anything and is totally reliant on others. she is also not mentally alert and cannot communicate at all.

She was 20 years old when it happens, from a bubbly 20 years old to her current stage . She is 26 years old now.

very very poor lady , juz becos of a fever..

do not take a fever lightly, alto we r all adults now

babypink, yes I saw it. Stil wondering wat happen bcos I missed the first part of the show. Stil thot some car accidents. So its due to fever. So scary...

cpyt
You said that u let ur baby take Probiotic in sachet form??? May I know where u get it??? ABC the other time intro the bottle form to me, but i wanna look for sachet form so that we can bring out when we staying over night at my mother's place...

twinklestars,
thanks for the vote.

poo:
my son have not poo for 3days liao. how how? got times oso like tat, but he will poo-ed on the 3rd day. if tdy still din poo-ed i worried he will have a hard time to poo liao. i used the I love u massage but no result. hope he will poo later in the afternoon. have ask nanny to give him sweet potato liao.

RedTea,

Ever tried papaya puree or plum puree? (For plum, you got to blend the pulp using a blender, can't really use fork to mash it)

Avocado
Just to share, mashed avocado goes quite well with papaya puree. Introduced it to my boy yesterday

To hire a babysitter, do we need to make the babysitter sign an agreement/ instruction list?

Anyone have any sample to follow?

$690 is a good sum

Draft budget :
<table border=1><tr><td>DRAFT Budget </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Function Rm @ Signature Park</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>abc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Number 1 Cake </TD><TD>60</TD><TD>Prima Deli </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agar Agar</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>abc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Banner</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>adelineK </TD></TR><TR><TD>23 packs of Gerber Baby Biscuits (abt $3.12 each)</TD><TD>72</TD><TD>Giant </TD></TR><TR><TD>Remaining funds for Buffet (23 families)</TD><TD>433</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PS: so far gerber is the safest ? No bad publicity ?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Liyun, took a quick glance, i hope isaac has recovered

blue_skies,
called my nanny, she said she no papaya. @_@" i got pass sweet potato to her, so i asked her try sweet potato. hope i got good news later when i go pick him up.

FL,
maybe u sit down with ur babysitter and talk out how u wan ur bb to be feed and taken care of lor. and then along the way fine tune agn.

Hi redtea,

actually not me, I am juz helping a fren. she searching for bbsiter. she doesn't noe wat to look out for at the bbsitter's place, wat to ask and wat need to let the bbsitter noe.

Probiotics,
I think Abc bot it at GNC, can check with her.
Alternatively, I been giving my son Avita probiotics. Its in satchet form n needs no refridgeration up to 50deg C. I m distributor of Avita products. PM me if you are keen. Can give you distributor price if there is certain quantity. Cheers!

Constipation,
there is a accupressure point at the end of our spine near the anus. Its called gui wei. Massage downwards towards the anus around area. It can help in easing constipation.
If diarrhoea, massage upwards.
It works for my son and he poo like up to 4 times a day. Hope it helps!

clover
abc said it is bigger leh, not so cramped..then like no objections fr the rest ..
wat do u think

isabella
bukit timah, near jurong kecil