(2008/03) March 2008

isabella
i oso laugh it off when my gal falls on her own or hit herself. Now she has grown to laugh it off as well.. unless it is really very painful

Childlife Cod Liver Oil Strawberry -- 8 fl oz USD$12.97 - by jgal

http://www.vitacost.com/Childlife-Cod-Liver-Oil

Cod Liver Oil supports health brain functions.
For many generations among many different cultures, families have given their children Cod Liver oil. Folklore tells us that this was because families observed how childen raised with Cod Liver Oil grew healthier and smarter. Modern research now confirms this historical wisdom.*

Each bottle is USD12.97 = SGD19.20 (@ rate 1.48. will be adjust according to actual charged)
Estimate international shipping = SGD$2 ~ $3 (to be advise later.)

... please update your order here .
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?590029/1856811

so envy! most of your bbs noe how to stand or at least crawl.. Felicia only slams around.. not crawling yet. though she starts to develop more strength to lift her chest off the floor.. tummy still sticking on the floor.. haiz.. think she has my "poor motor skills" genes.. still hoping she can be like her daddy

Shirley
Thanks. Last nite i intro 2oz of fm to shevon. She played n drank onli 1oz. Hmm i shall try for the next 3 days b4 i conclude. She still wants latch abt 15mins later. Slowly bit surely, just like intro cereale episode.

Boon
I think most gers' motor skills develop slowly than boi? Perhaps they r faster in language aspect? Shevon only did a complete flip at 6m. Mine still not crawling but i think she is shifting her butt from one place to another very slowly hee. Crawling i think maybe she hit 9m then crawl, needless to say walk, i think longer but i find myself super tiring just taking of her n the home. Think i feel that i wd have lesser time for my self to surf net.

my alex can't really crawl yet too. his crawl is like moving backward. everytime I put him in this inflatable bathtub he will crawl out of it. just like sadako!!! hahaha!

mine just turning 8th month only now how to commando crawl front but his butt keep lifting up. he started to commdando crawl backward when he was 6 mths. i saw some babies can crawl very well lio...

Mine also just know how to commando crawl.. He still cant lift his tummy up.. Everytime he lift his tummy, he will have no strength to support after a while and slam his chest against the floor... Guess he also scared of the pain liao, so now he only do commando crawl.. He will crawl around the whole house and knock into furniture everytime.. Haiz~ Somwtimes I also dunno want to laugh or cry seeing him hurt himself....

Jgal,
no offence but is cod liver oil suitable for bb around 8 mths? I went to GNC n wanna buy Childlife brand today. The sales lady told me that not really suitable for babies leh.
If bb can take, I dun mind getting it from you lor.

Boon : My gal still dunno how to sit yet. Her milestone v slow.
I only hope she will stay healthy lah. She had fever few days ago, just recovered ytd. Can see her face n tights there silm down lor, mi see liao v heartpain.

commando crawl
kathlyn also commando crawl like brendon.. haha pi gu qiao qiao and slowly move! She still cant crawl well.. she is only best at going underneath table and sofa~!

btw my elder daughter her mobile skill is good but language not good. she speaks slow.. but hor.. she 1 year already start to walk and run already leh.. then know how to climb stairs.. she knows how to balance herself well..

CP&YT
actually cod fish oil is a super food.

It can be given as early as 3 wks old.
here's 1 of the many article that promotes its goodness. :p Also gotten clearance from pd. Aniway, after the prenatal pill incident, i dun trust those saleperson at GNC. they are lack of medical knowledge and are not pharmacist. Their GNC prenatal pills are actually harmful to unborn babies because it's "max" vit a content.

http://www.naturalnews.com/017590.html

Cod liver oil given to infants after birth and during the first year had no protective effect against type 1 diabetes but it nevertheless is an important source of nutrients for optimal infant health.22 In more than forty trials, vitamin A has been shown to reduce morbidity and mortality of children.25 Cod liver oil was the supplement of choice in many of these trials. Books on feeding infants published in the 1930s and 1940s routinely recommended cod liver oil, starting with 1 teaspoon at the age of three weeks. It was Dr. Spock who threw this wisdom out the window by recommending vaccinations instead of the powerful nutritional support of cod liver oil. Few modern books on infant care mention the importance of the fat-soluble nutrients in this wonderful superfood.

1 major reason why i start my gal with cod fish oil.. is that she dun like porridge/ salty stuff.. so i also dun know how to intro to her pork and fish.. she reject both..

she love her avocado and sweet potatoes and pumpkim.
intro fish too late, may have allergy.

crawling
my 8.5mth boy is still not crawling . no sign of commando crawl too. but he's cruising.

YT
if yr son is eating well n taking fish, there's no nd for extra cod liver oil.

<font color="ff0000">jgal:
the exchange rate I think went up already. My gf who just did a spree told me she was charge ard 1.55 for the rate. U better change while u can cos its a big difference. very unstable now.
Fish oil is good I believe, but at the moment, 1) baby still young and 2) he's very "fishy" now cos we feed him fish almost everyday.... when he's bigger than I buy for him but thanks for organising!! I think those with bigger child can consider to get for their kids.</font>

liyun : yeah.. exchange rate very unstable but still cheap that buying from gnc leh.. gnc selling SGD53.75 (b/f 20% vip disc.)
.. hm.. if your bb is eating fish well.. I guess may not be necessary lor.

My gal.. very picky leh.. she spit out her porridge.. but she like the sweet fish oil. She got sweet tooth like her dad.. ha haha

<font color="ff0000"> Dont be mistaken.. that i am trying to sell you gal anythings.. :p i am just opening up this spree to you. :p I got lots of sprees going with apr mummies which i dun post here .. like happybellies at SGD9.60 each.. btw , i still have brown [email protected] selling on behalf of simp :p </font>

P/S :i still find if funny that liyun suddenly post in red.. aniway.. it's okay.. :p

cod liver

i do give Brendon cod liver oil,it's smell like strawberry when i gave him and he luv it too but when it's spilt to his cloth, the smell is terrible..... i think it's good to start from young if not later they might reject.

i think fish oil would prob be better than cod liver oil.

See article below:

Cod Liver Oil: What You Should Know
Explore The Benefits And Dangers Of Cod Liver Oil
By Lisa Fritscher

Cod liver oil has become an extremely popular dietary supplement. In a 2004 article for NewMediaExplorer.org, nutrition expert Chris Gupta goes so far as to call cod liver oil a “superfood.” <font color="ff0000">This is a dubious claim often made about whatever the latest and greatest health product may be. The more extreme claims about cod liver oil’s ability to prevent learning disabilities and heal cancer may be a bit over the top, but the benefits of cod liver oil are undeniable. Cod liver oil does carry certain side effects, particularly in the case of over consumption</font>. It is important to understand the component ingredients of cod liver oil and how they work, but always consult with a physician before making changes in your health routine.

Cod liver oil has been a popular folk remedy for generations. It has variously been used as a medication for diseases from rickets to rheumatism. The oil fell out of favor as FDA approved medications replaced folk remedies and homespun wisdom. Today, however, there has been a widespread resurgence in cod liver oil’s popularity as more and more people turn to natural and homeopathic alternatives.

Cod liver oil is an excellent source of omega-3 fatty acids. Although research is still ongoing, omega-3 fatty acids appear to offer significant health benefits. Various studies have linked omega-3 fatty acids to higher HDL and lower LDL cholesterol levels, an easing of pain symptoms in rheumatoid arthritis suffers, and even a reduction in age-related memory loss. It is from these preliminary studies that the claims of cod liver oil’s miracle drug status are drawn

It is important to understand, however, that research into the benefits of omega-3 fatty acids is still in its early stages. Not enough studies have yet been performed and replicated for scientists to understand the links between omega-3 fatty acids and the early results. On September 8, 2006, the Food and Drug Administration gave these fatty acids the status of “qualified health claim,” reiterating that early research shows some link between omega-3 fatty acids and a reduction in coronary heart disease risks. The FDA has not yet issued a position statement on the other claims made by proponents.

<font color="ff0000">Omega-3 fatty acids are not entirely beneficial, however. According to a 2000 position statement issued by the Food and Drug Administration, consumption of over 3 grams per day can lead to an increased risk of bleeding. Very high doses of omega-3 fatty acids can lead to hemorrhagic stroke. Additionally, the FDA linked omega-3 fatty acids with worsening blood sugar control in diabetics and an increased risk of opportunistic bacterial infections. Omega-3 fatty acids may also lead to dangerous changes in heart rate in those with congestive heart failure or recurrent angina.</font>

The American Heart Association recommends that the average American consume one gram of fish oil per day, although the official recommendation is that this fish oil be obtained through the natural process of eating fish. The National Institutes of Health recommends consumption of fish oil or other sources of omega-3 fatty acids for elevated triglycerides, general cardiovascular disease prevention, and to help with high blood pressure.

However, the NIH goes on to give a warning about the effect of over consumption.<font color="ff0000"> Intake of 3 grams or more per day may lead to an elevated risk of bleeding, while extremely high intake could cause a hemorrhagic stroke.</font> These warnings mirror those of the FDA’s 2000 position paper.

Eating fish, particularly fatty predatory fish, will provide omega-3 fatty acids, however, these species tend to accumulate toxic substances in their bodies from the prey fish that they consume. The Food and Drug Administration issued a health warning in 2004 about the possibility of elevated levels of mercury in fatty predatory fish. Although this is not thought to pose danger to healthy adults, and the warning focused on pregnant and nursing mothers and young children, many consumers have decided to err on the side of caution and remove or limit these fish from their diets.

<font color="0000ff">While fish is the main dietary source for omega-3 fatty acids, other foods contain these acids as well. Eggs and walnuts are popular food items that provide a meaningful level of omega-3 fatty acids. Certain seed oils, such as flax and lingonberry also contain these fatty acids.Additionally, some foods are now fortified with omega-3 fatty acids, from pizzas to orange juice.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Fish oil is a reasonable alternative for those who want to obtain omega-3 fatty acids without possible exposure to mercury. Cod liver oil would also suffice, but fish oil is considered safer than cod liver oil for multiple reasons. Toxins are cleared by the liver and may accumulate there.

Consequently, cod liver oil, created by processing the liver, is likely to contain higher levels of mercury and other dangerous toxins than fish oil, which is created by processing the body tissues. Many fish oils currently on the market are manufactured according to the International Fish Oils Standard, which requires virtually no traces of toxins to be present in the oil.

Cod liver oil is created by steaming the liver of the codfish, then pressing the liver to decant the oil. Fish oil, on the other hand, is extracted from the body tissue of fatty fish. </font>The distinction between the two is critical. A fish’s liver contains an active form of vitamin A. While vfitamin A is necessary for health, it is also contained in a wide variety of other foods. <font color="ff0000">Vitamin A becomes toxic at high doses, so care must be taken not to overdose. While acute toxicity is noted when too much vitamin A is consumed in a single dose, the vitamin is fat soluble, which allows it to accumulate in the body over time. Chronically high levels of vitamin A may lead to an increased risk of osteoporosis.</font>

Cod liver oil is also high in vitamin D. Vitamin D is present in many other food items, and is produced naturally in the body through exposure to sunlight. Since the consumption of vitamin D is highly variable, it is easy to exceed the Recommended Daily Allowance unknowingly. <font color="ff0000">Vitamin D is also fat soluble and so may accumulate in the body over time.</font>

Fish oil is much lower in both vitamin A and vitamin D than cod liver oil. While some may argue that this is a benefit of cod liver oil, it is much safer to get controlled amounts of vitamin A and vitamin D from other sources. Fish oil provides omega-3 fatty acids without fear of vitamin toxicity.

<font color="0000ff">If you feel that you would benefit from omega-3 fatty acids, it is recommended that you select a fish oil supplement rather than a cod liver oil supplement. Both products provide a high dose of omega-3 fatty acids, but the fish oils contain extremely low levels of heavy metal toxins as well as lower doses of vitamins A and D. Cod liver oil is highly controversial because of the possibility of its containing both heavy metals and high doses of these vitamins. Cod liver oil was a popular folk remedy for many generations, but as we develop enhanced medical knowledge we have developed safer alternatives.</font>

jgal
dun hv to be so sensitive la. Liyun is jus trying to point out the rising of exchange rate in case u hv to change yr price again later. :)

Another article to shows the side effects of cod liver oil

Cod liver oil has been touted as a remedy for everything from arthritis to heart disease. A steady stream of research has affirmed its ability to treat or prevent a number of health problems, and its popularity is growing rapidly. While the supplement appears to hold great promise, it also has numerous potential side effects and should be taken with caution.

Possible Adverse Effects

Cod liver oil’s effectiveness stems mainly from its large amounts of omega-3 fatty acids, which seem to provide relief from a variety of ailments. However, in large amounts, these same acids can pose great health risks, particularly when taken in supplement form rather than included in the diet by eating foods rich in omega-3 acids. While many people may find great benefit from taking cod liver oil, anyone considering taking the supplement should be aware of these potential side effects:

Omega-3 fatty acids can interfere with the blood’s ability to clot, thus increasing the risk of hemorrhagic strokes. By inhibiting clotting ability, it can also raise the risk for internal bleeding. Supplements should not be taken by anyone on anti-coagulant medication, anyone who has a bleeding disorder, or anyone with uncontrolled high blood pressure, a condition that already places them at greater risk for a stroke. Fish oils also should be discontinued two weeks before having surgery and one week after, to prevent complications from the blood’s decreased ability to clot.

Omega-3 acids are fats, and like all fats they contain large amounts of calories. Following some of the recommended dosage guidelines would add 200 calories a day to a person’s diet. People taking supplements rich in omega-3 fatty acids may need to change their diet to ensure they don’t include too much fat, which could also cause health problems.

Cod liver oil, whether taken in liquid or capsule form, is the richest source of vitamins A and D, which can be dangerous when taken in large amounts. These vitamins are essential, and in fact, too little of either can cause health problems, but taking too much can also be risky. Too much vitamin A can cause birth defects, so amounts should be limited for women of childbearing age. It is also that believed that too much vitamin A can interfere with bone growth and make the bones prone to fractures. Vitamin D is also dangerous in large amounts, and overdosing on the vitamin can be toxic.

People with diabetes should only use cod liver oil under the close supervision of a doctor, because the supplement could make their condition worse. According to some research, fish oil supplements may make blood sugar levels harder to control in diabetic patients, which would raise the risk of complications and could cause life-threatening side effects.

In large doses, fish oils can suppress the immune system, leaving the body more vulnerable to infection and disease. Anyone whose immune system is already compromised should use caution when taking cod liver oil supplements.

Cod liver oil is derived from the liver, which filters and detoxifies the blood. Because of this, the liver could contain highly-concentrated levels of toxins, contaminating any supplements made from it. Because other fish oil supplements are made from other parts of the fish, they are less likely to be contaminated.

Not all of the side effects are potentially fatal, however. Cod liver oil can also cause less severe complications such as nausea, diarrhea, flatulence and bloating. Taking very large amounts could also cause the body to give off a fishy odor.

Potential Drug Interactions

Cod liver oil can cause potentially life-threatening complications when taken with certain medications, both over-the-counter and prescription. Fish oils can enhance the blood-thinning effects of many medications, leading to internal hemorrhaging or excess bleeding. Because of this, cod liver oil and other fish oils should never be taken in conjunction with anti-coagulant medications, including aspirin, dalteperin sodium, enoxaparin sodium injections and warfarin.

Cod liver oil is one of the most popular nutritional supplements on the market and holds promise in treating a wide range of medical conditions. However, it may not be the best option for everyone. Its rich supply of omega-3 fatty acids, the very things that make it so potent, are also what makes it so potentially dangerous. When taken in large amounts, these acids can lead to life-threatening complications, including increased risk for hemorrhagic stroke and internal bleeding. Before taking cod liver oil supplements, it is safest to research their potential side effects and consult a doctor

Hope this helps... Right now i only give probiotics to Andrae. Feel that it is not neccessary to give him any supplement since he is eating well. If really a need i would guess perhaps give cod liver oil to yr child on alternate day basis or perhaps once or twice a week basis? :) Nevertheless i would guess perhaps feed supplement when he/she is abt 1 yr or 18mth or when about to go to sch bah...

Just venting my frustration here....
Jus had a major quarrel with my 18 year old brother in law. My dd played a joke on him when he came home by saying that she cut his mouth.. He got angry and went to the kitchen to take a real scissor and threaten her to say it again. Of course she got scare and cried. He demanded an apology from her. She of course was so scare that she didnt say anything but jus cry. After that i came out of the room, saw him pointing the scissor at my dd. Anyway after tat i talked to my gal and asked her what happen. She realise she was in the wrong and went to my BIL room wanting to apologe to him. He ask her.. say sorry for what? u dun even knw why you are wrong why say sorry. Keep asking her sorry for what? Then say "i am not gong gong and mah mah (i think she wan to go hug him)" Then still tell her to finish her dinner, think over why she is wrong then come n talk to him.. (duh she is only 3!) Anyway i cannot tahan anymore. I told him to stop interrogating my gal and that she has already apologise to him what else he want. If he want her to tell him the reason why she is wrong then he dun talk to her in such fierce tone but ask her question to let her reflect her own action. He will never et anything out from her but only to send her wwrong info such as:
1. cannot joke
2. no point saying sorry cos even i say sorry u still scold me

I guess i was being too emotional too. There are just so many things he do that i jus cannot stand it!
1. eat dinner at stupid hours like 9-10pm and expect everyone to clear for him ater tat..
2. He need his parents (my in laws) to tell him when to eat dinner
3. Do nothing at home jus on the computer and watch tv.
4. all in all a lazy bum... dun go find work and expect $ to fall from the sky.

Maybe it is jus biasness.. maybe it is my tummyache.. maybe it is just me...

abc
cool it off. i think cuz he is only 18 so that's why. i think i last time also like that, eat dinner at stupid hours and my parents always call us when it's meal time. and before i got a job, i also watch tv and use the comp whole day and sleep.

maybe cuz he haven go ns so haven really grow up yet. but guys usually mature slower than girls. so even though he is 18, he would still do things like as if he is 13-15 like that.

dont so angry. just ignore ba

hope you get well soon. will see you tmr. hee.

crystal
i am angry cos he is acting like a small kid. My hb (his bro) have to study and work since the age of 14. He was from a rather elite sec sch. He can go into JC but he choose to give up cos he knw his famiy will nt b able to support him in uni. Thus he choose the poly route. During poly days he has to study and work at the same time and even gt study loan which mean to say all his tuition fees is totally paid by him. No one supported him at all. Now he is still spporting his whole family. Who is the one paying for maid, food, electticity etc.. sometimes he even has to pay for the housing loan. It is as though we are staying in our own home cos only the 2 of us are supporting but the house is not under our name! And him...my BIL, being an abled person with hands and legs dun even wan to go out and look for a job! I ever ask my hb why his bro so fortunate poly already still no nd to go out to work.. cannot work part time and study meh? Y he can his bro cannot.. jus laze at home do nothing n ROT! He oso then realise abt that when i mention... but till now.. no action taken. Tat's y i am so fed up lor!

Like to share this inexpensive and healthy recipe with you:
Ingredients:
1 cup plain flour
1/4 cup salt
1 tablespoon cooking oil
few drops of coloring
1/2 cup water
Method
Mix flour and salt together.Add oil.
Add food coloring to water, then add colored water a little at a
time to the flour mixture.
Knead until mixture is smooth and has consistency of a dough.
That's all.
The dough is useful for rolling, cutting, modelling, making shapes,
etc..
It's lots of fun, easy to clean up and it's excellent for the finger
dexterity. Enjoy...

abc
hope u r feeling better, can understand how u feel, very unfair situation i personally feel, hope ur tummyache is better now

Endo products
i m using the flask to bring the hot water ard for the kids . temp is well-maintained, stay hot for very long..so clover &amp; yutong, good investment ..the brand comes fr Japan

haven read thru the postings yet ..

Reena/ Shirley/ Clover
my boy also not very good at eating his cereals, as in cannot swallow properly, most ended up outside

Erny/Clover
having the kids calls us is really a milestone
sigh* forgot to record down the exact date..all i rember is 10 oct, kyzac starts calling his sis, the mama &amp; papa i forgot to jot down :p

clover

the entertainment system looks very huge &amp; cool ;)

thanks for posting the pics of agar agar, and abc for emailing us..i personally like The mickey &amp; Minnie, the 1st 2 pictures..

i think as long as we remind them to deliver..keep nagging ( which is my forte) the things will def arrive :p

Shaz
Tristan look really pleased with himself
steady !

Yasmine B
i like the captions and ur Zayed is really smart to reach for his diapers

Yutong
Junkang is really very expressive &amp; smiley

do sms me on sunday when u reach botanic garden hor

<font color="0000ff">latest votes

<table border=1><tr><td>Number 1 cake</TD><TD>Mickey Minnie Cake begawan</TD><TD>Mickey Minnie Cake Swensen</TD><TD>CupCakes</TD><TD>Mickey Agar</TD><TD>Minnie Agar</TD><TD>Mickey &amp; Minnie Agar </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>Adeline</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>bbpink </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>FL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>liyun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>abcdisney </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Clover </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bubble </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lefty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Fidgets at Turf City </font>
i brought my 2 year old kid just 2 days ago..personally i think older kids will enjoy much much more

hehe..it is like a slightly more elaborate version of my playground downstairs but in an enclosed aircon space, comes with balls &amp; 3 tikes cars

cost $15 per entry per kids above 2 and $8 for kids fr above 6 months to 2, open 9am-6pm

but for a one-time experience, ok lah :p

PS: saw this SOL cafe at Turf City, got toys &amp; plaground

aiyo, abc.. how come ur scenario so similar to mine???
i think i told u abt my woes too.. if i were u, i'll leave that hse wif my hb n children and live elsewhere. sorry manz, but i'll not allow my hb to support a rotting brother..
my BIL is currently self supporting. hb pays for all house bills &amp; our bills only.
reason y i'm still in this current hse because my hb's name is stuck here. so we can't buy another hdb.
but if tat hse is not under ur names, y dun u both move out?
if u need ur ILs to care for ur children, u can deposit them there during ur working hrs?

Hitting furniture
I agree with u ladies. It's just that I found it so cute that he also scolded after me...hehehe...I usually laugh it off most of the times. And if he cries for weird reasons like for someone carrying him, I'll just say...Stop it Zayed, no need to cry. My frens feel that I'm too strict..heheh...What to do? I can't stand nonsense.

ABC
I understand how you feel. Ur hubby's family is not the only one like that. I know a few homes with such personalities. He's like that cos he has a wonderful bro like ur hubby. I took the poly route and studied and worked at the same time for the same reasons as ur hubby so I can understand his sacrifices. Anyway, I think his family fortunate to hv u as their DIL as well as not everyone is able to live harmoniously in such circumstances. I feel sorry for ur gal. Must be so hurt.

Today, my brother in law's wife gave birth to a cute baby girl at TMC! so nice to go back to the 3rd floor again and it was as if I just gave birth yesterday. Time flies so fast. Zayed just looked and looked and smiled. Guess he doesn't understand yet. Glad that he has a playmate now. Growing up alone would be lonely and boring. Anyway, my BIL's wife is chinese and the gal looks just like her mummy.Like a small bundled up apple. But tall just like my boy. She's 48 cm while mine was 49cm...Haizz....so cute...

abc, forgot to tell u to cheer up. hehs, too engrossed in sharing the problem..
how's ur gal? is she afraid of ur bil now? or she juz feels weird?

<font color="ff0000">babypink: for the vote I op out of the agar agar the other day already. think u missed out my post</font>

<font color="0000ff">reasons why I post in colors, no..I am not trying to point out to jgal about the rates too much. As some of the mummies realise and know the reason why. I had been posting lesser and frankly also dont really have time to check posts.. So when I do post, I just prefer to use colors so to catch some attention loh. harmless i think</font>

abc:
Maybe u are good at enduring.. For ppl with bad tempers like me, I already don give face and scream back at that fellow. I belong to the kind (I earn my own $$ I am not afraid of u), sometimes I feel action is louder than words so I tend to show my temper. although hubby is stuck in the med, but there is always a limit to our endurance, don let ppl step over your head. Who knows? If you wasnt home today, would he even had take the chance to hit your girl? Ask your hubby stop giving him pocket money ba... let him feel the pinch.

Hitting furniture,
When my boy fell or kena the furniture, I will ignore if he dun cry. But after that discreetly rub it for him. If he cries, I will pick him up and tell him " All is fine, all is fine!" n rub for him. He would usually stop crying after that. I am a mummy who dun believe in quickly sayang sayang bb and create a big commotion when bb fall. I think I would like to try my boy to be tough or the 'MANLY'. Dun like him to cry n cry cos of a small knock. I may not be rite but this is the way I train my boy. Hope he will really be MANLY not sissy next time. Hahhahah!

Codliver oil n Fish oil,
hmmm... quite wordy to read about the articles. My boy actually like fish than pork though he smells fishy after taking it. So, I think I will give it a miss for the Cod liver fish oil.
Jgal, thanks for organising.

Babypink,
yup we bot Magic cooker, thermal flask n food jar. Need a simple food jar to 'tong' for this sunday outing first. No promotion for the 'good brands' that I wanted so get a cheap one to try out first.
M going to around Marine Parade tomolo again. If you would like to get anthing from Isetan, let me know thro sms k? See yar 10am at Botanical Gardens on this Sunday!

Crystal,
I haf a tin of 400g Nan 2 from a seminar. Is your girl stil drinking that? Would like to pass to you if she is.

Bummer at home
jia he wan si xin! Know its easier said than done. I know when you dun like someone, anything they do will become an eyesore. But the more you argue with these people the worse it will become. Jus ignore is the best way I guess. I understand the feeling of having a bummer at home cos I got a sibling who is similar. But these people the more you say them the more they will argue wif you cos they got nothing better to do. Jus say firmly that its not rite for him to do wat he done n you really dun like wat he has done and make sure he knows that you are unhappy and walk away.
Well... this is my 2 cents worth not siding anyone.

Petrina
There is no way i can move out with hb alone. He needs to support his parents. If we get our own house it is equivalent to supporting 2 homes.

Yasmine
Thanks for the supporting words and encouragement. Will keep that in times of this situation again. I am very sure the bb will be very cute like yr bb...:)

Re my gal after the incident
She is ok. Not frightened. But she told me something whcih i feel is very kind of her. She said,"Mummy u dun scold shu shu ok. He didnt scold me. He talk to me only. He jus talk a bit louder only. U dun angry him ok." I really think he ought to be ashamed of himself!

Liyun
yes tat what i did. It is not the first time he demanded apology in such a way to my gal. A few times i heard from maid. Tat is why today i blasted out and scream at him at the top of my voice. But of cos one BIG mistake is i shouldnt hv done it in front of the kids. But i really cannot tahan anymore lor. And yes i hv the kind of attitude too. ahhaa... I am the one supporting the house. My hb is the one supporting the house. Not happy u move out lor.. i dun care! Even my maid say she is like taking care of 3 children instead of 2!My hb is not the one giving him the $. It is his parents.

YT
If he is not staying with me things will be so much easier but no. He is staying with me and yes he spend more time at home then me. Like what Liyun says.. what if he goes beyond? He even has the cheek to say "i am not gong gong and mah mah who can spoil u." What a joke.. who is the spoilt brat here! Anyway if it is my own sibling i would uess things are easier. But he is not. I complain to my hb but he seem to be more interested in his exam than bother abt this issue! Sigh...

Nevertheless thans for all the advise...

Thanks clover
i think she jus dun wan me to be upset and angry... Sometimes when Andrae make her eg snatch her toys or pull her hair. I would talk to him firmly and say cannot do that. She would say nvm.. he is jus a baby... duno to laugh or to cry at times!

abc
Arielene really shows a maturity beyond her years, wat a joy to have such a good and understanding gal

Liyun
ok, noted

<table border=1><tr><td>Number 1 Cake</TD><TD>Mickey Minnie Cake (bengawan)</TD><TD>Mickey Minnie Cake (Swensen)</TD><TD>Mickey &amp; Minnie Agar </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbpink</TD><TD>Kate</TD><TD>AdelineK</TD><TD>bbpink </TD></TR><TR><TD>FL</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD></TD><TD>FL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liyun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>abcdisney </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Clover </TD></TR><TR><TD>abcdisney</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bubble </TD></TR><TR><TD>AdelineL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lefty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubble</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

PS: ladies, pls correct me if i miss ur post
use a dif colour will be good

abc, ya.. i think arielene very understanding..
true abt the 2 homes thingy.. sometimes it's tough becoz they r such a pest who cannot survive w/o older siblings or parents..
maybe ur bil more "ba dao" becoz there's a maid to clear his mess.

Pet
when abc posts yday, immediately i think of ur situation. only dif is she has an additional FIL

anyway, i think it is really not easy to stay with another family ( have to adapt to so many individuals' living habits &amp; strange style), so jiayou to those who have to stay with inlaws &amp; siblingsinlaw

hopefully my kids can have their er ren shi jie with thair spouse when they marry in the future

for those tt asked abt my mil's pork stock n steam porridge recipe

she buys a kg worth of either spare ribs ($12) or soft bones ($16) at the shoulder area. she will scald the bones first n then boil/simmer for 2-3hrs.

for steam porridge, she use 2 parts stock and 1 part rice and she will scrap off some meat n mesh thru a sieve n add into the mixture and then steam in a mini claypot.

she gives alex abt 1/4 cup of rice now.

hth.

clover
the foto is so cute

abc
ur gal is really sweet. I wan to hug her! u have brought her up well. hopefully, zayed will be that understanding when he grows up

babypink, so the venue how? ivy showed me the photos of her condo's function rooms. it's 2 rooms opened up. the 3rd room is kid's room where we can let them play their toys in there (no food allowed). if everyone turned up, it will be quite cramp. but if there's no other venues, then we hv to stick to this. (ivy, hope u dun mind)