(2008/03) March 2008

Xiaoyun
Yes. Yesterday i gotten some of my pack of cereal which came first in the shipment. Only 3 cereals pack in a bog amazon box. To avoid ppl from framing me, i took a photo of the 3 box of cereal in the big amazon box lor. Sigh... But i guess this is something we cannot control. :)

xiaoyun,
It happened to me too, but the merchant was a bakeware site (the box is only half-filled!). After this incident, I always write in to the merchants to request for them to squeeze everything into the smallest box possible. Most of the time, they oblige.

petrina
was oso thinking of shopping. Tot of going paragon ley. Wan change to there. Think kate wun mind cos is free parking for her.

abcdisney : I had some of mine packs also in box with bubbles and still keep it within 3.50 per tin. Aniway, if both of you insist that you are not earning frm the spree.. that is nothing i can say a. ABC..as you mentioned ,you will be willing to show others on the invoice in your bdl. Why just take pic of the box when you can show the actual invoice ?

Aniway, as mention, better just let this matter rest.

BLOGSPOT HELP

dun noe wat happens, watever i type end up comig in chinese..

how do i undo ?

Angeline
Yes i still hv oats. The shipping is not here yet. U wan i reserve for u. Everything shld be less than $12 (to be on the safe side)

constipation

Seems like everyone's bb is pooping well. Only mine isn't. My poor son. He has not been pooping for 3 days liao. I tried giving him apply juice but doesn't help. think I will hv to call my pd for help tmr.

jerejoy..

Try to use ruyi oil and massage your bb tummy. My mum say.. have to make sure they poop daily else the poop will harden.. and they will be more unwilling to poop the next day.

jerejoy

My mil used to hold my boy and lie down on his lap and then rub the spot near the anal there.. Just before the anal... Rub upwards gently for 20 times and my boy poo less than an hour later.. It always helps in my DS #1 case as he always constipate when he was a baby..

isabellali
interesting. i take it u mean rub upwards towards the back, right? i shall try :D my boy also not a frequent pooper.

re: Massage for constipation

Massage the baby's abdomen with the outer side of your hands one by one againts you. A proper massage will help improve the baby's mood, make the baby sleep more easily, promote the movement of the gastrointestinal tract, facilitate defecation and increase the appetite. Simple actions such as a touch and hug will build up a sense of security that is required for the baby's mental and physical health.

STEP 1 " I "
Draw an " I " on the left side of the baby's stomach

STEP 2 " LOVE "
Massage the baby from the upper right to upper stomach, and then to the lower left stomach to draw an inverted " L "

STEP 3 " U "
Draw an inverted "U" from the lower right stomach to the lower left stomach of the baby.

Repeat the above action, during the massage, remember to talk to the baby softly and say " I LOVE YOU"

Hi im from Nov thread
Just wanna check if any1 here has a confinement lady name Bi Hua from JB? If yes, did she also cancel her bookings with you last minute and try to recommend her friend to you?

joelle
Yupx.. But not too big action.. Just small action, rub a little upwards, best is apply a little bit of ru yi yu.. That will make it smoother when u rub..

Have anyone dines at any F&B outlets in the botanic garden??? Would like to check out the prices as I'm thinking of bringing my kids there this weekend.. If the food is too ex, den I might consider Picnic, brining our own food there...

hello ladies

have not been posting for awhile cos lele caught a cough from her bro. Now her sleeping habits has gone haywired and i am facing disturbed sleep for a week liao. Missed those days that she was sleeping through. haiz just have to grit my teeth and go through this tough period lor.

Some photos to share
1767562.jpg
My supergirl trying to fly
1767563.jpg
Lele with Barney

pet:eek:ic. i never tried buying puree for her b4 coz usually we cook for her.. tot fresher more nutritious??

happymummy:hope u recover soon.. noe it sucks when u feel so sick n work still continues to pile up.. But if really is Flu usually i need lotsa sleep to recover.. no medicine heals better than the magical sleep..

YT:Nice family photo

Shirley:Lele veri CUTE!!! OMG. her eyes so BIG! mine mi mi yen.

juz took a photo of Felicia recently. to update her daddy after 1day of seperation. haha. wanna share with u mummies too

1767691.jpg

BabyPink,

Thanks for the info...my first son would like to play and ride a pony there. I'm planning to bring him this weekend.

Isabella
The food is not too ex. U hv to go food court near where the swan lake is. It is the one nearest to the holland side.

boon - felicia is sososososo cute!!!! i wanna pinch her cheeks!!!
and the little hairclips...so kawaii!!! eh u make me wanna have daughter also!

here's some pic of my alex taking his first solid last week. he was angry that we were slow that he resorted to eating his own hand!

1768152.jpg

yutong

my hubby just realised he knows ur hubby...saw ur family photo above haha.. ur hubby recommended the contractor for our house reno...see if he can guess who my hubby is hehe

after looking thru the pics of the babies.. all seems to have grown very fast, mine still look a small baby leh.. haha... 7th mth still no sign of tooth yet... =(
1768616.jpg

jgal, isabellali , blue skies,

Thanks for yr invaluable advices. Tried all yr methods and finally he poos and poos 3 times today. He was driving me crazy and was up the whole night. I almost went berserk! Only get to see yr messages in the morning. His stools are like small pebbles and no longer the liquid type. Are yr babies' stool like that too after eating solid food?

happyface,

Don't worry. Mine too. He's 6.5 months now but no sigh of tooth yet. At least I don't need to worry that he will bite my nipple. ;p

happyface

don worry too. my baby is 7+ mth plus.also no sign of tooth yet...

like what jerejoy said we don worry that they will bite my nipple

<font size="+2">The shipping for all the happybellies are here.

Shipping is $4.28 per tin thus will round off to $4.30 per tin. Previously i calculated wrongly for the price. It should be $6.20 and not $6.50, thus for those who had <font color="0000ff">prepaid earlier</font>, jus transfer <font color="0000ff">$4 per tin</font> to me. For those who have <font color="aa00aa">not paid, one tin is $10.50</font>.

I still have 5 oatmeal and 3 multigrain leftover. Anyone?

Please transfer to <font color="ff0000">standard chartered bank 2229940516 (woodlands)</font>.</font>

Good morning mummies!!!

Jerejoy
Glad that ur baby pooed... At least he won't feel so bloated in the tummy and get cranky..

Teething
Baby rhys have one smll tooth at the lower right... Funny baby.. Ppl's baby in the middle first come out, his was in on the right..

My DS #2 only started teething when he was 11 months and it came out 8 teeth at one go..

happyface,
my Tricia oso no teeth. if she's like her jie jie she'll begin teething at 9 months. i'm also not rushing her to teeth as she still latches on everyday. hey your walker and mine is sama sama lah hahaha.

clover,
lol so funny. Tricia does that too if we're too slow. i can see why you're slow. you're too busy taking pictures! hahaha.

boon,
i think your Felicia is the most chubbiest hor. my Tricia so small, she's barely 7kg at 7 months. she has fat folds but just not heavy enough hehee. now she's standing and cruising along tables and bedsides already. maybe she's the light and nimble type.

shirley,
i tot supergirl wear skirt one? why ur lele borrow superboy's attire? hahahaa so cute lei so chubby!!!

abc,
seeing the pool is very tempting yeah but then i reckon they will love bathing but will scream bloody murder when its' time to dry up. my terror two is still screaming when i'm done. she wants to play with water. shivering oso still want to play!