(2008/03) March 2008

Isabellali : Which is baby Rhys?? Are they at the born at the same month or? Cos the baby on the left has lots of hair lei...

Mummies : I have been having bad flu n cough since last thurs. I have been prescribed antibiotics. But i asked some of the mummies here who are bf'ing bb, is better dun take anti right? But if i dun take, dun think i can go work tml liao..sianzzzz...I onli take the running nose pills n thought i will get better..But it nv..how mummies? Can i take anti cos i scared will affect the quality n quantity of my ms???

Happymummies
Baby Rhys is the one in orange. The one in blue is javier.. They are 2 weeks apart.. Javier is a Feb baby.. Javier have very thick and nice hair whereas you can see, baby rhys look like 'botak' compared to me...

Isabellali : Baby Javier hair very stylo, al standing de haa.. my gal aso "botak" lei...u shaved you boi's hair right?

happygal29,

Mine opposite from yrs. He will poo everyday drinking bm. But eversince I started him on solids and cereals, he has nt been pooping everyday. Sometimes 3 days din poo. Poor boy. some more v hard. He 'gek' till his face red. I tried giving him apple (those commerical jar type) but couldn't help.

Adeline,

Yr girl so cute. My boy will look at me in a blur look. haha!

happymummy,

Maybe u can check with yr doc if it's alright to take the antibiotics when u are bf'ing. If yr doc says it's ok, then shld take. At least can recover faster. Take care and hope u will recover soon.

Happymummy
Shaved once when he was a month old.. After that never touched his hair before until recently my mil helped to trim the side of his hair a bit cos too long and make till his ears very itchy..

Jerejoy : hmm..ok can thanks! I will take tml if i wont recover by tonite, cos i dun really trust the gp i went to c. If tml really wont recover, i will go my com doc to see. I think i trust that more..hahaaa...
Isabellali : oh i see..I shaved my gal's hair at 4mths old.

any baby here drinks dumex stage 2? wif immunofortis? tat time i bot a tin for ryan while i was hosp.. i dun wan feed him wif FM now le. i'm giving it away.. dun wan waste it.
collect @ HV only.. thks.
left not much though.. cause he waste alot.. i think abt 1/3 tin left.

Pet

can use it to cook fish soup, i got a small sample tin from similac, my maid use it for fish soup....nice lor. hehehhehehekK

today gathering is fun, thank's to ling yee, open up her house for gathering...
i eat too full lio, no need dinner

constipating bbs
apply moisturiser or massage oil on bb's tummy area use both hand's fingers and gently rub the bb's tummy in a circular, clockwise direction.

try this bb yoga move on yr bb, works well on mine.

my bb started constipating b4 I started giving him any food. now his record is 3 days. I tried this move on him today n he poo'd so much. maybe the homemade apple puree I made works too. hahaha

happygal: your princess looks like a big gal. her smile is veri sweet
6 teeths.. Wow.. n to think that i was still amazed by Felicia's 2 small teeth. haha.

today is a tiring day.. hb went to airport aro 3.30am. Little Felicia like sensed daddy going away woke up @ 3am too n refuses to sleep until 5am.. tonight she refuses to sleep again @ her usual bedtime.. dun wanna drink juz kept fussing.. want bao bao.. took a long time to pacify her to sleep. in-laws say she misses papa.. initially tot 7mths blur blur dunno anything.. but now that she behaves so differently from her normal self.. i starts to believe that she does misses her papa..

my gal poo poo frequency doesn't seems to change much after intro of solid food leh. still about 2 times per day.. dunno izit coz we give too little solid food huh? we mainly give 1 meal of porridge everyday. apple etc is on/off thing.. she doesn't like brown rice. i din give her cereals.. she doesn't seems to enjoy solid still prefers her milk leh.. everytime give her solid she after awhile give us the vomit look.. n she really "trys to vomit" like we give her yucky stuffs like that... *faint*

aly: no.. only 2nd wk today. cause i opened on 24th sept 08.

kate: wah. fish soup??

boon: yes.. my son also need his daddy when he slp at nite. he needs both of us by his side then he can slp well. when hb work late, he'll also refuse to slp at his usual bedtime.. hehs..
i also tot my son dun like puree.. until i tried direct frm fridge. he tasted abit, then opened his mouth to welcome more.. in the end he managed to finish 100g all at a single feed...
last time, i used to warm up the puree. he also do the vomit face/sound..
but in between, i'll give some water for digesting.. he dun really like, he prefer to latch directly to quench thirst.

pet: we very wastedful wor. never store any puree in fridge. always prepare then feed. din finish then throw.. dunno whether she likes it cold or not.. hm.. mayb i shd try storing some in fridge to try out. btw my gal wierd wierd likes to drink plain water leh.. but we still limit her coz dunno at her age still at risk of the nitrates poisoning or not..

Mummies : Mi feel so miserable today. Last post or rather grumble before i go into my dreamland. I havent recover. Now worse, i feel like vomitting lor, but cant vomit out v xinku..My mum said i "gan mao" already. Haizzz tml stil got to wake up early to go work. My ms dropped so much, so worried my gal not enuff to drink.

Diaper Promotions:

NTUC have sales on some of the baby product from 25 Sept - 8 Oct
Just in case you miss the advertisement, below is the list for Diaper:
1) Pampers Premium active baby - JP
(M-68's, L -60's) $45.95 for 2 pkt

2) Pampers active baby diapers - VP
(XL-34's) $45.95 for 3 pkt

3) Pampers Easy Up Pants
(L-28's/XL-24's) $52.45 for 3 pkt

4) Drypers Wee Wee Dry Jumbo
(S-64's/M-56's/L-48's/XL-40's/XXL-32's) $35.95 for 3 pkt

5) MamyPoKo Pooh Super Jumbo Pants Boy/Girl
(L-52's/XL-46's/XXL-38's/M-64's) $24.90/pkt

6) NTUC Diaper Value Pack
(M-60's/L-54's/XL-48's) $27.50 for 3 pkt

7) NTUC pull up easy wear
(L-28's/XL-24's) $22.95 for 2 pkt

8) PETPET Jumbo Baby Diaper
(M-70's/L-56's/XL-46's) $34.45 for 3 pkt

9) Nepia Premium Diaper
(L-42's / M - 48's) $28.95 for 2 pkt

10) Nepia Diaper Pants
(L-30's /XL-26's) $28.95 for 2 pkt

Shop n Save
===========
1) Drypers Wee Wee Dry Diapers Mega Pack
(M-48's/L-72's/XL-60's) $16.75 / pkt

2) Huggies Ultra
(M40/L34/XL30/XXL26) $14.70 / pkt

CarreFour (only at Plaza Singapura 25-28 Sept)
=========
Drypers Wee Wee Dry Diapers Mega Pack
(M-48's/L-72's/XL-60's) $33.20 for 2 pkt

Huggies ultra now selling at S$14.30/pk at Cold Storage til 15Oct

boon: home made puree? nvm lah.. not exp.. i also nv store de. watever i steam i'll cool n feed.. watever he dun wan, we throw..
i mean those packet or jar food i buy frm outside.. so exp.. so i'll portion out.
happened tat this particular puree is like pudding. so can be fed cold.. so i tot i try direct frm fridge.. how i noe, he loves it so much, almost wanna swallow e spoon lor.. haha

but so exp, i'll only buy it as treats le..

happymummy, flu? then tale piriton.. if heaty, then take sugarless barley tat is half boiled.. dun eat the barley, drink water niah..
but hor, quite wasteful as u need to use lots barley in order to get taste since only half boiled..

Diaper on Promotion,
No problem. Jus wanna benefit everyone since we are all mummies. I jus copy n paste from one of the forums I happen to see. Not my effort anyways! hahhahahah!

LingYee:
Thanks for opening up your home for us to mess up with... hahaha... the tiny pool is very cute really~~ Its been a long time since I had such fun at gathering. But weird leh...why I still feels hungry after I get home?!?!

Morniesss mummies...

Is a Monday again...But is very blueeee for me cos im still SICK..
But cant take mc cos got loads of work waiting for me to do ...

Kate,
what time r u going tomorrow?
can help me see if they r selling fisher price high chair at a discount.
if yes, can sms me? den i quickly chiong there le.

Toys sales
If u all wan to go i suggest go at 10am to queue up. From past experience the queue is super duper long until one almost have to queue for 2 hrs. But if the queue is not so long i dun mind joining after work.

Anyway kate/pet, can help me look for the swim pool uses for the babies yesterday? Thanks a lot.

1765620.jpg

Retail at $8.95

1765621.jpg

Retail at $15.95

wah.. queue?

clover, not sure wat's majorly on sale.. i think big brands mostly. i've nv been to toysrus sale b4..
u wan go?

kate, wat time u wan go? msn me or sms me.

tmr... i got wrong date.. so blur..

Lingyee
Keira is really a sweet baby

HappyGal29
Rayne has 6 teeth now ! tat's fast
looks like a toddler also

Happymummy
u mention urs is xiao bu dian, reminds me tat my sis called my kyzac a big sweet potato, tua1 huang1 zhi1 in teochew
poor gal, must be a really awful mon, sick and a lot of work, hope u recover fast .

Yutong
hehe, so fun !

yt, nice family picture. jk smile so nicely. how is hort park? suitable for bb?

pet, so the sale is tomorrow? can go n take a look lor. but I m not interested to go n queue. can msn or pm me yr no.?

Clover,
Hort Park is a very nice place. Dinno there is such a place around in Singapore. Got restaraunt, a open space for pinic, got some exhibit and many flowers. Not very big park but certainly a park to getaway from busy life. Its at previous Institute of Dental Health next to the Alexandar Tech Point.

For the program, its mostly all indoor wif air con. The talk has been beneficial to hubby, esp the one on nutrition, cos I make him sit there to listen while I roam about with bb. Hahahahah!
Its a sitting down threatre style talk at the hall n doors are opened. So people can walk in n out. I feel the hall is not very suitable for such even cos its tough to get the audience attention. I understand how they feel cos I m a speaker for seminars too. So i feel sorry for them. Poor speakers...

I also feel the activities is not very much or is it appealling. Most of the people are only attracted to the free photo taking session.
Maybe its Singaporean thingy, free sure queue for it one. I m one of them in the queue. Kekekkekek.... not shy!

But on the whole, I find the place suitable for bb n I enjoyed myself. I feel its not where you go but who you go with. Its a family outing for me, my boy n hubby. My hubby is starting his crazy flying schedule again after 3 week of Oct. So better treasure whatever time we can.

N I like the photo very much cos all of us are smiling widely.

yup.. hort park is nice..
the activities held yesterday r kinda boring though. it was raining so din have the chance to explore.
but hubby says will definitely go there again cos it really looks very beautiful.

CP&YT,
Thx for the diaper info. Last nite went to NTUC to grab some.

Kate,
Fish soup??? should ask your maid a favor to cook then? Wonder how does it taste?

Pet/Kate/Clover,
Interested to join you all tomorrow, but if long queue....ahhhh no energy leh..already too old to stand for 2 hours. Can msn me or sms me? my msn: [email protected]

Constipation:
My bb poop 3 times a day. Everytimes he had his meal then he pooping...(emptying the stomach for the next meal..heee hee)

Ling Yee,

Thanks for the warmth welcome, yesterday. Mikael enjoyed it very much. He didn't want to sleep! He only slept 15-20min while at your house.He knew he got many friends to play with.

And...his mommy also put a lot of weight...eat a lottttttt. Plan to jog this afternoon..to loose some..i wish!

Online shopping
No shipping coy charge different pricing at different time. I think Jgal is just trying to highlight to abc that she may be mischarged (which happens to me many-a-times).

Gathering
Anyone uploaded the pics of the gathering @ Ling Yee's place?

YT,
That's a cute pic! Thanks for sharing.

YT,
Did you drive there? Where do you park? My gf told me there's basically very little shelter in Hort Park so it can be very hot if you go in late morning or early afternoon. Is it so? And is the restaurant one and only there? Food suitable for kids? I've been procrastinating to go there...

Erny
Fidgets is the place..i think i spell wrongly , maybe Figets without d..indeed in turf city, never go b4, but heard my pal mention b4

AdelineL
u echo my tots abt our #1 gal & #2 boy. guess mummies fall in love with the kids naturally

Gathering
sad i miss the gathering at Lingyee's hse , was conked out after leaving the hse at 6 plus am to send hb off for a morning flight ( not exactly send off also as the wife cannot drve, so the car was left inside carpark and we took a cab..
was so lazy to travel with kyzac alone after tat

Liyun
geez..is it the rich guy boss in Coffee Prince..he is so good looking

Isabellali
Rhys is handsome

re: happybellies shipping
abc,
i encountered the exact situation as you for the order from Amazon.
they pack the 6 tins in a big big box with lots lots of air packets.
end up the volumetric weight for the 6 tins is also 5.4 kg. as a result, my first 2 batches of the cereal came up to be $11.10 per tin.

I was so sad and even asked BDL to help me open up the box and only ship the small box of 6 tins but they refused to do so.

that's the problem of shipping with Amazon. they have no concern about the volume of package.

babypink
haa~ Thanks~

Toysrus sales
Any mama going tml evening?? Me want to go after work.. But no card for the priority entry.. Wonder can 'lom-bang' or not..