(2008/03) March 2008

reena

how come cannot claim? which company u bought? ai yo, that's why must find the right one.vr headache...too much choice also no good. hehehhe

Aiyoh.. I also don't know.. vaguely heard dh saying didn't reach the min $.

DD#3 was admitted to KKH under A1 class ie single bedded. Bill is around $2k. If I'm not wrong, insurance is only claimable for amount $3K and above, something to that extent.

Love time
aiya.. i long ago forgotten what is that.. I everytime refuse to do i until i feel that he also sian already..
I am so tired.. where do i find the energy???

abc
thankfully urs can claim all lor.. i haven gotten anything for kat yet..

Pet
when kim was 1 year i brought her to genting. Thankfully she sleep thruout the trip there, the days at genting (4 days) and the trip back!
Cause weather is cooling and chances of baby sleeping on bus is very high!
I think cause of bus/car motion, they tend to sleep thruout!!

Travelling with babies
Hubby and I itching to go for a holiday but we don't think the baby will enjoy it, so putting holidays plan off till much later when the boy is about 2 yrs old. Envious of all the mommies out there who can bring their babies on holiday!

Insurance
I think the amount which you have to pay or which you are covered for also depends on whether you have bought a rider together with the insurance? I bought hospitalisation & surgery (H&S) insurance for my boy after he turned one month old.

I bought shield plan for my boy. They are available in those major insurance companies. Like NTUC income = incomeshield, AIA = Healthshield, AVIVA= Myshield, Great Eastern = Supreme Health

The premium is payable annually. Mine is around $100+. Depending on the plan you choose.

abc
agree with you! insurance is very impt. i had just bought for cheryl a month ago. mine is with AIA. yours?

isabella
lol. 3-4 times a wk. if really tired, still would be twice a week.

insurance
i bought education, savings and hosplisation plans. all comes with rider. so comes up to be quite ex for the premiums.

Hi gals, luckily u talk abt health insurance. Ok I must make apptmt w my agent to find out more. Thx.

for those looking for cheap and cute socks for bb, i found this in NTUC AMK HUb. $2.90 per pair.
1682181.jpg

shld have found this earlier, so don't have to spend 30$ on BP socks. :p

abcmummy -
yah i was trying to ship the taggies using Vpost but things just screwed up and my order was left hanging there! anyway, i cancelled my order already!

have already emailed you regarding the taggies i wanna get!
will transfer money to you asap.

thanks!!

Happy belated birthday to Jerejoy
wana come in yesterday to wish u many happy returns, but actually doze off at 10pm yesterday geez

happy birthdays in advance to the sep babies and virgos =)

making love

hehe, just on fri when i meet up with my gal pals, we are on this topic as well :p

wonder whether our hbies talk abt this with their male pals

Ada hospitalisation bill was covered as well. I bought healthsheid and pink of health from AIA. I cant claim from healthshied, so claim from pink of health. post check up can claim too.

RedTay,
thanks alot for the lobang! Really cheap leh. Wanna get some liao cos my boy outgrown most of his socks liao. Some haven't even wear ah!

thanks to all.. hee.. I am at the boarding area now.. will be a second honeymoon with hubby.. my 2 kids at home.. will miss them like crazy manz.. sob sob.. just went to the toilet to express and throw away the bm.. so wasted..
.. here comes the call.. got to really go.. all mummies take care!!!

insurance
I took up pink of health and healthshield gold from AIA. recently, a frenx of mine told me they have a revised plan that cover all of the medical fee. No co-insurance.. But also no hospitalisation benefit.. I think that plan is quite attractive..

insurance
myself i gotten aia healthshield gold + healthshield gold essential + pink of health.
my plan comes with limitations per room n board daily expenses.
cause tat time prudential haven't come up with a cash plan to cover the deductibles n co-insurance yet. then i did a claim on my hospitalisation already. so i rather not switch. otherwise that particular body part is no longer claimable.

i stayed in Mt E - 18days in june 07. juz gotten my claim in june 08.. super inefficient.
total hospitalisation bill - $20,000
total claims - $20,000 *excluding pink of health*
last mth when i stayed in gleneagles for the same prob, only pink of health paid out. i have yet to receive my gold essential plan payout.

damn sianz...

both hb n DS are covered by prushield premier + prushield premier extra.
their plans come with as charged daily expenses claimable.

all 3 of us r cover for everything. no deductibles, no co-insurance.. our plans also include replacement of income. so basically stay in hospital for free. dun need to pay via cash or medisave.

yutong
hahah prenium? i duno ask my DH. Everything on insurance (in fact on $ biz) he handles.

The one claimable is Incomeshield. Anyway i duno hw all these things work. My hb is a better person to ask. haha.. all i knw is insurance is very impt. He is independent financial adviser thus he can choose hv wider variety and options to choose from and i am sure for his beloved children he will choose the best!

Just wondering, what's the age difference between you and your spouse?

My DH's same age as me, so I always feel that I have another elder "child" to take care of. I'll much prefer to have my spouse to be at least 4 years older than me, but oh well.. it's all fate.

Jeangal
hahaha maybe u suggest changing yr nick.

Maids
i must really be thankful tat i hv a honest and good maid thoug sometimes can be irritating. But overall she is GOOD. She has been with us for 3 yrs. This year though she is not entitled for home leave, i decided to give her 1 week home leave back to her country. All air tickets and salary paid.

but he dun see it tat way, he sees me as a granny tat needs to be looked after..

beats me why..

maybe because i always fall down

Petrina

ya but prefer to compare first.

celia

u so funny leh....mine 2 yrs younger than me but his thinking n look are more mature than me lor.

bbpink,

Thanks! It's still 1st Sep at my side now.

My dh is also the same age as me but it seems that he's more mature than me. Feel so safe being with him. hehe!

anyone knows where i can get brown rice cereal (without milk kind cos my bb might have lactose intolerance)?

my auntie takes brown rice powder (she's diabetic and so there's no added sugar or other stuff at all, just plain brown rice powder)...and she was wondering if she can mix this with milk to make cereal for my bb?

haha kate

cos though he born in 60+ .. but he always complain he very tired..

guess i get the young man so they have no excuse to say that they are tired cos they are YOUNG AND ENERGETIC

troublesome leh
have to work and all so quite hard to prepare that everyday....only have time to make purees and freeze them on weekends!! my auntie is my bb's caregiver and even though she wakes up at 5plus in the morning to cook for her husband, i feel abit bad making her prepare that for the bb everyday! hence, trying to see if can get prepacked cereal.

the eu yan sen one has herbs in it? is that the si shen one or something....i remember someone from the forum mentioning it being yucky and bitter!!! heheh!

i want to order the organic happybellies one and also the multigrain one but no sprees going on for that!

Mine is 4 mths younger... i also prefer older man.. same as reena.. tot i am looking after a LAO BB! sucks manzz.. esp this hongkong trip.. i just feel like strangling him and my bb! hahahaha ...

Mi really envy those mummies who bring their bbs go overseas. I scared even gg to local shopping malls haa...Mi v useless lor..
Celia : Sorry mi never reply your msg last week, mi last wk taking my balance ml, then was my mother's hse looking after my DD..hehee..

I think i'm vr lucky to have my hubby although he's younger but he is vr family type. nowadays whenever he go out to meet up friends, come back home vr early, then i ask him why...he said dun know why he keep thinking of brendon. lol, go oversea trip with bb ? no problem with him at all. hehehehehe