(2008/03) March 2008

Hi..mummies!

I think ever since i gave my bb a cereal and baby biscuit, he tends not wanting milk. I assume perhaps he already can differentiate good taste ( cereal & biscuit) and fishy taste such as milk. Kind of regretful - introducing him since 5mth old.

Thinking of stopping all the solid food and back 100% only milk, but it is advisable?

Some people said, baby at 6mth should be introduced solid food for them to learn how to take up solid and chewing sensation.

dunno what to do leh..? Now...I'm trying mixing some cereal onto his milk. Or any other option?

my eldest started crawling at 7th month.. her crawling is cruising style not like on-the-knees-and-hands-straight kinda thing (cat movement)...

she crawling first then learnt to sit later

babypink
ya.. haha u taught me that before!! but i have not master it yet :p

Re: solid
hmm maybe bad mama here but base on my experience aunty, she used dried scallop to boil soup for her and use that to cook porridge.. Well what matters is she loves it and she is healthy :p
I am one that dun follow the book lah.. have what eat what..

<font color="0000ff">hi mummies,

sorry to bump your thread. have started a bp for baby legs and easy bibs. happy shopping

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1662836.html</font>

crawling
mine is creeping.. like wat melissa said.. but he's creeping real fast..
he's trying the push up positions nowadays.

today i went ikea.. i got this feeding set. spoon, bib wif holding space, sippy cup, bowl.
4pc set. all have suction bottoms. $4.50
blue, green, red, white. very nice...
will upload multiply for those interested to see it's outlook.

hahah i will not know if Andrae is cruising or crawling cos i do not have any bumper mat for him to crawl/cruise on. Also my floor is the hard kind.. dun wan to take the risk of him bumping the head. So i guess given little opportunity he may be one bb who only crawl at a later stage... i only put him on the bed or playpen to crawl... :)

For mummies whose bb has started crawling, tat a good sign. :)

Yesterday I gave my son cereal the first time in his life. He only ate a bit and seems to get a hang of eating cereal. But it turn out to be very messy also.

1665249.jpg

Baby First Cereal

1665250.jpg
大花猫

Wow~ Alot of babies are learning to crawl and is already cruising... Baby Rhys still do none of these.. Guess gotta step up 'training'.. Lolx~

abc, I thk ned to tie them to the rocker. Now I even haf probs changing his diapers or clothes. Wa say... Can really move a lot until its difficult to do such simple tasks.

jeangal
yes.. hv to tie them to rocker. hhahaa...

Isabelli
she did put her hp peviously in thread. maybe too many post u din see. Heehee... once again 98553317.

Yao Lan
I m letting go of bb yaolan ( electrical one ), the net n the movable frame. My bb dun like to sleep in. Let me know if anyone is interested. 9746 1185.

Isabelli
yea abc posted my hp.
Sry.. i tends to skip posting and never see that u asked me for hp number.. hahaha.. esp i am blind this few days without specs :p

jerejoy,
Steam uncooked rice until porridge ;-) For a start, no need to give other ingredients. When you want to give protein, if you don't want to give fish, can give meat first. I usually buy shou-rou, mince twice and steam it separately. Sometimes I give tou-fu.

Celia,
Wow, crawling now!? Mine can't even sit by herself yet. But to think positively, it's better for me so I don't have to keep watching over her :p

twinklestars,
My dd1 went there for allergies. Seems to be doing better, less mucus and phelgm but we stopped going. She was prescribed some liquid medicine and thankfully she had been drinking them quite well. But for younger infants, they can only do tui na. It works, but must be very consistent. My gf is still bringing her 2.5yo son there every week. They started when the bb was 4 months old.

JeanGal,
My ds2 only started solids at 7.5mths, not because he's not ready but I was too busy and lazy to start him :p

With dd3, she's definitely ready now. Will always "talk" when she sees us eating. Even my dd1 knows and she'll tease her little sister by eating in front of her. Lol

7 sit, 8 crawl, 9 teething
If you realise, most bbs open their eyes on their birth date. Old folks will tell you the bbs very fast, last time bb only open eyes on 3rd or 4th day. So the "7 sit, 8 crawl, 9 teething" is no longer true for our bbs now. I wonder if it's because of all those folic/multivits that we eat during preg.

haha, jeangal.. tie them to rocker..
nowadays i'll hold on to my boy's right ankle to prevent him frm flipping while i'm settling him. after bath drying &amp; changing or diaper change..
like war.. so my hb said.. keke

luckily his cot abit confined. so he can't flip too far either..

isabellali: baby rhys can sit? hehs, maybe rhys is gg according to tradition. sit first then crawl..

reena: dunno leh.. multivits so power.. haha
maybe last time ppl too many kids. so nv observe their babies' milestones.. so by the time they notice, already can crawl or sit wif ease.. prob the tooth sprouting is can c the entire tooth kind. so the mths will tally?
i think our babies here are 5/6mths creep/crawl/sit/teething type.. hehe

all together..

Reena
for the sitting and teething is true for kim but.. crawling.. is not true cause she only moved her lazy butt after 10 mths!! hahahaa..
Hopefully kath dun crawl so fast also.. sit is sufficient if not 1 crawl, 1 run and fight things i faint..
Now kathlyn also start to snatch jie jie toys, pull her hair..

gals.. i went to the mp on the <font color="aa00aa">extending of CDA to Jan-Aug babies</font>. The feedback is postive.

The writer is very supportive of our call..
The MP say he is going to raise this situation to the minister-in-charge..

Gals please go and meet your MPs. . This will work.. What i did was that i brought with me one of the well-draft letters and then ask them to read before proceeding.. I think after reading my letters they are more clear on what we are requesting.. I am sure they will empathise with us

jgal
if u wan post anything on petition pls do so at yr petition thread. Thanks

People who are interested would have already join that thread. Thank you

hi abcmummy, i am a mar mummies.. i also free to post here..
just like you. you dun own this thred.. BTW, i nvr ask you to stop posting in any thread.. I never ever do that.. i stand for freedom of speech...

When was the last time you post abt the bb bonus ?

adeline: hair pulling.. ya.. when i put ryan on tabletop, adjusting ryan's pants, he'll take opportunity to pull my hair at scalp area.. aiyo.. gonna bald soon.

abc
Thanks for posting adeline's HP no. for me..

Petition
Actually abc got a point too... Anything on petition, I think it's better that u post it at the petition thread ad there is already a thread set up on this issue.. Some ppl might not be interested in this topic here....

isabelli
sorry for delaying the cereal for so long. My bb was sick initially thus delay the sending over of the cereal to her. Now her kid is sick too. So sorry abt it.

i agree with isabellali... abc just meant to keep our forum strictly for mummies and babies' talk... not that we are not interested in the petition.. but just dun wan to flood all conversation with the BB bonus thingy.. already sad enough.. so lets look on the brighter side and.. give a pat on our back.. "hey.. i got a baby, despite the bb bonus .. a cute little one! " hahahahah ... must look on brighter side lah .. facing bb a SAHM already wan to die liao..

cereal..
my bb siao siao one.. wan to eat fast fast.. yet dun wan to finish the whole bowl of cereal.. then become frustrated.. dunno what the hell she wans!

Babe_dude
mine is opp. After discharge from hospital dun wan cereal. He prefer puree. So far only gv potato and sweet potato. and then he will fast fast finish.. maybe he nt ready bah.. hahahaha

babedude: i wan kee siao at home le.. hungry, dun wan latch, tired, dun wan slp... whole day wan play...
sit him in exersaucer, he dun wan. whole day wanna carry... so pek cek...
luckily hb's aunt is here. otherwise i might juz murder him.. *joking hor* haiz...

hahahaha ..i totally agree..i wan to murder her too... she hor.. angry.. scratch head.. face.. eyes.. body! like crazy monkey! i cannot tahan her.. ohh ryan dun like exersaucer?? ai yoh..waste money liao..

abc.. i wanted to give her puree too.. waiting for her rashes to turn better then i will start her on sweet potatoe, banana, avocado puree!!

no.. he likes.. if there is an entourage surrounding him lah..
he likes ppl to see him self entertain..

my ss super low.. cant pump at all after latching.. i think not enuff love 4 him liao..

babe_dude,

my bb sometimes get very frustrated with eating cereal too cos i think too hungry liaos...haha! as soon as i give him the bottle, he'll settle down....

so nowadays, i bring the cereal feeding time earlier so that he's a not desperately hungry hippo, yet hungry enough to finish all his cereal!

babe_dude
i oso give in the morning.

My schdeule so far:

Wake up
30 minutes later give cereal 1.5oz milk to 1.5 scoop of cereal
after cereal, 15 minutes later, bath.
1 hour after bath and before nap, 4oz of ebm
after nap... prob 2 hours after milk or 30 min after nap give puree
1 hour later ebm...

with this scheudle i only need to prepare 2 feed of milk for him.

So far puree only give potato and sweet potato. Going to try avocado, pears, apples after a while.

cereal is jus plain rice cereal.

May go on to 3 feed if he is coping well.. now for a start jus keep to the above scedule.

According to my gf she say even go out n meet his feeding time hv to bring either cereal or puree out so tat his routine/schedule is not affected.

<font color="ff0000">Hi,thanks to all who have supported our first petition,sorry it did not work out. Now we are just going to focus on the $6k CDA account to be extended to all children born in 2008. For those who have PM me, please PM me again your hubby's name and IC number. We need more signatures! So far, there has been positive feedback from the MPs we have met. A group of us are going down to meet PM and Teo Ser Lek (Minister in charge of baby bonus) We need more signatures to show them, please circulate and ask your friends also to send in their <font color="0000ff">names, IC number and husband's name and IC numbers</font> thank you very much for everyone's help and support!</font>

Good Afternoon Mummies,

I gave my gal pumpkin and she loves it.

Plain cereal with honey is ok for her too.

But am afraid that cereal would be heaty.

Zentan
Ya.. No honey before 1yo.. No good for baby..

ABC
OMG!! Hope the kids will get well soon...

I'm also down with cough.. my in laws and my hubby are not feeling well too.. Haiz~ Guess there's alot of flu bugs ard..

i thought alot of mosqitoes around rather... been kana attack these days... TL sia.... They attack my helpless Isaac! *mummy revenge!*

Petrina,

Same here. My bb also like dun like to sleep in the day time and night time waking every 1-1.5 hrs. So pek cek and I'm gg gee siao soon. Luckily my hubby leaving his leave for 2 weeks and I still hv someone to look after him for a while so that I can breathe. My hubby now agrees it's not easy to be a SAHM esp when my boy is a high need baby.

Liyun, last time I c my sis stick a type of plaster (can b bought from phamacy) on my nephew top when he sleeps. Mayb u can try.

on bb's food

Can I introduce new food to my boy after feeding him rice cereal for 4 days?

Reena,

Thanks for yr reply. Steaming uncooked rice till porridge. First time hearing it. Must be delicious. Will go and try it out. But I believe must cook for v long hor.

abc,

Thanks for yr reply. But I'm a bit sotong and blur on feeding baby new food when I read the book. Shld I feed him new food every 4 days? Then how abt rice cereal? Do i still need to give him rice cereal everyday after introducing him new food?