(2008/03) March 2008

JT,

thks thks.. will try pao shen for her 2nd jap.

Smurf,

Didn't create any blog cos too busy n too lazy =p

*high 5* yup.. our bb finally 4 months old!!

Yao Lan,

My gal also sleep in the yao lan cos bo bian when she was younger, she will only sleep when we rock her in our arms, once we put her down she'll wake up crying. So my mum suggested we try yao lan and it works wonder, se can sleep 4-5 hrs a stretch at night when she was only 3 weeks. But i scare she gets "addicted" to yao lan so I trained her to sleep on the bed at night n yao lan in the day. So now she takes her day nap in yao lan and at night she'll sleep on the bed with us.

I was also worry initially that yao lan no good for bb development but then I was also brought up sleeping in yao lan so I guess shouldn't be much problem.

I'm also on facebook - [email protected]

So these are the mommies going to walk. We shall meet at outside the skating ring.
1. Yu Tong, hubby, BB n maid (9746 1185)
2. Mummyboy, hubby, mum n bb
3. Alethea, hubby n 2 x bb
4. RedTay n bb
5. Isebella , 2 boys n helper

Liyun,
my bb also very kapo nowadays. He is worse. He dun wanna latch cos its covering his vision. Now i headache ah... my milk supply has dropped drastically cos he refuse to latch. He will only latch in the nite as there is nothing for him to see.. dark dark mah...

blue egg milkbag $7
u can check this thread for more info on the milkbag. They r selling at $8.50.
1. abc- 2 box
2. alynn - 1 box

HappyMummy,

I made it a routine for her. Every evening once she has her sponge bath, she'll be made to sleep on the bed. The 1st few days of refusing her the yao lan at night was quite tough as she refuse to sleep n wake up frequently even if we manage to make her sleep. So we play with her until she very very tired then she knock off on the bed. After abt 3 days, she ok liao. Will fall asleep on the bed and can sleep for 6-8 hrs at night.

For second or even third time mummies, you may wish to bring yr child to watch the rainbow fish. U can get more info from here.

http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=rainbow0908

I am into theatre and would bring my gal for theatre shows every holiday, provided she hasnt watch lor. hahaha

Last yr we watched little red hen. Upcoming in nov is The wizard of oz!

I better change my boy's bedtime... He can somehow "nap" at 9pm... wake up at 11pm if I am suay enough. Or lucky enough he just wakes up ard 12.15am for a latch before he sleeps til morning where he will wake up at 7am for latch THEN fall back to sleep til ard 10am for his bath and cereal THEN back to sleep and wake up at maybe 12 noon... To me, he sleeps too much in the morning I feel cos he's such a nightcatz (like me)!

hi makino :

is yr baby breastfed ? if yes, the stool shd be watery and loose yellowish color like 'tau suan'

if not bf baby, . u may want to call the PD to confirm

alethea,
thx for ur reply. I checked bbcenter, seems that an occasional one is ok. Cos my bb has the laosai kind of sound effect when he poo-ed. but he's still very active and no fever

<font color="0000ff">hihi all,
just realise alot of mummies don know abt the bb bliss card giving out to Southwest mummies

Baby Blisscard @ South West celebrates the births in the South West District. One of the many initiatives under the "Family Bliss @ South West" package is the Baby Blisscard, a specially-designed limited-edition cashcard with a stored value of $38.

The Baby Blisscard @ South West aims to :

Raise awareness in the South West District of the national agenda to promote marriage, procreation and the family
Instil a sense of community spirit among residents in the South West District by creating a platform for them to celebrate births
Support the District's grassroots organisations in their outreach efforts, especially to residents who are parents of newborns
Create a unique branding and identity of a "pro-family" South West District
Baby who fulfils ALL the following eligibility criteria will receive one Baby Blisscard:

- Born on or after 1 July 2005

-Reside in South West District

- At least one parent must be a Singapore citizen

Application is open throughout the year and must reach us within six (6) months of the birth. Click here to download application form.

here is the link to the form
http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/MungoBlobs/397/253/babyblisscard_application%20form.jpg

remember to submit the form before your bb hit 6month old.</font>

<font color="0000ff">for those who want to know whether are u within the Southwest zone

District Map
The South West District spans the south-western region of Singapore, covering a third of Singapore's land area. The District has about 220,000 households with about 730,000 residents. The District has a characteristically high concentration of industrial estates, including the Jurong Islands and Tuas area. It is made up of three Group Representative Constituencies (GRCs) and a Single Member Constituency (SMC), namely
Hong Kah GRC comprising (i)Hong Kah North, (ii)Yew Tee, (iii)Nanyang, (iv)Bukit Gombak and (v)Keat Hong divisions;
Jurong GRC comprising (i)Jurong Central, (ii)Taman Jurong, (iii)Yuhua, (iv)Bukit Batok and (v)Bukit Batok East divisions;
West Coast GRC comprising (i)Telok Blangah, (ii)Pioneer, (iii)Ayer Rajah - West Coast, (iv)Clementi and (v)Boon Lay divisions.
Chua Chu Kang SMC</font>

My son... Taken 5 mins ago.
1557064.jpg

Toes licking good?!!!!

busy busy day in office..sigh*

wow, love the babies pictures from the gathering =)

the kids all look very happy, esp Aidan and Kimberly

Smurf
wish i have a blog to chart the kids' growth
but really need a lot of effort

i m only <font color="0000ff">starting</font> to do one for my 1st kid born 2 years ago :p

Happy 4 Months to my kyzac, destiny, Bryan and Zanna's bb

kathy
Ya, he has put on quite a bit. He is drinking about 180ml now. Hubby n I bu sher de to shave his hair. So now he messy coconut head..hehe

babypink,
fast for...?

My mum used to say if kids start to eat their toes means that mother is pregnant or going to be pregnant. Do you mean fast in that sense? But I din do it leh. kekekekeke...

Or do you mean he is able to lick his toes so fast at his age?

i am interested to get the bumbo seat. So shopbug is the cheapest.....but there no sell bumbo tray. When are u al going to kidzloft? Wanna longbang you all to get the bumbo tray if i am getting bumbo seat from shopbug. Can?

Happygal29,
I think the world is so so small hor... If not for sending you the Probiotics that you bot thro me, we wouldn't have met. After like twenty over years, we actually meet again. Amazing how human beings brains work like a computer, I can remember your face and its stored in harddisk. But you cannot rem me. hahhaha! Maybe I m too ordinary looking? Hmmm... I was the class monitor in class 2B, any impression? Do you remember some of our classmates like Meiling, Meizhen, Suling, Bailan, Jian Rong, Jin Mei, Jun Wei, Dinggui... Jus to name a few...
I been looking for our primary schools class photo but I cannot find. I have got some solo photos in our primary school uniform taken in Primary 2 at Botanical Gardens. But I dunno how to upload.
Will try to post again if I can find the primary 2 class photo.
Hope to see ya again at the gathering!

Cyt
yes older generation says that but i think coincidence for me lor..! cause when kim started eating toes, i got preggy hahahaha..

Think all myths lah..

actually blogspot is very easy, just create an account and there you go. just type anything you want, upload photos, videos and then post your entry. it's actually quite simple after you start. although i seldom update, i make it a point to write something whenever it happens, eg his first hair cut, his first smile. next i hope to catch his first flip, his first crawl and his first steps.

yutong
fast as in he can reach his toes to lick

haha, i have never heard of the myth myself
hehe..so u trace ur pri sch pal fr this forum !

smurf
i think multipy easier..can upload a lot of pics at 1 go..blogspot cannot rite

Pet
will vote

hi ladies! im a MTB due in September. May I know if any of you gave birth via elective c-section at east shore? if so, can you share how much did your bill come up to be (with or without surgeon's fee), and how much did you pay in cash after medisave?

hi yutong,
i really cnnt remember u leh. been thking for pas few days, since no idea...:p and e names u listed,i oso no idea...hmmm...memory failing keke...btw, then u rem my head hit on fire extinguisher when playing zero point in pri 2? that one i rem cos got 6 stitches on my head haha! btw, my facebook acct is . All mummies, pls add me if u dun mind.

Simp / Zanna
I've added u guys in facebook, pls accept~

Eatng toes
Me got preggy too when my eldest son started eating toes.. My grandma saw him eating toes and ask me to be careful as that means I'm going to have a 2nd wan soon.. One month or so later i found out that i was preggy.. I remembered it was about 2 mths or so.. Strange huh~

Serene Yeo
For the Aug gathering, what time will u all be meeting?? Actually I dun initiate talks usually.. Cos I dunno what to talk about. And also afraid to say wrong thing and offend ppl. So I'm still thinking of going or not~