(2008/03) March 2008

Eating toes that means is gg to have a bb soon..haa..nv heard before heheee..but seems that is quite true for some mummies here ..

Isabella
dun worry too much
i volunteer to talk to u tat day
and it is tough to offend me ..hehe..so speak freely

Hi Isabella

I'm not sure what time i'm gg cos it depends whether my hubby is sending us there. But the gathering starts at 2pm.

Maybe u like to join. Its my first time joining too.

Isabella
I think Shirely's place is near Compassvale. She mentioned Bus 43 and 27 goes to her place.

If you are going, i can meet you at Bungkok Mrt stn.

You have babypink and my support. Do come and join in.

Shirley hse
yes bus 27 can reach but must walk short distance.

Isabella
feel free to join the gatherings! the mommies here wont be offended one lah hahahaha..
Anytime after 2pm can just pop by =)

Whao, the thread moves so fast today. Can I join your gathering this Friday? It will be my 1st time out with baby alone.. hope my husband will allow.

Date: 18 July
Time: 2pm

Interested:
1. belle n bb (host)
2. Abc (KIV) - finger food
3. ivy n bb
4. chewwy and bb - titbits

Re bumbo seat, I called Winnie at Chinatown. The cheapest she quote was $55. Ask her to give more discount if we buy more but she said no. So $55 is the best price. Can go to her if any mummies are keen but I think she only has blue right now

Date: 18 July
Time: 2pm

Interested:
1. belle n bb (host)
2. Abc (KIV) - finger food
3. ivy n bb
4. chewwy and bb - titbits
5. clover n bb (hope bb is well by then!)

Jasmine, i am not sure leh. Didn't ask. I don't think you can try at the shop as it is a very small shop and they don't display all the goods.

Belle_mommy,

For sure I've gone out with the triplets, just not alone. Most times it's just hubby & me and the babies. My maid's pretty new; she's highly nervous when going out with me cos my instructions always different, hahaahaa. My hubby quite unlikely want to go to gatherings,(I dunno have not ask) and if I don't drive it is quite unlikely I'll go also.

Am staying in the west; if the meet-up more centralised or western I might go yah?

Hey I've got an idea - why don't we set a theme/pose every fortnightly or monthly, and make our baby pose according to the theme and then we post the pics here? Or facebook group or something?

Let's say July 15th - all March babies pose with Right hand up, July 30th - tummy time pose, August 15th - sleeping babies, etc... I thought that'll be interesting. Yes? No? Shall we try???

HappyGal29,
Yar... I rem the incident that someone fell n hit the fire extinguisher but I dun rem its you. Sorry that it was you.

Mayb you would like me to my photos in our school uniform so that you can help you to rem. I do look kinda different. Was very mischevious like a monkey last time. Do you rem our fat fat form teacher, Mrs Lee, in primary 2 who likes take all our bags to stack up on her table to cover her while she would eat tibits? to pinch people on the cheeks when you did something wrong? I was pinched by her even though I was the monitor.

Its ok if you cannot rem la... I think its also cos I m always with the naughty & noisy group of students and you are the quieter one so we seldom mix lor.

But its certainly a pleasant surprise to meet you again. Our path crossed again at least expectated time. Thats y i believe cannot do bad things cos its will come back one.

tsukushi

just got reply from the store. able to give at usd 45, if i include international shipping approx 86 to 90sgd.

anyone still interested? (this is for the bebe pod plus. need to give reply in 2 days. if so please email me.

their in stock
kiwi/ green - 5
watermelon/ red - 3
orange - 1

JT,

I wish to put him in yaolan too but i'm currently in States... no yaolan here...btw, i'm also staying in East, Bedok...

alethea&belle .

Wanted to online yesterday but was pumping milk so din online... My boy was so noti yesterday night... keep waking up every 2 hrs... I'm gg crazy soon!

Dear mummies, hv added u in facebook. Do add me in as well [email protected]

hi lefthander

if u cant make it for gathering on coming fri, never mind got chance one. next time ba

hi jerejoy : no wonder i saw yr posting and how come u not online...

dear mummies : how many total hours does yr baby sleep every day ?

belle_mommy
u mean throughout 24 hr? I duno hwo much mind slp but i knw he is away at about 8-830am then will slp after awake for 2 h... then slp maybe 1-2h then awake for 2h then slp again. so i cannot tell.. hahah...

Have add most mommies in my facebook.
Thanks for adding me in urs too.

babypink,
thanks thanks. he's a very talkative bb.. wan to find ppl talk to most of the time.

re:bb fliping
my bb start to learn how to flip liao.. danger approaching. :p

I can't believe I have like 2 pages of archives to catch up!!!

lefthander,
Great idea. It has been done in my forum board for my 2006 Sept babies before. It's fun fun fun! But we need to have everyone upload their pictures. Preferably a SAHM with design skills could volunteer to do a montage of our Mar 2008 babies (although mine came out a bit early at end Feb kekeke).

Toe Sucking,
Pregnant? naaaaah! they just do it for fun! Here's Tricia enjoying her toe-lickin' good! Let's see if I do get pregnant after this! Kekekekekeke..

1558076.jpg

Zen, cyberbabe
Have added u guys in facebook. ANyone can add me @ [email protected].

Serene Yeo & Babypink
Thanks for the support.. Haha~ It brightons up my day..

Shirley
Can u PM me ur addy pls.. I'll be going to the gathering.. See all mummies there~

Jasmine,

That's v early. Is that the normal time yr bb wake up? My bb keeps waking up recently.. Haiz! Dun know why...Keep latching him to coax him back to sleep... wonder how to make him sleep without latching him.. He seems to be used to it liao...

alethea&belle ,

Total sleeping hrs for my boy is abt 12-15 hrs.. Depending on his mood..

jerejoy,
what you're doing is ecological breastfeeding. keep it up. not many mommies can do it seriously. in the days where formula is the norm, ecological breastfeeding has lost its roots. i just realised that my Tricia is still very much a part of me b'cos even though she's outside my womb and thriving as a separate person, she still eat and drink the same thing i do. so i feel very very attached to her as much as she does to me. i think pure motherhood is like that lor. so keep it up! don't feel strange about your babies' behavior. what they feel now will have impact like 10-20 years later in life. you'll create a more self-secured person.

My Tricia is also awake a lot and once she's awake she wants to play. No play she will scream scream scream. So that's why when daddy come back to hold her she will be super super excited and laugh laugh laugh all night.

HappyMummy,
That's the term i found while googling. It's the most natural context of breastfeeding. In short, it's about feeding your baby on demand, no mixture of anything at all, no EBM and nursing at nights. If one breastfeeds like that, they can experience amenorrhea (no menses) for as long as they BF. It's how they do it on the olden days before formula milk was ever invented. I wonder if there's women who exclusively breastfeed for a very long time, no solids no water no partial FM whatsoever in this modern age. Really salute this kind of mommy lor.

Melissa,

Thanks for yr encouragement! I hv quite a few of my frds who dun support me to latch him to sleep. So, I actually 'force train' him and the results r bad! He keeps crying these few days..Maybe he finds it hard to accept too... Sigh! I dun know how my frds can do it.. I did try the CIO method but it doesn't work for him.. He cried for half an hr n I felt so heartpain n sad abt it.

I dun know when he will learn to sleep n his own... I dun want him to still latch on my breast to sleep when he's 2-3 yrs old nx time.

hi jerejoy

me too ! i latch my bb to sleep hahah even midnite also... dun feel bad ! as long as u are comfortable and happy .dun take their comments too seriously

dun worry , it just the matter of time they will learn how to sleep on his own

i support u !!!

jerejoy: me too. last time was the first nite i started to train Ryan to slp in his own cot...
i had to latch him to slp on my own bed then quickly transfer him to his cot while he's aslp. in the middle of the nite, i repeat the routine, put him on bed, slp latch him. he finish, slp then i transfer.

in the end, he woke up 1hr ltr demanding milk again. then he doesn't want his cot liao. so i gather he can only slp in his own cot frm 11pm-3am. tats all.

he end up slping on top of me frm 5am onwards... cause he can't slp w/o latching.. no amts of patting helps..

I latch baby to sleep also... cos to carry & pat or rock him to sleep only means.... WORK OUT for me. He's not that light to start with, and he don like me to carry him "like a baby", he wan kangeroo pattern which strains my right hand alot. Its starting to hurt since months ago. Very tiring.

Pet: voted

jerejoy, i still wake up at night to latch bb on. he wakes up ard twice these days. tho before he was sick, he wakes up once only. as long as bb want milk, i will fee him lor.

i think when our bb starts on solid, their night feed will cut back.

abc, alethea&belle ,

Thanks for yr support.
Glad to know that I'm not alone. I think I hv taken their comments too seriously and feel that I'm not a gd mummy in teaching my boy. Hence , given more pressure on myself and my boy these few days. Feel that he's noti if he wakes up in the middle of the night and get so angry with him...I used to be patient with him and rock him to sleep. Think I hv to stay positive and control my temper.

night latchers,
aiyah just latch lah. when they're bigger they will not be interested in latching anymore. trust me. enjoy this bonding as much as you can. they won't be babies forever. my bb has been sleeping in her own cot since day 1 and when she wants midnight feed, i will wake up with blurry eyes and still cradle hold her and latch, then put her back. then the next day still go to work. it can be done one lah. all these first years of baby life is testing your ability to become natural mothers. then u'll miss them as babies when they're older. hurhurhur life is so funny.

Melissa:
u remind me of 1 funny thing. My mum will sleep with my baby cos my hubby is a light sleeper so not a wise idea to put these 2 fellows together. End up 1 night, my mum carrys my baby to me saying he needs milk then she went back to bed.
The next day morning she ask me "Oh, u carry him to your room to feed ar?".*sweat* She was so tired she cant recall at all that she's the one who carry him to me!!! I thought she sleepwalk sia!

Liyun,
ur mum so funny :p

Holiday
Mummies, i m thinking aloud: when our bb is abt 1 yr old after next yr cny, maybe we can for our tour group n go for short holiday to hong kong or japan or bangkok? i think it is fun to go w frend u know. if this is gd, also can start to save $1 dollar a day kekeke for 2009 holiday!

hiazz.. so envy u mummies who can still let bb latch on. My gal stop latching on since she was abt 1 month old. She'll get impatient and start crying after latching on for 5 min... i got no choice but use ebm instead.

Petrina,

Same for me boy too. He seems to know it's a different bed and refuses to sleep long. The longest he can sleep in his own bed is half an hr. No choice, hv to co sleep with him on our bed in the end...

Liyun,

mine too. he will cry n cry if i carry him lying down on my arms. He wants kangeroo style too. I pat n rock him last night from 3-4am n he still stay wide awake. Surrender n latch him on n he fell asleep in 15 mins time.

Clover,

Thanks! I hope so too...

Melissa,

I really hope so cos i see my frd's son who is 3 yrs old n still latching to sleep n needs to co sleep with them.. He will even flip open his mum blouse in public for milk even when he had his dinner already... Seriously, i dun want to end up like my frd.. cos i find it a bit disgusting to latch him when he's so big already.. No offence pls.. It's my personal view..

As for co sleep, i dun know if he will ever learn to sleep on his own or nt..

Thanks for yr replies.. At least I will nt get frusrated n feel my boy is noti if he wakes up often for milk... I got too many feedbacks that my boy is noti as he doesn't sleep thru, co sleeps with us, blah blah blah... I feel sad actually n put stress on myself.