(2008/03) March 2008

Adeline:
I read from book and saw the nurse "tickle" their neck...which will make them "breath" and swallow the med. BUT he will make the vomit sound when I do that.

melissa how do u know tt yr gal is in the 10 percentile? my pd never tell me leh.

mummies, just now I had a scare. was at the door with garang guni man, n left bb in his cot. when I returned I was shocked tt he had his blanket half covered his face n he was eating it! I didn't rem tt the blanket is within his reach. have to be more careful when bb know how to grab thing.

For me, I will feed bit by bit.. drop by drop.. push the syringe a little. see her lick and wait before "squeezing somemore" take some time coaxing her while i make slurping sounds and licking my mouth so that she will try to imitate.

pet, btw hor I wasn't complaining abt my mil, n juz relating something which happ to involve her. my post is more on parenting style. u always hv a lot to say on any mil topic!

Liyun,
That's gd lobang. Any mummies'bb coming to 1 yr old soon? Want to get cheaper bumbo together with happygal.

Happygal,
If we dun have lobang then we buy from shopbug ok. I stay w mum at jurong west, quite near ur place.

Simp:
I help u ask my gf(s). I got 2 gfs and my sil who's child is turning 1 years this coming Aug... I just have to pass u the photocopy birth cert can liao.

hi want to ask what to do re: hair loss. as am losing quite a bit. anyone with this prob after delivery? quite worried as this is alot more then my norm.
also not sure which thread to join as edd was 4th march but baby was born 29th feb.

clover,
polyclinic doctor tell me one but u can also check yourself behind the baby's health booklet. got weight and height guide. my girl 10 percentile but still look chubby leh hehee. so that's why i don't care.

Hi Mar mummies,

How’s everyone doing? This FL (Chinoke). Haven’t been logging in for a long long time cos I cldn’t log in my acct at all so I decided to create a new acct.

Been wanting to meet up Mar mummies & babies… was really keen on the 05 Jul bcos HBs are involved if I remember correctly. But 1st: I cldn’t log in, I duno anyone here to pass the message. 2nd: My bb is gg for her 2nd dose of 5in1 jab tat morning and scare she might have a fever after tat (but she no fever in the end lah). And oh, I am also a Northerner. I wld very much wan to see the mummies & babies here if the event is held at North with HBs attending cos I am shy and definitely wan hb to come with me. *wink*

But looking at the gathering pixs, u mummies have all slim down/back to original size. I still have 12kg to lose… damm it but I noe the prob lies with me cos I refuse to start exercise, always no time cos got to work, pump and accompany baby to sleep & play.

BB is of gd weight, 6.6kg @ 4mth. Shave her batok to do the taimaobi and send her to swim after tat to wash away the hair. Haha…Here’s her recent pixs:

1548302.gif

I have also entered Baby “Ashley Oke” in the Mum Centre contest. Pls vote for us! =)
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_rsgallery2&catid=1787&page=vote&picid=8922

Liyun
Ok u let us know. Now there r so many pple wanting to buy pre-loved bumbo seats, dun think will be cheap.

Adeline
abt PD saying the spine is still developing at this stage

FL
hi again
maybe can meet up on national day instaed at shirley's hse

Jasmine
sigh* hair loss here also..my hair is all around the hse and even at kyzac's mouth

Clover
yupz, they are very fast at this stage !i have removed all the wet wipes, diapers, tissues papers on his playpen..also saw him grabbing his mobile

PS: anyway, sidetrack a bit
just now i was excitedly looking forward to my hor fun dinner and , the guy dabaoing my packet was scratching his nose and holding my chopstick and spoon for a long while while the cooking is being done ..my appetite really flip..

end up having 3 packets of sour green chilli and 2 packets of sour red chilli with teh hor fun to regain my appetite :p

Kate
Wow..so many turning up tomorrow? Ok I'll try to bring Zayed. Forgo Amore lor...hehe..

Anyone's baby screaming and shouting? Mine has been doing that the past few days. Happy also scream...sad also scream ...everything also scream. He dunno how to moderate his voice and ends up coughing! so loud...

Melissa
I think this is what ppl call 'generation gap'...

Clover
I understand what u mean.. I'm in a dillema also.. But i dunno what to do.. Think just gotta talk to her a few more times to let her see my point.. I also dun wish to risk my baby to hv allergy..

Petrina
Sometimes.. I also cannot tahan my mil.. But to be fair, she really treat me very good.. Take care of my sons well also.. At least when my sons are in her care, i need nt worry.. Ppl treat u good, very hard to go against her wan.. But she only started to treat me gd when i was preggy with my 3rd son.. Before that, once we talk only, will def quarrel. I can see that she also take a step back, so I dun want to make her angry.. Also, I dun wish that out relationship will revert back to what it's like last time~

Liyun
I'm interested in the PAW Walk.. You going too??

I finally read thru the posts...
All the babies pics really helped me to destress....

MIL... i tink is generation gap.. mi not close to my mil.. if can avoid, i try to avoid. Hubby is understanding coz he dun like to force me to do things i dun like. Once in a while will bring keira to see her. There are of coz reasons to cause the relationship btw mi n her to be like that. But i juz let it be.. u can choose ur hubby but cun choose his family, is all in a package.

All the babies are so cute! Please post more pictures.

I also want to get the bumbo seat. Saw it at tangs just now. Selling at $54. Dun know if I should buy coz I am not sure if my gal would like it. She cannot sit still want. Maybe I will rent 1st.

Babypink, same here! I once found a hair in my gal's mouth. Went to wash my hand before I remove it but when I came back, the hair is gone. I think she swallow it

Yasmin,

no need to bring, i bought the petpet lio. thank's

MIL

ya i also think the same things. generation gap! dun know next time we will be like tat or not to our dil. lol

bottles war

My boy rejected ebm too last time,he hated bottles. now ok lio, thank's to my maid. she is really patient. she carries him in sarong and feed him. now can feed him while he lies down on his play pen also.

gathering j8

Those who come the earliest, pls book 10 pp seats. thank's

hi, thx all mummies for ur advice. fang xin abit liao...
simp
my mum oso stay in jurng west. btw, if u al getting frm kidsloft, can infrm me? i dun access to internet that often. pls cal me at 97964009...thx!

hehe, saw all babies so cute...
abc, my dd abt same age as ur ds. she can only flip in her yaolan. on bed, nt yet

hehe, a good morning fr Kyzac, alto bedsheet says otherwise

1549093.jpg

PS: caught him in action, so pic blur :p
ok,i will be honest, it is just an excuse for bad photography skills
PSS: AdelineL, hehe, and u suggest tat i should be a photographer..actually most of the pics i take will turn out blur ;)

Anyone here staying in the north near Sembawang or Woodlands? I'm moving there next month and wondering if there are any good PD in that area, just in case. Thanks!

happygal
mine flip everywhere. even while sittign in bumbo!

Melissa
talking abt high metabolism abt my ds, i sense <font color="ff0000">TROUBLE!</font> Mayeb i can leave my weight lossing plan to a few mth ltr when he can start crawling or worse, walking! Oh no... Andrae pls start ccrawling/walking at later stage! hahahha... I guess he is small size like me. If u see me i am one of the smallest size mummy (err in terms of height la), weighing currently at 45kg.. pre-preg is 42.5kg. hahaha...

My boy is NUK fans. He usus ONLY (and i mean really only cos i recently join a adifiri nurser/bottle spree and he reject that as well where reports were said tat babies on bf love tat bottle!) NUK. Currenlty i am using 5 bottles (2 for my ebm when i pump at work and the other 3 when i at work i pre-prepared 3 bottles of ebm) for him and guess i nd to standby 1 more in case something happen to his bottle and also since NUK is not BPA free.

Kidsloft
i wan to go. Kate oso wan to go. Can we go on sat? They r open halfday. Liyun maybe u like to state a date?

MIL
i think this time round my mil knows my style so she stop nagging so much liao though at times still do. But i appreciate her (and them) for playing with the kids when they come back from work so tat at least i have a bit of rest!

blue_skies,
i know of only 2 PDs in Woodlands area. One is Baby Bear the other is Angelin's Baby and Child clinic. I go to to the latter b'cos her consultation fees is cheap although she's kinda always rushing through. but after a few visits then i know it's her talking style lah. if in doubt, u can always ask her anything. so far she's ok lah. although i usually bring my babies to her if i suspect they have bronchitis. she's keen on putting baby on nebulizer if that happens. otherwise i'll just bring baby to see GP.

bb pink

Kyzac has pump up so much, so cute and chubby now. aunty Kate want to hug hug....hehehehehe

Liyun, abc

Ya...make a Kidzloft gathering date...hehehehe, my hubby in HK called me n asked, nv gathering
har? i said yes...today lor

Metro having 20% sale for member on this Saturday

I am going Metro paragon, if anyone want to go can meet up with me there.

Bumper Mat
Any mummy has used mini toon bumper mat and those bgt from smallx2 world bumper mat? What is the fell like. Need comments as i bgt a pre-loved mini toon bumper mat and wonder shd i get a LG bumper at or parklon bumper mat.

Bumbo Seat
Great Liyun, quick quick send me the email on the birth cert. If can, my HB is coming back spore tonight and maybe can ask him to buy tmw or on sun. Then i can sms Happygal too.

I dun know the addy od kidsloft. Maybe may meet abc and kate there either tmw or sun

Melissa
I heard of bb bear...is it good? u ever consult before?

Flash Cards
Hiap Moh has free delivery at 200 bucks, anyone wanted to get flash cards? 11" by 11", 600 cards is abt 53 bucks, before GST.

bb bear used to be good but now ful of cob webs n the dr is OLD.

Angelin
i usu her initally but dun like her style. Din explain much.

blue_skies
i am staying at woodlands near admiralty mrt. Where u shifting to? i think the kidslink at sembawang HDB centre (not sun plaza) is not bad but then again i always travel to united sq. hahahah

hello ladies

yesterday was my par tok day with hubby but as usual every time we go par tok there sure to be things screwed up at home. Yesterday my parents threw away my 6 bottles of ebm cos they didnt close the fridge properly. That goes my 900ml of milk really gek sim but no choice now build up my stock again... haiz really xin tong

The best thing happen yesterday is my mum manage to catch nice photos of both kiddos.

1549355.jpg

abc

Looking at ur boy's photo reminded me of my own boy, i think the chances of him learning to crawl soon is very high. Zac started to flip around 3.5 mth and learn to crawl around 5mth. he is a very active boy and his weight at 21mths still hovering around 10kg and height hmm think 75cm. small size like me. I am around ur weight but only 155cm tall. Too bad he inherited my small build, for boy shld be tall mah. haiz hope he can catch up next time. Now his meimei already catching up in terms of weight liao

Angeline,
I kind of google it before I chose Angelin. I chose Angelin's b'cos it's nearer to my place but I heard that Baby Bear is more popular hence the queue is long too. I hate queueing long long lor so that's why I choose Angelin. Haven't tried Baby Bear yet. U read abc's review lor kekee.

Hey i didn't know we have a couple of small mommies here no wonder some babies are small liao! Nothing wrong just inheritance!

abc,
i didn't know you're small liao hahaa. Your boiboi inherited you!

shirley,
hey my 21mth is also hovering around 10kg! she's like 10kg for many many months already! but she still look chubby. now Tricia is following her foot steps. your Lele so cute!! Love her hair and cheeks! so fast can wear hair clip! so cute!

J8 Gathering
Hi ladies! Anyone could msg me ur no? Mine is 93653774. I've only seen abc and that is also once
I should be there about 3. Dun wanna be looking lost. Thanks!

i'm looking for a nanny for my 6mths old ger preferably within walking distance from woodlands drive 16 so that i can pick up my ger when my hubby nd to work OT.

my poor hubby, pick us up already then go back to work and got home late then next day hv to wake up early to send us to mil place.

my contact 97692956

thks in adv, mummies