(2008/03) March 2008

adeline he was 2.97kg. haha yr bm power mah, so kim bigger than kat.

kate, the j 8 gathering is this fri? then all of u hv to treat kais n I a slice of cake. hahaha!

finally got a bit of time to go thru the earlier post
just see pics 1st

all the babies are so adorable

pancake..haha, Aidan starts courting at such a young tender age
melissa..tricia is very chubby !
bellebeins..nice smile ! Eurasian boys will grow up very handsome
abc..his eyes can talk volumes

Anyone who is keen to get bugaboo bee at 759 or cameleon at 1059 w 2 yrs int'l warranty and top up w 40 to get umbrella & diaper bag. Let me know too as i am getting 1 set of bee for myself. 1 lady is doing a pte spree on this: She is not posting in e thread as she is doing a spree for interested parties only. This is her T&C:

<font color="0000ff">

Thank you for your patience. I finally get the min. number of mummies interested in the Bugaboo strollers as well as Phils and Teds strollers to confirm interest.

Details as per below:
1) Bugaboo (http://www.bugaboo.com/hk/en)

1a) Bugaboo Bee original price @ 999 SGD. BP price @ 759 SGD NETT. TOP UP 40 SGD for matching parasol &amp; diaper bag (total 799 SGD)
This comes with all as per the website link and only available in below colours:

yellow, red, hot pink, blue, black, green.

it has 2 years international warranty and supplier will throw in matching diaper bag and parasol @ a top up of 40 sgd.

1b) Bugaboo Chameleon original price @ 1899 SGD, BP price @ 1059 SGD.TOP UP 40 SGD for matching parasol &amp; diaper bag (total 1099 SGD)

colours: hot pink, orange, red, navy blue, light blue, khaki (sand), black.

it has 2 years international warranty and supplier will throw in matching diaper bag and parasol @ a top up of 40 sgd.

2) Phils and Teds Sports double stroller (http://www.philandteds.com/nz/sport_07_1.htm)

original price @ 1299 SGD (inclusive of 2nd seat). BP price @ 799 SGD.

Colours available is red and blue.

it has 2 years international warranty

Conditions:

1) min. 5 sets confirmed to proceed @ above pricing. a further 5% will be given when 10 sets are hit.

2) 50% downpayment required to be transferred to my DBS Savings Plus account 064-000-1778. No transfer no order.

3) Products will be shipped in with insurance to prevent damage.

4) Delivery ex-supplier is 48 hours. but please provide for 2 weeks from customs clearance from our singapore side.

5) Price all inclusive of GST.

6) Please take a good look and confirm me to your selected designs and colours and whether you are in or out.. so i can give a bettter gauge on delivery date!

7) No changes of selection after order given to supplier. Please go down to First Few Years @ Paragon or Mother Works at Great World city to test the models. Mothercare @ Harbourfront also has the models to see and try.

8) Please only join when you are comfortable with all terms and conditions.

Do spread the word to more mummy friends so we can enjoy even further savings!

Please call me anytime on my mobile to enquire as i am rather busy in my work to check my email all the time. Do not be afraid and do go through with calling me, even if you get overseas tone!

Hope i can get my hands on the strollers i want soon! (Am afraid i am a stroller mad mummy..:p)

Rgds,
Jasmine Lau

Anyone heard abt PAW walk 08 for bbs n tods?
20Jul at Bishan Park
I can't find the URL for it... but I have a pamplet from mothercare! When I bought bbjorn. kekeke... Looks like quite fun.

We can have a mass gathering at Bishan Park!

oh some mums are getting a yr older on 7 eleven huh.. hehehe...

AdelineK, 3 times suction oredi!!!

My gal lost weight last week to 5.8kg, cos of her cough, now she's got better and last weight is 6.1kg for 3.5mth..

Sounds like any hairstylist can do the job of SHAVING bb!!! HAHAHA. Kathy, I want to see Brendon's 'shave and left abit' kind of hair style.. haha

Leehong, thanks.

Here's my babe on her lilac bumbo... lounging at the sofa with us.
*MERRY MERRY JOY JOY*
Want to leave her pic before she becomes botak.

1545341.jpg

Sheryl,
Check w u, is it easy to put ur bb into the seat and getting her out. Thinking of getting a pre-loved bumbo seat for her but scared her thighs too fat cannt fit in. Now she is alreadi 7kg so i wonder if she is 10kg, can still sit?

simp how big is ur bb's thigh? hahaha. mine still got room.. the bumbo chair is rubber, flexible, and the leg room is quite ample. my babe's thigh size has to double before it gets stuck. how much is the pre-loved bumbo chair? BN ones now selling at $59.90at most places.

i juz cut her nails.. how come bb's nails grow so fast???? argh!!

Sheryl,
think my ger' combined thighs = butt size hahaha. PD says she' tall n big for a 3mth old bb at 7kg! Think pre-loved bumbo ard 40. Maybe i go put up a wtb thread for bumbo

simp did u try flexing the middle piece when positioning yr bb into the bumbo?

my pd actually say there's no hurry to put bb into the bumbo coz bb's spine r still developing. fami (for all mummies info) I think putting bb in a shortwhile is still ok.

Clover,
hee havnt been able to try her on bumbo yet. So it is not advisable to let them sit on bumbo too long is it? How long can we put them in? 15mins ok?

Loss of hair
Hmm i am really dropping hair for the past 2 weeks and it is like never ending. When wd we stop shedding? I think my hair growth is not as fast as the hair drops kekeke.

Simp, wait i take a pic of my babe in her bumbo again.. hahahaha.. see still got leg room.

$40 for preloved is too much!! i won't buy for 40.. unless near BN :p

1545445.jpg

Bumbo is suitable for 3mths onwards, but my babe wont sit in it for too long, at most 10 min at per session. The plus point abt it is but at least i can put her in and scratch my nose (FREEHAND) when I need to.. haha. Imagine that period when she has to cling on me. Nose itchy is very troublesome, nid to put her down *wonder why i always nose itch*.. haha

Melissa, thanks... all our bbs are adorable!! esp at this age.. wah hahaha.. when at PD last night, i realise that once kids are of a certain age - they are NOT CUTE.. irritating in fact. :p

clover.. hehe.. thanks! btw, how u managed to get so many nice pics of alex.. i find it soooo difficult to take a good pic of my babe, cos she is so animated!! my pics all turnt out blur! any professional photographer here to give some tips? :D

simp, my personal view is 10-15mins is ok. i dunno abt yr girl, but my boy likes to stand or if not sit up! my pd said best exercise is still tummy time.

sheryl, coz i took so many pic of him, sure got one or few nice ones. lol

simp, u r too nice.

anyway, i love the bumbo seat so much, i wish to bring it out when i dine!! if only it comes with seat belt as well!

haha.. now they are not at the age to sit in highchair right? I asked the sales gal at mothercare, and was told at least 6 mths.

clover, but they are super nice pics, v sharp, mine is always so blur.. i think my babe is toooooo animated.

dropping hair, mine too.. but i'm nt too worried, cos i'm quite a lionhead! yah, wonder when the excessive drop will stop.

hair dropping
i've stopped combing my hair immed after bath.. cause my hair is dropping in lumps.. when i comb, lots hair is stuck on the comb, very very fine hair...
now i need to mop my flr every 2days because of the hair on the flr. not really because of dust...

Sheryl : Your gal very pretty &amp; cute
She is like one size bigger than my gal, my gal reli "xiao bu dian" lor..lol

Petrina : my hair is dropping like crazy..how ah? Actuali when will it stop, cos if it continues to drop like this i dunno what will happen..OMG!! Now so scared of washing my hair ..

Bellebeins, your boy has very nice double eyelids. Can "dian" girls next time.

Sheryl, your girl is very adorable leh. She looks very stable in the bumbo seat. Is bumbo seat good. My girl is 16 weeks old now, can she sit? She is not very stable yet leh and she likes to lean forward all the time.

My hair also dropping like crazy and I have very thin and fine hair to begin with. Worried that I will become bald at some place

A new milestone for our little ones. Something to read about before introducing solids. Personally, wont be introducing solids so early for reducing the risk of allergies/choking. Actually, for those who TBF, isn't it better to keep baby on BM for the nutrients as much as possible until 6mth?
http://www.babycenter.com/0_introducing-solid-foods_113.bc

kate... bad news, our bbs have the same surname... hahaha.

adelineL/clover. my photographer fren just give me a pointer - use faster shutter speed, if digital camera - look out for setting for sport. Alex enjoys bumbo chair too! :D

chewwy, our bb can't sit on their own now, so this bumbo helps them to be able to sit. One of the criteria to intro solid is that they must be able to sit in order to swallow.

Happymummy how petite is ur bb?

happymummy: hair dropping, i saw the yun nam show on channel 8. they say use fingertip to massage head while washing hair. start frm temples, all the way to neck. dun use nails.
it helps to stimulate the pores..

Sheryl
I saw the PAW walk pamphlet at SBCC last night when I bring my son to see PD. I agree with you, it seems quite fun.. The activities seems interesting too.. But I lost the pamphlet.. So dunno the URL.

Hair drop
Me now baby going four months, my hair is still dropping.. I find it very frequent.. Scared I'll go bald at the rate it's falling...=(

Sheryl
Your bbz cute wor~ How i wish if i have a bb gal next time, it will be as cute as ur gal~

Another tip for taking care of hair
DO NOT use hot water to wash the hair.. I dun mean boiling hot.. But those that is warm-hot.. Cos it will open up the pores and cause the oil and dirt to clog the pores.. Correct me if i am wrong.. Cos this is what i heard from a frenz who worked in Yun Nam last time..

Wow~ So many mummies buying the bumbo seat... Makes me so tempted to buy also..

Intro of solid food
Told my mil to delay feeding my bbz egg york at 4 mths but get scolded in the end.. Her reason is my first 2 was also introduced to egg york @ 4 mths, but nothing happen.. Am a mother of 3, already got experience of taking care bbz, still wanna listen to what others say.. So sad~ Hard to let her see my point.. Ya, my both son take egg york at 4 mths &amp; nothing happen.. But 不帕一万,只怕万一!!!!

The bumbo seat looks really cute. Any mummies with babies more than 10kg can still fit inside the bumbo? It comes only in one size right? Where can you buy it from? Thanks!

hi isabella

yalor.... what to do ? some caregiver got experience taking care of the babies they become like everything also can ... in fact i do feel them that they refused to listen to ppl esp mummies most of time. already told them that every baby is differ but again they still refuse some of the listening advice.. haiz

that y ppl said take care of yr own babies would be much better if can

i quitted the job to become SAHM that the reason

Thanks belle! Any idea where I can buy the bumbo seat from?

Intro of solid food
My boy just coming to 16 weeks but I haven't really introduced solid food yet coz he can't sit upright properly. He is on fm (Nan1) but gets hungry very easily. In order to let him (and me) sleep a bit longer at night, I put in rice cereal in his milk. Just a bit only though - I use the Pigeon weaning spoon (2 spoonfuls of rice cereal) in 180ml of milk. He can sleep for about 5hrs after that.

Teething &amp; drooling
He's also been drooling and biting everything he can get his hands on. Guess it's teething. I got him some teething rusks so during the daytime, I break one small size for him to nibble on when he goes for his stroll in the pram. He doesn't really eat all of it, most of it just sorts of melts and dribbles all over his mouth and shirt. But must give him water to drink after that. I also got him a gel-filled teether (Pigeon brand) which he can hold and bite. But I never put it in the fridge.

hi blue skies

hmmm i got it long time ago .. it a preloved condition i bot from forum...

mummies , where to get the cheapest bumbo seat ?

hmm i think i shall start later to put the rice cereal into the milk cos now she still dun like the bottle feeding... i need help .... my bb still on bottle striking !!!! any idea ? i have changed many bottle and teats liao .... what else new method ?

hi happymummy

yes, i tried add FM(similac) to breastmilk. she still refused to drink from bottle..

she very stubborn ..the moment she knows the difference she wud cried very fierce and almost for haf an hour.. sigh

Alethea&amp;belle : so u started giving her solid food liao mah? Hmm, but y u dun want to latch on directly since u are SAHM? Sometimes need to be more patient, i aso tried a lot of teats before like Avent, NUK..n finally i bought one "wu lu" brand from mothercare, nv seen before this brand, shape v alike to pacifier. Then my gal drinks milk milk lor, nw much better le, can sit down n feed her milk. Previously my mum n mi have to walk ard the hse while feeding her milk, distact her lor..

hi happymummy

nope guess i shall start her solid food after 6 months ba. yes yes i do latching her directly eversince she refused bottle feeding .. we sms via phone. i going out for a while as my bb is sleeping now

alethea&amp;belle
i totally agree with you you said. experieced caregiver reali a big headache to us, new generation mummies. they strongly believe in those old methods that they took care of their own kids many many years ago. me having tis prob. sometimes was thinking should i be SAHM. sigh... bb now with inlaw at malaysia. if i quit i got to go back as HB oversea for 6 month. sigh...

my girl keep vomit milk these 2 days although make her burp after each feeding. can mummies advise why? i gave her BM during day time and FM in the night. was fine all the while. so worry her now.

Hi ALL

My boi is presently 3.5 mths, his intake of milk usually is 4oz range from every 2 to 4hrs but this week suddenly decrease to 3oz. Any mummies here got similar problem? Any mummies noe y?

Belle Mommy
Haiz~ What to do?? She's my mil.. I can't poosibly go against her.. Just hope that my baby wont have any allergy after eating it lorx~

Teething~
My baby now keep putting his finger, sometimes his whole fist into his mouth.. Sometimes when he drink milk, he'll push the teats to the side and bite.. something like what my eldest son did when he was teething.. but my bbz nw only 4 mths.. Possible that he's teething??

blueskies
funny thing about bumbo was that my #1 never really fit in it as a baby cos she had such fat thighs! but now that she is 2.5 yrs old, she can sit in it! so i think bumbo can be used for quite long
she likes to play with it in the shower, fill it with water and sit on it :p