(2008/03) March 2008

adelineL: are you still breastfeeding yr baby? everyone says bfing will help slim down but it's doing nothing for me lor! never slim down one bit, somemore if i eat less i actually produce less milk! sigh. hopefully after i stop breastfeeding my boy i can start to diet a bit and lose some wt!!

anyone has good diet tips or strategy that works??

abc: hahaa you part-time SAHM cos you're a teacher right? i still remember. i quit my teaching post already. my sch different, v jialat one, so many things going on, it's super duper stress. for the sake of a happy mummy to my baby, i'd rather quit and earn less but be a happy mummy. but i super miss my students a lot. sigh. cannot win all.

babypink: orrr i see. yeah i also tandem pump with the avent manual in the morning! very effective! cos my baby will sleep from about 1130pm to 8am in the morning, and by the time i wake up super engorged already, so grab my baby feed on one side and i quick pump the other side. after 10 mins all drained out liao, super effective!

yutong: you also SAHM?

ling yee: yeah the best thing is that i can spend more time with my baby. but the bad thing is that he's getting v attached to me, so when i bring him to his grandparents' house and leave him there when i go out, he will cry and cry. sigh. dunno how also

lyn: can!! if you host i'll def try to make it!! hey dun feel guilty about being a bad mommy - i dun think you're a bad mummy at all!!! it's really not easy to look after a toddler + 2 young babies. i think it's really commendable for you to do all that leh!!! do you hv anyone else to help you? or on days when you need a break can you bring yr children to yr parents house or smth? even the strongest person can have his/her weak + tired moments too, that's when you need time-off to recharge. but hang in there, children grow up so quickly, it'll all get easier soon, but must cherish every moment spent with them!!! jia you!!

jerejoy: thanks!!! hehee i sama sama as you, also right breast spoit!!! haha. if i pump a total of 120ml, it'll be 100ml from left and 20ml from right!!! pathetic hor? so now i try to let my baby suckle more from the right to stimulate supply, dunno whether that works!

apagebaby
quit yr job? gd for u man. I jus cancel my NPL but kind of regret! They throw in more periods for me to teach... sigh.. where were u from?

More sahm cum part-time working mummies kekeke

agapebaby

i see the sleep from 1130pm to 830pm and turn green *green with envy* =p

when tat happens to my boy..i think i will start jumping for joy

jerejoy/agapebaby
my left breast is spoilt ..haha same pathetic drastic dif of milk yield..haiz

========

hehe..i agree tat children grow up veri fast , remember it was not long ago tat my twin cousins who were 6 years old then, making such a fuss in Mac tat not only their mum , but even this group of teenagers behind us ask them to shut up

and now, both are very filial and sensible late teenagers approaching 20 years old

u see them now..can never imagine how notti they were back then

hehe..a bit boh liao..so it is like

<font color="0000ff">July - Bouna Vista (Panacke)
Aug - Sengkang (Shirley)
Sep - YCK (Lyn)</font>

SAHM will be ideal for me if there is
1 helper to concentrate on housework
1 helper to cook delicious , healthy &amp; nutritious food and
1 helper who is good and responsible with the kids when i want some time out

just building castles in the air..haha

Hi all, long time no log in!
Super duper stress in Finance Job. Now milk supply super low. Aiyoh. I will be taking shrt term break from Oct. Miss baby a lot...

ABC, I forgot abt last Sun collection of FTG. SOrry. Will sms you again for weekend times.

agapebaby,
I spent 80% of my time with my baby n 20% on work. Sometime, I bring my baby to my work as well. My company is quite family oriented.

agapebaby,

High five! Me too! The yield on my right nipple is that low too. So demoralizing when pumping. I used to be a contract teacher too b4 I enter uni. Nt a gd experience n I hv to teach all subjects except chinese. V packed the whole day. Miss my students v much after I quit.

Bbpink,
if I hv a choice, I want to replace my right nipple. Haha!

my god, this pampers comfort diapers are sooooo lousy!! the poop didn't come out from the diapers cos there's so little but it actually seeps through the thin diaper material! now have to go change bedsheets! @#@#$#@$

lyn, i cant make it today. maybe some other days this or next week?

i m dying to try out swimming with my DS. who can have me over!?! hahaha!

jerejoy/agapebaby

Same here my right breast yield is half of my left breast. Everytime after each pump, my hubby will say to me"so right breast refuse to work again?" haha it has been always like this since my first pregnancy. I think its got to do with the milk ducts cos when i pump i observe that the left breast has more milk coming from different ducts but right breast like only a few outlet.

Me bo liao dress my little sumo at home with ribbon. Haha only manage to buy a yellow colour one but think quite hard to match with her clothes

1493829.jpg

shirley,

Me too! How I wish I can use a needle to poke more holes in my right nipple so that more milk can flow out. Haha! Yr gal is so sweet. (",)

jerejoy

haha i know wat u mean. i try to massage to "open" up the ducts but no use lei. i keep looking and talking to my right breast till my hubby laugh at me. i hope to find a solution but think can only resort to needle liao hahaha!

Lele is so CUTE, chubby n so much hair!! She and Issac can compare who has longest hair.. LOL!! Envy!!

Adeline, bring hyper Kim along k? Hopefully ur kiddos are recovered by then...

Clover! Ur boy can help u to queue up loh!! Hahaha.

YT, gave like 20-30ml barley in total for 2 days including injection day(that was before we read abt water may cause intoxication. Like I'd mentioned, no use, actually we gave the barley water because she lost her voice - not for the jab.. heehee..

bbpink, ur bb still so hopeless in sleeping@ night?

Not to spite u, but my gal had slept thru for 2 nights from 10 to 6am - ever since I start work, she's cooperative *pray hard it remains this way*

i think i will try turn on humifier in A/C to see if skin becomes less dry. Anyone has any comments abt humifier for bb?

someone asked abt avent spare part -
u can get it from philips showroom at lor 1 toa payoh. google to call up to check if there are stock available.

Clover : So long??? 12hrs lei..the pampers must be v heavy bah?
Shirley : OMG!! Your gal sooo cute..kekeeee...what is e weight of your gal now?

pampers comfort
Same ad clover. 12 h no problem. Wet poo oso no problem. Adeline could it be too tight for him already?

lyn/clover
i oso cant wait for my boy to try out the pool. Can can? Any weekday evening i can. Anyway better to swim in evening too if not sun too hot. Weekend is fine for me if sat... hahaha... clover remember to chio me hor.

Shirley,

Same here. Tried to massage but no use. Worse still, it's v painful when my bb sucks on my right nipple. It's always painful when he first suckle.

Clover,

Can buy shoes for him to wear liao.

oops, i always try to let my ger ger stand too (but she quite lazy use one leg to stand only..haha)

jerejoy, when u say he first suckle, how long ? does the pain go away after he suckles for a while?

Sheryl,

Just the first bite.. the pain go away after a while.. But the first bite is killing! I'm so scare of the first suckle. It's super painful... That's why I feel my nipple spoil already. hehe!

abc: yeah i quit my teaching job liao. really love the students but hate the marking and the admin. which school ah? kekekee can dun say here? maybe next time meet you during gathering can tell you then

babypink: yeah i never thought it was possible cos he used to still wake up at least once for a feed. but i think nowadays he has his juicy drumstick (his thumb!) so even if he wakes up he wld eat his drumstick and then fall asleep again by himself!!

Yutong: wahhhh so good your job! what do you do ah? that's like my ideal job!!

jerejoy: oh so you also used to be a teacher! yeah funny ah, teaching. we love the students but hate the job. dunno whether it's ever possible to have an ideal teaching job!

sheryl/jerejoy: eh my massage lady actually did suggest to me to poke my right nipple with a needle leh!!! wahh i got really worried that halfway thru the massage she might actually whip out a needle and start poking my nipple for me! *faint*

adelineL: i think the pampers too small for ur boy le. cause mine also. seep through the thin material of the waistband at the back. because too low.
I try L size ok. so now i'm trying to get rid of my M sizes...

AdelineL,
Today my girl worn the last final piece of pampers comfort M and also leaked and stained the bed. Hee I guess i also dun really like pampers comfort but more of pampers newborn/active/bb dry or petpet or mamy poko

Wow we have many places to go for gathering kekeke

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I am from April thread.

Desitin Creamy

I am ordering from drugstore tomoro. Any mummies need more of this? If interested, pls transfer to POSB savings: 032- 29853-2 and indicate your nick. (Shipping cost to be advised)
Collection: City hall / Tanah Merah Mrt

Nick:
Qty:
Price: (USD 4.69 * Qty) *1.45
Collection place:

lyn
hi i'm also a northerner.. bishan counts right?
Having 2 maids is really a GREAT help. I have 3 babies and i can't imagine having only 1 maid. i'm spoilt i know. Very siong on the pocket but worth every penny, esp when all 3 girls demand attention and "exercising" their lungs together...

i'm from april thread but hv been following both march n april thread. would like to participate in this thread since my baby is a march baby, baby was suppose to come end april but decided to arrive 1 mth earlier..so here i am.

i m happy to know that i'm not the only mummy in this thread who has more than 1 child. i hv 3 girls n a sahm.

hope to contribute to this thread n i must say that you mummies are v supportive to one another. cheers to all of you!

iam fr May thread,i got a problem here, my 8 weeks old boy only prefer 1 breast, i seldom latch him, i stay at home, i express milk put n let hin drink, bt find it very troublesoom coz i am alone with him, i cant find tine to pump coz he keep want to be carry. somomore at nite husband n me have to wake up together, coz i do pumping n husband feed him, feel very tired, esp husband have to work.

initially he latch on, bt after i have introduce bottle, i thk he prefers bottle, may b the flow faster.so how? i feel very guilty for nt latching him since i stay at home..

piggy mummy - i hv the same issue initially. my baby prefers only the left breast n can't latch on my rite breast-for some reasons kept slipping off the nipple. but i persisted n now she is ok with both side. perhaps u may want to try getting him to latch on again rather than having to pump and feed him. Takes up alot of time. hopefully after a few rounds he will get used to lacthing on again.

don't have to feel guilty for not letting him latch on, do what is suitable for yrself n the baby. too stressful will affect supply..

I also dun like Pamper Comfort. My boy poo and it always leaks n stain his rocker chair! I am seriously thinking of letting go of my L size Pamper Comfort! Bot at Motherhood Fair $10 a pack. Any takers?

babypink,

you sure dream on man... but actually my sister in law have one helper that can cover all the 3 areas you stated. costing 700 per mth. of cos more worth it than having 3 maids. good right

i also have one breast more than the other... if i feel that the other side is lesser i latch on to that side more... then it will catch up

Littleprincesses : Welcome to this thread!! thanks for your compliments a..hehee...
Waoo u have three princesses ah? Mind telling mi your age? what is their age gap? Sorry mi v "kay poh" hahaa....

littleprincesses
hihi and welcome

dreamlife
hehe, hard to find one tat can covers all 3 well..ur sil is very lucky !
how's the current one u r having ?

jerejoy, agapebaby, shirley
my massage lady said normally right braest is less for most ladies, except mine is a vice versa situation

Clover
that's fast
so nice to see him standing

Shirley
ur Lele is very pretty ,and the ribbon looks good on her..i can imagine if pink ribbon..wow..
i think i just have a weakness for pink =p

piggymummy
yupz, same as littleprincesses, i persisted in giving the unwanted left breast
only during cranky moments he will reject

happymummy
such big eyes !

Sheryl
haha, congrats

nevermind, i will just keep on waiting and hoping for the day that he will not only sleep from 3plus am to 6 plus am , but rather from midnite to 6 plus am..
i am not greedy..haha, 6 hrs i happy liao

Panacke
hb and me have been tryiing to follow the book
tahnks

pampers comfort
u must knw how to wear properly and get the correct size. so far i a, very very happy with pampers comfort. Am asking hb to buy more from malaysia since he is goign over. hahaha...

yt u sure u letting go at $10? guardian is selling at $10 per pack too. Maybe if u reduce to $8 a pack got buyer. hahaha... too bad i hv a lot of L le. Need XL now.

Standing
i oso let my boy stand for fun. Train his leg muscle hahahah

jerejoy
where do u stay?

HappyMummy
Yr gal is so pretty.. Big eyes.

Littleprincess
Welcome to the thread

pigguymummy
Go c LC. Anyway u hv to be forceful and let him take the breast. AdelineL may hv some experience in this

babypink
any improvement after using the book? how's kyzac nowadays? I din follow it strictly, i just follow the general guidelines and it seems to work well enough for my 'touchy' baby. haha.

my boy just went into complete bottle rejection! The past week he'd been drinking less and less from the bottle (preferring to latch on directly). Nowadays he sees the bottle and will struggle away and cry in protest!
Last night i put it at the edge of the sofa and he kicked it off and then smiled at me!!! Annoying!!!! What a waste of expressed milk!!!
Hopefully he'll be able to continue sleeping through without needing the bottle... *cross fingers*