adelineL: are you still breastfeeding yr baby? everyone says bfing will help slim down but it's doing nothing for me lor! never slim down one bit, somemore if i eat less i actually produce less milk! sigh. hopefully after i stop breastfeeding my boy i can start to diet a bit and lose some wt!!
anyone has good diet tips or strategy that works??
abc: hahaa you part-time SAHM cos you're a teacher right? i still remember. i quit my teaching post already. my sch different, v jialat one, so many things going on, it's super duper stress. for the sake of a happy mummy to my baby, i'd rather quit and earn less but be a happy mummy. but i super miss my students a lot. sigh. cannot win all.
babypink: orrr i see. yeah i also tandem pump with the avent manual in the morning! very effective! cos my baby will sleep from about 1130pm to 8am in the morning, and by the time i wake up super engorged already, so grab my baby feed on one side and i quick pump the other side. after 10 mins all drained out liao, super effective!
yutong: you also SAHM?
ling yee: yeah the best thing is that i can spend more time with my baby. but the bad thing is that he's getting v attached to me, so when i bring him to his grandparents' house and leave him there when i go out, he will cry and cry. sigh. dunno how also
lyn: can!! if you host i'll def try to make it!! hey dun feel guilty about being a bad mommy - i dun think you're a bad mummy at all!!! it's really not easy to look after a toddler + 2 young babies. i think it's really commendable for you to do all that leh!!! do you hv anyone else to help you? or on days when you need a break can you bring yr children to yr parents house or smth? even the strongest person can have his/her weak + tired moments too, that's when you need time-off to recharge. but hang in there, children grow up so quickly, it'll all get easier soon, but must cherish every moment spent with them!!! jia you!!
jerejoy: thanks!!! hehee i sama sama as you, also right breast spoit!!! haha. if i pump a total of 120ml, it'll be 100ml from left and 20ml from right!!! pathetic hor? so now i try to let my baby suckle more from the right to stimulate supply, dunno whether that works!
anyone has good diet tips or strategy that works??
abc: hahaa you part-time SAHM cos you're a teacher right? i still remember. i quit my teaching post already. my sch different, v jialat one, so many things going on, it's super duper stress. for the sake of a happy mummy to my baby, i'd rather quit and earn less but be a happy mummy. but i super miss my students a lot. sigh. cannot win all.
babypink: orrr i see. yeah i also tandem pump with the avent manual in the morning! very effective! cos my baby will sleep from about 1130pm to 8am in the morning, and by the time i wake up super engorged already, so grab my baby feed on one side and i quick pump the other side. after 10 mins all drained out liao, super effective!
yutong: you also SAHM?
ling yee: yeah the best thing is that i can spend more time with my baby. but the bad thing is that he's getting v attached to me, so when i bring him to his grandparents' house and leave him there when i go out, he will cry and cry. sigh. dunno how also
lyn: can!! if you host i'll def try to make it!! hey dun feel guilty about being a bad mommy - i dun think you're a bad mummy at all!!! it's really not easy to look after a toddler + 2 young babies. i think it's really commendable for you to do all that leh!!! do you hv anyone else to help you? or on days when you need a break can you bring yr children to yr parents house or smth? even the strongest person can have his/her weak + tired moments too, that's when you need time-off to recharge. but hang in there, children grow up so quickly, it'll all get easier soon, but must cherish every moment spent with them!!! jia you!!
jerejoy: thanks!!! hehee i sama sama as you, also right breast spoit!!! haha. if i pump a total of 120ml, it'll be 100ml from left and 20ml from right!!! pathetic hor? so now i try to let my baby suckle more from the right to stimulate supply, dunno whether that works!