(2008/03) March 2008

Thanks Clover,
I tried waking him up but he is a cheeky bb... He woke up for a while and sleeps after 5 min of sucking. Should i shake him harder to wake him up?

yes she has GNC card but i nd it quite urgently. she only back on 26 june...

Yutong
if yr breast can take it u can dun nd to wake up and pump.

clover
11 July
hehe, i dun think i will forget the date

pancake
so when is ur available weekend ?
maybe can give us 2 available weekends, them see which is the weekends most mummies can attend ?

To all mummies,
I am going back to work on tuesday. dont know if i have any place to pump... heheh maybe i shld scare my male colleagues by pumping on my table.. hehee

My last movie was sex and the city with babies and mummy babe! super fun! super worth all the trouble to make it to the movie.

My last party was at zouk, super drunk super fun... so fun till i didnt want to leave even at 3am.. next day still have to work. :p

Time to sleep so that i can wake up early for the maid... new maid

dreamlife

Good luck on ur new maid !

always a gamble..not looking forward to my turn in 2 months' time when my current one leaves for hong kong

hmm..today we feed Kyzac 80ml of office expressed milk at 10pm, then i latch him on immediately and continue to breastfeed him my 3 plus hrs amount of stored in breasts milk( his last latch on was at 7 pm )

He has been sleeping since 1030pm !

if this works, i think i will follow this routine..feed him expressed milk, then latch on to make sure he is super full :p

wish me good luck

Date:12 June 08 (Thurs)
time : 1pm
Place : jurong west (cyberbabe's hm) cum potluck

1. cyberbabe (host)- green bean soup and herbal tea
2. simp n bb (kueh/cheesecake/hakka dish)
3. yutong n bb n maid ( watermelon )
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
6. liyun n bb n granny - rice with chicken meat
7. babe dude n bb - chicken nuggets or chicken bits or cocktail hotdog ..
8. babypink & bb (TBC)
9. Poshies & bb
10. Sheryl, bb n mom - pizza / mee hoon
11. Aileen, bb n maid - japanese crispy chicken

Anyone keen to take over my FTG, let me know, going at $40.

Abc, if ur pouch has cushion, pls bring along. thx.

Cya!

AdelineL
Hope ur family recover fast

Yutong

was still happily telling hb that i have broken Kyzac's viscious cycle..talked too soon. he woke up at 1 plus am and stayed awake till 5 plus am.

Kate
Happy Birthday !

Gathering
Can confirm my attendance liao

4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
8. babypink & bb & maid - (Jelly and Waffle Biscuits)
9. Poshies & bb
10. Sheryl, bb n mom - pizza/mee hoon

Thanks babypink
Too bad Kyzac didn't stay asleep zzzzzzz....but babies change quite frequently so don't despair....just two weeks ago, bb tommy was waking up every night at 1 plus, 4 plus and then 6 plus! but now he can stretch for 6 hours between feeds at night! *touch wood* hopefully will continue hehe

Kate
happy birthday! hope you and your family having a good vacation

teethers

i have two teethers. one is from combi and another from pigeon.
the combi's instructions was to wash or sterilise before use.
but the pigeon one which contains gel says: "Do not boil, steam or microwave sterilise. Temperature cannot exceed 40 degrees."
I guess it all depends on the material of the teether.

Hi Adeline
actually i m quite grateful that last nite he din cry aloud..he just wants to be carried and talked to fr 1plus am to 5 plus am =p so i think last nite is not that bad..better than do everything and still cry

btw, when Tommy walkes up, as long as latch on, does he goes back to sleep after that ?

If Kyzac does tat, i wun mind ..just tat he refuses to sleep after that..stay awake !If he self entertain himself i m fine also..but he wants to be entertained otherwise he will cry out loud

clover, is tat wat u mean ?
if u dun play with him at 6am, wat will he do ?

Qoosan,

Transfer done. Ps send my shawl to my address asap.

From Account POSB Savings 103-25133-8
To Account POSB Savings 026-31174-8 Qoosan
Amount S$2.00

Yu Tong

My pumping i getting lazy liao @ work i mean.. like so rush.. use manual pump today pump only 15mins 120ml! lol..

Ahhh have to be more hardworking to keep supply going.. last time @ nite i can dun pump thurout the night... but now i cannot tkae it.. have to wake up diligently to pump!!

Gathering

4. abcdisney n bb
8. babypink & bb & maid - (Jelly and Waffle Biscuits)
9. Poshies & bb (fishball n some finger food )
10. Sheryl, bb n mom - pizza/mee hoon

Clover,
Yup, it works! Thanks! He woke up at 4am and i breastfeed him. He fell asleep and I tickle his toes and he woke up to drink. He is able to stretch till one hours 45 mins ( at 5.45am ) before he woke up for another feed again. Subsequently 7.45am and 9.45am for feed. At least I gotta rest abit more.

now cheryl knows how to flip alrdy, she flips every now and then. till at night still dowan slp aftr her feed and wants to flip. i need to off all the lights to make the room pitch dark, she then can calm down and sleep.

i so tired. needs to keep monitor her during sleep cuz she just turn over and slp with her face facing down. sighs ! my mom they all says now cant leave cheryl alone, cuz she is flipping every now and then. will cry out loud when she cant flip back.

she used to take a longer time to flip but from this week onwards, she flips over in less than a min! i walked away to wash her pacifer, by the time i am back, she is on her tummy alrdy. so very kan cheong everytime i need to go and wash smth. haha. think she alrdy got the hang of fliiping over. nw learning to flip back.

bbpink long story here... last nite my hubb said if bb wakes up he will take care. he sleep with bolster covering his ears (!) so when bb woke up at 6am, I shook hubb awake to do his duty. he did for a while, then he buay tahan n place the bb beside him n he fell asleep. bb was making noise so I had to wake up. bb saw me n smiled n chat with me! if I leave him alone, he start making noise. he has a big feed at 4am, so he wasn't looking for food. in the end I kicked my hubb awake to take care so I can sleep.

yt
u mean usu he dun wake up for feed? then gd mah u ca slp thru.

My bb like hving another growth spurt. wake up very often at night. almost every 2 h. Anyway no choice i nd to slp cos i am preparing for work too.. i jus bring him to my bed to latch him n slp together. After he slp soundly then i bring him bac to his bed. I duno y i jus dun feel gd co-slping with him. i m too light slper...cos of the frequent latching at night, i din even nd to pump.. hahhaa

Kate
I miss u.. come back soon. And we go turtle soup... btw happy birthday there n enjoy as much as u can.. heehee...

crystal
gratz cheryl on achieving the flipping milestone!!! :p ya we must slowly teach them how to flip back if not dangeroous!! hehee.. she 4 mths already right? I am so sad that i am unable to witness my kids milestone..

wanna to buy a car seat... wat r the brands that r recommended? things to consider?

my ger cant even hold her head up...she hates tummy time...

same here, linda..mine cannot hold head up at all
that day when getting a lift fr dreamlife, her infant car seat is very good and secure..u PM her for the brand

crystal
now too early to tell bah

YT
sounds better
hope the interval can stretch

Clover
exactly ! leave bb alone and he will cry..same here

After Jerejoy's suggestion (I use cushion though), my ger also can't hold her head.. haha..but I feel like I'm torturing her.. hahaa.. been giving her the chance to hold her head up to the WORLD!!!! Haha

Crystal, does ur ger know how to hold her head when on tummy?

bbpink, oh dear, quite tough time that Kyzac is giving u.. but u r still so cheerful. Well done! Remember, baby can adapt. Let's hope u can break his pattern soon.
Btw, you're on leave today?

sheryl
yes she knows how to hold her head. and real high. she is enjoying her view.

i bot the small small world bumper playmat. very very good !
so comfortable that i even love to slp on it with my girl. it's nt too thick, nt hot for lying long on it. and it's very very colourful !
will upload a pict of the playmat with my girl enjoying on it.

sheryl
the colourful prints always attract her to flip over! then she will look at them and smile heartily.

the playmat is very big too! overall, i rate it excellent !

thanks crystal, show me ur gal!

.. i saw small small world bumper.. there are different thickness, wonder how big a diff for diff thickness loh. Cos quite exp and cant test out.. haha if buy wrong hor, will be v SIM TIA.

sheryl: carpet quite bad for babies? may cause allergies. esp if they crawl on it n fall face down on the carpet, they'll breath in the germs n fur.
i'm getting bumper mat frm small small world when Ryan starts crawling. now, he's using mattress on floor.

i got one bumper playmat from small small world and i like it very much! my baby girl spends a lot of time on it though it can get quite warm on hot afternoons.. it's easy to maintain as well... but need to take note..brand new playmat have a" rubber" smell to it and it did take quite a while airing it before the smell goes away...

Petrina, i know. I don't let my gal lie on carpet.. i will be siao to do that. I know it trap dust, everyday I vaccum it so many times.. to much work for me. So much so I want to dump it, though it's very new and very pretty carpet!

Crystal, sounds good.. Haha

Twinklestars okie.. 2 good comments abt it. *Excited* Then I can really consider throwing away my carpet...

BBpink, I'm not going by train, u can chk wif abc.

sheryl
i bought the cheapest one! haha. the yellow bear design which is $119. but it's colourful enough alrdy! both side also colourful. but i put her on the side with the animals. can tell her zebra, bear, monkey etc. haha.

yeah agree with twinklestars, very easy to maintain. and hor free delivery to your place !
it's nt very heavy either. comes with a bag which you can bring it out to use. but quite big when folded in bag. easy to travel with a car if really want to bring the mat out.

sheryl
keke! trust me. you will love it. i myself love it so much too! will get one more over at my new place. nw the one is at my mom's place, cuz my girl spend most of the time there. she sleeps on her bed when i reach home with her at night.

the mat is very good for tummy time, crawling and nap times. and of course flipping over.

sheryl: keke, i tot u contemplating to do so... but yes, small small world bumper mat is a very good investment. i think there is occasional BP on it.
i'm waiting for the next BP to start. expensive yes.. but good for crawling as it's firm n smooth.

anyone having some situation as me?...me still having on n off red/brown spotting since my first menses which is 2weeks ago!