(2008/03) March 2008

abc,

Actually not sleeping on the floor. It's sleeping on our mattress but our mattress is placed on the floor as I don't hv the bed frame. Ya, my parents will nag too if I place my bb on the floor.

jerejoy
to them it is the same. I once place a mattress on floor for bb to play and lie on it. More cooling mah.. in the living room. My in laws saw it n make noise. sigh...

Can't imagine I hv been chit chatting with all of you in this forum close to a yr. I think our one yr anniversary of frdship is this coming July.

Feel so happy to chit chat with u all and I'm addicted to this forum. Need to surf it everyday. If not, whole body feels itch. Hehe!

OMG - Dangers of dry drowning!!
http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/21134540/vp/25000117#24982102

i co-sleep with baby when no choice.. haha, cos too lazy to climb up from bed to check on baby.

agree with Shirley that baby is adaptable, the trick to letting them sleep on cot and bed, is to let them FALL ASLEEP on their cots, so that they are not moved or disturbed after sleeping. If they cry, on the cot/bed before sleeping, u need to find ways to sooth them. Maybe carry and pat, and put down before they fell asleep. Slowly train. It can be done.

where baby sleeps
i guess i m the reverse. DS used to sleep in his cot in the living room, only for the past 2 weeks when he was unwell and i started working (great timing huh?) that my hubby decided to move him into the room.

i agree with shirley that babies can sleep anywhere coz ard 5am this morn i pushed him out of the room where my maid can hear him, and he slept just as well.

bbpink
i echo jerejoy's comments! you are very blessed to have a very understanding hubby. my hubby used to be quite hands-off but now is improving. he says DS is bigger and less fragile to handle. i am just glad for another pair of hands

abc,
amazing! andrae can do flips now!

abc, bf bbs r cleverer mah.

jerejoy, we all wait for yr grand return!

simp, I m also a sahm. r u in the it line as well? my hubb wants me to stay at home for 2 yrs... by the time I go back n if I ever, my knowledge will also be obsolete

bbpink, yr hubb the best lah. shld ask my hubb to learn fr him!

Sheryl,dreymin,

Thanks for yr advice. My bb is a super light sleeper. It will be a challenge to me but I will still try...

Clover,

Thanks! Looking forward gg back to Spore. Has not come back for 3 yrs already. Feeling so excited abt it! =)

Clover, u r also a sahm. Hmm i am not in IT line, more admin based but i think i may want an easier or flexi work next time. Want to be more committed to bb than work. I can be easily stressed by dateline and work projects.

Jerejoy,
Hmm at least i am in kl, easier to come back to spore once a mth. I would try to come for outing if the dates match my coming back trip
U must have missed the yumy food and familiarity and warmth of our home in spore. I always miss spore when i am in kl even though the 2 cities r similar but never the same.

jerejoy, wat time izzit now? hehe
anyway, my bb is light sleeper too, if i draw the curtain she will open her eyes. If I open door, she will open her eyes... sometimes I tip toe in the room when she's asleep. LOL! But she learns to fall asleep quickly. u coming back for good?

Actually working is good as we have $ in cpf, medisave and medishield and if we want to spend, dun have to consider so many factors. Now take $ from hb need to really think before act. I really love to shop n have a soft spot on nice n pretty things.

Simp,

Actually I dun really miss Spore for the past 2 yrs. It's only when my mum came over and went back after helping with my confinement that I started to miss her and my dad. I cried for a few days when she went back last month. Still my mummy's girl. Hehe!

I heard KL has v nice food also. How long will u be located in KL? Me too, I love to shop too. Hv to think twice b4 I buy when I go back to Spore.

Sheryl,

The time difference is 15hrs. It's 12.51am (Tues) now. gg to bed soon
Yup, coming back for good finally.

Jerejoy,
Yes i miss e family most too when i am in kl. Hb there for 1 yr liao, need to be there for another 2 to 3 yrs at least. KL does has their yummy food but i think im a spore girl still cannt adapt well outside.

abc,
hmm, there is a 70% sale in jusco supermkt.i find that their local pdt like annaku is cheap. Pampers comfort is cheap. Can get clothing cheap. Durian like mao san wan is cheaper, heard the best in msia, fresh n cheap. In geylang, very exp think like $30 a kg for this durian. If u like bahulu (small pastry/cake we eat n buy from cake shop), it is cheap n nice also. All these can be bgt from jusco, it is like their ntuc. Organic produce is fresh n cheap like veg. KL sao rou is cprisy n yummy. He driving back? Can smuggle pork out secretly hee

wat r u looking at? Let me see if i know hee. Their kfc is v v yummy. After eating their kfc, i give spore one a miss liao.

Date:12 June 08 (Thurs)
time : 1pm
Place : jurong west (cyberbabe's hm) cum potluck

1. cyberbabe (host)- green bean soup and herbal tea
2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
6. liyun n bb n granny - rice with chicken meat
7. babe dude n bb - chicken nuggets or chicken bits or cocktail hotdog ..
8. babypink & bb (TBC)
9. Poshies & bb

abc
haha, wind sounds so familiar .. my mum is so worried tat kelicia will kena wind wet ( translate fr chinese) cos she has been sleeping on mattress on floor since she left her playpen
wonder medically true or not

clover, jerejoy, dreymin
i m indeed very grateful..it is more like i have the characteristics of the typical kind of being complained hb who cannot aim well in toilet (haha, in my case is toilet papers), loves to sit on sofa and watch tv & read newspapers etc

whereas he has the characteristics of the typical kind of nice wife..

i guess birds of the same feathers normally dun mate tog bah

2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
5. dreamlife n bb n ruth (tbc cos new maid in the house, however, i must support the west siders will try very hard to be there)
8. babypink & bb (TBC)
9. Poshies & bb
10. adeline loo & bb

wah so many posts to go thru as usual hehe

bbpink
yah really think u have a great husband
he's always carrying kelicia ard in our gatherings last time...if i tell my hubby to go to gatherings to take care of Chelsea, he'll ham tang me :p

simp, clover, jerejoy
me also a sAHM or at least work a little from home...hey next time we have to organize some gatherings when everyone else goes back to work right???? ehehe, or else stay at home soooooo siannnnz

jerejoy
i also lived in the states for more than 7 yrs bfor moving back to S'pore late last year....still miss many things in the US but can't compare fairly lah, down here living expenses so much cheaper hehe but definitely hard to lose weight here due to all the yummy food!

bb sleeping
actually my bb last time needed to be rocked to sleep too...v. jia lat....but recently found the right pacifier and let him sleep on his tummy and so far he's been a lot easier to put to sleep

adeline
same here, chelsea is coughing like mad so today miss going CC again....and last night i barely slept at all from her coughing and then when she's quiet, bb tommy needs his milk *haiz* if it's not one kid, it's the other....i kinda got used to so little sleep oredi leh and don't even nap during the day but man, by 8 plus at night, i'll start to get super cranky....maybe cos bb is also getting crankier then too hehe

jerejoy
they are books that build up vocab, encyclopedia and i knw why series...

jerejoy, Simp and Clover
not easy to be SAHM....

abc mummy
yeah...wind and all...but is what jerejoy said, matress wit no bed frame...so thick enuff to prevent the wind going in to contact with us..i guess...

Sheryl
My bb is light sleeper too, used to do the tiptoe in n out of room, after i let her learn how to sleep on own, she can sleep with the elder 2 kids tearing down the hse....

Jerejoy
hehe, so many posts until i miss the hair post..excessive is easy to tell..the particular spot will feel thinner

AdelineL & Adeline
hope ur gals recover soon..childcare is like tat very sianz, kelicia got a flu just after 1.5 days of childcare !

AdelineL
what kind of pacifier is Tommy using ..i tried NUK and he is rejecting..very wasted

Clover
hehe, found this receipt in my bag..so share the number with u ..Giant IMM - 65643811
sometimes if i m free and wants to do my grocery shopping, will call up to see whether EQ got sales :p b4 heading down

babypink
actually it's one i bought long time ago for chelsea, i think brand is MAM...bigger not so flat kind....dunno s'pore got anot? must buy another cos i only have ONE!

AdelineL
never seen this brand in Kiddy palace..cos i was doing some compare & contrast

discover 1 kind tat close automatically when drop to floor..pureen brand..but have more confidence in NUK

Jerejoy
time flies indeed. i was looking at ur post abt july is 1 year liao since the thread commence..

looked at the arhives and saw the 1st two posts on the very 1st page..tat tie i was hoping i can test positive in July so kpo at this thread :p

abc: i think i m the 1st one to congratulate u ..haha
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/876920.html?1184058079

We can't do anything to our hair after 3rd month??!! Oh no, i want to do rebonding leh. My hair is in a mess now. Like lion head, have to wait until 1 year then can do??

AdelineL,
7 years in states Think u r used to staying there and managing well there. Can u adjust well so far? U have been sahm when u r in states also? Good that u can work from home at least. I do hope to work from home too if there is suitable jobs provided i can manage bb well. Not easy for u to take care of #1 and #2 and still work, quite amazing

2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid
4. abcdisney n bb
8. babypink & bb (TBC)
9. Poshies & bb
10. adeline loo & bb
11. Sheryl, bb n mom - pizza
12. Aileen, bb n maid

mummyboy,
i just did rebonding n dyed my hair yesterday. my white hairs all showing.. can't stand my messy hair so did a massive "overhaul"

wah sheryl u 'chong chu jiang hu' for the gathering. haha...

I can't make it coz I hv lunch appt.

adeline loo, yeah we do need a break. sahms unite!

how r all the working mummies... ever since i have started work.. i find 24 hrs simply not enough...!! very tired physically and mentally! drained!

Ling yee
sama sama.. though i not looking after young one, but the elder one is enuff to make me crazy!!! lol!..

Guess i am missing out all the gatherings.. will join when there is weekends one and provided my hb not working.. if not i hard to lug both along..

Angeline, how to teach baby to sleep on her own?

Ling Yee/Adeline, I'm looking forward to go back to work, so that i won't be doing just babytalk all day...LOL.

Did we hv wkend gatherings when we were preggies?? Cham, abit forgetful nowadays.

Clover.. ya, i'm feeling better nowadays, and so got the mood liao... u change ur lunch appt to another day ..

Just now, don't know what happen to my gal - she cries intermittently, done alot of 'troubleshooting' and finally, I give her two sips of fat zhai shui (gripe water), and she falls asleep in her cot loh.

Sheryl, me too i m kind of looking forward to work so that i dont have to just think about the kids only. but i still want my free time.. greedy mummy. maybe i will stay at home after this yr. so that my hubby can concentrate on his work.. he cant handle house and work.. not so capable.. tks tks

oh oh... i m kind of co-sleeping with my baby. but she is on her cot... i just place the cot very close to my bed and remove one side of the cot... so its like she is sleeping beside me. i m planning to put back the fence and move the cot farther away when she starts to turn. and then slowly moving it farther away into the children's room. cross my fingers and toes and pray hard that this will work.

SAHM
Personally i think SAHMs make greater sacrifice than working mums. working mums have some personal space during working hours and engage in peer-to-peer conversation. i realised during my maternity leave, this was what i really missed and will pester my husband to talk to me whenever he comes home

LingYee
i know what you mean, i too am adjusting. It will get better, we just need time to adjust to a new routine. sometimes there may be emergencies then have to scramble to find help. i hv enlisted my mum to standby whenever my inlaws are not available to look after DS. i have it quite good coz my hubby and i can work from home sometimes.

simp,

i love kfc! but spore kfc not v nice. v small pcs. i miss the ones in australia. big, juicy n nice.

Adeline,

Sure, we will arrange for outings together. can't wait to join in the fun.

States is really a nice place. so many places to tour n nice things to shop n buy. the part i like most when shopping is we can buy n return if we dun like it. But the living stds r higher. if nt for the extra allowance we r getting here, dun think hv enough to spend n save. Which part of states did u live in?

bbpink,

thanks for yr info. will look out for my hair drop. still hvn't start dropping but i think soon cos coming to the 3rd month liao...

I think u r the 1st one that i get to know first. u r v nice, smart n friendly n therefore i hv a deep impression of u.

Sheryl
I let her cry after making sure she is nt hungry, no pee, no poo, no want to play, only want to be carried to sleep....then i put her in yao lan...when after 15 mins of exercising her lungs...i put pacifier in her mouth....then she would have been tired, she will suck the pacifier and go back to sleep....you may try....

Jerejoy
Australia has KFC?

I din knw that KFC in msia taste better....shld go and try it...

dreymin, angeline
agree tat SAHM is very tough, so really salute the ladies who give up their jobs to be SAHM.

jerejoy
feel paiseh when seeing ur post
thanks for being so generous ! great knowing you and hope to meet up soon..this is a very friendly thread indeed

Sheryl
the weekend gathering we had was at babe_dude place, u were there also

Lingyee
really quite tiring, cos no more nap time in the afternoon ..if still need to do hsework after knocking off , will be even worse..

Aly
can't wait to see ur new hairdo
u r tempting me to colour also

PS: <font color="0000ff">anyone meeting at Boon Lay MRT tmr

lingyee
i understand how you feel. but trust me, it will get better. initially it's lydat, but after sometime you will get used to it. when i just returned work, i still need to fetch bb to and fro from my mom's place. after reached home, she slps then i nd to wash clothes. i used to slp at 9.30pm at the beginning. that time i just feel so drained so drained! at night still have to wake up to do her feeds. early morning nd to wake up get prepared and bathe her before going to my mom's place. very very tiring but still have to persevere, nearly fall sick too. but now, after abt a mth plus already, slowly getting used to the routine, i can slp at 10- 11pm. so still have some personal time for myself at night.

so JIAYOU ok! *huggs*

SAHM
Personally i think SAHMs make greater sacrifice than working mums. working mums have some personal space during working hours and engage in peer-to-peer conversation. i realised during my maternity leave, this was what i really missed and will pester my husband to talk to me whenever he comes home

LingYee
i know what you mean, i too am adjusting. It will get better, we just need time to adjust to a new routine. sometimes there may be emergencies then have to scramble to find help. i hv enlisted my mum to standby whenever my inlaws are not available to look after DS. i have it quite good coz my hubby and i can work from home sometimes.

Angeline,

Oh yes, there's kfc in Australia too. V nice. Used to stay in Toowoomba where my huuby was having his detachment for a yr. Will try out the ones in Malaysia if there's a chance. I like to go Malaysia to eat their seafood. Nice n cheap. Like their 'tau sa pia' also. always buy a few boxes back n yet nt enough to eat! Haha! Drooling already....

bbpink,

dun feel paiseh... u r really v nice...

After seeing the comments about hubby, i think i should feel contented and satisfied.. but seems like i still always hiam this and that..
Maybe he did too much.. and i expect more?

Time to review myself..

He cooks, bathe kids, feed kids, look after them.. do housework.. just like SAHF.. and i always complaining this and that..
Sometimes he even ask me i am the wife or he is the wife.. cause he even need to serve me such as washing my dishes, pour water.. =/
K i starting to feel bad..

I have the following brand new medala product for sale :

1. Medala storage bottle pack (3 bottles in a box)
- $25.20

2. Medala spare parts, Valves &amp; Membranes - $24.40

3. Medala Nipple Cream (Big tube) - $15.40

Interested, pls email to [email protected]

Juz bought them at the bb fair at expo, with receipt to show. Selling coz my sis have extra for me liao.

I just saw my gal's first tooth. couldn't believe it when my maid told me. Then I went to check. She has this small white sharp tooth growing at the side. wow! i din know baby grow tooth so young. I always thought it will only appear after 6mths

2. simp n bb
3. yutong n bb n maid ( watermelon )
4. abcdisney n bb
8. babypink &amp; bb (TBC)
9. Poshies &amp; bb
10. adeline loo &amp; bb
11. Sheryl, bb n mom - pizza
12. Aileen, bb n maid

ade,
ur hubby is really very gd le. i see he always look after the children during the gathering. very attentive type. still knows how to cook well.. what else to hiam, rt? muz show ur appreciation this sunday(Father's Day)liao.

jerejoy
u make my day

Adeline
i think ur hubby is a nice guy after seeing him in a number of gatherings ..the way he take care of the kids ..and accompany u for the gatherings alto he is on shifts as well

Aly
that is fast !
but if latch on will be pain for u ornot

hehe, only see aly's post after posting mine..

see adeline..we both think the same..which goes to show tat ur hb is a very nice hb and father

PS: i think all our hubbies and ourselves must have very nice areas..otherwise we wun get married to them and vice versa lah :p

hehe, so let's treasure one other
and ourselves a pat on the shoulder

bbpink,
hers is at the bottom right side. now still too small to cause any pain. but she tries to bite my nipple now and then when latching these few days.. dono if it is one of the teething syptoms?