(2008/03) March 2008

Isaac is ard 5.3kg at 5th week then, he wakes up now sometimes once only for milk at night. If lucky also that once for diaper change but sometimes he might wake up 2 times just to change diaper then go back to sleep after changing, no fix sleeping time yet cos mummy & daddy love to go out at night....

Date: 12 May (Mon)
Time: 12 noon - 2pm
Place: TPY Sakura (buffet-international @$19)

1. abcdisney
2. Adeline

==============================================

Date: 13 May (Tues)
Place: clover's home @ AMK
Time: 12.30pm (potluck)

1. clove n hb - pasta
2. abcdisney n bb - fruits
3. Adeline

===============================================

Date: 15 May (Thurs)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Shaw House (Isetan building) coffee connection

1. abcdisney n bb
2. Adeline

Adeline will be joining gathering ALL w/o BABY!!!
ehehhee.. depends probably i will fetch her for the gatherings!!

anyone interested in getting things from babymallonline? they hv very cheap sleepsuit and bodysuits. bodysuits at only USD$2.99-3.99 per pcs which is less than $10 SGD. oso the prices is before discount. i have a further 20% discoutn code. For me, i am getting some bodysuits as well as toys for my boy.

check out below:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1411253.html?1210349335

if interested, <font color="ff0000">email</font> me your order.

Lyn,

Thanks for yr advices.
I'm reading "How smart is yr bb" I think it was recommended by u. It's a really nice book to read but there are quite a no of exercises that requires his equipments to teach. How do u subst that?

Melissa,lyn,

Thanks for yr encouragements. Feel so comfort being able to seek some pillar of support from u all. At least I don't feel alone. U r right. Maybe I'm too stressed up. Shld learn to let go n nt be too kiasu too. Think I make too much effort trying to stimulate him.

abc
done! email sent to you liao.

To Account
POSB Savings
126-49101-8 abcdisney
Amount S$36.22 (plus drugstore shipping charges)
Transaction Reference 1701935972

here's my bb pic at 2mths. abit late to post now cuz she is going 3mths next wk. haha
too bored at work alrdy. half day work so also half hearted to work. keke.

1411534.jpg

1411535.jpg

crystal

very big eyes =) pretty gal

clover

how to go ur place from mrt..amk nearer ?

abc, adeline

the buffet r u all going with or without bb ? so pumping outside?

clover
lele weighs at 2.98kg at birth. dont have to worry much as long as alex is drinking well and healthy. Actually i know how u feel abt weight and height, my boy is always the shortest among all his peers and after feeding him tonnes of porridge his weight then reach 10kg. I long gave up comparing as nothing much to do on my side and he is always happy running abt and sleeps very well at night and only fall sick twice since birth. I think i should be thankful liao. So take weight and height as a guide to monitor alex health, no worries okie?

Gathering
=========
I may be able to join u gals on monday since my workplace at ang mo kio. Adeline, can sms me if the gathering is confirmed? Hope to join u gals

Clover
My nephew is 1 yr old already and weighs only 8kg. My mom always comments that very soon my girls might catch up BUT he eats A LOT.. in fact he can eat the house dry... hehehe. Anyway, he is as healthy as can be and super energetic.. hmmm.. maybe that's why
Also it's a plus point to have a light baby... easier on the parents' arms.

Baby Carrier
I'm looking at two baby carriers - Baby Bjorn Air Carrier &amp; Ellaroo Mei Hip. Anyone heard of them before? Gonna take advantage of brother being in the States this month to buy baby stuff. The toys in babymallonline are to die for. SO ADORABLE

Kais
I used baby bjorn before but personally prefer ergo due to the design and esp for boys, baby bjorn carrier tend to put pressure on the groin area. I find ergo the easiest to wear compare to so many carriers. u may want to consider.

my 10kg boy smiling at the camera
1411949.jpg

liyun
where got east side? Central mah...

shirley
yea hi-5. i am a avid supporter of ergo carrier too! cant wait for my bb head to be stable to use. i use it for my #1 till she's 18 mth. when she is abt 10kg.

crystal
yr bb is so cute

buffet
note the buffet is cfm. babypink, not bringing bb. Anyone else joinging pls sms me at 94578923.

bb pink, my pl is in btwn amk n yck mrt. so if u take mrt, take to amk then take feeder, 265 fr the s-11 bus stop opp the mrt stn. bus ride is less than 10 mins. stop at the bus stop when u see da qiao pri sch then walk towards blk 550. my blk is the point blk aft blk 550. actually easiest is to cab fr amk mrt. cab fare is $3 plus...

alex's wt
I still think abt the period when he had stopped gaining wt while in me... so that's why anxious to see him be a chubby bb. I m envious to also see many bbs here r so chubby n cute~~

shirley

lele is very chubby !
must be fun to have a gal after isaac to dress her up in a nice dress

what is her last measured wt btw ?

clover

hi5 ! u r rite tat most of the bbies here are chubby..

tat's y i was taken aback when i see mine at birth..hb said look like matchstick figure and i comment look like a scrawny rat..

after that, i m no longer concerned abt the wt, cos health is most impt..as long he is healthy, i m happy

thanks for the direction to ur hse..need to see how fast my mum's toe recover to confirm my attendance

abc

ok, noted with thanks..i see how 1st..cos my mum's bathroom door falls onto her foot and her toe is badly hurt..sigh*

wishing all the mummies in our thread a

<font color="0000ff">happy mothers' day

alto our kids are too young to celebrate for us, their presence with us is a good enough reason to celebrate

Haiya!!
Maybe on monday's buffet i gotta bring terror #2 out liao! Cause haven get freezer for my aunty place so no place to store EBM!! must wait till have freezer 1st!

Happy mother's day and i am a mother of 2!! my 2nd year mother's day!!

Dear all mummies,

Happy Mothers' Day! So happy to be able to celebrate my 1st mothers' day. Will be celebrating with a group of mummies as our hubbies went for their flying exercises for 2 weeks. Gosh! Daddy nt around to celebrate with us. No choice, work more impt.

Happy Mothers' Day, Mummies!

Shirley n Abc,
How much is Ergo carrier in Sin? Is it cheaper in USA? Does it has size to get it? How old then can start using it? Thanks.

Kais,
My hubby going USA for two weeks, wat else to get there cheaper. Can you PM your list of things you getting from USA. I also wanna take advantage of it. Wat's more, he is the one paying for the stuff he bot there mah. kekkekeke...

Dreamlife

it always crowded esp when there's sale .... wanna to join

ling : come come and join me ok ... we shall go there early before 830 to chomp the queued ? hee hee :p

RE: gathering at TPY Saki Buffet

adeline :

are u bringing yr terror 2 ? if so, i shall joining u and also bringing my terror 2 to join the fun so they can play each other while we having lunch ... hee hee

ABC : I shall join u if anyone bring the toddler as i cant leave the terror 2 at home

this yr also my 2nd yr to celebrate mother's day

Cpyt,

The avent bottles, medela pumps, toys, etc are cheap in USA. Lots of baby stuffs r cheap in USA. Buy from Walmart (the cheapest store), followed by Target if nt babies r us.

Coach bags, T&amp;Co r also cheaper if u r interested in these brands.

1. abcdisney
2. Adeline

1. clove n hb - pasta
3. Adeline
4. Adeline Loo n bb - cake

===============================================

Date: 15 May (Thurs)
Time: 2pm
Venue: Shaw House (Isetan building) coffee connection

1. abcdisney n bb
2. Adeline
3. Adeline Loo n bb

baby carriers
best for baby to use either ERGO / BECO baby carriers. for their spine's sake...
i'm getting ERGO as it's cheaper.. haha. BECO looks great though.
ERGO - $182
BECO - $220

sold only in online shops or BP in SGMH forum.
both r ok for 0mth above if u include the infant insert. if no insert then prob frm 3mths onwards is safer...

My boy took 5-in-1 yesterday... fever... super cranky. refused milk n cry n cry whole nite.

Hi Belle/Ling... Isetan sales, u gals going 8.30am? Anything attractive for babies stuffs?

Mummies, come across any playgym tat can play sound/music?

Pet, my boy goin for 6 in 1 next wed...keep fingers cross. :p

belle mommy
YEs i bringing terror #2.. terror #1 will be at childcare..
Probably gotta endure looking after them for another week..

vonn,
tinylove gymini can play music and sound.
i bought a second hand one as i wasn't sure if my baby will like it.
The first few days, she cried when placed on the play gym.
But now she is used to it, can stay for 20 mins alone playing on the play gym.
but try not to have too many hanging toys at the initial phase or else they will be frightened. and put a soft mattress underneath.
http://www.tinylove.com/toy.aspx?toyId=46
1413257.jpg

ERGO CARRIER
Buy from metro when hv 20% discount. After discount only $143.

1. abcdisney
2. Adeline
3. crystal
<font size="+2">Anymore?</font>

1. clove n hb - pasta
3. Adeline
4. Adeline Loo n bb - cake